Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

7Customizer - a Windows 7 Customization and Deployment tool


  • Please log in to reply
1625 replies to this topic

#101
burn

burn

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 34 posts
  • Joined 09-August 09
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
sure.

Attached Files




How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#102
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@burn

Download v0.1.8b. The problem has been solved.

Regards

#103
dridzz

dridzz

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 07-June 08
Will your program be able to entirely remove packages(languages, games, ) like vlite or will it just disable some of the features it like dism does ?

Edited by dridzz, 04 November 2009 - 08:26 AM.


#104
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Will your program be able to entirely remove packages(languages, games, ) like vlite or will it just disable some of the features it like dism does ?


This question have been answered many times. Yes it will remove packages.

Regards

#105
Guest_tcntad_*

Guest_tcntad_*
  • Guests
  • Joined --
Such a great program, definitly next vlite :D.. I'd be glad to help you as much as i can :)


Anyways, i encountered some problems using it.. Integrating languagepacks, updates and creating unattended file worked fine when doing it on x86..
But now on 64bit, im getting follow error message: Unexpected error, check log.

Note that im using win7 Ultimate 32bit and trying to integrate 64bit stuff to a 64bit version, if it does matter i dont know and also if you havent noticed its a windows AIO dvd but that shoudnt matter right?..

 
=== 7Customizer Started===
7Customizer verion: 0.1.8b
OS: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7600.0
OS architecture: x86
Work folder found: True
Mount folder found: True
Extract utility found: True
Configuration file found: True
Getting drive info
Free space: 15,5528297424316 GB
Getting drive info: Done
Saved Imagex path: E:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\x86\imagex.exe
Saved DISM path: E:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\Servicing\Dism.exe
Windows source path selected
Sources folder found
install.wim found
install.wim size: 3375 MB
Testing imagex
Imagex result begin:

ImageX Tool for Windows
Copyright © Microsoft Corp. All rights reserved.
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Imagex result end.
Testing dism
dism result begin:

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385


dism result end.
added: "E:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\x86\imagex.exe" /XML /info "F:\7work\Win7AIO\sources\install.wim">work\imagesinfo.xml
Starting imagex
Imagex created imagesinfo.xml Successfully
Reading images information from imagesinfo.xml
First 5 lines of imagesinfo.xml
<WIM>
<TOTALBYTES>3539368332</TOTALBYTES>
<IMAGE INDEX="1">
<DIRCOUNT>9354</DIRCOUNT>
<FILECOUNT>46461</FILECOUNT>
Available Images: Begin
Windows 7 Starter
Windows 7 Home Basic
Windows 7 Home Premium
Windows 7 Professional
Windows 7 Ultimate
Windows 7 Home Basic
Windows 7 Home Premium
Windows 7 Professional
Windows 7 Ultimate
Available Images: End
Reading info finished
Start button pressed
added: "E:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\x86\imagex.exe" /XML /info "F:\7work\Win7AIO\sources\install.wim" 9 >work\imagesinfo.xml
Starting ImageX
Imagex created imagesinfo.xml Successfully
Reading selected image information from imagesinfo.xml
First 5 lines of imagesinfo.xml
<IMAGE INDEX="9">
<DIRCOUNT>13965</DIRCOUNT>
<FILECOUNT>65608</FILECOUNT>
<TOTALBYTES>11774347897</TOTALBYTES>
<CREATIONTIME>
Installed Language: Begin
sv-SE
Installed Language: End
Finished Reading selected image information
Language Pack Selected
Reading Language Pack Info
Unexpected Error: Det gick inte att hitta filen F:\7work\7Customizer\work\langcfg.ini.
vid System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
vid System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
vid System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options)
vid System.IO.StreamReader..ctor(String path, Encoding encoding, Boolean detectEncodingFromByteOrderMarks, Int32 bufferSize)
vid System.IO.StreamReader..ctor(String path)
vid System.IO.File.OpenText(String path)
vid _7Customizer.Form1.langPackBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)


#106
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@tcntad

Your steps are ok.

Which language pack did you integrate?

I think the language pack file has a problem. If not, then that is a new bug.

Thanks for the feedback

Regards

Edited by blue4603, 04 November 2009 - 10:16 AM.


#107
Guest_tcntad_*

Guest_tcntad_*
  • Guests
  • Joined --

@tcntad

Your steps are ok.

Which language pack did you integrate?

I think the language pack file has a problem. If not, then that is a new bug.

Thanks for the feedback

Regards


Thanks man and no worries, ill help you as much as i can :)

I tried to integrate both chinese traditional x64 and english x64.cab
( i downloaded them earlier directly from MS themself, using links from mydigitallife website ).

I used windows 7 toolkit to convert them from .exe to .cab beacuse i was lazy to run the exefile and wait a few seconds but could that be the problem?.

Well, im gonna try once again later when i come home from a friend and see if it works again, maybe it got extracted wrong way or something..

Ciao..

Edited by tcntad, 04 November 2009 - 11:44 AM.


#108
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@tcntad
thanks man for your help and feedback.

You could use a utility to convert the exe(language pack) to a cab file. Click here to download it

It is very easy to use. Choose the exe(language pack) and then choose where to save the cab

Regards

#109
urie

urie

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Joined 30-July 03
Getting errors in Autounattend.xml especially at <ProductKey>
just testing unattended part.

Attached File  Autounattend.xml   2.94KB   24 downloads

Attached File  log.txt   2.19KB   10 downloads

#110
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@urie

Thanks for the feedback. I have corrected the error and I will upload the new release.

#111
Guest_tcntad_*

Guest_tcntad_*
  • Guests
  • Joined --

@tcntad
thanks man for your help and feedback.

You could use a utility to convert the exe(language pack) to a cab file. Click here to download it

It is very easy to use. Choose the exe(language pack) and then choose where to save the cab

Regards


Thanks for that, ill try it right away :)

Edit: Hm got an error message trying to extract the x64 languagepacks, courrpt maybe. ill download them again..

And a question.. Do you or anyone else here know how to integrate or convert (can i use the tool you gave me??) windows updates which comes as .exe files ? and also java, flash and all that ?

Thanks again :P

Edited by tcntad, 04 November 2009 - 03:05 PM.


#112
burn

burn

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 34 posts
  • Joined 09-August 09
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
oooooookay

tested everything with 0.1.8c. integration of the german LP and some updates worked! but it seems like the autounattend.xml is still buggy. win setup still wants some user input. (see screenshots)

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

Attached Files



#113
pedilover

pedilover

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Joined 31-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
It seems to be buggy. Error: Check your log file. I have a Intel x64-bit System.
Which imagX path and which DISM Path is for me the best ? not x32 ?
Blue4603 go on !! I hope you are the new Nuhi and your prog will become better and better ...

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.txt   6.55KB   12 downloads


#114
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@tcntad

And a question.. Do you or anyone else here know how to integrate or convert (can i use the tool you gave me??) windows updates which comes as .exe files ? and also java, flash and all that ?


No you can't. This will convert exe files that have the same structure as cab file like the language pack.

Thanks man for the feedback and now I have an amd64 win7 so I will test integrating chinese LP. With your feedback and my testing, we will be sure if there are problems or not.

@burn

I have corrected the problem and will upload the new release in a moment.
Thanks for the feedback

@pedilover

Did you copy your win7 source to your drive? Or using the DVD drive directly?

Blue4603 go on !! I hope you are the new Nuhi and your prog will become better and better ...

No. I don't want to be the next Nuhi. I am different than him. You could say (I hope I will be as successful as him) that would be better.

Thanks for the feedback man

Regards

#115
pedilover

pedilover

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Joined 31-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@Blue4603
No, I copied the files of Win7 to a separate partition ("D").
But my question again: Which imagX path and which DISM Path is for me the best ? not x32 ?
Thanks for the update, I will try it this evening.

#116
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@pedilover

from your log the tool is trying to create the file in F:\Autounattend.xml which I think it is your dvd drive right?
Here is my suggestion.
Copy your sources again to a new folder. start 7Customizer and try again. If it did not work post your log and I will resolve this issue.

Which imagX path and which DISM Path is for me the best ? not x32 ?


From your log you are using win7 x64 ,then you should use imagex and dism that are located in amd64bit folder

Regards

#117
burn

burn

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 34 posts
  • Joined 09-August 09
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
sweet! worked (almost) perfectly this time :D
i have 1 question tho. in the unattended tab we can choose the UI language. does this mean that this language will automatically be installed? because i chose german and i had to manually switch to german after installation :ph34r:

added log and xml in case you want them =)

Attached Files



#118
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@burn

Glad it worked for you and thanks for the feedback.

n the unattended tab we can choose the UI language. does this mean that this language will automatically be installed? because i chose german and i had to manually switch to German after installation


It integrates the language successfully but I do not know why it does not make it the default one after the installation. So basically you need to choose the language that you prefer after the installation is complete. I will try to find out if I could make it the default one.

Thanks man for the feedback

Regards

#119
Guest_tcntad_*

Guest_tcntad_*
  • Guests
  • Joined --

@tcntad

And a question.. Do you or anyone else here know how to integrate or convert (can i use the tool you gave me??) windows updates which comes as .exe files ? and also java, flash and all that ?


No you can't. This will convert exe files that have the same structure as cab file like the language pack.

Thanks man for the feedback and now I have an amd64 win7 so I will test integrating chinese LP. With your feedback and my testing, we will be sure if there are problems or not.

Regards


Sweet:)

Yea, kinda knew it wasnt possible at all to do that but worth the question :P

Uhm, i tried the tool, i got 2 errors, one on each LP (eng and chinese) but integrating seems to work fine, im not getting any errors but if installation fails using the english LP im gonna try the ones i downloaded yesterday and see if that works better..

Seems like it was just a corrupt .cab file to me luckily.

#120
burn

burn

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 34 posts
  • Joined 09-August 09
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
np man just keep going!

i dont really care about that anyways because i prefer the english UI :D , just testing everything for the others :D

#121
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Sweet:)

Yea, kinda knew it wasnt possible at all to do that but worth the question tongue.gif

Uhm, i tried the tool, i got 2 errors, one on each LP (eng and chinese) but integrating seems to work fine, im not getting any errors but if installation fails using the english LP im gonna try the ones i downloaded yesterday and see if that works better..

Seems like it was just a corrupt .cab file to me luckily.


I hope it works for you. I tried to install the 64bit version in VMware but it failed (VMWare problem). I think I need to install a newer vmware version or VirtualBox perhaps.

@burn

Thanks man for your help and testing I really appreciate it.

Regards

#122
Guest_tcntad_*

Guest_tcntad_*
  • Guests
  • Joined --
Yea, i hope so to :)

Im soon done integrating stuff to win7 Ultimate 64bit and then im gonna try them in sun virtualbox.

Ill get back to you as fast as i can.

#123
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Virtual PC won't do 64 bit guests.
VMware crashed with a vmx error
Virtual Box does do 64/64 but has some minor USB things http://www.virtualbo.../wiki/Downloads
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#124
blue4603

blue4603

    7Customizer Developer

  • Developer
  • 276 posts
  • Joined 10-October 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@tcntad

I hope it works for you. thanks for your help

@maxXPsoft

Thanks man for the advice. I will download virtualbox and give it a try

Regards

#125
Guest_tcntad_*

Guest_tcntad_*
  • Guests
  • Joined --

@tcntad

I hope it works for you. thanks for your help

@maxXPsoft

Thanks man for the advice. I will download virtualbox and give it a try

Regards


Aha,well integrating and creating an iso worked fine (besides the iso turned out to be almost 4.7 GB).

But when starting the installation in sun virtualbox, why cant i choose language to use when installing and after? (Btw. i choosed not to create an unattended file but maybe i shouldve ?

Looks the same as this guy: http://www.msfn.org/...p;view=findpost

Edit: I took a look at 7Costumizer and it shows the languages (32bit) are integrated but i cant pick them when installing..

Edit2: Hm seems like ive to create an unattended file after all, am i able to choose which version and language to install ?

Edited by tcntad, 05 November 2009 - 08:46 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users