MSFN Forum: http://thesource.ofallevil.com/ - MSFN Forum

Jump to content


Unattended CD/DVD Guide Homepage · MSFN Forum Rules

- First contribute to MSFN, then you can post your site in here. In other words, don't advertise your site here without helping out around the forum.

- For commercial advertising PM Admin.

- Do not post any warez site or porn sites. We do not encourage it in any form.

People who don't follow those three simple rules will see their post deleted, and their warn level increased.
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

http://thesource.ofallevil.com/ What the Hell? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   weEvil 

  • n00b
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 944
  • Joined: 21-August 06

Posted 05 February 2008 - 06:57 PM

Check out the site:

http://thesource.ofallevil.com/


#2 User is offline   anonymous_user 

  • ͏͏͏
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 963
  • Joined: 25-December 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 February 2008 - 07:39 PM

I dont get it.

The url and site seem fine to me.

#3 User is offline   Idontwantspam 

  • Nerd-in-Chief
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,063
  • Joined: 25-February 07

Posted 05 February 2008 - 09:39 PM

Yah, I've seen that before. Quite odd.

And here's the WHOIS lookup if anyone's interested:

 
Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc
Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com
Visit: www.enom.com
	
Domain name: ofallevil.com

Administrative Contact:
   Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
   Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
   +1.4252740657
   Fax: +1.4256960234
   PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
   C/O ofallevil.com
   Bellevue, WA 98007
   US

Technical Contact:
   Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
   Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
   +1.4252740657
   Fax: +1.4256960234
   PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
   C/O ofallevil.com
   Bellevue, WA 98007
   US

Registrant Contact:
   Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
   Whois Agent (bjgcysrq@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
   +1.4252740657
   Fax: +1.4256960234
   PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
   C/O ofallevil.com
   Bellevue, WA 98007
   US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
   ns3.temns.com
   ns4.temns.com
   
Creation date: 05 Jun 2002 23:16:41
Expiration date: 05 Jun 2008 23:16:41
=-=-=-=
The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us.  

We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting 
this query, you agree to abide by these terms.
Version 6.3 4/3/2002

Verio Inc. - Growing Your Business, One Click At A Time
 


If it were microsoft's domain, they'd have it registered to themselves. But on the other hand, how would they get an exact mirror of the MS site if they didn't have some sort of access to MS's servers. :blink:

#4 User is offline   IcemanND 

  • MSFN Junkie
  • Group: Super Moderator
  • Posts: 3,266
  • Joined: 24-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 February 2008 - 10:34 PM

nslookup result are interesting:

Quote

nslookup www.microsoft.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.193.254, 207.46.19.190, 207.46.19.254, 207.46.192.254
Aliases: www.microsoft.com, toggle.www.ms.akadns.net
g.www.ms.akadns.net


nslookup microsoft.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: microsoft.com
Addresses: 207.46.197.32, 207.46.232.182


nslookup thesource.ofallevil.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.19.254, 207.46.192.254, 207.46.193.254, 207.46.19.190
Aliases: thesource.ofallevil.com, www.microsoft.com
toggle.www.ms.akadns.net, g.www.ms.akadns.net


nslookup ofallevil.com
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: ofallevil.com
Address: 209.62.14.146


#5 User is offline   DigeratiPrime 

  • MSFN Junkie
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 3,490
  • Joined: 18-August 04
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 February 2008 - 11:13 PM

I've seen this for a long time, usually when googling for a hotfix or kb article. The site is like a shell site, if you check the page info in Firefox you will see all the content is being loaded from microsoft servers.

#6 User is offline   Idontwantspam 

  • Nerd-in-Chief
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,063
  • Joined: 25-February 07

Posted 06 February 2008 - 12:59 AM

What I don't get is why the heck Microsoft would want to maintain a site that is basically saying their company is evil. I too have seen this before while googling and thought it quite odd. Perhaps it's someone who did an nslookup on microsoft then just pointed their domain name at the same IP's?

#7 User is offline   Thunderbolt 2864 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 526
  • Joined: 28-December 05
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 February 2008 - 01:00 AM

Eh.... what the hell. Interesting though.

#8 User is offline   Idontwantspam 

  • Nerd-in-Chief
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,063
  • Joined: 25-February 07

  Posted 06 February 2008 - 01:04 AM

WHOA.

I accidently typed in theroot.ofallevil.com and it gave me the verisign website.

I wonder how many ofallevils there are?

:blink:

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users



All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners
Copyright © 2001 - 2013 msfn.org
Privacy Policy