Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Ask your Seven xml ? here


  • Please log in to reply
598 replies to this topic

#251
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Is it possible to write the answer file so that only one partition is wiped and the system is installed there? I have the disk in my home PC partitioned so that the smaller one is used for system and the other for various programs that don't have to be installed. I wouldn't want to have to back few tens of gigabytes up.

I think willwipedisk applies to whole drive in general, not just a partition. Hmm?

Thats tricky determining exactly which drive/partition is which when Win will make a install drive E or F depending how many you have and then when it boots it switches boot part to C:. For instance if you have the small 200mb part it will be C yet when OS boots Win becomes C. Hope you understand.
I just keep my data partition backed up to external usb (SAFE) before my experiments
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#252
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I think willwipedisk applies to whole drive in general, not just a partition. Hmm?

Yes!

Another example with 3 partitions:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
    <settings pass="windowsPE">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <SetupUILanguage>
                <UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
            </SetupUILanguage>
            <InputLocale>100c:0000100c</InputLocale>
            <SystemLocale>fr-CH</SystemLocale>
            <UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
            <UserLocale>fr-CH</UserLocale>
        </component>
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <Diagnostics>
                <OptIn>false</OptIn>
            </Diagnostics>
            <DiskConfiguration>
                <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
                <Disk wcm:action="add">
                    <DiskID>0</DiskID>
                    <WillWipeDisk>true</WillWipeDisk>
                    <CreatePartitions>
                        <CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Order>1</Order>
                            <Type>Primary</Type>
                            <Size>100</Size>
                        </CreatePartition>
                        <CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Order>2</Order>
                            <Size>20000</Size>
                            <Type>Primary</Type>
                        </CreatePartition>
                        <CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Extend>true</Extend>
                            <Order>3</Order>
                            <Type>Extended</Type>
                        </CreatePartition>
                        <CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Extend>false</Extend>
                            <Order>4</Order>
                            <Type>Logical</Type>
                            <Size>15000</Size>
                        </CreatePartition>
                        <CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Size>10</Size>
                            <Order>5</Order>
                            <Type>Logical</Type>
                        </CreatePartition>
                    </CreatePartitions>
                    <ModifyPartitions>
                        <ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Order>1</Order>
                            <PartitionID>1</PartitionID>
                            <Label>System</Label>
                            <Format>NTFS</Format>
                            <Active>true</Active>
                        </ModifyPartition>
                        <ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Extend>false</Extend>
                            <Format>NTFS</Format>
                            <Label>SEVEN</Label>
                            <Letter>C</Letter>
                            <Order>2</Order>
                            <PartitionID>2</PartitionID>
                        </ModifyPartition>
                        <ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">
                            <Active>false</Active>
                            <Extend>false</Extend>
                            <Format>NTFS</Format>
                            <Label>Programme</Label>
                            <Letter>D</Letter>
                            <Order>3</Order>
                            <PartitionID>3</PartitionID>
                        </ModifyPartition>
                        <ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">
                            <PartitionID>4</PartitionID>
                            <Order>4</Order>
                            <Label>DATA</Label>
                            <Format>NTFS</Format>
                            <Active>false</Active>
                            <Extend>true</Extend>
                            <Letter>E</Letter>
                        </ModifyPartition>
                    </ModifyPartitions>
                </Disk>
            </DiskConfiguration>
            <Display>
                <ColorDepth>32</ColorDepth>
                <HorizontalResolution>1280</HorizontalResolution>
                <VerticalResolution>1024</VerticalResolution>
                <RefreshRate>60</RefreshRate>
            </Display>
            <DynamicUpdate>
                <Enable>false</Enable>
                <WillShowUI>Never</WillShowUI>
            </DynamicUpdate>
            <ImageInstall>
                <OSImage>
                    <InstallFrom>
                        <MetaData wcm:action="add">
                            <Key>/IMAGE/NAME</Key>
                            <Value>Windows 7 ULTIMATE</Value>
                        </MetaData>
                    </InstallFrom>
                    <InstallTo>
                        <DiskID>0</DiskID>
                        <PartitionID>2</PartitionID>
                    </InstallTo>
                    <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
                </OSImage>
            </ImageInstall>

Edited by myselfidem, 21 January 2012 - 03:00 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#253
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Phew, I can't get this to work:

<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
                    <Order>14</Order>
                    <CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait %systemdrive%\TEMP\SystemUpdate.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"</CommandLine>
                    <Description>install Thinkvantage System Update</Description>
                </SynchronousCommand>




The parameters are just like that (!!). If I run this normally from command prompt, it works ok. But from the answer file it gives me an error. The quotation marks are screwing the line up and confusing the setup. Tried double marks but it got even worse (=put whole path and parameters between a pair of those trying to make it look like one line). How else shall I format it?



