Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Vistapack 2.6 released

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
263 replies to this topic

#51
marxo

marxo

    UI Designer

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

PS I saw a long list of very old bitmaps in wmploc.dll (even some WMP8 resources!), and I don't even know if they're still used... :blink:


I agree that there are many many old resources in wmploc.dll, and that something should be done about it. It's just idiotic that M$ left those, it's like they are doing that intentionally.

Posted Image
You don't wanna click there.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
yeah, your both right guys...

but i am just 1 person dudes :)

and at the moment, i really cant do much about it, my pc is f***ed at the moment so :(

Damian666
Posted Image

#53
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,179 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Another suggestion, I saw that the icon in the upper corner of Windows Media Player 11 was still the default one.
So I searched in wmploc.dll to find and replace that icon.
I found many of WMP11's default icons in BMP format, I replaced them all to be sure.
And this is the result...
Posted Image
I replaced original BMPs with ResourceHacker, as I don't know how to add them in the pack...
I attached a ZIP file with the Bitmaps to replace: 101.bmp, 2178.bmp, 4012.bmp and 4013.bmp in wmploc.dll.
I hope you like it ;)

PS I saw a long list of very old bitmaps in wmploc.dll (even some WMP8 resources!), and I don't even know if they're still used... :blink:


This is good suggestion. Damian you should definitely include this. Resource which needs to be replaced for this icon is 4012, but it won't hurt if you replace it all.

Cheers ;)

#54
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
i got them Mara, and added them right away :D
can i write you up as a permanent tester?

thanx smiley :D welcome to the team

Damian666
Posted Image

#55
Smiley89

Smiley89

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
Wow, I'm so happy to be part of the team :D
I don't have much time right now (busy with school exams), but I'll be free from the 3rd of July. ;)

Cheers :)
My DeviantArt page - Windows XP themes: [link]

#56
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well,you allready helped man :D
so thats cool dude.

just have fun, thats all what matters.

Damian666
Posted Image

#57
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,179 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

i got them Mara, and added them right away :D
can i write you up as a permanent tester?

Damian666


Sure, why not. :D

Cheers ;)

EDIT: I just looked at my Windows Media Player and I sow that all resources already suggested should be replaced, because with that replace icon in WMP when it's minimized in toolbar is replaced too, so it's cool.

Edited by mara-, 25 June 2008 - 11:27 AM.


#58
kontini

kontini

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 35 posts
Hi,
I've a problem with new vistapack and VistaLuna Basic theme by Pgase:

Posted Image

But I've solved replacing attached 143.bmp in explorer.exe (folder)

Can you Damian666 replace the bmp in next pack?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  143.bmp   2.01KB   26 downloads

Edited by kontini, 18 July 2008 - 04:48 AM.


#59
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
hmm... well you know... we not all use that theme, so i think i cant do that man.
it really is not a problem of the pack, more of that theme you see.

i never had that problem, so i think that guy has to fix his theme :D

sorry :D

Damian666
Posted Image

#60
kontini

kontini

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 35 posts
I don't think so.
I think It's a problem of the pack if the original bmp is 25x20 and your is 16x16.

Edited by kontini, 26 June 2008 - 06:19 AM.


#61
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
ok, i will look at it man :D

damian666
Posted Image

#62
kontini

kontini

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 35 posts
:thumbup

kontini

#63
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
for those that are interested, i am moving the download location to a better host.
almost unlimited bandwith, and no problems with downloding :D

and because of that, i am creating a update module for the patcher.
it can check for a update on startup, and if its released, prompt the user to get the latest version :D

stay tuned.

Damian666
Posted Image

#64
prebenandre

prebenandre

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts
That's great :D

So, what can we expect in the next version of Vistapack? :D

Edited by prebenandre, 29 June 2008 - 02:57 PM.


#65
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, above mentioned changes are aleady applied, and the little tweaks for the logofftext remover
and the refresher are done too.

i have found someone willing to make me a vista look-alike logon, but as you can see in teh poll, we are tied at the moment :D

so we wait, and for the rest... we will see.

i asked Mara to help me with the updater, i have trouble with the progressbar :D


damian666
Posted Image

#66
prebenandre

prebenandre

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts

i have found someone willing to make me a vista look-alike logon, but as you can see in teh poll, we are tied at the moment :D


damian666

Will we see a comparison of these two logon-models when it's done? :D

#67
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,179 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

i asked Mara to help me with the updater, i have trouble with the progressbar :D

damian666


Uh, when did you ask? :sneaky:

I'll help, of course, but maybe you sent PM to wrong person or something? :D

Cheers ;)

#68
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
no, i send to right person, look on WPC :D

and yes, i will upload two screenshots for comparison.

damian666
Posted Image

#69
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,179 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

no, i send to right person, look on WPC :D

damian666


Sorry, but I did not get anything on WPC too.

Cheers ;)

#70
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
****, there si just one mara there man.
oh well, wil you help me please? :D

i cant get the DL progressbar to accurately tell how much is done :D

would be great if you could help man :D

Damian666
Posted Image

#71
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Mara- pm send to you :D

damian666
Posted Image

#72
Jumpcho

Jumpcho
  • Member
  • 6 posts
I have a computer with 2000 on it but i don't have internet so i download files and stuff on a different computer on the a usb and the put it on my computer. When i install Vistapack and check files and then reload files and then pick from the extras and then push the link that reboots your computer all the icons and the taskbar disapear but it does not reboot. (i left the computer go for an hour before i rebooted it my self.)

I Have the Cursors_sounds, screensaver,Tbar,Wallpaper,Vistadrive,Fonts, and True Trans Installed

When i boot up these to things pop up

Problem with shortcut
The drive or network connection that the shortcut 'Tclock3.lnk' refers to is unavalibal. Make sure that the disk is properly inserted or the network resource is available, and then try again

vistapack.exe - Bad Image
The application or DLL F:\WINNT\system 32\uxtheme.dll is not valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette

I push ok on Problem with Shortcut and it goes away

I push ok on the vistapack.exe and this pops up

Vdrive.exe - Bad Image
The application or DLL F:\WINNT\system 32\uxtheme.dll is not valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette

I push ok on the Vdrive.exe and this pops up again

vistapack.exe - Bad Image
The application or DLL F:\WINNT\system 32\uxtheme.dll is not valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette

I push ok and it pops up again

I push ok again it goes away

The Backround, icons, and the Windows have changed

but the Taskbar looks the same but is darker and see through

Also if I have the Tclock3 installed it freazes my computer and I have Sign on as a new user and uninstall it.

I haven't used the atomatic update because i don't have the internet. Do i need to?

Am i doing something wrong? Can you help me? :(
-------------------------------------------------->Jumpcho<-----------------------------------------------------------

#73
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
ok, thast a very weird eror man, try uninstalling the true transparency and Tclock3.
try that, and if nothing works, uninstall the whole thing, and try again with a fresh install.

but without the above mentioned extra's.

please report back if done.

we go on from there :D

damian666

p.s, s***, you cant uninstall ofcourse, the patcher doesnt work right?
****...

i will be back in a few.
Posted Image

#74
Jumpcho

Jumpcho
  • Member
  • 6 posts
i uninstalled the Tclock and transparency thing but nothing changed exepte the windows changed back to normal
then i uninstalled the whole thing and re installed it with non of the extras and now it is back to the origanl look of 2000

i don't understand what u are talking about patcher :}
-------------------------------------------------->Jumpcho<-----------------------------------------------------------

#75
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 678 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
the " patcher" is the program that changes your files to the vista ones :D
i thought it didnt work becaus you said there was a weird message with the patcher.

but luckly there is no problem uninstalling then :)

so you have a " fresh" install now of 2000?

are you using the latest version? 2.5?
and is your 2000 uptodate? if so, plesae try a clean install of the pack.

let me know, i am currently installing a fresh copy of 2000 in my VM, and will test it too.

damian666

Edited by damian666, 03 July 2008 - 02:37 PM.
typo's

Posted Image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN