Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Windows 7 RTM - 32/64 Bit - UPDATED

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
523 replies to this topic

Poll: Windows 7 RTM (32 & 64 Bit) (312 member(s) have cast votes)

Which of the following archives best suites your needs?

  1. Voted 7elite32 or 7elite64 (133 votes [42.63%])

    Percentage of vote: 42.63%

  2. Voted 7media32 or 7media64 (68 votes [21.79%])

    Percentage of vote: 21.79%

  3. Voted 7xtreme32 or 7xtreme64 (111 votes [35.58%])

    Percentage of vote: 35.58%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#401
Cybermaze

Cybermaze
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 19-August 09
I think it's only supposed to do so the first time, not enterely sure though (have had problems myself with wim tweak only loading sometimes, even at the first mount).

I have a strange problem of my own. Using an untouched Windows 7 Ultimate x86 dvd, I use 7media32 to lite it (I have unchecked/REM'ed a few extras Id like to keep), installation went fine, but the firewall will not stay activated. What I mean is, when I boot Windows, the firewall is deactivated. I can activate it, but it deactivated the next time I start the computer. Anyone experienced that?

*UPDATE*

And Windows Firewall is listed as an item that is NOT removed by standard using 7media32. I guess I could use another firewall, but I havent found a free alternative I really like (any recommendations?).

Edited by Cybermaze, 15 March 2010 - 10:40 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#402
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Nope, never used any windows built-in security software so no experience there.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#403
Farhan K

Farhan K
  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 14-November 09
I've used 7Elite32 about four times now, I've never ever had problems with the package removal until now. What could be causing this? The first few packages are successfully removed, but after that I start getting these errors below. I'm using the same files as last time, nothing is different.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-OpticalMediaDisc-Package: The specified image is no longer ser
viceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-PeerDist-Client-Package: The specified image is no longer serv
iceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-RecDisc-SDP-Package: The specified image is no longer servicea
ble.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-Shell-HomeGroup-Package: The specified image is no longer serv
iceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-Shell-MultiplayerInboxGames-Package: The specified image is no
longer serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-SnippingTool-Package: The specified image is no longer service
able.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-StickyNotes-Package: The specified image is no longer servicea
ble.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-Publishing-WMIProvider-Package: The specified
image is no longer serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-RemoteApplications-Client-Package: The specif
ied image is no longer serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-VirtualPC-Licensing-Package: The specified image is no longer
serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-VirtualPC-USB-RPM-Package: The specified image is no longer se
rviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-VirtualXP-Licensing-Package: The specified image is no longer
serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-WinOcr-Package: The specified image is no longer serviceable.

Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-WindowsMediaPlayer-Troubleshooters-Package: The specified imag
e is no longer serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Processing 1 of 1 -
Microsoft-Windows-Xps-Foundation-Client-Package: The specified image is no longe
r serviceable.
Unmount the image and discard your changes. Mount the original image to try the
operation again.
Error: 0x800f0830

Error: 0x800f0830

DISM failed. No operation was performed.
For more information, review the log file.

The DISM log file can be found at C:\Windows\Logs\DISM\dism.log



#404
mastermoo

mastermoo
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 07-February 10
I've used 7media64 thanks to this great article. I have not encountered any errors as such, however, the following windows security update fails to install - KB976662 (update for the native JSON feature in Internet Explorer 8). All other updates installed okay (NB: KB976662 was deselected to let windows install all other patches!).

Any comments will be appreciated.

Edited by mastermoo, 17 March 2010 - 03:06 PM.


#405
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi guys.

Fist of all thanks for a great guid, love to find stuff like this.

Fortunately i ran i to some problem trying to cleanup my xtreme build.


This is the messege i get after typing cleanup (Stage 16): Cannot find C:/7xtreme64/mount/Windows/Help/Windows/en-US*.h1s.


My guess is that it can be an error cause by me not having any en-US files on the source.


You think it helps if i putt them back in, and if i do, were should i but them?

Thanks for any help.

#406
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Willov

Just ignore that, you don't have to put anything back.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#407
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Willov

Just ignore that, you don't have to put anything back.



Alrigt, i just jump på the next step then and try to finish the the iso and run it through VMware.


Edit: That didn´t work so good.

I got a blurscreen trying to load the source folder in vlite, the same thing happen when i go for the cleanup command.

I read somthing about wimfltr.sys on the bluescreen. Perhaps i should replace it and try agan.

Edited by Willov, 20 March 2010 - 06:36 AM.


#408
JatinXXX

JatinXXX
  • Member
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 01-December 09
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
File are deleted from hostings. Can u re post them.

#409
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
JastinXXX: You can find all the files on page 20.


Romah press: Got my xtreme build done but i think i need some drivers for my blu-ray player to work (Can´t install Windows whitout them. Not in VMware enyway), any clue what packets i might need to keep? I use the AHCI config right now.

#410
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
What is a blu-ray player? Maybe you mean BD-ROM in your pc? Cause I don't get it, how could be BR player related to Win? Explain please.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#411
supergex

supergex
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 21-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi,

First of all thanks a lot for this tutorial, it's very clear and detailed, very appreciated.

I have an issue at the end of the manipulation.
Indeed vlite does not offer me to create an ISO file (I can't click on ISO) so I stopped at step 22 everytime (I did the manipulation 3 times, and I tried to uninstall, reinstall vlite). ISO bootable option is checked in vlite.
So I tried to create the ISO myself using UltraISO but the CD doesn't boot in a Virtual machine or before starting windows.
I tried with Nero too but I have not idea how to create a proper iso bootable without using the vlite integrated ISO creation.

Can you help me please?
Thanks in advance.

