VLK, Corporate, Volume-Editions

g-force

I`m unsure how to handle with Topics containing "VLK, Corporate, Volume-Editions" here @ MSFN.

I`m owner and Admin @ www.german-winlite.de , the german nLite-Support-Forum.

We always reject any topics about that due to german laws and nLite-License.

If a user owns a VLK, he maybe breaks nLite-license > rejected

If a user has a VLK in private use, maybe it`s leaked (or something else...) > rejected

How do I have to handle it at MSFN?

Edit1: Adding "Pirated Editions" like "MikroXP" and others.

Edit2: Yes, I`ve read the RULES.

Edited by g-force

Good question!

Personally, I've always found the term 'maybe' to be a tough sell. It's almost always impossible to foresee every possible reason why a user might have things set up a certain way and that would 'maybe' include licensing terms as well. As a shop tech, I deal with all kinds of keys in all sorts of circumstances. But just because I can't think of a decent (and legal) reason off the top of my head for a private user to be using a VLK key doesn't mean that a good (and legal) reason doesn't exist. I can cite many other perfectly legitimate sites that do allow discussions that include VLK issues, but they also have to occasionally deal with posts that cross the line. The thing is that many of those disrespectful posts are not just centered around VLK product keys. They also hit on certain types of hacks and illegal keys that are used on retail &/or OEM installations.

I must admit that I do get to enjoy a good laugh whenever a post is flagged for stuff like that, but I also know that they're annoying as heck to the admins that have to patrol the threads looking for that kind of thing.