dard_thesorrow
Feb 15 2008, 04:08 AM
hello
i m using
Kaspersky Internet Security 7.0.0.125when i open a site it Gives me this error.
i m attaching the screen shot.

i m worried
is it harming ma system???
Tarun
Feb 15 2008, 05:11 PM
What website(s) does this alert occur?
ricktendo64
Feb 15 2008, 06:41 PM
I have KIS also and I get this allot too, dun worry about it... You are absolutely fine
dard_thesorrow
Feb 17 2008, 11:01 PM
QUOTE (Tarun @ Feb 16 2008, 04:41 AM)

What website(s) does this alert occur?
is it fine to post other site name here??
Tarun
Feb 18 2008, 12:52 PM
I wouldn't see any harm in it if you post it as follows so no one clicks a link in case there is something wrong with the website.
h**p://example.com
Jeremy
Feb 23 2008, 01:39 PM
I don't worry about security at all because I have a system (aka methods of prevention).
The following have been stated countless times before.
1. Use a hardware firewall such as a router.
2. If you have a wireless internet connection, make sure to properly encrypt it.
3. Don't use Internet Explorer. Not simply because many are unfamiliar with how to properly configure the security settings, but because of its integration with the OS. If you get a browser hijacker, then Windows is likely to suffer along with IE.
4. Don't keep personal files on your PC. Keep them on a flash drive. Flash drives are getting larger and cheaper by the month. I have a 16GB and I have all my work stuff and portable applications on it. If you do keep personal files on your PC, encrypt them or compress them with a strong alphanumeric password.
5. Don't download from Kazaa or LimeWire or Shareaza. If you're going to download, use torrents (uTorrent ftw).
Some will add "Do not use the Administrator account". If you have a system as mentioned above than this is not necessary IMHO.
Maintaining a secure environment is not as hard as people think. I have a router a wired internet connection and use Opera. I don't have anything to worry about as far as my computer and files are concerned.
dard_thesorrow
Feb 26 2008, 12:48 PM
QUOTE (Tarun @ Feb 19 2008, 01:22 AM)

I wouldn't see any harm in it if you post it as follows so no one clicks a link in case there is something wrong with the website.
h**p://example.com
here is the name...
h**p://in.yahoo.com/
Tarun
Feb 26 2008, 04:16 PM
That site is perfectly safe. It's just a false positive.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.