Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Unattended Raid drivers

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1
kachaffeous

kachaffeous
  • Member
  • 6 posts
Hi all,

Just found this site a few days ago there is a lot of good info here. I managed to get a unattended winxp
cd working. I am having a few problems with my raid though. I normally have to use a floppy to load the
raid drivers. I read the thread on installing the drivers but when I do the install it doesn't detect the raid drives.
If I hit F6 to load the drivers from a floppy I get a prompt saying windows already has those drivers
and I should use them. So I use the windows drivers and everything works.

So the question is why doesn't the install see the drivers unless I try to load them from a floppy first.

Nice site and thanks for the info I learned the last couple days.


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
XtremeMaC

XtremeMaC

    MSFN SuperB

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,070 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
this is a very known issue
I think ppl on the forum have already answered it
try searching for it.
If you cannot find what u're looking for through search, it should be 3-4 pages before (considering 30 is the max threads you see in a page)

okay I've done the search for you but there are several pages
search for "raid driver" you'll get good results..



#3
starbuck777

starbuck777

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 23 posts
Drivers probably need to be loaded into the following, rather than \$OEM\$1\Drivers

\$OEM$\Textmode

#4
scankurban

scankurban

    F_s_M

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts
I have same problem too.But I solved it.Just add raid drivers to txtsetup.sif

How;

[SourceDisksFiles]
viasraid.sys = 100,,,,,,3_,4,1,,,1,4
viapdsk.sys = 100,,,,,,3_,4,1,,,1,4

[SCSI.Load]
viasraid = viasraid.sys,4
viapdsk = viapdsk.sys,4

[SCSI]
viasraid = "Asus A7V600 VIA Serial ATA RAID Controller Driver"
viapdsk = "Asus A7V600 VIA ATA/ATAPI Host Controller Driver"

[SourceDisksFiles],[SCSI.Load],[SCSI] uniqe lines.You need only .sys files for raid or sata.
Posted Image

#5
fallout

fallout

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
scankurban
I have same problem too, I need SATA drivers for one of the HDDs: HPT371 controller for Windows XP. But windows sees them although not properly, I have them from my mobo support page, wich work. The dir does contain 2 .sys files amongst others, I understand I only need those 2, but how exactly to edit that nfo for my case, I'm a bit lost :mellow: in your example...

Thanks. :)

#6
Pure Krome

Pure Krome

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 73 posts
guys - i've been led to understand that if u wish to provide your raid drivers via winnt.sif [MassDeviceDrivers] or whatever that section is called, u can and that only works under a network install, _NOT_ a CD install.

this is absolutly bollox imo, but i've never got my SATA drive 'detected' under a CD install.

now saying that, scankurban says u can 'hack' the txtsetup.sif. Yeppers, this is the very common method which people are using to 'bypass' this f^*&*^ed up CD install problem.

of course, u can hit f6 during install, but then u need a **** floppy - and i buried my floppy drive 10 years ago with my grandma - rest in peace grandma but rot in hell floppy drive.

now fallout, for more info about this HighPoint Controller thing0, check a previous post i started back at the start of '03.. here => http://forum.abit-us...?threadid=14297

it's a very long read, but there are some gems in there....

#7
Kagato

Kagato

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 13 posts
Scankurban's was by far the quickest changes that I've found to work for me - at least on my Intel iaStore drivers (Abit IC7-G) board. I added drivers for both the Intel and Silicon Image and XP Install came up and found both. The only issue I'm trying to resolve now is that install goes fine, it goes through the GUI setup and when it reboots for the last time, where you'd normally get the User Wizard setup, it just goes to a black screen and hangs. I think I may have either gotten some of the Pre SP2 patches done incorrectly or something. Still working on that, but at least it detects my SATA controllers now.

I had originally been trying to work from this post over at nFrocersHQ. Pretty much similar, but I'm curious, what do the "100,,,," etc. config line do? I noticed in the other forum, they use "si3112r.sys = 1,,,,,,_x,4,1".
I noticed at the beginning of the inf that it looks like it has config fields where it passes different arguments I would guess, but in the case of Scankurban's, what exactly is it telling windows to do?

Thanks again Scankurban, your method worked perfectly for me.

#8
kachaffeous

kachaffeous
  • Member
  • 6 posts
Well it is taking a bit to figure this out seems how you have to burn a new disk each
time you want to try something new.

Currently my unattended CD see's my raid drivers in text setup mode. I can access
the raid and start the setup without hitting F6 :) Although I am getting a error that
I just skip (install continues) . The error is this:

File txtsetup.oem caused an unexpected error (18) at line 1742 in 
d:\xpsp1\base\boot\setup\oemdisk.c

Press any key to continue.

Needless to say the install continues, When the machine reboot to go into GUI mode it
gets another error and that is as far as I can get (just got this far tonight). The GUI error
is this:

The file 'asms" on WindowsXP Pro Service Pack 1 CD is needed"
Copy files from: GlobalRoot\Device\Cdrom\i386

This is caused by the GUI mode not seeing my cdrom apparently. There is a MKB here:
MKB 311755

The MKBA wants you to delete a few reg key by opening up regedit, but it doesn't appear
to be installed yet. There is a a cmd line reg which I'm playing around with but I don't quite have
the hang of it yet.


Here is my txtsetup.oem

[Disks]
d1 = "Promise FastTrak Family Driver Diskette", \fasttrak, \
d2 = "Promise FastTrak Family Driver Diskette", \fasttrak, \nt4
d3 = "Promise FastTrak Family Driver Diskette", \fasttrak, \Win2000
d4 = "Promise FastTrak Family Driver Diskette", \fasttrak, \WinXP

[Defaults]
scsi = Fasttrak100_xp

[scsi]
FastTrak100_xp  =   "WinXP Promise FastTrak100 (tm) Lite Controller",   FastTra
k
FastTrak100_nt5 =   "Win2000 Promise FastTrak100 (tm) Lite Controller", FastTra
k
FastTrak100_nt4 =   "WinNT Promise FastTrak100 (tm) Lite Controller",   FastTra
k

[Files.scsi.Fasttrak100_xp]
driver = d4, Fasttrak.sys, Fasttrak
inf    = d4, Fasttrak.inf

[HardwareIds.scsi.Fasttrak100_xp]
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_80421043","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0011458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0021458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0031458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0041458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0051458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0061458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0071458","Fasttrak";  
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0081458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0091458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00A1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00B1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00C1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00D1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00E1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00F1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_0065A0A0","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_30011695","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_321D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_330D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_337D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_366D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_369D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_380D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_394D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_90011509","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_070110FD","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_086616F3","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_4D33105A","Fasttrak";

[Files.scsi.Fasttrak100_nt5]
driver = d3, Fasttrak.sys, Fasttrak
inf    = d3, Fasttrak.inf

[HardwareIds.scsi.Fasttrak100_nt5]
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_80421043","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0011458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0021458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0031458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0041458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0051458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0061458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0071458","Fasttrak";  
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0081458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B0091458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00A1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00B1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00C1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00D1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00E1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_B00F1458","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_0065A0A0","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_30011695","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_321D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_330D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_337D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_366D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_369D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_380D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_394D1462","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_90011509","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_070110FD","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_086616F3","Fasttrak"; 
id = "PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30&SUBSYS_4D33105A","Fasttrak";


[Files.scsi.Fasttrak100_nt4]
driver = d2, Fasttrak.sys, Fasttrak
inf    = d2, Fasttrak.inf

[Config.Fasttrak]
value = "", Tag, REG_DWORD, 1


So far I have done the following:

Dir Structure:
C:\XPCD\$OEM$\$1\Install
-------------------------\Drivers\Fasttrak\Winxp (i got the drivers under winxp and fasttrak)
------------\$OEM$\Textmode\Winxp (drivers under textmode and winxp)


C:\XPCD\i386\%OEM%\Textmode\WinXp (drivers under textmode and winxp)

my winnt.sif

;SetupMgrTag
[Data]
    AutoPartition=1
    MsDosInitiated="0"
    UnattendedInstall="Yes"

[Unattended]
    UnattendMode=Fullunattended
    OemSkipEula=Yes
    OemPreinstall=Yes
    UnattendSwitch=no
    TargetPath=\WINDOWS
    Repartition=No
    WaitForReboot="No"
    DriverSigningPolicy=Ignore
    OemPnPDriversPath=\Drivers\ATI\Driver\2KXP_INF;\Drivers\CMI-Sound;\Drivers\Fasttra
k;\Drivers\Via;\Drivers\Fasttrak\Winxp

[GuiUnattended]
    AdminPassword=*
    EncryptedAdminPassword=NO
    OEMSkipRegional=1
    TimeZone=35
    OemSkipWelcome=1

[UserData]
    ProductKey=
    FullName="none"
    OrgName="none"
    ComputerName=Dragon

[Display]
    BitsPerPel=16
    Xresolution=1024
    YResolution=768

[TapiLocation]
    CountryCode=1
    AreaCode=540

[Identification]
    JoinWorkgroup=HOME

[Networking]
    InstallDefaultComponents=No

[NetAdapters]
    Adapter1=params.Adapter1

[params.Adapter1]
    INFID=*

[NetClients]
    MS_MSClient=params.MS_MSClient

[NetAdapters]
    Adapter1=params.Adapter1

[params.Adapter1]
    INFID=*

[NetClients]
    MS_MSClient=params.MS_MSClient

[NetProtocols]
    MS_TCPIP=params.MS_TCPIP

[params.MS_TCPIP]
    DNS=No
    UseDomainNameDevolution=No
    EnableLMHosts=Yes
    AdapterSections=params.MS_TCPIP.Adapter1

[params.MS_TCPIP.Adapter1]
    SpecificTo=Adapter1
    DHCP=No
    IPAddress=192.168.1.7
    SubnetMask=255.255.255.0
    DefaultGateway=192.168.1.1
    DNSServerSearchOrder=
    WINS=No
    NetBIOSOptions=0

[URL]
    HOME_Page=http://www.google.com/

[MassStorageDrivers]
    "WinXP Promise FastTrak100 (tm) Lite Controller" = "OEM"
;   "IDE CD-ROM (ATAPI 1.2)/PCI IDE Controller"="RETAIL"    : I had this in but took it out b/c it didn't work

[OEMBootFiles]
    FASTTRAK.cat
    FASTTRAK.inf
    FASTTRAK.sys
    Txtsetup.oem

[Components]
    msmsgs=off
    msnexplr=off 
    freecell=off
    hearts=off
    minesweeper=off
    pinball=off
    solitaire=off
    spider=off
    zonegames=off

[GuiRunOnce]
    %systemdrive%\Install\install.cmd
    %systemdrive%\Install\hotfixes\hotfixes.cmd


Gonna keep messing with it, if you know the solution to either of those problems please post :rolleyes:

Thanks
jason

#9
cyr3x

cyr3x
  • Member
  • 6 posts
:) :rolleyes: :D

Yeeeeeeeees I am not the only one wit this problem!!!!

I hope a aswer of this miracle is comming fast :D

I HOPE IT SO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#10
kachaffeous

kachaffeous
  • Member
  • 6 posts
Finally, got it working !!

I got rid of the $OEM$ directory under the i386 folder, I took the
[MassStoragedrivers] and [oembootfiles] sections out of my winnt.sif.

I added fasttrak.sys and .inf to c:\XPCD\ i386 directory

Added these lines to txtsetup.sif

[SourceDisksFiles]
fasttrak.sys = 1,,,,,,_x,4,1

[HardwareIdsDatabase]
PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_0D30 = "Fasttrak"

[SCSI.LOAD]
fasttrak = fasttrak.sys,4

[SCSI]
fasttrak = "WinXP Promise Fasttrak100 ™ Lite Controller"


It appears the txtsetup.oem that was under the i386\$OEM$ was casusing the first error. Once I removed it that error went away.

The second error was caused by the MassStorageDrivers in winnt.sif. If that section is in your winnt.sif
Windows will only load those drivers and nothing else (i read that not sure if it is correct) Hence, my cdrom drivers not being loaded and the asms error.



Thanks

#11
cyr3x

cyr3x
  • Member
  • 6 posts
well I will try it

#12
cyr3x

cyr3x
  • Member
  • 6 posts
hmm hi
so I tryed to do your manual but i dont understand it becouse you have some parameters and I not..


Sorry my english :) i hope you understand it har har

PLZ help me to config the txtsetup.sif
Drivers are the drivers how i need

#13
scankurban

scankurban

    F_s_M

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts
I'm so happy If I help to you.I don't try txtmode dir.I inspired txtsetup.oem file.
Many raid or sata driver cd has txtsetup.oem file.Because its required for system installations.Just search this file.When you find,you can see (example) raid.sys,ua320.sys,iteraid.sys file in the same dir.No necessary inf,cat or the others.

If file so big,use "makecab raid.sys" command for smaller files.Its working too.

Another Story;
My unattend cd $oem$\$1\install dir has only one file.I don't like copy all files to disk.One setup file using registry for reference where the xp cd.I you have,use wise installation system.
Reference is
HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\
SourcePath = D:\I386 "here is uniqe but D:\ may be diffirent"

In my opinion this better than batch files.If you like that I will happy again...
Posted Image

#14
scankurban

scankurban

    F_s_M

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts
Cyr3x your answer is here.

[SourceDisksFiles]
raidsrc.sys = 100,,,,,,3_,4,1,,,1,4
src_x86.cat = 1,,,,,,3_,4,1,,,1,4

[SCSI.Load]
raidsrc = raidsrc.sys,4

[SCSI]
raidsrc = "IntelĀ® Miniport Driver"

use commandline makecab raidsrc.sys,makecab src_x86.cat

your files,add i386 dir four files
raidsrc.sys
raidsrc.sy_
src_x86.cat
src_x86.ca_


Another way for the winnt.sif

[Unattended]
DriverSigningPolicy=Ignore
OemPnPDriversPath="drivers;drivers\winnt\x86"


Your $oem$ dir;
$oem$\$1\txtmode\
icpcon.exe 446,464
mgmt.cat 12,919
oemmgmt.inf 1,402
oemsetup.inf 11,150
raidsrc.tag 13
src_x86.cat 13,334
txtsetup.oem 362
WINNT\
WINNT\X86\
raidsrc.sys 45,392
Posted Image

#15
cyr3x

cyr3x
  • Member
  • 6 posts
THX Very mutch for your tips and manuals i used the second version of your explainings very erlie in this morning and i think it works i will test it tonight on my scsi computer.
When i tryed this I will post if it works or not.


Very thanks again:)


I think that is the best Forum I'v erver found :D



:) :rolleyes:

#16
alexlory

alexlory

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 12 posts
hallo boy
I have another question about Raid

there are many respons on this forum, but I will want to know if there is an a way for make that XP CD take the raid drivers on the floppy when I press F6 an copy thats files on a hard disk without problem
This problem is important if you install Unattended XP CD for others PC,s that have others RAID controller
Is possible that someone help me?
thank you, for everyone persons on this great forum
sorry for my english :)

#17
robnjay

robnjay

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 21 posts
I have a working unattnded install for WinXP which loads RAID drivers without a floppy for my GigaByte GA-7N400 Pro2 MB. This would load SATA RAID (si3112r) OR IDE RAID (ite 8212), depending upon which was enabled in BIOS. Also, you must configure a RAID array using the tool which you can get into early in the
boot sequence.

I threw in the Promise FastTrak133 drivers as well, for some other GigaByte Mobo's I sometimes use.


******************** Additions to TXTSETUP.SIF ********************

[SourceDisksFiles]
si3112r.sys = 1,,,,,,4_,4,1,,,1,4
Fasttrak.sys = 1,,,,,,4_,4,1,,,1,4
iteraid.sys = 1,,,,,,4_,4,1,,,1,4


[HardwareIdsDatabase]
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_61121095 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_611215D9 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_34228086 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_B0031458 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A0111019 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A0121019 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A0131019 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A0141019 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A0151019 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_1014147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_100B147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_1402147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_1404147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_1802147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_1804147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_1C00147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_5930107D = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_249510F1 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_809D1043 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_0270A0A0 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_044DA0A0 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_044CA0A0 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_92011905 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_92151905 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_904C1905 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_904B1905 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A41810FD = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A41910FD = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_A71910FD = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_90171695 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_C2001297 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_C2011297 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3112&SUBSYS_15D40035 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_65121095 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_B0031458 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1014147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1021147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_100B147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1C06147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1C00147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1C03147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1C04147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1406147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_1407147B = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_90191695 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_C2021297 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_C2031297 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1095&DEV_3512&SUBSYS_C2041297 = "Si3112r"
PCI\VEN_1283&DEV_8212 = "iteraid"
PCI\VEN_105A&DEV_7275 = "Fasttrak"


[SCSI.Load]
Fasttrak = Fasttrak.sys,4
si3112r = si3112r.sys,4
iteraid = iteraid.sys,4


[SCSI]
si3112r = "Silicon Image SiI 3x12 SATARaid Controller for Windows XP/Server 2003"
iteraid = "ITE IT8212 ATA RAID Controller (Windows 2000/XP)"
Fasttrak = "WinXP Promise MBFastTrak133 Lite ™ Controller"


************ Additions to "OemPnPDriversPath=" in WINNT.SIF **************

(insert these Path statements)

Drivers\si3112r;Drivers\iteraid;;Drivers\Fasttrak

In my image, this is the Directory structure:

\$OEM$\$1\Drivers\si3112r (complete driverset for Sil3112r, from the floppy)

\$OEM$\$1\Drivers\iteraid ( " " ite 8212 " " ")

\$OEM$\$1\Drivers\FastTrak ( " " Promise FT133 " " ")


NOTE:
I see lots of hints on these forums for lines in .cmd files that show _extremely_ long filenames for directories (especially in the hotfix area). I was not successful until I made all my directories conform to 8.3 rules! Besides, there is a 1050-something limit on the length of your OemPnPDriversPath in WINNT.SIF :)

********************************************************************

************ Add these Files to your \I386 dir in your image *****************

Fasttrak.sys
si3112r.sys
iteraid.sys

********************************************************************

I believe the "OemPnPDriversPath" addition AND the fact that your image contains the correct drivers in the correct paths allows WinXP to install the complete driverset, as if you had inserted a correctly loaded floppy. I've seen another solution which omits this step, and I wonder if this only gets you through the install but leaves the actual drivers incompletely installed.

#18
cyr3x

cyr3x
  • Member
  • 6 posts
Hi scankurban

THX Again that you has helped me is working very well no i can got to customize my win Setup Screen :)Jeah the odisee is past :D

:) :rolleyes:

THX

Cy

#19
Pure Krome

Pure Krome

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 73 posts
all your questions have been answered.... (famous last words)


http://www.MSFN.org/...showtopic=10877

#20
cyr3x

cyr3x
  • Member
  • 6 posts
hmm sorry pure krome but that isent the whole truth plz see the post off scankurban this way to implemet the raid drivers in the XP Install havent you explain.
Anyway your ver. to intergate the drivers is one of meany :rolleyes:

THX for this helpful tut for US !!!!!!!!!
:)

#21
Pure Krome

Pure Krome

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

hmm sorry pure krome but that isent the whole truth plz see the post off scankurban this way to implemet the raid drivers in the XP Install havent you explain.

hmm..

all people/posts i've seen on this site (and others) modify the TXTSETUP.SIF and another one (hive-something). they don't use the two sections in Winnt.sif which MS provided for this intended job.

but i must conceede, i cannot understand scankurban's directions at all :) so could someone please explain with a bit more detail what he is trying to do?

#22
scankurban

scankurban

    F_s_M

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts
Dear Pure Chrome;

I suppose You know what is txtsetsup.sif and $oem$ dir.
Now you have two ways.Its works too

One;
Adding to txtsetup.sif
This file contain xp installations files list.If insert correctly raid drivers.Setup don't searching any needed driver files.You can add but with some rules.

Example for the txtsetup.sif;

[SourceDisksFiles] <Search and find this section ( [SourceDisksFiles] )>
viasraid.sys = 100,,,,,,3_,4,1,,,1,4 <add your driver file name with (100,,,,,,3_,4,1,,,1,4)

[SCSI.Load] <Search and find this section ( [SCSI.Load] )>
viasraid = viasraid.sys,4 <Here is textmode setup scsi drivers loading section>

[SCSI] <Search and find this section ( [SCSI] )>
viasraid = "Asus A7V600 VIA Serial ATA RAID Controller Driver" <Here is scsi driver explanation section for txtmode setup.


Two.Using $oem$ dir.;
This is so easy other way.

Your xp cd root contains must have these 3 directories.Create them
1-$oem$ (side of the i386)
2-$1 (under $oem$)
3-txtmode (under $1)

Cdroot---\$oem$\$1\txtmode
Add all raid drivers to txtmode dir.

If;
You can't succes.Post drivers list here
Posted Image

#23
Pure Krome

Pure Krome

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 73 posts
scankurban, thanks for the reply.

with the SECOND method, i've never gotton the drivers to load, nor has anyoene else i've aksed/researched.

i -HAVE- gotten the second method to work with a ~modified~ CD file structure (http://forum.abit-us...&threadid=29161)

now, what i tried was
\\CDROOT\$OEM$
\\CDROOT\$OEM$\$1
\\CDROOT\$OEM$\$1\Drivers\Lan

\\CDROOT\$OEM$\Txtmode

the contents of '\\CDROOT\$OEM$\$1\Drivers\Lan' and '\\CDROOT\$OEM$\Txtmode' were identical.

the drivers i used were from http://www.highpoint...rivers_down.htm the 3.03 drivers[Driver_BIOS_374_v303.zip]

this means winnt.sif needs to be updated, and the TxtSetup.oem file (found in the xp drivers directory) needs to be updated also.

is this all the info you need? i can test something out, if u post some results....

#24
cyberdiamond

cyberdiamond

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
scankurban:

I have never had your way work.
I believe that if the driver files aren't microsoft certified then it won't work at all!

I would love to be wrong about this though.

I tried hpt370/372 drivers.

#25
scankurban

scankurban

    F_s_M

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts
Please guys.Pleae try method 1.Just try.You can do that!.I sad need only sys files,no driver singing no other wait reason.This is unattended installation.Many driver doesn't have microsoft's certified.Because they paying for this to microsoft.
Using txtsetup.sif.Xp installlation suppose these are my files I should load.And loading,executing.Method 1 so easy believe me.Just try...
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN