Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

7z SFX Modified Module and Tools

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
496 replies to this topic

#476
nova-s

nova-s

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 06-August 14
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

well, i really don't know anything about the program that you want to install and it's valid parameters, but your config and my .cmd seems to be fine. (maybe except your config switches like gora mentioned, i'm not familiar with that, i check them inside my .cmd (%1)... )

 

was the file copied to the correct place? i guess so...


Edited by nova-s, 28 October 2014 - 05:38 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#477
Alpha_95

Alpha_95

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 05-January 09

 

are the files in the correct place? i guess so...

yes...

 

I would like to propose several ways to install the software ...



#478
Alpha_95

Alpha_95

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 05-January 09

Hello,

 

what is wong please:

;!@Install@!UTF-8!
GUIMode="2"


RunProgram="myfile.msi /qn REBOOT=ReallySuppress"
RunProgram="hidcon:cmd /c xcopy guide-FR.pdf \"%ProgramFiles(x86)%\\My Program\\\" /y"
Shortcut="P,{C:\\Program Files (x86)\\My Program\\guide-FR.pdf},{},{},{Aide},{Aide},{},{},{}"
AutoInstall="myfile_other.msi /qn REBOOT=ReallySuppress"

;!@InstallEnd@!

runprogram & xcopy work but shorcut is not created....

 

and Delete parameter doesn't work...

 

I use lastest version: 1.5.0 2712 and same with 1.6.0

 

I have tested with GUIMode=0 and none error

 

Sincerely,


Edited by Alpha_95, 11 November 2014 - 10:21 PM.


#479
ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned Members

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,256 posts
  • Joined 06-June 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

You may have to specify a icon_file and/or icon_index



#480
Alpha_95

Alpha_95

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 05-January 09

what? can you explain?

 

edit: i have re pack this .msi and it's solved


Edited by Alpha_95, 19 November 2014 - 11:50 PM.


#481
ThePackager

ThePackager
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 05-December 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I have a sfx extraction question. Does anyone know of a way to supress pop-up error messages and have them write out the cmd prompt or txt instead?

 

I use the sfx with automated deployments of unattended installs and every once in a while I get an install that hangs. Since the installs are being done under a deployment account, we can't access the desktop to see the error message. This makes troubleshooting hard and time consuming. So far the hanging seems to be typically caused by a locked files or an invalid path.

 

Example of extraction command:

 

mySfx.exe" -y -gm2 -InstallPath="C:\\mySfxPath\\location"

 

Thank you,

ThePackager

 



#482
electrotype

electrotype
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 20-April 15
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hi,

 

I'm trying to pass a parameter containing spaces when calling the installer, but it doesn't seem to work. For example :

installer.exe -! firstParam "C:\some path with space\test"

This is supposed to call a .bat file and pass it the two parameters. The .bat is declared as :

RunProgram="cmd /C \"%%T\test.bat\""

It doesn't work. It seems that as soon as there is a quote in the parameters passed to "installer.exe", then "test.bat" is not called correctly.

 

When I do not use spaces or quotes :
 

installer.exe -! firstParam secondParam

Then "test.bat" correctly receives "secondParam" as the second parameter!

 

How can I pass a parameter containg spaces? I've tried without success :
 

installer.exe -! firstParam "C:\some path with space\test"

installer.exe -! firstParam \"C:\some path with space\test\"

installer.exe -! firstParam \\"C:\some path with space\test\\"

Even that doesn't work :

installer.exe -! firstParam "secondParam"

Thanks in advance!


Edited by electrotype, 20 April 2015 - 01:34 PM.


#483
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

config:

;!@Install@!UTF-8!
RunProgram="test.bat"
;!@InstallEnd@!

test.bat:

@Echo Off
Echo %1
Echo %2
Pause

start line:

test.exe -! firstParam "C:\\some path with space\\test"

out console:

firstParam
"C:\\some path with space\\test"
Для продолжения нажмите любую клавишу . . .


#484
dencorso

dencorso

    Iuvat plus qui nihil obstat

  • Supervisor
  • 5,841 posts
  • Joined 07-April 07
  • OS:98SE
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Для продолжения нажмите любую клавишу . . .

 

It means: "Press any key to continue..." :yes:



#485
electrotype

electrotype
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 20-April 15
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Well, I'll have to find what is different for me then!

 

I guess it has something to do with :

RunProgram="cmd /C \"%%T\test.bat\""

vs.

RunProgram="test.bat"

I'll check that tomorrow. Thanks for your help!



#486
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
RunProgram="cmd /C \"%%T\test.bat\""

This is ERROR, correct as follows:

RunProgram="cmd /C \"%%T\\test.bat\""


#487
electrotype

electrotype
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 20-April 15
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Ok, so when launching using params with quotes, for example :

test.exe -! firstParam "secondParam"

This works :

RunProgram="cmd /C test.bat"

But this doesn't work :

RunProgram="cmd /C \"test.bat\""

The problem is that I need to put "test.bat" inside quotes because it is, in fact, more something like this in my case :

RunProgram="cmd /C \"%%T\\some path\\test.bat\""

The workaround is to remove "cmd /C" completely and then it works :

RunProgram="\"%%T\\some path\\test.bat\""

I'm not sure if there is a difference when launching the .bat directly or using "cmd /C" though...



#488
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
RunProgram="cmd /C \"%%T\\some path\\test.bat\""

In this line you want to remove unnecessary:

cmd /C

and

%%T\\

RunProgram="\"some path\\test.bat\""


#489
Briesmi

Briesmi
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 24-April 15
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Verry nice tool, thanks!!

 

 

But how can i change the language for the defgault "Yes" and "No" buttons e.g. for the Begin Prompt?

 

 

Thanks so much!



#490
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

config:

SetEnvironment="SfxString25=Button OK"
SetEnvironment="SfxString26=Button Cancel"
SetEnvironment="SfxString27=Button Yes"
SetEnvironment="SfxString28=Button No"

module version - 1.6 develop (build 2797) 25.03.13
 

 

YesNo.PNG


  • Briesmi likes this

#491
Briesmi

Briesmi
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 24-April 15
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanks for that quick answer!

 

Do i have to set the variables in the config.txt?

 

I tried but it doesn't work.

 

Thanks again!



#492
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Do i have to set the variables in the config.txt?

 

Yes

 

 

I tried but it doesn't work.

 

I have everything working



#493
Briesmi

Briesmi
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 24-April 15
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Ok but cant find that version in the download section...  module version - 1.6 develop (build 2797) 25.03.13

 

http://7zsfx.info/en/download.html


Edited by Briesmi, 24 April 2015 - 06:38 AM.


#494
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

http://svn.7zsfx.inf...zsd_160_2797.7z


  • Briesmi likes this

#495
Briesmi

Briesmi
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 24-April 15
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Gora, thanks sooo much!

 

 

It works, awesome.

 

Happy weekend!



#496
kostiamololkin1991

kostiamololkin1991
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 22-May 15
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

hi your module is great , but can you help with return code from runprogramm in sfx,

i would like to maintain error code, but sfx return or 0 or 9009, can u provide example how to, thanks, looking forward for your answer



#497
gora

gora

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Joined 09-August 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

kostiamololkin1991
Ответ быт пару страниц назад.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users