how to lock a registry entry............

abbhishek

but i'm a novice and really dont know using autoit.....................

please give me a sample script for auto it. i want that the application should check the windows registry that whether a given registry value exists or not and if it exists then just completelty delete it. and it should run in the background while xp is running and check regularly after a fixed interval of time say 5 minutes

Since this is not a paid for service site, and your task isn't likely to be part of larger, secret, commercial program, please be more specific.

If you provide us with the registry key, value and time lapse specifics, you may be lucky enough to receive examples in one or more scripting languages.

There may also be one or more alternative methods of producing the result you require without using the method you have described. It really is more efficient when you are asking for help to give specifics.

Since this is not a paid for service site, and your task isn't likely to be part of larger, secret, commercial program, please be more specific.

If you provide us with the registry key, value and time lapse specifics, you may be lucky enough to receive examples in one or more scripting languages.

There may also be one or more alternative methods of producing the result you require without using the method you have described. It really is more efficient when you are asking for help to give specifics.

the registry value is :

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\DriveIcons\a\DefaultIcon]

@="C:\\Program Files\\...........\\r00.ico"

the value @="C:\\Program Files\\...........\\r00.ico" can change so it would be better if any value if it exists is just deleted.