Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A duck or True Image for $10?
MSFN Forums > Software, Hardware, Media and Games Central > Software Hangout

   
Google Internet Forums Unattended CD/DVD Guide
EarthJim
Just a great offer: True Image is a really high-quality software and the price is just nothing! I would definitely take that - if I didn't have one alreadyJ If you don’t have it, you should, I’ve never seen an offer like this from them before

Original url: http://www.acronis.net/ati4free
spacesurfer
can someone verify this is a safe site?
EarthJim
It is a safe site!
spacesurfer
Okay, you are right! The site is safe.

You can actually go to the main website http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/ and click on "Buy Now" and it will take you to your cart with $10 for Acronis.

Well worth your 10 dollars.
03GrandAmGT
going all the way to filling the information out and then hitting secure checkout it still comes up at $49.99. so even following the link posted by spacesurfer it's not working.

jd
spacesurfer
QUOTE (03GrandAmGT @ Sep 12 2008, 04:18 PM) *
going all the way to filling the information out and then hitting secure checkout it still comes up at $49.99. so even following the link posted by spacesurfer it's not working.

jd

Comes up as $9.99 for me after I click "Secure Checkout". I of course did not click on "Checkout Now" after filling the form cause I don't need to purchase it. Did you get the message after actually clicking on "Secure Checkout" (1st step) or "Checkout Now" after filling your address, credit card info?
03GrandAmGT
QUOTE (spacesurfer @ Sep 12 2008, 04:35 PM) *
QUOTE (03GrandAmGT @ Sep 12 2008, 04:18 PM) *
going all the way to filling the information out and then hitting secure checkout it still comes up at $49.99. so even following the link posted by spacesurfer it's not working.

jd

Comes up as $9.99 for me after I click "Secure Checkout". I of course did not click on "Checkout Now" after filling the form cause I don't need to purchase it. Did you get the message after actually clicking on "Secure Checkout" (1st step) or "Checkout Now" after filling your address, credit card info?



I got $49.99 at both windows. 1st at the Buy Now, and then at the second window of the shopping cart.
jd
Tarun
Worked fine for me.
03GrandAmGT
Well here's what I got even after clearing the cache.

jd
DigeratiPrime
Acronis TrueImage 11 Home Edition Backup Software $9
http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?t=920758

Acronis TrueImage 2009 is coming out soon btw. You can download Beta 2 now.
http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Back-U...mage-Home.shtml

EarthJim
QUOTE (03GrandAmGT @ Sep 12 2008, 04:18 PM) *
going all the way to filling the information out and then hitting secure checkout it still comes up at $49.99. so even following the link posted by spacesurfer it's not working.

jd



However, if you clear your cookies/cache and then go directly to the link in the thread, it pops up the $9.99 price.
IcemanND
The original url, while suspicious looking, especially with its location and not being mirrored on other Acronis sites is a valid site. I received confirmation from Acronis today.

"It is legit and we will honor it. It is not eligible for free upgrades though."

http://www.acronis.net/ati4free
cluberti
Looks like the link is no longer valid.
IcemanND
That's what we get for bringing it to the attention of the manufacturer to make sure it was the real deal. Oh, well.
urie
I can asure it was real deal any way's look here i think offer is almost over http://www.computeractive.co.uk/vnunet/dow...true-image-home

And we know why because they are about to release new version persionally i would go for trueimage 11 i have tried beta version of 2009 as usual we are the beta testers for acronis

P.S. forget the spelling been out for a few beers tongue.gif
Google Internet Forums Unattended CD/DVD Guide
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.