Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Integration of Intel's SATA AHCI and RAID drivers

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1530 replies to this topic

#51
hobiecatter

hobiecatter
  • Member
  • 7 posts
Thanks Fernando, you've been a great help.

I found that out just now too and read it. It seems that is the problem, but after reading that, I still don't understand why I am getting this and how to prevent it as these are SATA drives on XP, not SCSI

But thanks for your help.

Edited by hobiecatter, 07 December 2007 - 02:09 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

I still don't understand why I am getting this and how to prevent it as these are SATA drives on XP, not SCSI

I suppose, that your issue has somethiing to do with your handling of the 2 hdd's.
If you have connected more than 1 hdd, you have to make sure,
a ) that there is only 1 boot partition with the necessary boot files (MBR) on one of the hdd's (it seems to me, that each of your hdd's has an own MBR, otherwise you would not be able to boot into each OS separately, if you disconnect the other hdd) and
b ) that you choose the correct HARD DISK BOOT PRIORITY settings within your BIOS.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#53
wintensive

wintensive
  • Member
  • 5 posts
Great article! But I still cannot get Windows Setup to recognize my SATA drive. I used all the drivers you mentioned. My controller is the Intel 82801FR SATA AHCI.
I did not see that one listed the driver list that comes up when I loaded your infs. Many others do, but not the FR version. Do I have the wrong ones?

My controller is on a motherboard ina DELL Dimension 8400

As a result Windows Setup only sees my SATA boot drive if I change the BIOS the COMBINATION mode instead of RAID autodetect/ AHCI.

When you say that doing this loses all AHCI funtionality, I can still load the full Windows driver once I get there and restore full functionality so I can change the BIOS back to AHCI, right?

Thanks!

#54
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Great article! But I still cannot get Windows Setup to recognize my SATA drive. I used all the drivers you mentioned. My controller is the Intel 82801FR SATA AHCI.
I did not see that one listed the driver list that comes up when I loaded your infs. Many others do, but not the FR version. Do I have the wrong ones?

Yes, the "old" Intel 82801FR SATA AHCI Controller is not supported anymore by Intel's actual textmode drivers (Intel Matrix Storage Manager). As a consequence it is possible, that your mainboard doesn't have the full AHCI features.

If you want to get AHCI support for your Intel S-ATA Controller, you should take the Intel Raid/AHCI drivers from your Dell CD or download this driver package (it is not easy to extract it without a floppy drive).

As a result Windows Setup only sees my SATA boot drive if I change the BIOS the COMBINATION mode instead of RAID autodetect/ AHCI.
When you say that doing this loses all AHCI funtionality, I can still load the full Windows driver once I get there and restore full functionality so I can change the BIOS back to AHCI, right?

If you don't have RAID, you shouldn't set the BIOS to "Raid". The "autodetect/AHCI" BIOS option should detect your Intel SATA AHCI Controller.
Try to load the Dell Intel drivers (from the Dell CD or from the download link I gave you) and look what happens. If it doesn't work this way, you should integrate the drivers into a bootable XP XD and do a fresh install.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#55
D_TOX

D_TOX

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
Whats up Fernando.

Was wondering if you can tell me what's going on here. So i installed with the Jmicron drivers, plugged into the GSATA ports etc. But now under IDE/ATA Controllers i have all of these entries 3 - 'Primary IDE Channel' 3 - 'Secondary IDE Channel' and 2 - 'Standard Duel Channel PCI IDE Controller'.

Attached File  untitled.JPG   81.06KB   68 downloads

Also, upon each restart, i always have an 'Other Devices - PCI Device/Unknown Device' entry in my device manager which i can't seem to stop.

Cheers Fernando.

#56
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Whats up Fernando.

Was wondering if you can tell me what's going on here. So i installed with the Jmicron drivers, plugged into the GSATA ports etc. But now under IDE/ATA Controllers i have all of these entries 3 - 'Primary IDE Channel' 3 - 'Secondary IDE Channel' and 2 - 'Standard Duel Channel PCI IDE Controller'.

Everything seems to be fine.
The MS and the JM36X Standard Dual Channel PCI IDE Controllers are managing your enabled native IDE ports (unused or for example connected with your optical drives), whereas the GIGABYTE GBB36X Controller manages the S-ATA hdd connected JMicron SATA AHCI Controller.
Have an additional look into the "disk drives" section of the device manager (name and properties of the hdd).

Also, upon each restart, i always have an 'Other Devices - PCI Device/Unknown Device' entry in my device manager which i can't seem to stop.

Your system is missing a driver (HDAudio?). Do a right click onto the unknown PCI device and check the details (Hardware ID).
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#57
D_TOX

D_TOX

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts

Whats up Fernando.

