Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Se7en_UA - working with Win 8.1


  • Please log in to reply
889 replies to this topic

#826
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
'Se7en_UA.exe 6.7.6 April 27, 2013, 10:57:47 AM
'   Change the way .msu .cab are Injected with dism /PackagePath: at Finalize Image
'   Add processing to cleanup.cmd for .msu won't inject or fail or validation required. You can add KB number to [No_Inject] List anytime
'   jbm: Added a msgbox at Windows Updates to set a condition at Finalize image where it will pause to inject Internet Explorer after Updates
Attached File  IE10pause.png   5.63KB   3 downloads

I don't call it IE10 cause who knows when they may update it.

Current List
[No_Inject]
List=2506143,2532531,2533552,2552343,2603229,2647753,2799926,2809215,2809900,2823180

Thanks jbm for telling me of some other's won't inject.

Edited by maxXPsoft, 27 April 2013 - 09:16 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#827
jbm

jbm

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Tried the last version and its working for me.

#828
tolios1313

tolios1313

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
help me guys i dont know how work that :'( who can help ??or have teamviwer?

#829
tolios1313

tolios1313

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
how add apps please help me i can't understand :(

#830
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

how add apps please help me i can't understand :(

Slow down, I work 10 hours a day

Start here http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__888490
and read Post 5 right after that shows how to add Firefox and Thunderbird

The Appswitch.ini found in Se7en_UA has many applications that show how to add things where they will be totally setup after install Windows

Can you read French better? myselfdiem created a help file in French http://www.mediafire.com/view/ka9ukb3ti0j/Guide_de_l'utilisateur_Se7en_UA.pdf

Edited by maxXPsoft, 21 May 2013 - 12:54 AM.


#831
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
meant to upload other day but dsl went down
This fixed FirstUXRes but it only shows for a little while anyway
Also another file not being copied right

'Se7en_UA.exe 6.7.7 May 20, 2013, 10:47:35 AM
'   Fix error with FirstUXRes.WIM not copying
'   Add several SSD tweaks
'   Extra Updates Won't Inject add 5/13/2013 2798162 2813956 2820331
'   Add several Windows Update settings to disable something turning it back on after setup.
'    Fixed by adding to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\WindowsUpdate
'   Made a correction to look for msu in HFIX folder so it don't Error: 87 at Finalize. On mine it moved all the rest to Cleanup so was empty.


#832
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
'Se7en_UA.exe 6.7.8 June 02, 2013, 11:19:36 AM

'   Fix changing %ProgramFiles% on 64 bit machine. Use _x64 at end of each 64 bit application.

'   Example folder named RevoUninstallerPro_x64

'   filterpack crashes Cleanup.cmd by rebooting so I REM for now

Edited by maxXPsoft, 20 June 2013 - 09:52 AM.


#833
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
With Windows 8.1 you will need the (ADK) for Windows® 8.1 because dism will not work anymore from Win 7
Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit (Windows ADK) for Windows 8.1 Preview

working on updating this for win 8.1 Preview and I have installed in a VM. Testing a few modded files right now. so far only images working

Posted Image
Uploaded with ImageShack.us

#834
aliceinchains

aliceinchains

    Junior

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Is there a difference between windows 7 -  X17-58997.iso and X17-24209.iso ? They both appear to be the same thing but depending where you download it from, it is either number X17-58997 or 24209. (?)


Edited by aliceinchains, 19 July 2013 - 06:58 AM.


#835
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

you just have to make sure you get correct thing you need like

Windows 7 Professional with Service Pack 1 (SP1):

or

Windows 7 Ultimate with Service Pack 1 (SP1) will contain the Pro version also

Index : 1
Name : Windows 7 HOMEBASIC
Description : Windows 7 HOMEBASIC
Size : 11,710,161,360 bytes
Index : 2
Name : Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM
Description : Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM
Size : 12,222,587,449 bytesIndex : 3
Name : Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL
Description : Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL
Size : 13,571,358,172 bytesIndex : 4
Name : Windows 7 ULTIMATE
Description : Windows 7 ULTIMATE
Size : 12,285,492,779 bytes

and make sure correct x86 or amd64 version



#836
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Finally a working model working with Win 8.1 also. Changed name of post to say Win 8.1 but kept discovering things had to fix to work with 8.1 and keep working with Win 7

 

With Windows 8.1 you will need the (ADK) for Windows® 8.1 because dism will not work anymore from Win 7
Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit (Windows ADK) for Windows 8.1 Preview

Installed just deployment Tools and it is only 39.8 MB except it needs .NET 4.5 so I removed 4.0

CMD /C Start /Wait %SystemDrive%\APPS\MS_ADK_WIN_8\adksetup.exe /features OptionId.DeploymentTools /norestart /q /ceip off

'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.0 July 27, 2013, 11:30:18 PM
'   Add Win 8.1 Preview processing with Windows 8.1 Preview (ADK) installed.
'   Add Tweaks for Win 8.1 and Win 7
'   Add separate REGadd_8 folder for Windows 8+ reg, vbs, cmd files.
'   Improve loading time after first run.
'   Version to 8.1.0

Modded files with this so far. Shellbrd.dll failed

 

s1ps.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

 

Logging in with modded user pic

 

z7j8.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

 

On the desktop I select Apps I want to run with Win 8.1 in a VM. I have sucessfully fully installed as a primary OS also

 

vgz5.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

 

 

Download from link in my signature or first post.

 

Jump2reg 3.0.2 also updated to work in Win 8.1


Edited by maxXPsoft, 28 July 2013 - 10:53 AM.


#837
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Updated Panther.cmd

Fix to copy early stages of deployment where Panther is in $WINDOWS.~BT\Sources\Panther Aug 17, 2013

http://www.msfn.org/...in-81/?p=888486



#838
ofh

ofh
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hi

Try to find Se7en_UA latest version, but can´t figure out how to get it !!!

 

Looking for "Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.0 July 27, 2013, 11:30:18 PM"

 

But the link in maxXPsoft signature dosen´t lead to that file.

 

Please help

 

BR

OFH


Edited by ofh, 05 September 2013 - 06:31 AM.


#839
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.1 September 05, 2013, 1:33:44 PM
'   Fix Win 8 tweaks adding to Win 7 reg. Writes separately to [Eight_Tweaks]
'   Remove Win 7 SP1 injection.

MD5               : 0715b15985511c69abf938526462b2d5


Edited by maxXPsoft, 07 September 2013 - 07:36 AM.


#840
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Very Big.

 

Start over at copy dvd with this

Fixed removal of app packages (.appx) and Features on Win 8.1 Preview sources

I'll have to check Win 7 sources now to make sure it is still right.

'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.2 September 13, 2013, 6:16:33 PM
'   Fixed removal of app packages (.appx) and Features on Win 8.1 Preview sources
'   Fix Path for Windows 8.1 (ADK)
'   Fix clearing No_Inject_8 list.

What is left after I removed most

 

rhj5.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us



#841
jbm

jbm

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I'm running on win7 x64 ultimate
Trying to setup the same with Se7en_ua 8.1.2
Had to install windows 8 deployment tool kit to
get past services disabler.
Now when I click on add applications I get a message to
close appswitch.ini, after clicking ok I get a runtime error 5.

Jim Manning

i also get the runtime error 5
setting up windows 8 with se7en_ua

Edited by jbm, 16 September 2013 - 06:37 PM.


#842
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

hmm board not messaging me when new post.

 

jbm

I'll put up 8.13. Let me know how it works. It is set to use adk and I'd start over at begining.

I went back and tried to make it work without adk for win 7 but not sure why it won't unless uninstalling adk leaves stuff around

'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.3 September 19, 2013, 9:38:11 AM
'   Requires starting over at dvd copy
'   Must have at least adk 8.0 installed. adk 8.1 for Windows 8.1


#843
jbm

jbm

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

still getting a window telling me to clpse appseith.ini 

then a runtime error 5 in both windows 7 and 8

 

Jim Manning



#844
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

jbm message me this part of appswitch.ini [Se7en_UA_STEPS]

I tried msg you but
 

The member jbm can not use the messaging system

This personal message has not been sent

 



#845
johnnynoone

johnnynoone
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • OS:Windows 2000 Professional
  • Country: Country Flag

maxXPsoft,

 

I am getting the same error as jbm. I messaged you my [Se7en_UA_STEPS] section. This is with version 8.1.3 (got the same error with prior versions as well)



#846
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I think this should fix. I didn't have a problem except when installing on a 32 bit machine.
Delete these from Se7en_UA_STEPS and it will create again
DandIRoot=
NewPath=
ImagexTool=

'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.4 September 21, 2013, 7:43:25 PM
'   Fix PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE problem found by jbm
'   Fix BuildBranch for winblue_rtm
'   import-DefaultAppAssociations Win 8.1 for Default jpg, png, bmp = Windows Photo viewer

Edited by maxXPsoft, 21 September 2013 - 06:47 PM.


#847
johnnynoone

johnnynoone
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • OS:Windows 2000 Professional
  • Country: Country Flag

 

I think this should fix. I didn't have a problem except when installing on a 32 bit machine.
Delete these from Se7en_UA_STEPS and it will create again
DandIRoot=
NewPath=
ImagexTool=

'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.4 September 21, 2013, 5:53:30 AM
'   Fix PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE problem found by jbm
'   Fix BuildBranch for winblue_rtm
'   import-DefaultAppAssociations Win 8.1 for Default jpg, png, bmp = Windows Photo viewer

 

That didn't fix it, it still crashes with the same error. Running 8.1.4 and also manually removing those 3 things from Appswitch.ini. When I manually remove them and re-run Se7en_UA, it automatically re-inserts those 3 fields back into Appswitch.ini



#848
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developers
  • 2,879 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
'Se7en_UA.exe 8.1.4 September 21, 2013, 7:43:25 PM

I don't know what hapened I made the changes but it didn't take. Perhaps in a hurry this morning.

Try this version again

 

Make sure the 4 files that start with a z like zDrivers.txt, zProvisionedAppxPackages.txt are not empty. If they are then start over at dvd copy or just delete them 4 so it will remake.


Edited by maxXPsoft, 21 September 2013 - 06:52 PM.


#849
johnnynoone

johnnynoone
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • OS:Windows 2000 Professional
  • Country: Country Flag

Still getting the same error. Did a completely clean install and everything, deleting any leftover files in c:\se7en_ua\ . The three fields again got re-inserted into Appswitch.ini

 

Edit: and all the files starting with 'z' have data in them, none of them are empty.

 

Edit2: this was with the newly downloaded se7en_ua 8.1.4


Edited by johnnynoone, 21 September 2013 - 07:12 PM.


#850
jbm

jbm

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Still gettimg run time error 5 settimg up 7

sisn;t try 8

 

Ji Manning






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN