Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

UXTender 1.2

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#26
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,828 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
NO NEED to integrate it using nLite.

You can select the patch for uxtheme in nLite.


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#27
leinan

leinan

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 55 posts
  • Joined 14-April 08

NO NEED to integrate it using nLite.

You can select the patch for uxtheme in nLite.


thanks Kel :) btw would you mind helping me on how to integrate the FlyakiteOSX v3.0 as my primary theme? I just d/l the file but it is in exe format and have no idea how to integrate it in nlite :( thanks again.

Edited by leinan, 01 May 2008 - 12:06 AM.


#28
Smeeeprig

Smeeeprig

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • Joined 24-September 04
This works fine for my admin account but my limited user account crashes explorer and spits out and error message - 0xc0000022. If I make the account admin it then works fine but revert it back and it crashes again.

Edited by Smeeeprig, 02 May 2008 - 03:32 AM.


#29
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, that has something to do with the fact that normal users cant tamper with files i think.
just run as admin, and your ok.
i will investigate it for new version.

Damian666

thanx for reporting, and have fun man

untitled.png


#30
Smeeeprig

Smeeeprig

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • Joined 24-September 04
Should've been more clear I patch uxtheme from my admin account but when changing to my lua it then crashes on logon. Anyway found another patch that works.

#31
XPero

XPero

    Father of XPize / Vize

  • Developer
  • 1,912 posts
  • Joined 08-August 04
Any chance of having a Uxtheme patcher for SP3 RTM with a /S switch I can use with XPize .Net?

Cheers

EDIT: If it works for both SP2 and SP3, much better!

Edited by XPero, 02 May 2008 - 11:36 AM.


#32
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
switch allready there man :D

Damian666

untitled.png


#33
TheSickman

TheSickman

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 52 posts
  • Joined 16-July 06
tanks a lot

wurked like a charm

#34
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
your welcome man :D

veel plezier

Damian666

untitled.png


#35
XPero

XPero

    Father of XPize / Vize

  • Developer
  • 1,912 posts
  • Joined 08-August 04
Thanks a lot Damian666 :)

Does it work for SP2 as well? I would like to have only one Uxtheme patcher that works for both versions for XPize .Net.

Cheers

#36
marxo

marxo

    UI Designer

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Joined 30-September 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
It works with SP2 also, same Hex edits.

Posted Image
You don't wanna click there.


#37
X-FoRcE

X-FoRcE

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 13-April 04
Hi i have XP SP3 (5512) Turkish, it works perfectly. Thanks

#38
marxo

marxo

    UI Designer

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Joined 30-September 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
It is language independent, as we thought. Stand by, v1.2 soon.

Posted Image
You don't wanna click there.


#39
Jam3s

Jam3s
  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 16-February 07
Thanks for this great tool. What language is it coded in?

#40
marxo

marxo

    UI Designer

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Joined 30-September 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
AutoIt 3.

Posted Image
You don't wanna click there.


#41
y0himba

y0himba
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 23-January 08
Is anyone else having problems seeing ALL of the themes they have installed? I used the patcher above (1.1) but only a few themes are showing, when double clicking the .msstyle it applies as it should.
My Web Site: http://www.y0himba.net

#42
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
dude, that has nothing to do with the patcher, i think its becaus eof the way that the themes are placed on your hdd.
if they are not in the right map, they wont show up.

and please, first try it without the patcher and with a prepatched file before making any
reports man.

Damian666

untitled.png


#43
y0himba

y0himba
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 23-January 08
Please, re-read the post. As stated above I used patcher v1.1, and the file is patched.

Now for a bit more information, that machine has been running XP pro for 2 years, and the file has been patched since the last reinstall of XP, 2 years ago, and the themes were showing until I applied SP3, then I patched it, yes the file is patched, and now only a few themes show. Therefore, the themes are installed correctly "dude", and were showing until SP3, now they work when double clicked, but do not show up in the list.

The suggestion to use a pre-patched file is a good one, albeit a bit rude IMHO "man", but one major problem, where to get a pre-patched file that is trustworthy?
My Web Site: http://www.y0himba.net

#44
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
are you trying to tell me something with this "dude" & "man" ?
if so, dont do it man, and else... forget it :D

i know its a bit crude to replace the file, but its the only way to be sure its the fault of the patcher or not.
that file can be found on this forum.

so please try that, and i knew you used my patcher, i just wanted you to test it before you report.

Thats all man. let me know.

Damian666

untitled.png


#45
y0himba

y0himba
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 23-January 08
I apologize, I see that English is not your first language, and to someone my age calling me "dude" is demeaning as well as rude, also saying "man" to me at the end of a sentence is considered insulting, and rude. It seemed that your post talked down to me like a child or a newbie. As a reply to my first question on the forums, it was a bit, well, rude. :)

Now then, I think I found a bug or an issue. My daughter, whose computer I use this patch on, was not happy with that fact that she could not apply her custom themes after I installed SP3. I told her to wait until a patcher was released for SP3 then I would check it and apply it, but she couldn't, so she installed Stardock's Windowblinds on her computer and my wife's computer. Once I removed it all the themes are listing correctly, no patched file needed.

For anyone who is interested a safe pre-patched file can be found at http://www.winmatrix...showtopic=18059, but is not necessary, this patcher works perfectly on 2 machines here, unless you have Windowblinds installed.

Edited by y0himba, 07 May 2008 - 06:12 AM.

My Web Site: http://www.y0himba.net

#46
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
oh, i didnt know that was degrading in your language...
well, i am sorry then, it is just the way i talk in english man, thatys what you get for learning it from TV :D
so no harm intended man, just take it with a grain of salt if i say that man... :D
i cant help it really...

and about the patch, so it is only when you have windows blinds installed huh?
and with the prepatched file its the same?

thanx for reporting man, not sure if i can do anything about it, but i will try :D

Damian666

untitled.png


#47
y0himba

y0himba
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 23-January 08
You know, when I started working on the machine I saw that she had Windowblinds installed and removed it. When I went back in to get a screen shot to show the themes that weren't showing...hey! That fixed it! So I didn't even try the patch file. I can confirm that this issue is with the patch and Windowblinds installed though. I hate Windowblinds, bloated and useless, and too expensive.
My Web Site: http://www.y0himba.net

#48
vile

vile
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
Just to let you know the patch isn't working for me. I've just got SP3 today through windows update and after applying the patcher when I try to apply a 3rd party msstyles file I get an error "An exception occurred while trying to run <path to theme file>". Maybe I did something wrong...the machine was patched using Uxtheme multi-patcher for SP2 before the update.

Edited by vile, 07 May 2008 - 01:52 PM.


#49
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
did you reboot after the install of the SP3?
and then after you patched the file on that next reboot, did you reboot again?
that is really necessary to replace the in-use file.

Let me know if it stil doesnt work, and else email me the uxtheme from your system so i can take a look why it didnt work

:D Damian666

untitled.png


#50
vile

vile
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
Yeah, I rebooted after updating to SP3 (windowsupdate asked me to) and after using the patcher. I've emailed you my current dll if you feel like taking a look, thanks :).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users