• Announcements

    • xper

      MSFN Sponsorship and AdBlockers!   07/10/2016

      Dear members, MSFN is made available via subscriptions, donations and advertising revenue. The use of ad-blocking software hurts the site. Please disable ad-blocking software or set an exception for MSFN. Alternatively, become a site sponsor and ads will be disabled automatically and by subscribing you get other sponsor benefits.
maxXPsoft

Ask your Seven xml ? here

616 posts in this topic

Everything :D (I'm trying to install seven pro x86 with 7zip without a software or wpi , just autounattend ==> is it possible ?

Or with Setupcomplete.cmd

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I tried like this :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">    <servicing>        <package action="configure">            <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-LocalPack-CA-Package" version="6.1.7601.17514" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="" />            <selection name="LocalPack-CA" state="false" />        </package>    </servicing>    <settings pass="windowsPE">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <SetupUILanguage>                <UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>            </SetupUILanguage>            <InputLocale>fr-FR</InputLocale>            <UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>            <UILanguageFallback>fr-FR</UILanguageFallback>            <UserLocale>fr-FR</UserLocale>            <LayeredDriver>1</LayeredDriver>            <SystemLocale>fr-FR</SystemLocale>        </component>        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <ComplianceCheck>                <DisplayReport>OnError</DisplayReport>            </ComplianceCheck>            <DiskConfiguration>                <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>                <Disk wcm:action="remove">                    <CreatePartitions>                        <CreatePartition wcm:action="add">                            <Type>Primary</Type>                            <Order>1</Order>                            <Extend>true</Extend>                        </CreatePartition>                    </CreatePartitions>                    <ModifyPartitions>                        <ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">                            <Active>true</Active>                            <Format>NTFS</Format>                            <Label>SYSTEM</Label>                            <Order>1</Order>                            <PartitionID>1</PartitionID>                            <Letter>C</Letter>                        </ModifyPartition>                    </ModifyPartitions>                    <DiskID>0</DiskID>                    <WillWipeDisk>true</WillWipeDisk>                </Disk>            </DiskConfiguration>            <DynamicUpdate>                <Enable>true</Enable>            </DynamicUpdate>            <UserData>                <ProductKey>                    <WillShowUI>Never</WillShowUI>                </ProductKey>                <AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>                <FullName>AFPA</FullName>                <Organization>AFPA</Organization>            </UserData>            <ImageInstall>                <OSImage>                    <InstallFrom>                        <MetaData wcm:action="add">                            <Key>/IMAGE/INDEX</Key>                            <Value>1</Value>                        </MetaData>                    </InstallFrom>                    <InstallTo>                        <DiskID>0</DiskID>                        <PartitionID>1</PartitionID>                    </InstallTo>                </OSImage>            </ImageInstall>        </component>    </settings>    <settings pass="specialize">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <Themes>                <DefaultThemesOff>true</DefaultThemesOff>            </Themes>            <WindowsFeatures>                <ShowMediaCenter>false</ShowMediaCenter>            </WindowsFeatures>            <ComputerName>pc-00000-00</ComputerName>            <RegisteredOrganization>AFPA</RegisteredOrganization>            <RegisteredOwner>AFPA</RegisteredOwner>            <ShowWindowsLive>false</ShowWindowsLive>            <TimeZone>Central Europe Standard Time</TimeZone>        </component>        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <CompanyName>AFPA</CompanyName>            <DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard>            <Home_Page>http://www.afpa.fr</Home_Page>            <PlaySound>false</PlaySound>            <Window_Title_CN>l'AFPA</Window_Title_CN>            <FavoritesDelete>true</FavoritesDelete>        </component>        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Fax-Service" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <Fax>                <ArchiveFaxes>false</ArchiveFaxes>                <IncomingFaxesArePublic>false</IncomingFaxesArePublic>            </Fax>            <FaxUnattend>                <ReceiveFaxes>false</ReceiveFaxes>            </FaxUnattend>        </component>    </settings>    <settings pass="oobeSystem">        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <InputLocale>fr-FR</InputLocale>            <SystemLocale>fr-FR</SystemLocale>            <UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>            <UILanguageFallback>fr-FR</UILanguageFallback>            <UserLocale>fr-FR</UserLocale>        </component>        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">            <AutoLogon>                <Password>                    <Value>UABhAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAA==</Value>                    <PlainText>false</PlainText>                </Password>                <Enabled>true</Enabled>                <LogonCount>999999999</LogonCount>                <Username>afpa</Username>            </AutoLogon>            <FirstLogonCommands>				<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">					<CommandLine>cmd /C mkdir %systemdrive%\FLOGONok</CommandLine>					<Description>Make Directory</Description>					<Order>1</Order>					</SynchronousCommand>				<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">					<CommandLine>cmd /C FOR %i IN (C D E F G H I J K L N M O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z) DO IF EXIST %i:\AppsRoot.txt SETX AppsRoot %i: -m</CommandLine>					<Description>Root</Description>					<Order>2</Order>					</SynchronousCommand>				<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">					<CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait /i %AppsRoot%\install\install.bat ALLUSERS=1 /qb! /norestart</CommandLine>					<Description>7zip</Description>					<Order>3</Order>					</SynchronousCommand>			</FirstLogonCommands>			<OOBE>                <HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>                <HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>                <NetworkLocation>Work</NetworkLocation>                <ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>            </OOBE>            <UserAccounts>                <AdministratorPassword>                    <Value>QABmAHAAYQBQAOkAZABhAGcAbwBBAGQAbQBpAG4AaQBzAHQAcgBhAHQAbwByAFAAYQBzAHMAdwBvAHIAZAA=</Value>                    <PlainText>false</PlainText>                </AdministratorPassword>                <LocalAccounts>                    <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">                        <Password>                            <Value>UABhAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAA==</Value>                            <PlainText>false</PlainText>                        </Password>                        <Description>Stagiaire AFPA</Description>                        <DisplayName>Stagiaire AFPA</DisplayName>                        <Group>Administrators</Group>                        <Name>afpa</Name>                    </LocalAccount>                </LocalAccounts>            </UserAccounts>            <VisualEffects>                <FontSmoothing>ClearType</FontSmoothing>            </VisualEffects>            <WindowsFeatures>                <ShowMediaCenter>false</ShowMediaCenter>            </WindowsFeatures>            <TimeZone>Central Europe Standard Time</TimeZone>            <RegisteredOrganization>AFPA</RegisteredOrganization>            <RegisteredOwner>AFPA</RegisteredOwner>            <ShowWindowsLive>false</ShowWindowsLive>		</component>    </settings>    <cpi:offlineImage cpi:source="wim:f:/sources/install.wim#Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL" xmlns:cpi="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:cpi" /></unattend>

So it works with the MKDIR but it told me that my install.bat can't be find .

I think the path is ok , isn't it ?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Bobbymat26

Just download Windows AIK and throw the answer file at it. It will tell you exactly what is or isn't correct.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi , thanks for your answer ! :)

What you don't understand is I have to do it only with Autounattend.xml . I mean , I already have an autounattend and I have to integrate my app in it only with autounattend.

Thanks !

Edited by Bobbymat26
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To find out where the xml is failing look at the setuperr.log from C:\Windows\Panther folder.


Your cdrom variable with the marker file is not reading the drive letter of your usb So the install.bat will never work! I have Never seen a successful variable drive reading with a .xml file, only people reporting issues that it will not work, So other option is just to slipstream 7-zip to your image file with RT7 or use the setupcomplete.cmd to install it for you.

DP :whistle:

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Bobbymat26

Even if you Do get 7-zip to install it will require a system reboot to complete it's installation and show up in your programs and features list. So just add this

<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">-->              <Description>Reboot System to Complete Post Installs</Description>            <Order>3</Order>            <CommandLine>cmd /c %Windir%\system32\shutdown.exe /r /f /t 0</CommandLine></SynchronousCommand>
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So it works with the MKDIR but it told me that my install.bat can't be find .

I think the path is ok , isn't it ?

Not for me. Does your image have a custom Environment Variable for %AppsRoot% ? It seems not a default setting at least in Windows 7.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Instead of using the older dos .bat extension use the .cmd instead..

DP

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
<CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait /i %AppsRoot%\install\install.bat ALLUSERS=1 /qb! /norestart</CommandLine>

You have 2 issues with your commandline, you don't use a .msi switch with a .exe install and also you don't use a silent switch with a bat file

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not for me. Does your image have a custom Environment Variable for %AppsRoot% ? It seems not a default setting at least in Windows 7.

He appears to try and set it here:

...

<CommandLine>cmd /C FOR %i IN (C D E F G H I J K L N M O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z) DO IF EXIST %i:\AppsRoot.txt SETX AppsRoot %i: -m</CommandLine>

...

Cheers and Regards

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
<CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait /i %AppsRoot%\install\install.bat ALLUSERS=1 /qb! /norestart</CommandLine>
You have 2 issues with your commandline, you don't use a .msi switch with a .exe install and also you don't use a silent switch with a bat file

Since we don't know what is in his "install.bat", I suppose he could be passing "ALLUSERS=1 /qb! /norestart" as parameters?

Cheers and Regards

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am sure 7-zip doesn't require a reboot for anything.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am sure 7-zip doesn't require a reboot for anything.

Did you do a UA install with 7-zip? you must not have or you would not say that, anyway I DID and after completion I noticed 7-zip was not showing up until I did a logoff or reboot..

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
<CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait /i %AppsRoot%\install\install.bat ALLUSERS=1 /qb! /norestart</CommandLine>
You have 2 issues with your commandline, you don't use a .msi switch with a .exe install and also you don't use a silent switch with a bat file

Since we don't know what is in his "install.bat", I suppose he could be passing "ALLUSERS=1 /qb! /norestart" as parameters?

Cheers and Regards

Bobbymat26 posted that he was doing a ua install with Windows 7 32-bit and the 7-zip website Does Not offer a 32-bit .msi file only a .exe but as you can see his silent switch is for the .msi, I also requested from him the install.bat file a few days ago but am still waiting on it

DP

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hopefully a couple simple questions:

Exact lines needed in the Autounattend.xml file
to make sure I can choose which partition to format & install to.
Want to install to a partition other than my first partition
and make sure that other partitions are not formatted.

Are these the only lines needed, and where placed?:
<DiskConfiguration>
<WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>
</DiskConfiguration>

Are there any disk wipe options I can search for in Autounattend.xml
to make sure the disk wipe options are not set yes or set off?
The "off" settings needed or just remove?

When I use VMware Player to install, it seems to not give a choice;
but then it only has one “Virtual HDD” it is installing to
and seems to be doing its own install thing (also asks for license key).

Thanks

Edited by RUSerious
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hopefully a couple simple questions:

Exact lines needed in the Autounattend.xml file

to make sure I can choose which partition to format & install to.

Want to install to a partition other than my first partition

and make sure that other partitions are not formatted.

Are these the only lines needed, and where placed?:

<DiskConfiguration>

<WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>

</DiskConfiguration>

Are there any disk wipe options I can search for in Autounattend.xml

to make sure the disk wipe options are not set yes or set off?

The "off" settings needed or just remove?

When I use VMware Player to install, it seems to not give a choice;

but then it only has one “Virtual HDD” it is installing to

and seems to be doing its own install thing (also asks for license key).

Thanks

Would help if you provided your autounattend.xml file for everyone to look at and also what Windows 7 OS version, and bitness..

DP :whistle:

Edited by DosProbie
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Would help if you provided your autounattend.xml file for everyone to look at and also what Windows 7 OS version, and bitness.. DP

Just trying to keep this thread clean.

Added the DiskConfiguration before the Display (both places, x86 & amd64):

<DiskConfiguration>

<WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>

</DiskConfiguration>

<Display>

And there are no lines in my Autounattend.xml file for CreatePartitions or Wipe.

Thanks

edit= Trying to install Win7 Ultimate 64bit

Edited by RUSerious
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just trying to keep this thread clean.

Then use spolier tags, like this:

<DiskConfiguration>

<WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>

</DiskConfiguration>

<Display>

but put in the entire file so we can make sure that there are no interactions. Blank out any keys, user names or passwords with xxx-xxx-xxx-xxx-xxx etc.

Cheers and Regards

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Would help if you provided your autounattend.xml file for everyone to look at and also what Windows 7 OS version, and bitness.. DP

Just trying to keep this thread clean.

Added the DiskConfiguration before the Display (both places, x86 & amd64):

<DiskConfiguration>

<WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>

</DiskConfiguration>

<Display>

And there are no lines in my Autounattend.xml file for CreatePartitions or Wipe.

Thanks

edit= Trying to install Win7 Ultimate 64bit

@RUSerious - If you want to create and wipe the drive manually just leave out the <DiskConfiguration> Section which contains the CreatePartitions and ModifyPartition then your install will prompt you at the "Install Windows" screen with "Disk options" for selecting the Drive Partition and Format options.

P.S you also mentioned x86 in your autounattend , which you don't need if doing a 64-bit install

<settings pass="windowsPE">   <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">      <ImageInstall>        <OSImage>          <InstallFrom>            <MetaData wcm:action="add">              <Key>/IMAGE/NAME</Key><!-- Specifies OS and KEY To Install from the X:\sources\product.ini file-->              <value>Windows 7 ULTIMATE</value>            </MetaData>          </InstallFrom>          <InstallToAvailablePartition>false</InstallToAvailablePartition>          <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>        </OSImage>      </ImageInstall>
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@RUSerious - If you want to create and wipe the drive manually just leave out the <DiskConfiguration> Section which contains the CreatePartitions and ModifyPartition then your install will prompt you at the "Install Windows" screen with "Disk options" for selecting the Drive Partition and Format options.

P.S you also mentioned x86 in your autounattend , which you don't need if doing a 64-bit install

<settings pass="windowsPE">   <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">      <ImageInstall>        <OSImage>          <InstallFrom>            <MetaData wcm:action="add">              <Key>/IMAGE/NAME</Key><!-- Specifies OS and KEY To Install from the X:\sources\product.ini file-->              <value>Windows 7 ULTIMATE</value>            </MetaData>          </InstallFrom>          <InstallToAvailablePartition>false</InstallToAvailablePartition>          <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>        </OSImage>      </ImageInstall>

I also had added that short 3 line <DiskConfiguration> section to the <settings pass="oobeSystem"> and I think that was causing some problems when it got to "Setup Is checking video performance".

Using VMware Player and finally got it to finish after a few modifications.

Should have just left it out completely, but didn't want to take the chance of not having the choice.

I don't know why I had everything in both 32 & 64 bit.

I used WinToolkit to make it and must have missed a setting somewhere.

@DosProbie

Sorry, but don't understand what the code above is meant to show?

Thanks for the replies.

Edited by RUSerious
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

DiskConfiguration is only applicable to the windowsPE pass. Do not use it in any other pass.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have read a lot of replies to what people ask but 24 pages is a lot of pages to read through. so please forgive me if this has already been answered. I am making an unattended.xml file for a windows 7 installation. But I have place the entire windows DvD onto an active partition. What I am trying to do is set the Unattended.xml file to not only install but reinstall Windows 7 as needed without erasing the active partition, but just erasing the second partition and reinstalling Windows on that partition. how do I tell windows to do that using the Unattended.xml? Thanks

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Post deleted.

Edited by kali
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bobbymat26 sorry for the late reply, setupcomplete.cmd with the 7Zip920.exe /S switch or a WinRAR.sfx would do nicely. I have never seen a .bat run successfully under this .xml, what is / was AppsRoot.txt SETX? Want to run it from your %systemdrive%?  Put your 7Zip920.exe in your GSP1RMCULFRER_EN\sources\$oem$\$1 folder and reference it from your SynchronousCommand. If you need a folder on %systemdrive% create a folder GSP1RMCULFRER_EN\sources\$oem$\$1\FLOGONok.

Edited by jimathome
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Me personally I never seemed to get PreferredPlan to work to set High performance as the default power plan no matter where I add it, I have to use this instead with FirstLogonCommands

 

<FirstLogonCommands>                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">                    <CommandLine>powercfg -setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c</CommandLine>                    <Description>Sets 'High performance' Power Plan</Description>                    <Order>1</Order>                    <RequiresUserInput>false</RequiresUserInput>                </SynchronousCommand>

might have to try that,

I leave it in there so I can keep messing with it

 

Pick one.

 

    FileWrite($file, '        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-powercpl" processorArchitecture="' & $OSArchitecture & '" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">' & @CRLF)

    FileWrite($file, '            <PreferredPlan>8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c</PreferredPlan>' & @CRLF)

    ;FileWrite($file, '            <PreferredPlan>' & $Powercpl & '</PreferredPlan>' & @CRLF)

    ;FileWrite($file, '            <PreferredPlan>8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c</PreferredPlan>' & @CRLF);High Performance

    ;FileWrite($file, '            <PreferredPlan>a1841308-3541-4fab-bc81-f71556f20b4a</PreferredPlan>' & @CRLF);Power saver

    ;FileWrite($file, '            <PreferredPlan>381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260df2e</PreferredPlan>' & @CRLF);Balenced

    FileWrite($file, '        </component>' & @CRLF & @CRLF)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.