Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

What Processor Do You Use?


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

Poll: What Processor Do You Use? (55 member(s) have cast votes)

What Brand?

  1. AMD (24 votes [43.64%])

    Percentage of vote: 43.64%

  2. Intel (31 votes [56.36%])

    Percentage of vote: 56.36%

  3. Other (specify) (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

What Socket?

  1. 754 (4 votes [7.27%])

    Percentage of vote: 7.27%

  2. 939/940 (8 votes [14.55%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.55%

  3. AM2 (8 votes [14.55%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.55%

  4. 478 (7 votes [12.73%])

    Percentage of vote: 12.73%

  5. 603/604 (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  6. LGA 775 (17 votes [30.91%])

    Percentage of vote: 30.91%

  7. Other (specify) (11 votes [20.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.00%

How Many Cores?

  1. 1 (24 votes [43.64%])

    Percentage of vote: 43.64%

  2. 2 (24 votes [43.64%])

    Percentage of vote: 43.64%

  3. 4 (7 votes [12.73%])

    Percentage of vote: 12.73%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1
Brando569

Brando569

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 413 posts
so what do you have? i was gonna add in architecture (32 or 64 bit) but i didnt have any room left. i have an AMD Athlon64 x2 4000. i havent re'OC'd it yet but i can get mine u to 2.673 ghz, i forgot to mention that before.

Edited by Brando569, 06 October 2007 - 03:26 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
morocco31477

morocco31477

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have an Athlon X2 4800+, OC'd about 10%.

#3
dencorso

dencorso

    Adiuvat plus qui nihil obstat

  • Super Moderator
  • 5,758 posts
  • OS:98SE
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I have an AMD Athlon XP-M 2800+ @ 2400 MHz

#4
Chozo4

Chozo4

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 392 posts
AMD Athlon 64 4000+ [San Diego] here :)


Always have and always will use them :)

#5
nitroshift

nitroshift

    Beware of programmers with screwdrivers!

  • Super Moderator
  • 2,904 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Intel E6750 oc'ed to 3.4GHz.

Please read the rules, folks!


#6
Maleko

Maleko

    Gold Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,111 posts
atm, AMD Opteron 175 Dual Core 939

will be moving to intel at this rate next upgrade
Posted Image

#7
ripken204

ripken204

    The Hardware Guy

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,311 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
you gotta love the quad :)


Desktop: || lappped Q6700 w/ lapped TRUE || ASUS P5Q Deluxe|| Sapphire 4870 1GB || Mushkin Ascent XP2-8500 (2x2GB) || 2 x WD6400AAKS || Corsair HX620W || Lian-Li PC-60FB || 2 x BenQ G2400WD || Vista Ultimate 64bit || Samsung SH-S223Q || Logitech MX518 || Logitech Ultra-X || SteelSeries SX || Klipsch ProMedia Ultra 5.1 || ATI TV Wonder 650 PCIe ||
Server: || E5200 w/ XIGMATEK HDT-S1283 || ASUS P5Q-EM || EVGA 8800GTS G92 w/ Accelero S1 R2 || G.SKILL 6400 2x2GB || 1 x WD6400AAKS || 4 x 1TB Samsung F1 || SeaSonic M12II SS-500GM || Antec Three Hundred || Samsung SH-203BL || Ubuntu 8.10 ||


#8
puntoMX

puntoMX

    n00b of Masters and Vice Versa

  • Super Moderator
  • 4,845 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
AMD Athlon XP 2200+@1900MHz socket A (462) :}

#9
Fungus

Fungus

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
Intel PIII-S SL6BY Tualatin 1400/133/512 Socket 370 :)

Yeah old I know, but a good processor for it's age. :)

#10
awergh

awergh

    MSFN Expert

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,059 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Intel Celeron 1.3Ghz Socket 370,
and thats my newest pc.
particularly since i only got it and a board Saturday to replace my dead board with PIII 866Mhz

#11
clavicle

clavicle

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I got a quad to run with 2gb ram and pcie 2600xt 512mb on windows xp. It is not a gaming machine but I intend to keep it for sometime now. :P

#12
anonymous_user

anonymous_user

    ͏͏͏

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 963 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ (939) OC'd to 2.5GHz :(

...Dual-core...someday...

#13
DigeratiPrime

DigeratiPrime

    MSFN Junkie

  • Patrons
  • 3,550 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+(65W) Windsor 2.0GHz Socket AM2
Recommended Software: KeePass | Microsoft ICE | VisualWget | Vitamin D Video |

#14
Zxian

Zxian

    Scroll up - see the Google bar?

  • Super Moderator
  • 5,066 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Intel Q6600 @ 3.0GHz with 1.2Vcore. :yes:

#15
DL.

DL.

    Tweaker or whatever I happen to be focused on at the moment..

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 489 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
P4C 3.4@3.6, it was a major upgrade from the 2.8B (@3.0) I had before, when I bought it a year ago to prolong the inevitable...

#16
Polarman

Polarman

    Long Live PC's

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
AMD FX-62 Stock
[MSI K9A Platinum][FX62][4GB OCZ(Crossfire)][2XATI X1950Pro][2XRaptor74GB][Viewsonic VG2030WM][Vista HP32]

#17
Thunderbolt 2864

Thunderbolt 2864

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 539 posts
  • OS:Windows 8 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Was previously using an AMD 3800+ AM2 Dual Core, now using an AMD 6000+ AM2 Dual Core here.
PC 1: Intel Xeon E5 2687w | 32GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X 2133Mhz | Gigabyte GTX 670 SLI | Corsair AX1200 watt Power Supply | 20x LG SATA DVD+/- RW | LG BluRay/HD DVD Combo Drive| Logitech Z-5500 5.1 speakers | 42" Toshiba 42XL700a at 1920x1080 1080p | ASRock X79 Fata1ty Champion | Aerocool Strike-X ST Black | 1x OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD | 1x 4TB Western Digital Hard Drive | Windows 8 x64 Pro

#18
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,672 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I have an Intel Pentium 4 2.0GHz 478 pin socket.
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3.x | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#19
neo

neo

    Microsoft MVP - Windows Expert Consumer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,251 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2.0 GHz.
Single Core... with 939 Socket

#20
LUZR4LIFE

LUZR4LIFE

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
I have a Q6600 2.4GHz 775

#21
Toontwnca

Toontwnca

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
AMD Sempron 64 3400+




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN