Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Vistapack 2.6 released

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
263 replies to this topic

#101
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, with all due respect chris, but as you maybe remember...

!!!YOU ARE THE ONE THAT TRANSLATED IT!!! :P:P:p

so thats very funny man :D

make me a new one then.

Damian666

untitled.png



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#102
ChrisKuhli

ChrisKuhli

    Windows 2000 - forever!

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Joined 24-December 06
  • OS:Windows 2000 Professional
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello :hello:

well, with all due respect chris, but as you maybe remember...

!!!YOU ARE THE ONE THAT TRANSLATED IT!!! :P:P:p

so thats very funny man :D

make me a new one then.

Damian666


I'm sorry but my complain was cause what i made is sooo old :D

As i have no time until Friday - we'll have at weekend new files from me ;)

Chris

Edited by ChrisKuhli, 22 July 2008 - 03:54 AM.

Trying to build Control Kommando Operating System via CK Software Development
For a rock-solid Operating System:
Royale eXtension Windows 2000

Royale W2K | Files (Screenshots & Downloads)
Youtube: TheCkTOOL , CKSOFTDE CKSoftware@Facebook: CKSOFTDE

#103
XibaD

XibaD

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Joined 07-August 06

ok, listen man... the bitmap in explorer is certainly changed man, i really changed that f***. :D
so, please check if you have it too man.

and for the timedate.cpl, script is fixed now, but can you check if the language code in the resfiel is correct?

thanx for testing again xibad :D

damian666


No It wasn't :D

You have a PM.

#104
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, yeah it was man :D
i changed the scvript the moment i saw your post, but we have fixed some other stuff to so :D

thanx again :D

damian666

untitled.png


#105
ChrisKuhli

ChrisKuhli

    Windows 2000 - forever!

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Joined 24-December 06
  • OS:Windows 2000 Professional
  • Country: Country Flag
Look Damian666!

101 DIALOGEX 32, 10, 435, 249
STYLE DS_FIXEDSYS | DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_VISIBLE | WS_CAPTION
EXSTYLE WS_EX_TRANSPARENT
CAPTION "Algemein"
LANGUAGE LANG_GERMAN, SUBLANG_GERMAN
FONT 8, "MS Shell Dlg"
{
CONTROL "Windows version:", 10, BUTTON, BS_GROUPBOX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 139, 8, 294, 66
CONTROL "", 51, STATIC, SS_BITMAP | SS_CENTERIMAGE | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 350, 14, 81, 57
CONTROL "", 52, STATIC, SS_LEFT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 147, 31, 125, 8
CONTROL "", 53, STATIC, SS_LEFT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 147, 43, 125, 8
CONTROL "", 54, STATIC, SS_LEFT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 199, 93, 125, 8
CONTROL "", 55, STATIC, SS_LEFT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 199, 110, 125, 8
CONTROL "Windows Aktivierung", 12, BUTTON, BS_GROUPBOX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 139, 81, 294, 58 , 0x00000020
CONTROL 3, 0, STATIC, SS_BITMAP | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 360, 99, 57, 30
CONTROL "", 56, EDIT, ES_LEFT | ES_AUTOHSCROLL | ES_READONLY | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 205, 128, 94, 8
CONTROL "", 57, EDIT, ES_LEFT | ES_AUTOHSCROLL | ES_READONLY | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 203, 121, 125, 8
CONTROL "Produkt-ID: ", 80, EDIT, ES_LEFT | ES_AUTOHSCROLL | ES_READONLY | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 146, 128, 48, 8
CONTROL "", 58, EDIT, ES_LEFT | ES_AUTOHSCROLL | ES_READONLY | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 147, 140, 125, 8
CONTROL "Hergestellt und unterst├╝tzt von:", 58, STATIC, SS_CENTER | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 285, 142, 120, 8
CONTROL "", 60, STATIC, SS_BITMAP | SS_CENTERIMAGE | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 285, 163, 120, 70
CONTROL "", 61, STATIC, SS_LEFT | SS_NOPREFIX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 290, 153, 110, 8
CONTROL "", 62, STATIC, SS_LEFT | SS_NOPREFIX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 143, 173, 110, 8
CONTROL "", 63, STATIC, SS_LEFT | SS_NOPREFIX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 143, 185, 110, 8
CONTROL "", 64, STATIC, SS_LEFT | SS_NOPREFIX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 141, 196, 110, 8
CONTROL "", 65, STATIC, SS_LEFT | SS_NOPREFIX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 141, 208, 110, 8
CONTROL "", 66, STATIC, SS_LEFT | SS_NOPREFIX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 141, 217, 110, 8
CONTROL "&Supportinformationen...", 67, BUTTON, BS_PUSHBUTTON | WS_CHILD | WS_DISABLED | WS_TABSTOP, 149, 220, 105, 14
CONTROL 6, 68, STATIC, SS_BITMAP | SS_CENTERIMAGE | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 1, 2, 132, 232
CONTROL "Windows ist aktiviert", 9, STATIC, SS_LEFT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 334, 87, 95, 10
CONTROL "Windows 2000", 8, STATIC, SS_LEFT | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 145, 17, 79, 10
CONTROL "Benutzer: ", 80, EDIT, ES_LEFT | ES_AUTOHSCROLL | ES_READONLY | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 146, 93, 43, 8
CONTROL "Firma: ", 80, EDIT, ES_LEFT | ES_AUTOHSCROLL | ES_READONLY | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 146, 110, 43, 8
}


Surprised?

Only the graphic on the left is a bit awful. It might be better to use old-fashioned dialog :rolleyes:

Chris

Edited by ChrisKuhli, 23 July 2008 - 08:51 AM.

Trying to build Control Kommando Operating System via CK Software Development
For a rock-solid Operating System:
Royale eXtension Windows 2000

Royale W2K | Files (Screenshots & Downloads)
Youtube: TheCkTOOL , CKSOFTDE CKSoftware@Facebook: CKSOFTDE

#106
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
ok, thanx Chris, i got it and have put it in.

damian666

untitled.png


#107
hpj2

hpj2

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 18-February 07
Hello Damian,

there are 2 little spelling errors in Chris code:

101 DIALOGEX 32, 10, 435, 249
STYLE DS_FIXEDSYS | DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_VISIBLE | WS_CAPTION
EXSTYLE WS_EX_TRANSPARENT
CAPTION "Algemein"
LANGUAGE LANG_GERMAN, SUBLANG_GERMAN
FONT 8, "MS Shell Dlg"
{
CONTROL "Windows version:", 10, BUTTON, BS_GROUPBOX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 139, 8, 294, 66
...

it must read:

CAPTION "Allgemein" and

CONTROL "Windows Version:", 10, BUTTON, BS_GROUPBOX | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_GROUP, 139, 8, 294, 66

#108
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
ok, thanx man :D

damian666

untitled.png


#109
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,181 posts
  • Joined 19-February 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@ChrisKuhli

How do you make this translations. Do you translate it by yourself, or you use text from resources. I really can't understand how do you make errors in translation. You just need to extract the resource and upload it for Damian. He well apply translations to fit the best.

Cheers ;)

#110
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
lol :P, hi mara, where the hell have you been man?
we were looking for you man :D

damian666

untitled.png


#111
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,181 posts
  • Joined 19-February 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

lol :P, hi mara, where the hell have you been man?
we were looking for you man :D

damian666


I was on vacation. :D Also, I'm creating something new for Slipstreamer, which is more complicated then I thought. :wacko:

Cheers ;)

#112
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, if you need help... you know who to ask right? :D

damian666

untitled.png


#113
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,181 posts
  • Joined 19-February 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

well, if you need help... you know who to ask right? :D

damian666


Yeah, I know, but it's not the AutoIt problems. Problem is in some VB script which I'm trying to convert in AutoIt code. I done most of the job, but it seems that I cant understand it completely. If you know anything about VB scripting let me know and maybe you can help me.

BTW, what happened with Dutch translation you promised ? :D

Cheers ;)

#114
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
translation is getting there :D , you knwo me... busy buy busy

But i have a vb to autoit converter for you :D

want to have it ?

damian666

untitled.png


#115
mara-

mara-

    Office Integrator Developer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,181 posts
  • Joined 19-February 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Sure, why not? PM me with it, we should continue about this in PM, since this is not for your Vista Pack thread. :D.

Cheers ;)

#116
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
yep, i agree :D

damian666

untitled.png


#117
WildBill

WildBill

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 697 posts
  • Joined 09-August 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Just an FYI, there are new TClock3 and SmoothText versions out. TClock3 0.3.5 is a lot more stable and is worth a try.

#118
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
oh, trust me... i will :D

thanx a lot man

Damian666

untitled.png


#119
WildBill

WildBill

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 697 posts
  • Joined 09-August 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Have you tried it yet? How is it treating you? I've been working like crazy on TClock3, and have been making rapid progress:

Posted Image

It's nowhere near ready for release, but things are moving very quickly. I'm finding that with the current framework it's easy to skin window components.

#120
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, at first glance... its much stabler indeed.
i had some trouble with the old skin-ini, but after recreating it manually, i can say it works again...
only the startbutton overlay seems to hate me :P
i cant get it back in place, but overall... i will keep it in for a while longer to see if people are willing to test it out for you.

maybe we can crush some more bugs. but you did a great job man :D
i am off to find myself a new windowskin for it :D vistastyle ofcourse.

thanx a lot, and i will keep you posted.

Damian666

Edited by damian666, 24 August 2008 - 02:20 AM.

untitled.png


#121
Richard Arkless

Richard Arkless

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Joined 13-June 08
one question

does vista pack 2000 support nlited cd's as I point the cd patcher to it and it wouldnt patch saying wrong folder

is there a way to disable the check

#122
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
hmm... it should man...
It checks for "\I386\TXTSETUP.SIF"
so, it has to work, because that file is always present, it determines the txtsetup part of teh setup, which is always done.
it cant work without that file, so its very weird...

sure you select the source folder? and not the I386 folder?

Damian666

untitled.png


#123
Richard Arkless

Richard Arkless

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Joined 13-June 08

hmm... it should man...
It checks for "\I386\TXTSETUP.SIF"
so, it has to work, because that file is always present, it determines the txtsetup part of teh setup, which is always done.
it cant work without that file, so its very weird...

sure you select the source folder? and not the I386 folder?

Damian666


I double checked and I defienately the source folder and not the I386 folder

I am using vista, so could that be a problem

could you check over my txtsetup.sif to see if its correct

Attached Files


Edited by Richard Arkless, 28 August 2008 - 08:08 AM.


#124
damian666

damian666

    creator of the vistapack

  • Developer
  • 683 posts
  • Joined 19-July 06
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
well, i dont need to man, it doesnt look intoo the file, just if it is present.
try moving the source folder to c:\ maybe that will work.

btw, i am on vista too so, it should not matter.

Damian666

untitled.png


#125
Richard Arkless

Richard Arkless

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Joined 13-June 08
It detects it but comes out with errors

I think its not seeing the files for some reason

heres the log

Attached Files


Edited by Richard Arkless, 28 August 2008 - 01:34 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users