Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Bootscreen Windows 7


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
Lucaz

Lucaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 16-December 06
Hi all :)

Installed windows 7 6956 weeks ago, and i liked it for sure!
Man what a difference it was with Vista! Especially when looking at speed/stability!

Now i recently updated my system to the 7000 build.
But my bootscreen changed to the crappy vista bootscreen (just a loading bar).

Is it possibly to use the old 6956 files as boot?
As i don't have the old build anymore, i would ask if someone can help me out with these files from the older build if you want.
If so, i'll be very thankfull!
:D

Regards,


Lucas

Edited by Lucaz, 28 December 2008 - 04:46 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
blackhartct

blackhartct

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 15 posts
  • Joined 06-November 08
Um the boot screen should not have changed.

#3
spacesurfer

spacesurfer

    Pharmassist

  • Patrons
  • 1,668 posts
  • Joined 31-July 04
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
No change here either. It's the same.
_____________________________________________________________________
[Modify Office 2007 / 2010 Ribbon UI] [Javascript Guide] [Methods of Typing in Gujarati] [My Math Pages]
[Boot Windows 7 from VHD] [Multi-boot Vista/XP and other OSes with Grub Menu] [Boot XP and Vista Independently]


Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L, Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33 GHz, ASUS Radeon EAH3450 256 MB, 6 GB Corsair RAM, Maxtor 300 GB + Seagate 400 GB HDDs, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
IBM T42 Intel Pentium M 1.7 GHz, 1.5 GB RAM, Radeon Mobility 7500, 160 GB HDD, Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit

#4
Lucaz

Lucaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 16-December 06
I got a crappy loading bar :S
Posted Image
Don't understand what could have done this?

#5
Super-Magician

Super-Magician

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 970 posts
  • Joined 15-January 06

I got a crappy loading bar :S
Don't understand what could have done this?

This happened on one of my machines too after upgrading (although I went from 6801 to 7000). Not sure what the cause is.

Edited by Super-Magician, 04 January 2009 - 12:50 PM.

Posted Image
--------------------
Posted Image


#6
Lucaz

Lucaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 16-December 06
Hmmz yeah i didn't even update, swept my partition and did a clean install.
So...


:(

#7
Lucaz

Lucaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 18 posts
  • Joined 16-December 06
Is there anyone around with a working bootscreen of the 7000 build & tune-up utitities?
If so, you can export the current bootscreen to a tune-up files ;) if you want/can.

I hope someone can help me out, hope it works btw :D

#8
kazuni

kazuni
  • Member
  • 5 posts
  • Joined 08-January 09
I had the same problem. It was originally working, but after vlite-ing it i broke it :(
2x EEEPC 901 @ 1.9Ghz 4GB SLC SSD + 1x 80GB Samsung 1.8" HDD (ZIF) + 16GB EEEPC SDHC + 2GB Kingston DDR2-667 running Windows 7 Ultimate
!-- Windows 7 Slim on your Eee! 2.81GB Installed --!
!-- HD Video Demonstration of Win7 on Eee --!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users