Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

BDA (Tv tuner support) on Server 2008/R2


  • Please log in to reply
137 replies to this topic

#101
Ekjaker

Ekjaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
Couldnt say exactly which registry key from Wima did it, but the I've got the Hauppauge PVR150 working on Windows 2008 x64 with GBPVR. Quality isnt too great, and switching channels is slow, but that might be GBVR.

thx for the keys Wima! Will be trying Mediaportal somewhere in the future, if I run into the Teletext issue, I'l report back here.


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#102
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

Couldnt say exactly which registry key from Wima did it, but the I've got the Hauppauge PVR150 working on Windows 2008 x64 with GBPVR. Quality isnt too great, and switching channels is slow, but that might be GBVR.

thx for the keys Wima! Will be trying Mediaportal somewhere in the future, if I run into the Teletext issue, I'l report back here.



Does this require the digital BDA patch and all of the Vista files, or does it just require the registry settings posted here? Thanks.

#103
shahed26

shahed26

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts

Couldnt say exactly which registry key from Wima did it, but the I've got the Hauppauge PVR150 working on Windows 2008 x64 with GBPVR. Quality isnt too great, and switching channels is slow, but that might be GBVR.

thx for the keys Wima! Will be trying Mediaportal somewhere in the future, if I run into the Teletext issue, I'l report back here.



Does this require the digital BDA patch and all of the Vista files, or does it just require the registry settings posted here? Thanks.

It requires the BDA digital patch and also this registry settings as well. (Registry settings required only if your using analogue)

@Wima
Great job, you got the analogue to work, and also figured out the registry settings as well :thumbup

Edited by shahed26, 13 October 2008 - 11:05 AM.


#104
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts
I would never have believed it, but I am using my PVR-150 along with Snapstream BeyondTV in Server 2008 x64. I simply ran the BDA batch files as directed, then followed it up by the reghacks posted above. There are 37 .reg files to import; I was able to import all but the last three or four.

Thanks to all who made this possible! :thumbup

#105
wima

wima
  • Members
  • 9 posts

There are 37 .reg files to import;


there are "only" 30 .reg files, the next after 22.reg ist 30.reg :rolleyes:

wima

#106
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

There are 37 .reg files to import;


there are "only" 30 .reg files, the next after 22.reg ist 30.reg :rolleyes:

wima


Oops.
:blushing:


At any rate, congratulations.

#107
Ekjaker

Ekjaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
About the registry keys, maybe interesting to know: before importing them, I took a full backup of my registry. After importing the keys (and seeing everything worked fine), I reimported the backup. It said it couldnt import everything because some keys were in use. My pvr-150 was still working fine. Basically, I think this way maybe one can filter out the unnessary keys, because the good ones are in use.

Thx Wima for getting this to work!

#108
few

few
  • Members
  • 1 posts
As i dont have any Vista 64 machines available, its hard to get the files needed to run the bdaforserver thingie.

Anyone able to help me get hold of the files needed to make this work? I have a PVR-500 card.

\\few

#109
wima

wima
  • Members
  • 9 posts
Now I have only one file for enabling analog tv. Tested on Windows Server 2008 x64 English with a PVR-150.

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00


[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{a799a801-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4}]
"FriendlyName"="WDM Streaming Crossbars"
"CLSID"="{a799a801-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{a799a802-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4}]
"FriendlyName"="WDM Streaming TV Audio"
"CLSID"="{a799a802-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{a799a800-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4}]
"FriendlyName"="WDM Streaming TV Tuners"
"CLSID"="{a799a800-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4}"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{07dad660-22f1-11d1-a9f4-00c04fbbde8f}]
"FriendlyName"="WDM Streaming VBI Codec"
"CLSID"="{07dad660-22f1-11d1-a9f4-00c04fbbde8f}"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{19689BF6-C384-48FD-AD51-90E58C79F70B}]
"FriendlyName"="WDM Streaming Encoder Devices"
"CLSID"="{19689BF6-C384-48FD-AD51-90E58C79F70B}"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{71985F48-1CA1-11d3-9CC8-00C04F7971E0}]
"FriendlyName"="BDA Source Filters"
"CLSID"="{71985F48-1CA1-11d3-9CC8-00C04F7971E0}"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{71985F4A-1CA1-11d3-9CC8-00C04F7971E0}]
"FriendlyName"="BDA Rendering Filters"
"CLSID"="{71985F4A-1CA1-11d3-9CC8-00C04F7971E0}"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{7A5DE1D3-01A1-452C-B481-4FA2B96271E8}]
"FriendlyName"="WDM Streaming Multiplexer Devices"
"CLSID"="{7A5DE1D3-01A1-452C-B481-4FA2B96271E8}"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{C4C4C4FC-0049-4E2B-98FB-9537F6CE516D}]
"FriendlyName"="BDA CP/CA Filters"
"Merit"=dword:00600000
"CLSID"="{C4C4C4FC-0049-4E2B-98FB-9537F6CE516D}"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}\Instance\{FD0A5AF4-B41D-11d2-9C95-00C04F7971E0}]
"FriendlyName"="BDA Receiver Components"
"CLSID"="{FD0A5AF4-B41D-11d2-9C95-00C04F7971E0}"






[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{266EEE40-6C63-11cf-8A03-00AA006ECB65}]
@="WDM TV Tuner"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{266EEE40-6C63-11cf-8A03-00AA006ECB65}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\Windows\\SysWOW64\\kstvtune.ax"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"







[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96460-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}]
@="%Filter_XBar%"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96460-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\Windows\\SysWOW64\\ksxbar.ax"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96461-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}]
@="Analog Crossbar Property Page"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96461-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\Windows\\SysWOW64\\ksxbar.ax"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"


[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96462-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}]
@="WDM TV Audio"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96462-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\Windows\\SysWOW64\\ksxbar.ax"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96463-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}]
@="TV Audio Property Page"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\{71F96463-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}\InprocServer32]
@="C:\\Windows\\SysWOW64\\ksxbar.ax"
"ThreadingModel"="Both"

Attached Files



#110
shahed26

shahed26

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts
wima, you have done a great job, with the analogue getting to work. Great stuffs :thumbup

#111
wima

wima
  • Members
  • 9 posts
One problem exists. See here

Greetings
wima

#112
shahed26

shahed26

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts

One problem exists. See here

Greetings
wima

mmmm, the problem seems like a poor signal strength, or signal constantly falling. (just a guess though)

#113
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

One problem exists. See here


Try installing a trial version of BeyondTV. At least that might rule out your PVR application. I've had no such issues with a PVR-150 and Live analog TV with my software.

Edited by Bilar Crais, 22 November 2008 - 07:13 AM.


#114
deltaray

deltaray
  • Members
  • 1 posts
I just registered into this forum to thank you @shahed26 for this nice script, thanks a lot for the efford creating it and sharing it with us.
You totally saved my day :D, I found this threads after hours of searching. Now I can finally watch TV on my Win2008 Server :D

regards,

#115
rdvtx

rdvtx
  • Members
  • 8 posts

One problem exists. See here



Has anyone solved this problem yet?

#116
terrorix

terrorix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
Hi there,

Good news from me. I've already sucessfully setup my TV Card - Leadtek DTV2000H on Windows Server 2008 x32 system.
Steps what did i do:
  • Install latest Leadtek drivers for Vista x32 (download)
  • After restart, there was 1 unsucessfull driver installed(later i found it was WinFast DTV2000 H WDM Audio Capture)
  • Update this unsucessfull driver with driver CX23880.4.0.112.3223_Vista_WHQL (download)
  • After restart all devices are installed successfull, there are no unknown/unsucessfull drivers in Device Manager
  • Then i found repack of BDAForServer with included files from Vista (SageTV for Server2003/2008 - search for - Microsoft_BDA_Components_For_Server_2008.
  • Extract archive to C:\bdaforserver\ and run as administrator c:\bdaforserver\Setup For x86\Setup BDA.bat
  • Then i follow instructions from file Instructions.txt
  • After restart i install latest WinFast PVR2 (download)
  • The hard part is done
  • Now i run Winfast PVR2 application and program successfully detect and allow me to select capture device WinFast DTV2000 H WDM Video Capture
  • Rescan channels and i got all channels like in Windows XP, yeah!
  • But hey, i hear no sound from my speakers!!!
  • But when i try to record movie and then play this record movie, i found that movie has audio and i hear everything. funny isnt it?
  • Then i play with volume settings icon in task bar, right click on icon, select Playback Devices, on tab Levels i increase CD Audio to maximum, and now i hear sound while watching channel in WinFast PVR2 program!
  • Thats it, everything is working!
  • Thanks a lot shahed26 !
Preview of my settings in Winfast PVR2 program:
Posted Image

#117
SkierHiker

SkierHiker
  • Members
  • 1 posts
Does anyone know if this will work for a PVR-350? I'm planning on moving my SageTV Server to W2K8 (and then to W2K8 R2) and would like to know if I should follow these same steps.

Thanks,

Mark.

#118
881314

881314
  • Members
  • 1 posts
Hi guys,

I got Dvico Fusion5Express Link, but it doesnt work for me please help.
I had format my computer a few times, and tired a few times the steps that show on Instructions.

I copied the files from English Windows Vista x64, to test on English Windows server 2008 x64


Please help

Thanks
Eddy

#119
Ashen

Ashen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 13 posts
will this allow me to use a Visiontek Tv Wonder 650 card on server 2008 properly?

just asking because I am about to order one In part I plan to use the card to record vhs tapes so I can make video files from them for my mother, the other part is, i wana beable to watch tv on my puter ofcorse :P

#120
nutR

nutR
  • Members
  • 1 posts
This worked great to get BDA on Server08 x86 - Cheers!!!!

On x64 Clean Install and using the bdaforserver instructions
I was receiving Access violations on FusionHDTV.exe and CreateKsFilter Failed on starting the tv app.
The Manufacturers website only mentioned that "the driver of the device is not installed properly" thanks dvico.
Only Video in was enabled & the tv tuner(s its dual DVB-T) showed up as unknown devices within the app even though windows drivers installed fine.

With the TV tuner working on Vista64 (Same machine/hardware different partition) & thanks to you guys I used Graphedit (add filter, expand the list, and screen capture) just to check what filters were listed on Vista 64 and on Server 64. Graphedit seems daunting... but just compare the filter lists...
The BDA CP/CA Filters were missing on Server [although the header was there thanks to Wow6432node reg].
On Vista The filter list shows:
#The display name for the missing filters contains the: CLSID {C4C4C4FC-0049-4E2B-98FB-9537F6CE516D}
#The Filename is the file we need... EncDec.dll

1. Open regedit 'find' all 'keys' in HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ with: 9537F6CE516D and export (theres 10) to "new folder"
2. Do the same for HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\CLSID\ (I just made 1 file and copied it, to do a 'find/replace')
3. Copy EncDec.dll from system32 to "new folder"

On Server x64
4. Copy to and register %systemroot%\system32\EncDec.dll
5. Merge the reg files exported from vista

Open the TV app and scan for channels ...SWEET IT WORKS...

NB.Dual Tunner - if it disables the first tuner (in windows devices - the device cannot start code 10) Just force ESCD in BIOS

Attached is the process (scripts not dlls) - I think its wise to make your own though - IF U DONT UNDERSTAND DONT USE...

Anyway just thought this might help save some time with similar probs, & sorry if its already been posted.
@shahed26 Your a LEGEND

Win Server 2K8 x64 SP1
2x Xeon 3GHz
8GB
Fusion HDTV Dual Digital 4 Rev.1
ATI HD3870
ServeRaid 6M

Attached Files


Edited by nutR, 11 May 2009 - 03:11 PM.


#121
peja_

peja_
  • Members
  • 2 posts
i need some help with getting my tv card to work...

- installed win server 2008 x64
- installed drivers for motherboard, sound and graphics
- installed the latest directx
- installed klite codec pack
- enabled audio and desktop experience
- installed drivers for my tv card (leadtek tv 2000 xp expert) and software for it (winfast)
- put 'bdaforserver' in c:\ (with those files from vista x64 in proper folder) and i ran setup (with admin privileges).

it asked for file 'BdaSup.sys' (i found on forums that shahed said that it needs to be in ...\system32\ so i put it there - i copied it from 'bda' folder (bdaforserver\bda))

then windows was listing bunch of '1 file copied' in command prompt window and then it asked again for the 'BdaSup.sys', so i again browsed to it.

installation was done, but there was no automatic restart? in instrucitons it says that there should be one?
anyway, i restarted computer manually and when it was entering desktop there were few errors....something about missing files...when i restarted it again so i could write down those errors they were gone.

and finally, i start my winfast and get the 'famous' 'failed to build graph' message.

PLEASE HELP, im desperate here

edit: there are no /!\ in device manager, everything is the way it should be

Edited by peja_, 15 May 2009 - 09:50 AM.


#122
shahed26

shahed26

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts
Just copy the "bda.sys" file manually to "C:\windows\inf" folder, and then run the setup.bat file.

#123
peja_

peja_
  • Members
  • 2 posts
ok, i installed it again with the bdasup.sys in the c:\windows\inf and it went ok, this time WITH the automatic restart.
then, when it got to the 'ctrl-alt-del log in' screen i got bsod. after another restart i got into desktop but after launching my tv software (winfast) i again got 'failed to build graph'

then i downloaded another program, 'DScaler' which also reported error (can't load hardware driver, possibly caused by corrupt installation. reboot and try again. file c:\source\deintelace\dscalerbuild4115\dscaler\dscaler\providers.ccp line 488).
then i downloaded and installed the latest winfast version and it worked, kinda. there was no 'failed to build graph' message, i can get into the setup, choose my country and all, but every time after scanning the channels, the application crashes...

can someone tell me how to fix this problem? or maybe you know some other, better application for my leadtek 2000 xp expert tv card?

thanks

edit: i tried to press 'stop scanning' before it's finished, but that also makes it crash.

edit2: i gave up.

Edited by peja_, 15 May 2009 - 04:06 PM.


#124
puruk

puruk
  • Members
  • 1 posts
I was able to follow the steps to install BDA on server and things are almost fine except that I am getting the signals in Black & White with lot of static in the sound. Any idea, what I am doing wrong?

Could this be the TV tuner card issue? I am using winTV-HVR 1600 on W2K server 2008(X86) using Vista codec.

One thing I would like to add is that while installing the BDA on server(instructions by Shahed26), the script prompted me to browse for bdasup.sys. I accidentally closed the prompt and the sever rebooted automatically. I tried to run the setup script again but the prompt never showed up again. Could this be the culprit?

Please help.

#125
shahed26

shahed26

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts

Just copy the "bda.sys" file manually to from vista to server "C:\windows\inf" folder, and then run the setup.bat file.

This should do it for you..




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN