Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

7Customizer - a Windows 7 Customization and Deployment tool


  • Please log in to reply
1625 replies to this topic

#26
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

thnx for creating this masterpiece cool.gif ! just downloaded the tool
butttttt i forgot to install aik shifty.gif

in a few minutes i hope that i can give you some feedback


Do not forget to grab the latest build.

Thanks for helping

Regards


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#27
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,759 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
DL the latest release found paths ok, lang ok, picked up the updates one @ a time ok. Hit apply but prog doesn't seem to mount the image & done appears?

#28
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

DL the latest release found paths ok, lang ok, picked up the updates one @ a time ok. Hit apply but prog doesn't seem to mount the image & done appears?


Could you provide more info?

#29
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
cant get it to work.. it keeps complaining s*** about batch is being used by another process

fatal error :ph34r:

************** Tekst van uitzondering **************
System.IO.IOException: Kan geen toegang krijgen tot het bestand C:\Users\Noeri\Documents\7Customizer\work\batch.bat omdat het wordt gebruikt door een ander proces.
bij System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
bij System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
bij System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
bij System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options)
bij System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path, Boolean append, Encoding encoding, Int32 bufferSize)
bij System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path)
bij _7Customizer.Form1.startBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

#30
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,759 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

DL the latest release found paths ok, lang ok, picked up the updates one @ a time ok. Hit apply but prog doesn't seem to mount the image & done appears?


Could you provide more info?


Once I press the "apply" button the program quickly gives a progress "Done" button. Image not mounted or touched.

#31
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
hi,

Once I press the "apply" button the program quickly gives a progress "Done" button. Image not mounted or touched.


I mean these information

when you report a bug please provide the following info
1. OS
2. which function did not work
3. Which lang pack you used to integrate if any
4. Which updates you used to integrate if any
5. any information that you think it is useful
6. Screen-shot



cant get it to work.. it keeps complaining s*** about batch is being used by another process

fatal error

************** Tekst van uitzondering **************
System.IO.IOException: Kan geen toegang krijgen tot het bestand C:\Users\Noeri\Documents\7Customizer\work\batch.bat omdat het wordt gebruikt door een ander proces.
bij System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
bij System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
bij System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
bij System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options)
bij System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path, Boolean append, Encoding encoding, Int32 bufferSize)
bij System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path)
bij _7Customizer.Form1.startBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
bij System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


just extract the tool to another folder and try again. if you face problems post again with these info

when you report a bug please provide the following info
1. OS
2. which function did not work
3. Which lang pack you used to integrate if any
4. Which updates you used to integrate if any
5. any information that you think it is useful
6. Screen-shot


I tested the tool on two test machines with different configuration and it worked fine.

I am waiting for other members feedback. If there is not any feedback I will complete the Unattended part.

Regards

#32
Chester^

Chester^

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 30 posts
Added updates
Success. Win7x64

How is the add drivers function progressing?

Edited by Chester^, 28 October 2009 - 04:16 PM.


#33
SheepyDaz

SheepyDaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Hey there.

Just downloaded this an tried to run it, recieved an error though.

See the end of this message for details on invoking 
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Xml.XmlException: Data at the root level is invalid. Line 2, position 1.
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Throw(Exception e)
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseRootLevelWhitespace()
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseDocumentContent()
   at System.Xml.XmlLoader.Load(XmlDocument doc, XmlReader reader, Boolean preserveWhitespace)
   at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(XmlReader reader)
   at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(String filename)
   at _7Customizer.Form1.selectImagePathBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
	Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
	Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
7Customizer
	Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
	Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Sheepy/Desktop/7Customizer/7Customizer.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
	Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
	Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
	Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
	Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
	Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
	Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
	Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
	Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
	<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

Attached File  err.png   38.82KB   22 downloads

This happened after I selected the folder with my win 7 files.

The os i was trying to customize is Win 7 Pro x86

#34
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

ded updates
Success. Win7x64

How is the add drivers function progressing?


Glad it worked for you and thanks for the feedback.
The driver part will come after the unattended part.

@SheepyDaz Did you choose the path for imagex and dism correctly?
if yes could you post the imagesinfo.xml and the info I mentioned in the first post.

Regards

#35
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

When you have the unattended part finished for public release, I will do some extensive testing. Using 64bit Proffesional version.

#36
SheepyDaz

SheepyDaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Ok ran this with right click - Run as admin.

Still errors out, i correctly used the imagex.exe an dism files.
Heres the file you need.

Attached File  imagesinfo.xml   106bytes   49 downloads

**EDIT**
After looking at the imagesinfo.xml it said -
cannot find file c:\users\sheepy\desktop\win

I renamed my folder which contained my windows image to just win an it worked.
the folder was originally called win 7 pro.

I dunno if that helps :)

Edited by SheepyDaz, 29 October 2009 - 06:47 AM.


#37
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

When you have the unattended part finished for public release, I will do some extensive testing. Using 64bit Proffesional version.


The unattended part is almost complete. Thanks in advance.

Ok ran this with right click - Run as admin.

Still errors out, i correctly used the imagex.exe an dism files.
Heres the file you need.

Attached File imagesinfo.xml ( 106bytes ) Number of downloads: 1


**EDIT**
After looking at the imagesinfo.xml it said -
cannot find file c:\users\sheepy\desktop\win

I renamed my folder which contained my windows image to just win an it worked.
the folder was originally called win 7 pro.

I dunno if that helps smile.gif


Sure it helps. Any feedback is useful. Thanks for the feedback and glad it worked for you.

I will try to solve this issue after the unattended part.

Regards

#38
SheepyDaz

SheepyDaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
So far so good.
Very simple an easy for idiots like me. :thumbup

Successfully installed updates in win 7 pro x86.

Will there be a feature for adding programs an applications?

Few suggestions, hope you dont mind :)
Auto Update feature
In your help menu add a link which links to your forums/or support thread here.
A link for the windows updates downloader perhaps. So peeps dont have to run around looking for win 7 updates.

#39
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

So far so good.
Very simple an easy for idiots like me.

Successfully installed updates in win 7 pro x86.

Thanks for the feedback. I hope other members post there feedback.

Will there be a feature for adding programs an applications?


Yes. Programs and drivers.

Few suggestions, hope you dont mind


You sugestions are always welcome

Auto Update feature
In your help menu add a link which links to your forums/or support thread here.
A link for the windows updates downloader perhaps. So peeps dont have to run around looking for win 7 updates.


That would be nice. I will put it in the next test build. Thanks for the suggestion.

Regards

#40
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

You look serious with this program!
Btw I assume the list of removable components and configurable stuff is complete already? There is a thread floating around where people disassembled the image into bits :D

#41
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

You look serious with this program!
Btw I assume the list of removable components and configurable stuff is complete already? There is a thread floating around where people disassembled the image into bits biggrin.gif


Actually now I did not.

Could you provide me with the link for the thread?

Regards

#42
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I think it was this http://www.msfn.org/...al-t136837.html
but there are few others in vLite section. There is loads of posts to browse through, but the info is quite valuable I think.
I guess the way your tool works is to mount the image and then remove individual components based on their id and name, or something in that way?

#43
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I think it was this http://www.msfn.org/...al-t136837.html
but there are few others in vLite section. There is loads of posts to browse through, but the info is quite valuable I think.
I guess the way your tool works is to mount the image and then remove individual components based on their id and name, or something in that way?


Thanks for the link

I did not get to removing components part yet but I think that I need to mount the image first remove components related files and registry entries and commit the changes.

Regards

#44
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I guess you can read through the vLite and Unattended W7 forums to gain more knowledge. There are probably more ways to do this, but I am the last one to tell :)

#45
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I guess you can read through the vLite and Unattended W7 forums to gain more knowledge. There are probably more ways to do this, but I am the last one to tell smile.gif


OK. Thanks for the info.

Regards

#46
wazer

wazer

    You gotta risk it to get the biscuits

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 235 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Im getting this error when im trying to add my extracted iso files to image path.


im running win7 x64 DANISH, and tryed to add w7 x64 danish files to image path.

Mayb some of it is writting in danish :)

I see theres other people that have the same issue in x86 aswell.

Se slutningen af denne meddelelse, hvis du vil have detaljer om,
hvordan du starter JIT-fejlfinding i stedet for denne dialogboks.

************** Undtagelsestekst **************
System.NullReferenceException: Objektreferencen er ikke indstillet til en forekomst af et objekt.
   ved _7Customizer.Form1.selectImagePathBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   ved System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Indlæste assemblies **************
mscorlib
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
7Customizer
	Assemblyversion: 1.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 1.0.0.0
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Administrator/Desktop/Ny%20mappe/7Customizer.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
	Assemblyversion: 2.0.0.0
	Win32-version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
	CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/2.0.0.0_da_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT-fejlfinding **************
Hvis du vil aktivere JIT-fejlfinding, skal værdien jitDebugging indstilles
i afsnittet system.windows.forms i konfigurationsfilen
for programmet eller computeren.
Programmet skal desuden kompileres med fejlfinding
aktiveret.

Eksempel:

<configuration>
	<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

Når JIT-fejlfinding er aktiveret, bliver alle ikke-afviklede
undtagelser sendt til den JIT-fejlfindingsfunktion, der er registreret på computeren, i stedet for
at blive afviklet af denne dialogboks.

Edited by wazer, 29 October 2009 - 09:14 AM.

if ( $life( $me ) == $null ) { getLife( $me ) | halt }


Quick Launch Classic 7 Tool

#47
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@wazer

Could you post your folder structure?

like this
boot
efi
Sources .. etc

and could you post the name of the files in the sources folder that has extension .wim

Regards

#48
SheepyDaz

SheepyDaz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
I think this is the same error as what i had.
change the folder name where your extracted iso is to "win", then run 7customizer as admin.

#49
wazer

wazer

    You gotta risk it to get the biscuits

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 235 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

@wazer

Could you post your folder structure?

like this
boot
efi
Sources .. etc

and could you post the name of the files in the sources folder that has extension .wim

Regards



F:\
\\Installation
\\\Microsoft
\\\\ISO
\\\\\Microsoft.Windows.7.DK
\\\\\\da_windows_7_ultimate_x64_dvd_x15-65918

inside ^ its like this

boot
efi
sources
sources
upgrade
autorun.inf
bootmgr
bootmgr.efi
setup.exe

In the sources folder i only got
boot.wim
install.wim



This is a untouched iso directly from technet


*update*

I tryed what SheepyDaz wrote but its still the same i Ran it as administrator and renamed the iso folder to win. Still no luck

Edited by wazer, 29 October 2009 - 12:29 PM.

if ( $life( $me ) == $null ) { getLife( $me ) | halt }


Quick Launch Classic 7 Tool

#50
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@wazer

Did you choose Imagex and DISM that are located inside amd64 folder.
eg I installed aik to the default directory
C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\
in this directory there is a folder called tools
in these folder there are some folders
If you are using an x64 version of windows use amd64 folder
If you are using an x86 version of windows use x86 folder
If you are using an Itanium version of windows use ia64 folder

Regards




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN