MSFN Forum: Messanger Worm - MSFN Forum

Jump to content



Think before posting!

If your post is even remotely technical in nature, it probably doesn't belong here. Take another look at the forums and try to find the *right* location before posting a technical question here.
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Messanger Worm

#1 User is offline   BAH 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 455
  • Joined: 04-September 01

Posted 15 February 2002 - 11:55 AM

This is the report i got from NAV2002, after i was sent a URL by one of my messanger contacts.

[img:9a56ad9d70]http://bah.myftp.org/files/msn.jpg[/img:9a56ad9d70]

Get scanning


#2 User is offline   zErO 

  • CareFactor zErO
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 411
  • Joined: 23-November 01

Posted 15 February 2002 - 07:14 PM

Ive seen a few reports about this...dont know if its the same thing but, it has something to do about a worm that manipulates ur messenger buddies and takes that info and then sends out infected messengers to them without them not knowing that its not u:eek:
sounds strange but it apparently it can infect ur puter from visiting various sites

one that was listed was:
http://www.rjdesigns.co.uk/****

[color=red:b1e2614bed]note from sedative[/color:b1e2614bed]
i edited the URL just in case somebody was to visit the site (you never know) :)

#3 User is offline   Aaron 

  • The MSFN Banana
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 5,767
  • Joined: 17-August 01
  • OS:ME
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 February 2002 - 07:35 PM

Unimatrix-Zero - You don't have to put * in your http:// links anymore (which we explained 2 months ago) Just uncheck the Automatically Parse URLs box at the bottom of the page (just above the submit reply button)

#4 User is offline   Drewdatrip 

  • MSFN Junkie
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 2,185
  • Joined: 14-October 01

Posted 15 February 2002 - 08:43 PM

Does this messenger bug effect Trillian users? I dont even have Messenger on my comp...Am i in the cool?

-Drew

#5 User is offline   babis 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 476
  • Joined: 24-November 01

Posted 15 February 2002 - 08:54 PM

that was fast BAH ..thanks for the heads up!

[b:fc0dcd6d97]Here is the article at cnet[/b:fc0dcd6d97]
[i:fc0dcd6d97]http://news.com.com/...001-837556.html[/i:fc0dcd6d97]

another site:
http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=stor.../5103283&cid=73

I couldn't log onto http://www.rjdesigns.co.uk/**** oh well...


[color=red:fc0dcd6d97]i also edited your post, dont visit this site, you will and can pick up the trojan here[/color:fc0dcd6d97] -XPerties

Thanks...-Babis

#6 User is offline   XPerties 

  • MSFN OG Senior
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 2,992
  • Joined: 18-August 01

Posted 16 February 2002 - 08:18 AM

[b:37d5bd889e]GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! For god sakes dont post that website, thats where you pick the trojan up at.[/b:37d5bd889e] :) :rolleyes: :D

-XPerties

#7 User is offline   zErO 

  • CareFactor zErO
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 411
  • Joined: 23-November 01

Posted 16 February 2002 - 08:37 AM

I posted it so that people wouldnt go there
sorry I should have made it more clear that it is an infected site :cry

#8 User is offline   XPerties 

  • MSFN OG Senior
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 2,992
  • Joined: 18-August 01

Posted 16 February 2002 - 01:35 PM

[size=24:d76161f1f3]If your on messenger and you get a IM with a link and it has this url in it DO NOT CLICK IT![/size:d76161f1f3]

http://www.rjdesigns.co.uk/**** [b:d76161f1f3]The **** at the end is "cool", we edited 2 post above but to make sure everyone understands when this url is clicked on and it ends with cool, you WILL pick up a trojan which will then be sent out to all your contacts with out you knowing. So please dont find out for youself, trust those of us who already found out for you.[/b:d76161f1f3]

-XPerties

#9 User is offline   Big Booger 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 565
  • Joined: 12-January 02

Posted 16 February 2002 - 02:23 PM

I just ****king went to that site, and guess what, trojan on my system. You pr1cks who post this sh1t autta have your Scrote fileted with a fishing knife, and the skin surgically implanted to cover your breathing holes, so you suffocate to death!
Just kidding.
Big Booger

#10 User is offline   Aaron 

  • The MSFN Banana
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 5,767
  • Joined: 17-August 01
  • OS:ME
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 February 2002 - 03:20 PM

[quote:f66a356e35="Big Booger"]
autta have your Scrote fileted with a fishing knife[/quote:f66a356e35]
eewwwwww....

#11 User is offline   Big Booger 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 565
  • Joined: 12-January 02

Posted 16 February 2002 - 04:04 PM

I just felt like posting something stupid.
Big Booger

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners
Copyright © 2001 - 2011 msfn.org
Privacy Policy