Was wondering if you can tell me what's going on here. So i installed with the Jmicron drivers, plugged into the GSATA ports etc. But now under IDE/ATA Controllers i have all of these entries 3 - 'Primary IDE Channel' 3 - 'Secondary IDE Channel' and 2 - 'Standard Duel Channel PCI IDE Controller'.

Everything seems to be fine.
The MS and the JM36X Standard Dual Channel PCI IDE Controllers are managing your enabled native IDE ports (unused or for example connected with your optical drives), whereas the GIGABYTE GBB36X Controller manages the S-ATA hdd connected JMicron SATA AHCI Controller.
Have an additional look into the "disk drives" section of the device manager (name and properties of the hdd).

Also, upon each restart, i always have an 'Other Devices - PCI Device/Unknown Device' entry in my device manager which i can't seem to stop.

Your system is missing a driver (HDAudio?). Do a right click onto the unknown PCI device and check the details (Hardware ID).


Hey Fernando,

Thanks for quick reply. I think i've discovered what the 'Unknown Device' is now. It says location: 'X1900XT Radeon (Omega) series' which would be my Omega drivers. These are not officially digitally signed by ATi, so device manager probably won't recognize them. Is there a way i can stop it from trying to? Because i know they work fine.

As for the disk-drive, here is the entry inside Disk Drivers:- SATA WDC WD50 SCSI Disk Device.

Cheers,

D_TOX.

#58
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Thanks for quick reply. I think i've discovered what the 'Unknown Device' is now. It says location: 'X1900XT Radeon (Omega) series' which would be my Omega drivers. These are not officially digitally signed by ATi, so device manager probably won't recognize them. Is there a way i can stop it from trying to? Because i know they work fine.

Some ATI cards need the drivers 2 times.
Try the following:
1. Right click onto the unknown PCI device.
2. Hit the "update driver software" option.
3. Point to the Omega driver again.
After the driver install the yellow mark and the "Unknows PCI Device" hopefully will be eliminated and you will get 2 graphics adapter entries.

As for the disk-drive, here is the entry inside Disk Drivers:- SATA WDC WD50 SCSI Disk Device.

That looks fine.

CU
Fernando
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#59
D_TOX

D_TOX

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts

Thanks for quick reply. I think i've discovered what the 'Unknown Device' is now. It says location: 'X1900XT Radeon (Omega) series' which would be my Omega drivers. These are not officially digitally signed by ATi, so device manager probably won't recognize them. Is there a way i can stop it from trying to? Because i know they work fine.

Some ATI cards need the drivers 2 times.
Try the following:
1. Right click onto the unknown PCI device.
2. Hit the "update driver software" option.
3. Point to the Omega driver again.
After the driver install the yellow mark and the "Unknows PCI Device" hopefully will be eliminated and you will get 2 graphics adapter entries.

As for the disk-drive, here is the entry inside Disk Drivers:- SATA WDC WD50 SCSI Disk Device.

That looks fine.

CU
Fernando


Thanks buddy, ill let you know how i get on later today. 3:36AM here, just got in from work. :blink:

#60
dj4rum2x

dj4rum2x
  • Member
  • 1 posts
thx fernando
all worked for me :thumbup

#61
D_TOX

D_TOX

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
Hey Fernando, hows it going?

Well its been a few days now since installing with the slipstreamed Gigabyte drivers. I'm not liking how my computer has turned out though!

I seem to get these random system stutters now, on desktop mainly. My mouse and system stops and starts with 1 second delays in between. This can last for about 6 seconds then it will stop. Sometimes i can recreate the issue by opening up random applications, like Firefox. Or entering my hard-drive. I've noticed when these stutters occur, with every stutter, my HDD light blinks! I also observed task-manager during the issue and it seemed my CPU usage would spike up to 50% when each stutter occured, even with no applications running! I don't know what's causing it. To be honest, i think it may be some kind of driver conflict or something, i don't know. I had a lot of 'Unknown devices' and yellow exclamation marks in device-manager for a while after installing all the essential device drivers, this has never happened before aftere a format.

Another problem i worried about is perhaps an actual hardware fault? During this whole slipstream/SATA installation (Spanning over a week and a half) i was switching my PC on and off a lot, including the power at the back, so that i could switch cables around etc. Did a lot of resets and a lot of Bios fiddling. Was wondering if this could have damaged my hardware in the process, causing these issues?

I'm thinking about re-formatting again, this time being more careful during the device-update process etc, just wanted your advice beforehand in case its not necessary. Another format is not a problem, so dont worry about that.

Cheers.

#62
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Well its been a few days now since installing with the slipstreamed Gigabyte drivers. I'm not liking how my computer has turned out though!

