Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Foobar2000

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
tkdrbssla

tkdrbssla

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
any body knows switches for Foobar2000 v0.7.3 ??

please show me the code for applications.cmd

thank you


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
aitf311

aitf311

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 37 posts
  • Joined 21-October 03
I know this is offtopic, but can anyone tell me why they like foobar?

#3
|suf|

|suf|
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 06-November 03
I use a vbs script :
(all formats, complete install)

Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
On Error Resume Next

WshShell.Run ("%systemdrive%\install\Applications\Foobar\foobar.exe")
WScript.Sleep 1000

WshShell.SendKeys "%N"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "%A"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "{TAB 2}"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "{DOWN}"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "%N"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "%N"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "%I"
WScript.Sleep 8000

WshShell.SendKeys "{TAB 2}"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "{DOWN}"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "{TAB 2}"
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "{ENTER}"
WScript.Sleep 6000

WshShell.SendKeys " "
WScript.Sleep 400

WshShell.SendKeys "%F"
WScript.Sleep 400

Wscript.Quit


replace ("%systemdrive%\install\Applications\Foobar\foobar.exe")
with the directory you wants...

for the command line, I don't know sorry

nb: i've edited my post, some bugs inside (sleep time ;-)

#4
1chaoticadult

1chaoticadult

    A Part of a Dying Breed...

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 669 posts
  • Joined 31-August 03
actually it uses NSIS which uses the /S command. but it loads a fooassoc.exe after installing. You can also just install foobar2000 and use copy command to copy foobar folder in your unattended cd setup (this is the way I recommend).

#5
jamesas

jamesas

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Joined 09-September 04
hey guys i just tried the /S command with the special edition setup but it brings up a dialog asking what formats to use, it also didnt install all the features, whats the commands to make it work

#6
MCT

MCT

    MSFN Junkie

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,291 posts
  • Joined 19-May 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
u could use the special foobar 2000 made with inno setup here on the forum (search)

& to answer the above question, foobar2000 is good cuz its not a resource hog & its a basic player with advanced features :P
Posted Image Posted Image
Windows 7 32Bit 2GB Ram 120GB HDD (Laptop), Windows 8 4GB Ram 1TB HDD (Desktop) Windows XP SP3 VM with enhancements!

#7
1chaoticadult

1chaoticadult

    A Part of a Dying Breed...

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 669 posts
  • Joined 31-August 03

u could use the special foobar 2000 made with inno setup here on the forum (search)

& to answer the above question, foobar2000 is good cuz its not a resource hog & its a basic player with advanced features :P

The inno setup is no longer available. Check the foobar2000 inno setup thread for details.

#8
getmethere

getmethere
  • Member
  • 5 posts
  • Joined 29-September 05
[quote name='|suf|' date='Nov 15 2003, 11:52 PM' post='75859']
I use a vbs script :
(all formats, complete install)


how you start this script?
i tryed launching foo.vbs in my wpi - but nothing happens... it works when i double click script file btw...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users