Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

alternative Radio Buttons?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
ladiko

ladiko

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 10-October 05
Hello friends of unattended installations :-)

could someone explain my how to create radio buttons in the way that if i select one, the other ones of the group are automatically disabled? at the moment i can select all radio buttons of a group at the same time, but i want that the user can only choose one type out of all in the group. (see my example below).

by the way i use WIHU since about 1 or 2 hours and it's amazing :-)

[MyProgram]
group = 1

test.eval.0 = selected.1 | selected.2 | selected.3
selected.0 = if.false
description.0 = MyProgram Standalone
command.0 = %WIHU%\MyProgram\App.exe /s /conf="%WIHU%\MyProgram\Standalone.ini"

test.eval.1 = selected.0 | selected.2 | selected.3
selected.1 = if.false
description.1 = MyProgram with IE Toolbar
command.1 = %WIHU%\MyProgram\App.exe /s /conf="%WIHU%\MyProgram\Toolbar.ini"

test.eval.2 = selected.1 | selected.0 | selected.3
selected.2 = if.false
description.2 = MyProgram with a lot of crap
command.2 = %WIHU%\MyProgram\App.exe /s /conf="%WIHU%\MyProgram\Crap.ini"

test.eval.3 = selected.1 | selected.2 | selected.0
selected.3 = if.false
description.3 = MyProgram Full Installation
command.3 = %WIHU%\MyProgram\App.exe /s /conf="%WIHU%\MyProgram\Full.ini"
i thought it should work this way, but it seems to be wrong :-)

Edited by ladiko, 05 May 2008 - 01:59 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Camarade_Tux

Camarade_Tux

    MSFN Addict

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,760 posts
  • Joined 22-May 05
You're right to use group but should use anything else. ;)

group.x = (0 or 1) If 1, the software subtree will contain option controls instead of checkboxes.


Edited by Camarade_Tux, 05 May 2008 - 02:01 PM.


#3
ladiko

ladiko

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 10-October 05
could you define "anything else" a little bit more precise?

or what is the sence of the option group? only graphical? :rolleyes:

Edited by ladiko, 05 May 2008 - 02:58 PM.


#4
Camarade_Tux

Camarade_Tux

    MSFN Addict

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,760 posts
  • Joined 22-May 05
Ooops, forgot the "n't" : you shouldn't use anything else. :P

#5
ladiko

ladiko

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 10-October 05
ahh ok and how to get it working like a radio control group? if i select one, the others are deselected?

like this --> http://webdev2.sun.c...Radiobutton.jsp

#6
BenjaminKalytta

BenjaminKalytta

    Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 609 posts
  • Joined 08-June 04
The bug is fixed now.

#7
ladiko

ladiko

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • Joined 10-October 05
juhuuu =D

it works!!! thank you, benjamin! :thumbup




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN