Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Post-RTM Updates for Windows 7 (Discontinued)


  • Please log in to reply
143 replies to this topic

#76
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

TNX Steven ;)


Your welcome.

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#77
thundernetbr

thundernetbr

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 03-November 03
Hey Steven, thanks for your effort and time. Do you know if these files will work for other languages as well (as my native PT-BR, for example) ? Or will I have to edit the files, somehow ? Thanks a lot !

--ThundernetBR
Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H & Asus K8VSE Deluxe - AMD Athlon X2 7750 Black Edition (2700 MHz, 64-bit, socket AM2+) & AMD Athlon 64 3200+ (2200 MHz, 64-bit, socket 754) - 2x 2GB Kingston DDR2 PC6400 & 2x 512MB Kingston DDR400 - Onboard ATI Radeon HD3200 & GeXCube ATI Radeon 9600Pro 256MB AGP 8X - Windows 7 x64 and XP SP3 Tweaked - and eventually Linux live CDs...

#78
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hey Steven, thanks for your effort and time. Do you know if these files will work for other languages as well (as my native PT-BR, for example) ? Or will I have to edit the files, somehow ? Thanks a lot !

--ThundernetBR


All updates from Windows Vista onwards are language neutral, meaning that they will install on your PC regardless of what language you use.:)

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)


#79
DeTard

DeTard

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
Excellent, thank you for yet another update.

#80
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,782 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks again

#81
KNARZ

KNARZ

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Joined 20-August 04
also thanks for keep ulz files alive!

#82
KNARZ

KNARZ

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Joined 20-August 04
2 packages for 32 bit are 64bit.

it should be
Windows6.1-KB982132-x86
Windows6.1-KB983590-x86

#83
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

2 packages for 32 bit are 64bit.

it should be
Windows6.1-KB982132-x86
Windows6.1-KB983590-x86


Thanks for spotting those mistakes, they've now been corrected, and a new x86 update list has been uploaded.

And thanks for downloading my ULZ's, as i have said many time before, i will always keep my lists up to date as much as possible.

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)


#84
medp7060

medp7060
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 24-November 10
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
many thanks for the updated lists

#85
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
  • Joined 01-January 04
TNX Steven for the update :P

Neverless, altough I've integrated all the updates to my unattended Win7, after installing it, win7 still ask for these updates :blink: :wacko:

#86
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
That's strange, did you use dism to integrate the updates?

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)


#87
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
  • Joined 01-January 04
Recently I've used RT Se7en Lite 1.50 on a VMware machine
I do not remeber, I think i got the same problem with 7Customizer too.

#88
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Maybe it's bug in their software, i don't know, anyway, i would recommend on using dism to integrate the updates, cause i've never had a problem using that, and it never asks to download the same updates.

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)


#89
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Joined 21-July 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Recently I've used RT Se7en Lite 1.50 on a VMware machine
I do not remeber, I think i got the same problem with 7Customizer too.

i use RT7 LITE all the time to integrate updates with no trouble at all. have you tried posting your problem in the forum for that project?

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#90
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
  • Joined 01-January 04

i use RT7 LITE all the time to integrate updates with no trouble at all. have you tried posting your problem in the forum for that project?

Not yet.
I'm finishing to build an nth Win7 DVD by using use RT7 LITE. I'll test it and let you know.

#91
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I've integrated all the updates for Windows 7 x86 given at the first page of this topic.

But there aren't integrated even if all is done successfuly with RT Se7en Lite!

It seems that it's only available for English version and don't work with my French Windows 7 x86 version!


win7-rtm-x86.ulz (10.23K)
http://www.msfn.org/...dated-24112010/

Edited by myselfidem, 26 November 2010 - 09:47 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#92
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I've integrated all the updates for Windows 7 x86 given at the first page of this topic.

But there aren't integrated even if all is done successfuly with RT Se7en Lite!

It seems that it's only available for English version and don't work with my French Windows 7 x86 version!


The updates should work, and the updates are language independant, so they will work on french system.

As for RT seven lite, i would recommend on using dism to integrate the updates..

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)


#93
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,782 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks again for your updated UL.:thumbup

#94
steven4554

steven4554

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined 07-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanks again for your updated UL.:thumbup


no problem

My Updates Lists for Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 Update and Windows 10 Preview

My desktop specs (all to be upgraded some time next year):-

CPU: AMD PhenomII X2 555 at 3.2Ghz (Upgrade to AMD FX-6300 Black Edition Hexa Core 3.5GHz)
M/B: Asus M5A87 (Upgrade to Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0)
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz)
HDD: 240GB 2x SSD's in JBOD mode (Add 1TB Seagate SSHD)
GPU: 1GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeforceGTX Ti 550 (Add another Ti 550 GPU in SLI config to up memory to 2GB)

Optical: None, DVD drives given to family member (Upgrade to BD-ROM and BD rewriter)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64 (Dual boot, Win7 for compatibility and Win10 Preview, 10 will be main OS!)


#95
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


I've integrated all the updates for Windows 7 x86 given at the first page of this topic.

But there aren't integrated even if all is done successfuly with RT Se7en Lite!

It seems that it's only available for English version and don't work with my French Windows 7 x86 version!


The updates should work, and the updates are language independant, so they will work on french system.

As for RT seven lite, i would recommend on using dism to integrate the updates..

Many thanks steven4554!

I've made a new test with 7Customizer and all updates have been successfuly integrated!

Thanks again for your updated UL! :thumbup

*Edit:
It seems that I've made an error the first time with RT Se7en Lite. I've used an image Windows 7 Ultimate already customized with SP1 RC!!!
I've made a new test with an clean image and I've integrated successfuly all the updates with RT Se7en Lite 1.6.0 RC.

Edited by myselfidem, 27 November 2010 - 03:19 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#96
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
  • Joined 01-January 04
I built my newest Win7 DVD by using "RT Se7en Lite RC build 1.60" to integrate the Updates, LangPacks, Drivers, Tweaks and Remove all language components except japanees (red), then I integrated the Addons with Windows 7 Toolkit and finally added WPI+Softwares.
I tested it today, still the updates wasn't integrated (:
Morever, at about the end of win7 installation when user themes are installed, WPI is launched, 2 minutes later I get a message indicating windows goes to be restarted in less than a minute.
As expected after th restart, i got no more chance to install the softwares with WPI.

Anything wrong with my process?
Regards

#97
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Joined 21-July 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

I built my newest Win7 DVD by using "RT Se7en Lite RC build 1.60" to integrate the Updates, LangPacks, Drivers, Tweaks and Remove all language components except japanees (red), then I integrated the Addons with Windows 7 Toolkit and finally added WPI+Softwares.
I tested it today, still the updates wasn't integrated (:
Morever, at about the end of win7 installation when user themes are installed, WPI is launched, 2 minutes later I get a message indicating windows goes to be restarted in less than a minute.
As expected after th restart, i got no more chance to install the softwares with WPI.

Anything wrong with my process?
Regards

i would recommend posting this qustion in the rt7lite forum found here http://www.msfn.org/...beta-build-250/ sounds like something that can solved there

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#98
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
About the update KB974674

For localised Windows 7 version (example for my French version) it's needed before to add en-US language pack to install successfuly this update for NT Backup Restore utility.

Description of the Windows NT Backup Restore Utility for Windows 7 and for Windows Server 2008 R2

BTW I see that KB981550 won't install. I've succesfuly integrated 100 updates for Windows 7!

I don't know why this update is successfuly integrated but I don't see this one inside "Updates installed" after the installation is complete!

Many thanks.

Edited by myselfidem, 28 November 2010 - 11:56 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#99
Zumoc

Zumoc

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Joined 03-July 09
  • OS:95
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks for updating the ULZ file that is very useful.

#100
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
About KB981550
This update isn't needed for my computer! It's used for Active Directory.
I've tested with:
C:\Windows\System32\wusa.exe C:\windows6.1-kb981550-x86.msu (quiet /norestart).

The update does not apply to your computer


Setup cannot continue because one or more prerequisites required to install KB981550 failed

Edited by myselfidem, 05 December 2010 - 05:43 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users