I seem to get these random system stutters now, on desktop mainly. My mouse and system stops and starts with 1 second delays in between. This can last for about 6 seconds then it will stop. Sometimes i can recreate the issue by opening up random applications, like Firefox. Or entering my hard-drive. I've noticed when these stutters occur, with every stutter, my HDD light blinks! I also observed task-manager during the issue and it seemed my CPU usage would spike up to 50% when each stutter occured, even with no applications running! I don't know what's causing it. To be honest, i think it may be some kind of driver conflict or something, i don't know. I had a lot of 'Unknown devices' and yellow exclamation marks in device-manager for a while after installing all the essential device drivers, this has never happened before aftere a format.

Another problem i worried about is perhaps an actual hardware fault? During this whole slipstream/SATA installation (Spanning over a week and a half) i was switching my PC on and off a lot, including the power at the back, so that i could switch cables around etc. Did a lot of resets and a lot of Bios fiddling. Was wondering if this could have damaged my hardware in the process, causing these issues?

I'm thinking about re-formatting again, this time being more careful during the device-update process etc, just wanted your advice beforehand in case its not necessary. Another format is not a problem, so dont worry about that.

If I were you, I would do exactly what you are thinking about.

Hopefully all your troubles are gone after having done a fresh reinstall of the OS and selecting carefully the best suitable device drivers. I experienced this very often.
Furthermore you will get this way more assurance, if all your devices are still working properly.

Good luck!
Fernando
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#63
pkulk

pkulk
  • Member
  • 2 posts
fernando
thank you for a very detailed and informative post. I am following step by step with the exception that I am downloading the latest storage manager from intel website applicable for windows 2000. do you think this may cause some problems if i apply the same procedure for win2K?

FYI I have a new PC I am trying to build on a ECS G31T-M board which has the ICH7 (no R or M) southbridge. That means no AHCI. When I first tride a W2K slipstream with SP4, the isntall starts off, 'successfully' formats 131GB of a 320GB drive and there I get a blue screen.

At the moment, I am going with the assumption that this is a drivers problem and I am going to try and install with a slip-stream version of the right drivers as you described.

thanks



edits for spelling.

Edited by pkulk, 16 December 2007 - 02:27 PM.


#64
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

I am following step by step with the exception that I am downloading the latest storage manager from intel website applicable for windows 2000.

I doubt, that you really got the right ones. Where did you find Intel Matrix Storage Manager drivers suitable for Windows 2000? AFAIK these drivers are only usable for Windows XP and later Operating Systems.

do you think this may cause some problems if i apply the same procedure for win2K?

If you want the full performance of your S-ATA hdd's, you should not install Windows 2000. Windows 2000 has only poor support for S-ATA Controllers.
My suggestion: You should install Windows XP.

FYI I have a new PC I am trying to build on a ECS G31T-M board which has the ICH7 (no R or M) southbridge. That means no AHCI.

You are right and that is the reason why you don't need to integrate any Intel TEXTMODE driver, if you would use Windows XP instead of Windows 2000.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#65
pkulk

pkulk
  • Member
  • 2 posts

I am following step by step with the exception that I am downloading the latest storage manager from intel website applicable for windows 2000.

I doubt, that you really got the right ones. Where did you find Intel Matrix Storage Manager drivers suitable for Windows 2000? AFAIK these drivers are only usable for Windows XP and later Operating Systems.

do you think this may cause some problems if i apply the same procedure for win2K?

If you want the full performance of your S-ATA hdd's, you should not install Windows 2000. Windows 2000 has only poor support for S-ATA Controllers.
My suggestion: You should install Windows XP.

FYI I have a new PC I am trying to build on a ECS G31T-M board which has the ICH7 (no R or M) southbridge. That means no AHCI.

You are right and that is the reason why you don't need to integrate any Intel TEXTMODE driver, if you would use Windows XP instead of Windows 2000.


Fernando
when I searched the intel website, it took me to the latest file to download. reason I am not installing XP directly - I have obtained an XP upgrade disk through my school but it is not recognized as a boot disk when I put it into the CD. instead, if I put it in after win2k is installed, it recognizes fine and asks if i need to upgrade my OS.

btw, the problem turned out to be one of the 2 mem sticks i was trying to put in. working on RMA for that but things are working on 1GB DDR2 at the moment.

thanks for your comments.

#66
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Fernando
when I searched the intel website, it took me to the latest file to download. reason I am not installing XP directly - I have obtained an XP upgrade disk through my school but it is not recognized as a boot disk when I put it into the CD. instead, if I put it in after win2k is installed, it recognizes fine and asks if i need to upgrade my OS.
btw, the problem turned out to be one of the 2 mem sticks i was trying to put in. working on RMA for that but things are working on 1GB DDR2 at the moment.
thanks for your comments.

Thanks for your reply.
So I assume, that everything is fine now.

CU
Fernando
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#67
scl205

scl205
  • Member
  • 2 posts
Fernando,
Thank you so much for your post. It worked perfectly. My problem was with Fedora core 8 installed for some reason XP just stalled at the first install screen. As soon as I removed the Fedora partition all worked perfect. Then after XP I installed Fedora now my laptop runs Vista, XP & Fedora. I can select which one at boot time through the grub bootloader and Vista's bootloader. Only one hitch remains with the "FN" key in XP. I can not change the backlight brightness. Gateway offered to sell me for $200 a "special" version of XP with all the drivers. But declined to offer me the keyboard drivers. Next time I'll be getting another brand thanks to all their help.

Thank-you once again for your instruction page.

Steve

#68
-.-PhanTom-.-

-.-PhanTom-.-

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
Just tried your wellwritten guide.
I have the Asus Maximus Formula motherboard, which has an ICH9R controller.

I selected it as textmode driver (that and it's driver twin) in the list of avaiable drivers from your rar file.
Unattended nLited install went fine, but when I check Device Managger, there are two "unknown" devices for the ICH9R controller.
Checking properties I found out that they are for "ICH9R LPC controller 2", but in the list of installed system devices, this also appear once.

I then tried selecting ALL the listed textmode drivers from your rar, same thing.

Any ideas?

#69
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Just tried your wellwritten guide.
I have the Asus Maximus Formula motherboard, which has an ICH9R controller.
I selected it as textmode driver (that and it's driver twin) in the list of avaiable drivers from your rar file.
Unattended nLited install went fine, but when I check Device Managger, there are two "unknown" devices for the ICH9R controller.
Checking properties I found out that they are for "ICH9R LPC controller 2", but in the list of installed system devices, this also appear once.
I then tried selecting ALL the listed textmode drivers from your rar, same thing.

The "unknown devices" shown within your Device Manager have nothing to do with the Intel SataRaid drivers (of the Intel Matrix Storage Manager), but with the missing Intel chipset drivers.
You should just install the actual "INF update utility" package.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#70
-.-PhanTom-.-

-.-PhanTom-.-

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts

The "unknown devices" shown within your Device Manager have nothing to do with the Intel SataRaid drivers (of the Intel Matrix Storage Manager), but with the missing Intel chipset drivers.
You should just install the actual "INF update utility" package.


Should have written that I also integrated the chipset drivers (as PNP) in the same "nliteazation".
And if I try to install Intel chipset drivers from the orig exe file aftewards, nothing changes...

Edited by -.-PhanTom-.-, 31 December 2007 - 03:32 AM.


#71
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Should have written that I also integrated the chipset drivers (as PNP) in the same "nliteazation".
And if I try to install Intel chipset drivers from the orig exe file, nothing changes...

Have you tried to manually install the drivers of the "unknown devices" by pointing to the Intel chipset (INF) drivers?
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#72
-.-PhanTom-.-

-.-PhanTom-.-

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts

Should have written that I also integrated the chipset drivers (as PNP) in the same "nliteazation".
And if I try to install Intel chipset drivers from the orig exe file, nothing changes...

Have you tried to manually install the drivers of the "unknown devices" by pointing to the Intel chipset (INF) drivers?


Yes. They were not recognised.

#73
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Have you tried to manually install the drivers of the "unknown devices" by pointing to the Intel chipset (INF) drivers?

Yes. They were not recognised.

Try to delete the "unknown devices" and reboot.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E

#74
-.-PhanTom-.-

-.-PhanTom-.-

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts

Have you tried to manually install the drivers of the "unknown devices" by pointing to the Intel chipset (INF) drivers?

Yes. They were not recognised.

Try to delete the "unknown devices" and reboot.



I did try that. They just re-appear after rebooting.

I will try to install the nLited iso again, and try to install the Intel storage drivers from the orig exe file.
The one thing I didn't try...

Ok, that did not help. So the issue is prob not the Intel Storage drivers.
Must be Intel Chipset driver integration somehow then.... hmmmm. Would just think, that installing them afterward from the original exe would fix that...

Edited by -.-PhanTom-.-, 31 December 2007 - 04:16 AM.


#75
Fernando 1

Fernando 1

    Easy RAIDer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Try to delete the "unknown devices" and reboot.

I did try that. They just re-appear after rebooting.

Have a look into the "properties" of the "unknown devices" to get some more informations about them.
My current system:
ASUS P8Z68-V | Intel Core i5 2500K | 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 | 2x128GB Crucial M4 SSD as RAID0 in SATA3 mode | Seasonic M12II-520 Modular 520W | ATI Radeon HD6850 1 GB GDDR5
My old system:
DFI nF4 Ultra-D (BIOS: 2006/04/06) | AMD Athlon64 4000+ San Diego | 2x512 MB OCZ PC3200 CL2 Rev.2 Platinum | 2x200 GB Samsung S-ATA II as Raid0 | beQuiet!Titan BQT P5-470W-S1.3 | MSI GeForce NX6600GT-TD128E




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN