Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: http://thesource.ofallevil.com/
MSFN Forums > Miscellaneous > Websites and Boards

   
Google Internet Forums Unattended CD/DVD Guide
brucevangeorge
Check out the site:

http://thesource.ofallevil.com/
anonymous_user
I dont get it.

The url and site seem fine to me.
Idontwantspam
Yah, I've seen that before. Quite odd.

And here's the WHOIS lookup if anyone's interested:

CODE

Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc
Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com
Visit: www.enom.com

Domain name: ofallevil.com

Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O ofallevil.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Technical Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O ofallevil.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Registrant Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O ofallevil.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns3.temns.com
ns4.temns.com

Creation date: 05 Jun 2002 23:16:41
Expiration date: 05 Jun 2008 23:16:41
=-=-=-=
The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us.

We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by these terms.
Version 6.3 4/3/2002

Verio Inc. - Growing Your Business, One Click At A Time


If it were microsoft's domain, they'd have it registered to themselves. But on the other hand, how would they get an exact mirror of the MS site if they didn't have some sort of access to MS's servers. blink.gif
IcemanND
nslookup result are interesting:
QUOTE
nslookup www.microsoft.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.193.254, 207.46.19.190, 207.46.19.254, 207.46.192.254
Aliases: www.microsoft.com, toggle.www.ms.akadns.net
g.www.ms.akadns.net


nslookup microsoft.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: microsoft.com
Addresses: 207.46.197.32, 207.46.232.182


nslookup thesource.ofallevil.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.19.254, 207.46.192.254, 207.46.193.254, 207.46.19.190
Aliases: thesource.ofallevil.com, www.microsoft.com
toggle.www.ms.akadns.net, g.www.ms.akadns.net


nslookup ofallevil.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: ofallevil.com
Address: 209.62.14.146
DigeratiPrime
I've seen this for a long time, usually when googling for a hotfix or kb article. The site is like a shell site, if you check the page info in Firefox you will see all the content is being loaded from microsoft servers.
Idontwantspam
What I don't get is why the heck Microsoft would want to maintain a site that is basically saying their company is evil. I too have seen this before while googling and thought it quite odd. Perhaps it's someone who did an nslookup on microsoft then just pointed their domain name at the same IP's?
Thunderbolt 2864
Eh.... what the hell. Interesting though.
Idontwantspam
WHOA.

I accidently typed in theroot.ofallevil.com and it gave me the verisign website.

I wonder how many ofallevils there are?

blink.gif
Google Internet Forums Unattended CD/DVD Guide
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.