IPB

Google Frontpage Forums Unattended CD/DVD Guide

> Unattended CD/DVD Guide Homepage · MSFN Forum Rules

- First contribute to MSFN, then you can post your site in here. In other words, don't advertise your site here without helping out around the forum.

- For commercial advertising PM Admin.

- Do not post any warez site or porn sites. We do not encourage it in any form.

People who don't follow those three simple rules will see their post deleted, and their warn level increased.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> http://thesource.ofallevil.com/, What the Hell?
weEvil
post Feb 5 2008, 06:57 PM
Post #1


n00b
*****

Group: Banned
Posts: 986
Joined: 21-August 06
Member No.: 108167
OS: Server 2008 x64
Country Flag


Check out the site:

http://thesource.ofallevil.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anonymous_user
post Feb 5 2008, 07:39 PM
Post #2


͏͏͏
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1028
Joined: 25-December 05
Member No.: 83402
OS: none
Country Flag


I dont get it.

The url and site seem fine to me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Idontwantspam
post Feb 5 2008, 09:39 PM
Post #3


Nerd-in-Chief
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 25-February 07
From: Somewhere
Member No.: 128497
OS: Server 2008 x86
Country Flag


Yah, I've seen that before. Quite odd.

And here's the WHOIS lookup if anyone's interested:

CODE

Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc
Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com
Visit: www.enom.com

Domain name: ofallevil.com

Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O ofallevil.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Technical Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O ofallevil.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Registrant Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O ofallevil.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns3.temns.com
ns4.temns.com

Creation date: 05 Jun 2002 23:16:41
Expiration date: 05 Jun 2008 23:16:41
=-=-=-=
The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us.

We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by these terms.
Version 6.3 4/3/2002

Verio Inc. - Growing Your Business, One Click At A Time


If it were microsoft's domain, they'd have it registered to themselves. But on the other hand, how would they get an exact mirror of the MS site if they didn't have some sort of access to MS's servers. blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IcemanND
post Feb 5 2008, 10:34 PM
Post #4


MSFN Master
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 2771
Joined: 24-September 03
From: Indiana
Member No.: 7346
OS: Vista Enterprise x86
Country Flag


nslookup result are interesting:
QUOTE
nslookup www.microsoft.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.193.254, 207.46.19.190, 207.46.19.254, 207.46.192.254
Aliases: www.microsoft.com, toggle.www.ms.akadns.net
g.www.ms.akadns.net


nslookup microsoft.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: microsoft.com
Addresses: 207.46.197.32, 207.46.232.182


nslookup thesource.ofallevil.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.19.254, 207.46.192.254, 207.46.193.254, 207.46.19.190
Aliases: thesource.ofallevil.com, www.microsoft.com
toggle.www.ms.akadns.net, g.www.ms.akadns.net


nslookup ofallevil.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: ofallevil.com
Address: 209.62.14.146
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DigeratiPrime
post Feb 5 2008, 11:13 PM
Post #5


MSFN Junkie
Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: 18-August 04
From: Terra Incognita
Member No.: 28113
OS: Vista Ultimate x64
Country Flag


I've seen this for a long time, usually when googling for a hotfix or kb article. The site is like a shell site, if you check the page info in Firefox you will see all the content is being loaded from microsoft servers.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Idontwantspam
post Feb 6 2008, 12:59 AM
Post #6


Nerd-in-Chief
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 25-February 07
From: Somewhere
Member No.: 128497
OS: Server 2008 x86
Country Flag


What I don't get is why the heck Microsoft would want to maintain a site that is basically saying their company is evil. I too have seen this before while googling and thought it quite odd. Perhaps it's someone who did an nslookup on microsoft then just pointed their domain name at the same IP's?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Thunderbolt 2864
post Feb 6 2008, 01:00 AM
Post #7


Trance & Hardstyle Fan
***

Group: Members
Posts: 496
Joined: 28-December 05
From: Australia
Member No.: 83688
OS: XP Pro x64
Country Flag


Eh.... what the hell. Interesting though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Idontwantspam
post Feb 6 2008, 01:04 AM
Post #8


Nerd-in-Chief
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 25-February 07
From: Somewhere
Member No.: 128497
OS: Server 2008 x86
Country Flag


WHOA.

I accidently typed in theroot.ofallevil.com and it gave me the verisign website.

I wonder how many ofallevils there are?

blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Google Frontpage Forums Unattended CD/DVD Guide

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th January 2009 - 03:53 AM
All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners
MSFN is not affiliated with Microsoft
Copyright © 2001-2008 msfn.org
Privacy Policy