• Announcements

    • xper

      MSFN Sponsorship and AdBlockers!   07/10/2016

      Dear members, MSFN is made available via subscriptions, donations and advertising revenue. The use of ad-blocking software hurts the site. Please disable ad-blocking software or set an exception for MSFN. Alternatively, become a site sponsor and ads will be disabled automatically and by subscribing you get other sponsor benefits.
maxXPsoft

Ask your Seven xml ? here

616 posts in this topic

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main key should be ok for all

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I need answer file (for win 7) to hide OOBE pages

user : sal

password: No password

update:automatically

wireless network: skip

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I need answer file (for win 7) to hide OOBE pages

user : sal

password: No password

update:automatically

wireless network: skip

  <settings pass="oobeSystem">            <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">                <OOBE>                    <ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>                    <HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>                </OOBE>                <UserAccounts>                     <LocalAccounts>                        <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">                            <Name>sal</Name>                            <Group>Administrators</Group>                            <Password>                                <Value></Value>                                <PlainText>false</PlainText>                            </Password>                            <DisplayName>sal</DisplayName>                        </LocalAccount>                    </LocalAccounts>                </UserAccounts>	</component>  </settings>
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I need answer file (for win 7) to hide OOBE pages

user : sal

password: No password

update:automatically

wireless network: skip

  <settings pass="oobeSystem">            <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">                <OOBE>                    <ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>                    <HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>                </OOBE>                <UserAccounts>                     <LocalAccounts>                        <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">                            <Name>sal</Name>                            <Group>Administrators</Group>                            <Password>                                <Value></Value>                                <PlainText>false</PlainText>                            </Password>                            <DisplayName>sal</DisplayName>                        </LocalAccount>                    </LocalAccounts>                </UserAccounts>	</component>  </settings>

Thanks my sir for providing me answer file for win 7 pro 32 bit.

I want to know if password is enabled or disabled(because you but false in password option)

I hope be password is enabled(password= without any password) and I can change it in any time.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The code above needs review. Not sure about blank password. May not work. Also use

processorArchitecture="x86"

For 32bit XML.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

how much oobe pages that are shown during windows installation( during format)?

I am unable to upload here anymore so Look at <settings pass="oobeSystem"> in first post. It is updated

I add as much as possible to block them

Edited by maxXPsoft
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

gustavo21 posted a question about <FirstLogonCommands> back in September

             <FirstLogonCommands>                 <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                   <Order>1</Order>                   <Description>INSTALANDO PROGRAMAS ADICIONALES</Description>                   <CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait C:\INSTALAR\WPI.EXE</CommandLine>                 </SynchronousCommand> 		<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add"> 

An .exe can be run directly, no need for cmd /C start /wait. Everthing runs after the previous program has run that's why it's called Synchronous.

            <FirstLogonCommands>                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>1</Order>                    <CommandLine>%Systemdrive%\WPI\WPI.exe</CommandLine>                    <Description>Program Installation</Description>                    <RequiresUserInput>false</RequiresUserInput>                </SynchronousCommand>                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>2</Order>                    <CommandLine>fsutil behavior set EncryptPagingFile 1</CommandLine>                    <Description>Encrypt the Pagefile</Description>                    <RequiresUserInput>false</RequiresUserInput>                </SynchronousCommand>                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>3</Order>                    <CommandLine>%Systemdrive%\Finsh_Install\Windows7_Setup.exe</CommandLine>                    <Description>System Registry Setup</Description>                    <RequiresUserInput>false</RequiresUserInput>                </SynchronousCommand>                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>4</Order>                    <CommandLine>%Systemdrive%\Finsh_Install\Cleanup.exe</CommandLine>                    <Description>Cleanup</Description>                    <RequiresUserInput>false</RequiresUserInput>                </SynchronousCommand>            </FirstLogonCommands>

Just thought I would point that out...

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just thought I would point that out...

whatever floats your boat IF IT WORKS. we done been through this a few times in these forums since XP unattended

Some programs will somehow drop out and next program starts on top of it, not desireable

Even adding the use of Startx.exe to some like Belarc Advisor cured some but not all

I don't run 20 programs with an xml anyway but rather call a .cmd to start and do things but of my 500 programs my M8 and I have created runoncex keys for we usually start them all with CMD /C Start /Wait or StartX /Wait

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

MaxXPsoft I pointed out the most effective means of deploying WPI or any .exe for that matter, if for some reason YOUR software fails to deploy it's certainty not a reason to simply add a extra cmd because your uncertain if it YOUR software will execute. The people that read these forums assume that's it's correct, and it's not, and I pointed it out. In this case WPI WILL deploy as stated as will ANY .exe, if the forum user is smart enough to use and execute WPI than all the individual switches would already be written and it's simply a matter of executing WPI.

If your having problems deploying something it SHOULD NOT be in your .xml under synchronous in the first place. MaxXPsoft "of my 500 programs" deployed? My gosh when do you find time advise others? What do you use as a deployment platform? What could you not execute? Just what software could you NOT deploy without CMD /C Start /Wait under FirstLogonCommands / Autounattend.xml?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know for a fact it DOES NOT WORK if you use .cmd files. Without start /wait only the first one gets processed for some weird reason.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know for a fact it DOES NOT WORK if you use .cmd files. Without start /wait only the first one gets processed for some weird reason.

I agree but for some that don't know

And the author of WPI(Windows Post Installer) even said use Start /Wait

Perhaps because it opens other processes and sometimes Windows drops out of the SynchronousCommand for unknown reasons

We all know MS stuff don't work the way intended from years of messing with different versions.

Edited by maxXPsoft
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Octopuss, if you read my post I wrote "In this case WPI WILL deploy as stated as will ANY .exe" I was try to show that an .exe will excute synchronously. You have a need (any.cmd) a limted enviroment (autounattend.xml) you know FirstLogonCommands will run .exe's synchronously, and .cmd's fail for unknown reasons, pretty good start.

My first thought is to build an .exe and a WinRAR .sfx comes to mind, it takes what a minute or two to create, it's fast, simple and runs flawlessly. I couldn't merge HKEY_CURRENT_USER setup .reg using WPI only HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE setup .reg because the account had not been created yet. I run it as a .sfx .exe under FirstLogonCommands (see my post above) and it merges successfully. Try it, works every time.

Edited by jimathome
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I called answer file as AutoUnattend and put it in root of win 7 iso

I want to know if there are any errors in following xml file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">              <settings pass="oobeSystem">               <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">                       <RegisteredOrganization>Se7en_UA</RegisteredOrganization>            <RegisteredOwner>maxXPsoft</RegisteredOwner>            <TimeZone>Central Standard Time</TimeZone>	    <OOBE>                <HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>                <HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>                <NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>                <ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>            </OOBE>                         <AutoLogon> <Password> <Value></Value> </Password> <Enabled>true</Enabled> <LogonCount>1</LogonCount> <Username>Administrator</Username> </AutoLogon> <UserAccounts>                <LocalAccounts>                    <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">                        <Password>                            <Value></Value>                            <PlainText>true</PlainText>                        </Password>                        <DisplayName>Administrator</DisplayName>                        <Name>Administrator</Name>                        <Group>Administrators</Group>                    </LocalAccount>                </LocalAccounts>            </UserAccounts>                                     <WindowsFeatures>                <ShowInternetExplorer>true</ShowInternetExplorer>            </WindowsFeatures>        </component>    </settings>    </unattend>
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I put last xml file in win7 iso but during installing windows appear for me oobe pages.

Edited by Tripredacus
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First problem, you specify AutoLogon but no password. Do not use empty objects. Also, you can only use that answer file on an Enterprise or Server OS and you need to specify a password for the Administrator account.

Second, your answer file doesn't have any objects that hide OOBE pages.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First problem, you specify AutoLogon but no password. Do not use empty objects. Also, you can only use that answer file on an Enterprise or Server OS and you need to specify a password for the Administrator account.

Second, your answer file doesn't have any objects that hide OOBE pages.

I want Administrator account had blank password.( to let user had option to choice administrator password)

I think last xml file hide oobe pages... please what are objects that is existing in answer file hide oobe pages?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I do not want to specify color depth, resulation, system&input language and oem information.

Only I want hide user account,password,updates ,time zone and skip wireless network.

You don't have to use all of it, he said look

To logon with Admin you need to add this to <settings pass="specialize"> so it will be set active for oobepass

<settings pass="specialize">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Deployment" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <RunSynchronous>                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>1</Order>                    <Description>Enable Admin Account</Description>                    <Path>net user administrator /active:yes</Path>                </RunSynchronousCommand>            </RunSynchronous>        </component></settings>

then

<AutoLogon>

<Enabled>true</Enabled>

<LogonCount>2</LogonCount>

<Username>Administrator</Username>

</AutoLogon>

<UserAccounts>

<LocalAccounts>

<LocalAccount wcm:action="add">

<Password>

<Value></Value>

<PlainText>true</PlainText>

</Password>

<Group>Administrators</Group>

<Name>Administrator</Name>

</LocalAccount>

</LocalAccounts>

</UserAccounts>

Edited by maxXPsoft
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I do not want to specify color depth, resulation, system&input language and oem information.

Only I want hide user account,password,updates ,time zone and skip wireless network.

You don't have to use all of it, he said look

To logon with Admin you need to add this to <settings pass="specialize"> so it will be set active for oobepass

<settings pass="specialize">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Deployment" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <RunSynchronous>                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>1</Order>                    <Description>Enable Admin Account</Description>                    <Path>net user administrator /active:yes</Path>                </RunSynchronousCommand>            </RunSynchronous>        </component></settings>

then

<AutoLogon>

<Enabled>true</Enabled>

<LogonCount>2</LogonCount>

<Username>Administrator</Username>

</AutoLogon>

<UserAccounts>

<LocalAccounts>

<LocalAccount wcm:action="add">

<Password>

<Value></Value>

<PlainText>true</PlainText>

</Password>

<Group>Administrators</Group>

<Name>Administrator</Name>

</LocalAccount>

</LocalAccounts>

</UserAccounts>

thanks my sir,, I will test your xml file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend"><settings pass="specialize">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Deployment" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <RunSynchronous>                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>1</Order>                    <Description>Enable Admin Account</Description>                    <Path>net user administrator /active:yes</Path>                </RunSynchronousCommand>            </RunSynchronous>        </component></settings>              <settings pass="oobeSystem">              		 <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">                      	 <RegisteredOrganization>MSFN Forum</RegisteredOrganization>           	 <RegisteredOwner>begginer</RegisteredOwner>           	 <TimeZone>Central Standard Time</TimeZone>	  	  <OOBE>                <HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>                <HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>                <NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>                <ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>           	 </OOBE>                         <AutoLogon>                 <Enabled>true</Enabled>                 <LogonCount>2</LogonCount>                 <Username>Administrator</Username>             </AutoLogon>             <UserAccounts>                 <LocalAccounts>                     <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">                         <Password>                             <Value></Value>                             <PlainText>true</PlainText>                         </Password>                         <Group>Administrators</Group>                         <Name>Administrator</Name>                     </LocalAccount>                 </LocalAccounts>             </UserAccounts>        </component>    </settings>    </unattend>
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I read in the unattend.chm that just adding the <Name>Administrator</Name> in Autologon will enable the account but I haven't tested that. I'll test in a VM when I get off work.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok here it is Autologon with Administrator and nothing else Windows 7 SP1 and this is X86.

I add so many things so I don't have to add them later or answer but this is the basic needed.

EDIT: You may not need the settings pass="specialize" but it worked this way so I don't think it hurts to have it in there.

I watched it running setupcomplete.cmd and then went to desktop after personalizing settings

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">    <settings pass="specialize">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Deployment" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <RunSynchronous>                <RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <Order>1</Order>                    <Description>Enable Admin Account</Description>                    <Path>net user administrator /active:yes</Path>                </RunSynchronousCommand>            </RunSynchronous>        </component>    </settings>    <settings pass="oobeSystem">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <AutoLogon>                <Enabled>true</Enabled>                <LogonCount>2</LogonCount>                <Username>Administrator</Username>            </AutoLogon>            <UserAccounts>                <LocalAccounts>                    <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">                        <Password>                            <Value></Value>                        <PlainText>true</PlainText>                        </Password>                        <Group>Administrators</Group>                        <Name>Administrator</Name>                    </LocalAccount>                </LocalAccounts>            </UserAccounts>        </component>    </settings></unattend>
Edited by maxXPsoft
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.