nLite for Dummies documentation

WisdomSeeker

I am not a computer novice but am new to creating a bootable install CD. I am using XP Pro and think that I have the SP3 integrated. I was not very aggressive about removing components but did dump a bunch of keyboards and language support. I also did not do alot with Drivers but think that I have the most current DFI LanParty UT nF4 Ultra-D drivers integrated (although it is possible that I have goofed up the SATA drivers as that seemed really confusing).

But I definitely need help with the Unatteneded section. There are so many options and I just am not sure what they all do? So, is there a detailed document that could walk a newbie through all the choices and clearly explain what each choice does??

Thanks for any help that you can provide.

This kinda depends on what you want to do with nLite really since there is so much that can be done with it.

You will need to be more specific on what you are after before we can really help im afraid.

Stoner81

That'd be a tricky one... you'd need DODWipe or DHDW. I'd really try a healthy combination of Billix (a free light linux distro and loader for several tools such as MemTest86) and an nLited install of XP

Not sure what DODWipe or DHDW are, but can you point me to documentation of the Unattended section of nLite so that I can finish creating the install disc for XP?

That'd be a tricky one... you'd need DODWipe or DHDW. I'd really try a healthy combination of Billix (a free light linux distro and loader for several tools such as MemTest86) and an nLited install of XP

Don´t try to create an XP-CD on Vista !

Get rid of Vista first, install XP and framework, just to run nlite.

You shouldn´t be connected to the net, while doing this !

Fernando made pretty good tutorials, how to get rid of preinstalled Vista, as did several others, who I also appriciate.

Agi

Let me try again.