Ps: additionnal questions:
Is it normal I don't have a setup.exe file in the same folder as bootmgr & bootmgr.efi?
In my original windows 7 iso file, should I copy the setup.exe from the folder \sources (260KB) or the one at the root of the iso (105KB)?
Is it normal I don't have an autorun.ini file in the same folder as bootmgr & bootmgr.efi?


EDIT: I solved my first problem by installing an old versio of vlite, then uninstall, registry cleaner, then install the last one.

CD is booting, when i arrive to install Windows, I have a message which said there is some file missing like a driver or something. I thought it was my Raid ICH9R driver so I browsed my hard drive to indicate the source of this drivers but it still said "no new devices could be found"
I unticked intel matrix drivers during vlite cleaning, so maybe I have to delete it but I will not be able to see the drivers right?
Any help please?

Edited by supergex, 21 March 2010 - 07:01 AM.


#412
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Put the sources\setup.exe (260KB) to the root of your DVD.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#413
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

What is a blu-ray player? Maybe you mean BD-ROM in your pc? Cause I don't get it, how could be BR player related to Win? Explain please.




Yaeh BD-ROM not bu-ray player sry =)

I don´t know but i get the feeling of that it might need to burn it on a dvd disc to make it work, VMware just complaining over som missing drivers so i did a slipstream but no luck.
You think i might need something more like a packet for it to work?

xtreme is after all a very small build.

#414
supergex

supergex
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 21-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Put the sources\setup.exe (260KB) to the root of your DVD.

Thanks but this didn't solve my last problem. Here is the deal:

Once the cd is booting I have click Install Now, then "setup is starting" and I get this http://img20.imagesh...20100321002.jpg

If i click browse, it is possible to see my hardrives (2 in raid 0 et 2 in raid1) because I kept the Intel matrix driver. http://img687.images...20100321003.jpg

But I can't skip this windows, so I thought it's because I had to manually select more recent drivers for intel matrix, but I get this message http://img291.images...20100321004.jpg

So I read some stuff at my google friend but nothing interesting. Indeed my message said this is a CD/DVD player problem but I have 3 different win7 dvd and everyone of these work... what did I miss?
Thanks in advance

Edited by supergex, 21 March 2010 - 11:19 AM.


#415
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Willov

What is the error message? Do you have the setup.exe (260KB) in the root of your disc? Also check the screens supergex posted above, if that is the error you get then that should be the solution.

supergex

That is the error caused by removing Manual setup and upgrade (setup.exe problem). I don't know any other solution to this. If you put the right version of the file to the root it should work.

Also - try reading not the google but this thread instead - I'm sure the truth is out there.

Edited by POMAH-PRESS, 21 March 2010 - 03:50 PM.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#416
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Willov

What is the error message? Do you have the setup.exe (260KB) in the root of your disc? Also check the screens supergex posted above, if that is the error you get then that should be the solution.

supergex

That is the error caused by removing Manual setup and upgrade (setup.exe problem). I don't know any other solution to this. If you put the right version of the file to the root it should work.

Also - try reading not the google but this thread instead - I'm sure the truth is out there.




Interesting: I got the same exact problem as supergex but as you say it must be somthing whit the build because i don´t think it´s torn.

I give it a go whit a new exe end see what happens.

#417
malik22

malik22
  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 22-May 08
Hi guys if I use one of these tweaked windows 7 installs will trim still work on my ssd?

#418
dukzcry

dukzcry
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 19-March 10
  • OS:98SE
  • Country: Country Flag

...
Also, the call to install_wim_tweak displays an error. Registry could not be mounted


For everyone with problem like his. Some systems i presume has problems with nums in path. You can see the problem for example with Win7 WAIK dism.exe tool when mounting image to path contained nums. I found that install_wim_tweak utility also doesn't like such pathes. Try to locate your removal kit to path without numerics characters. And change setupcfg.txt to point to it. Would be nice if admins clued this tip to opening post.

Edited by dukzcry, 23 March 2010 - 01:12 PM.


#419
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Looks like admins abandoned this thread. What is the associated text message for that error code?

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#420
dukzcry

dukzcry
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 19-March 10
  • OS:98SE
  • Country: Country Flag

Looks like admins abandoned this thread. What is the associated text message for that error code?

It's "Mounting registry file... FAIL". At least in two post deep in this thread asked help for that.

P.S.: if you meant about text explanation of removal errors code that he mentioned, don't know what was the problem. I'm only about how to care install_wim_tweak and dism from win7 waik mountings troubles.

Edited by dukzcry, 23 March 2010 - 01:20 PM.


#421
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Almost there but now i got some other problem.

Posted Image

#422
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Probably removed smth you shouldn't have. Also check with the real machine once in a while.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#423
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Probably removed smth you shouldn't have. Also check with the real machine once in a while.



SMTH = system restore?

Edit: Got it to work now, thanks for the help Pomah, you´r the man =D

BTW think it was the game pack that broke the install.

Edited by Willov, 24 March 2010 - 01:35 PM.


#424
POMAH-PRESS

POMAH-PRESS

    whaaa?

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Joined 12-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanx man). Glad that helped!
BTW - SMTH = something... Heh).

Edited by POMAH-PRESS, 25 March 2010 - 11:27 AM.

E5400 @ 333x10 MHz | 4GB DDR3 1333 @ 1333 MHz @ 9-9-9-24 | ASRock P43DE3 P43 ICH10 | GeForce 9600GT 512MB GDDR3

W7x64


#425
Willov

Willov

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 11 posts
  • Joined 20-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanx man). Glad that helped!
BTW - SMTH = something... Heh).



Hi m8t.

You know who to make the vlite build bootable through bios?

Deleted the setup.exe in vlite so i find myself i truble agan =D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users