#254
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,893 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Can you use Chr(34) in the unattend? What about unicode characters?

Did you try

<CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait '%systemdrive%\TEMP\SystemUpdate.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"'</CommandLine>

MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#255
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Can you use Chr(34) in the unattend? What about unicode characters?

Did you try

<CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait '%systemdrive%\TEMP\SystemUpdate.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"'</CommandLine>

You do quotes "" like this in xml
&quot;HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows NT&quot;
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#256
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Weird.

The final version of the command is

<CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait %systemdrive%\TEMP\SystemUpdate.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn CREATESHORTCUT=1"</CommandLine>

It works in VM but not on real PC! What the heck?



Is there any log I can check for errors during installation of things? There's not much I could use in Panther folder. I need to find out why does it not install.


Edited by TheWalrus, 06 September 2011 - 03:03 AM.


#257
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Does anyone have any idea why does this

<TrustedSites>https://cag.cz.o2.co...</TrustedSites>


not get carried over to the installation? Everything else works, but this doesn't.




Comes from specialize\ <component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">




#258
Mikka

Mikka

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 80 posts
  • Joined 02-March 06
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Concerning TrustedSites, this didn't work for me neither, so I applied a reg dump to the system later on.
I did likewise for IE's security setting to also accept addresses beginning with http://, not just https:// ...

Other topic:
I used a rather basic xml file (generated by WSIM) to set up some notebook. It worked fine.
However, there's one option I missed compared to the winnt.sif procedure known from W2K/WXP:

I have no idea how to tell w7setup to change the %Windir% folder from default WINDOWS to W7 for instance.
Are there any ideas how to achieve this? Do I need some sort of hack for that?

TIA,
Mikka

Edit:
The relevant switch within former winnt.sif files was TargetPath, e.g. the following line was valid:
TargetPath=\WINXP
(resulting in the %windir% directory C:\WINXP being created ...)

Edited by Mikka, 04 October 2011 - 04:39 AM.


#259
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Did you add the settings below because <TrustedSites> requires it. Read <TrustedSites> in the Unattend.chm
IEHardenAdmin
Specifies whether ESC is enabled for all administrators on the computer.

IEHardenUser
Specifies whether ESC is enabled for all users on the computer.

Edited by maxXPsoft, 25 September 2011 - 04:46 PM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#260
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Just one question mate, will this pin chrome's shortcut on the taskbar?

<TaskbarLinks>
                <Link0>%ALLUSERSPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe</Link0>
</TaskbarLinks>


Secondly, can you help me over here: http://www.msfn.org/...con-of-taskbar/ with the help of some script (vbs or au3)?

Edited by nice_guy75, 02 October 2011 - 06:57 AM.


#261
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Each of the settings under TaskbarLinks specifies the complete path and the file name of a shortcut file with a .lnk file name extension

On other I have taskbar disabled on this install so I don't have anything there but quicklaunch

Edited by maxXPsoft, 03 October 2011 - 10:12 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#262
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Are there any instances where a command ran from live system would work normally, and putting it in firstlogoncommands wouldn't?

I am trying to install Cisco VPN Client and it just doesn't do anything.


                 	<Order>9</Order>
                    <CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait msiexec.exe /qn /i "%systemdrive%\install\Cisco VPN 5\vpnclient-winx64-msi-5.0.07.0440-k9\vpnclient_setup.msi"</CommandLine>
                    <Description>install Cisco VPN</Description>
                </SynchronousCommand>





Update: if I install this first, it WORKS. If I leave my answer file as it usually is (few more entries before), it doesn't. I have no idea what's wrong :(

Is there a way to check what actually happens in those popup windows where apps get installed? With an eyeblink I saw some text in two of them, but then it disappeared. It doesn't help to use "cmd /k" instead, the window gets wiped and I see clean command prompt.



Edited by TheWalrus, 15 October 2011 - 04:38 PM.


#263
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
&quot;%systemdrive%\VistaUA\VistaUA.exe&quot;
you have to do quotes like that. I would just shorten path so it easier Cisco_VPN_5 otherwise you have to end the quote precisely
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#264
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Oh it's not about quotes. I tested that. I mean, just because it's more "proper" way to use the code doesn't mean quotes won't work.

In fact, I nailed it down to previous command, which installs some Citrix plugin. I have no idea why is it acting up like this, because the commands are supposed to execute separately, waiting for the previous one to finish, but it works after I removed the Citrix thing. Weird, really weird.



#265
simurqq

simurqq

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 03-January 09
I'm posting my question {problem} here since I found the topic most suitable for asking answer file questions and am trying to avoid bloating the forum space. Sorry if it's the wrong place...

Below is my AutoUnattend.xml. It's a slightly modified version of the file posted by "Rick Steele". I've only hushed up the product key and my name in it, plus removed or added sections I use often.

Win7 SP1 (x64) image - which I use for testing on VirtualBox - recognizes it OK in the root of DVD and all goes fine until expansion of files is complete. After that the setup pops up with the following message: "Windows could not apply settings during pass [offlineServicing]". I've rearranged the order of passes, removed pass [offlineServicing] completely, re-checked the sections which I modified in original XML... tens of times - to no avail yet!!!

Googling didn't help either - I found only this article but the symptoms described there are not applicable to my file since both Setup.exe and "Microsoft-Windows-Foundation-Package" under "servicing" are the same version, i.e. 6.1.7601.17514... :(

Any help is much appreciated!!!

Attached Files


Edited by simurqq, 17 October 2011 - 04:58 PM.


#266
circuitraver74

circuitraver74
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 22-February 08
  • OS:Windows 8 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I'm posting my question {problem} here since I found the topic most suitable for asking answer file questions and am trying to avoid bloating the forum space. Sorry if it's the wrong place...

Below is my AutoUnattend.xml. It's a slightly modified version of the file posted by "Rick Steele". I've only hushed up the product key and my name in it, plus removed or added sections I use often.

Win7 SP1 (x64) image - which I use for testing on VirtualBox - recognizes it OK in the root of DVD and all goes fine until expansion of files is complete. After that the setup pops up with the following message: "Windows could not apply settings during pass [offlineServicing]". I've rearranged the order of passes, removed pass [offlineServicing] completely, re-checked the sections which I modified in original XML... tens of times - to no avail yet!!!

Googling didn't help either - I found only this article but the symptoms described there are not applicable to my file since both Setup.exe and "Microsoft-Windows-Foundation-Package" under "servicing" are the same version, i.e. 6.1.7601.17514... :(

Any help is much appreciated!!!


I could be wrong but I think it's the Foundation packages you have in the Autounattend, that should be moved to the Unattend.xml. That's the only time I get those Offline errors is if the packages are in the wrong place.

#267
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
simurqq I agree with circuitraver74, those package removals cause problems.
you may also look at this here to track problems
http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__888486
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#268
simurqq

simurqq

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 03-January 09
Thank you both!!!

I guess I somehow managed to solve the problem by:
(i) completely removing packages from Autounattend.xml
(ii) dropping Autounattend.xml onto a separate USB stick.

After that unattended setup completed successfully! Dunno why but whatever I do, setup refuses to read Autounattend.xml directly from the root of installation DVD. Actually, it reads it and follows instructions partially (judging from "skipped" windows during setup) but pops up with the above message at some point after expansion of Windows files. Anyway, I'll stick to the above scheme for now, and will share future problems/achievements with you here...

Now, let me ask a completely different question which occurred during the last successful installation... I cannot implement different keyboard input languages. As you can see from Autounattend.xml (see: my previous post above), the XML contains the following:

<settings pass="oobeSystem">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <InputLocale>0409:00000409; 042c:0000042c; 0419:00000419</InputLocale>
            <SystemLocale>ru-RU</SystemLocale>
            <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
            <UserLocale>en-US</UserLocale>
        </component>

But in fact, on first logon to Desktop I cannot see English, Azeri & Russian set as keyboard input locales on the language bar. Checked it on Regional settings page - the same thing, only en-US is defined. System locale (Russian) is OK though... Input locales - no changes!

Any advice?!? Maybe I need to apply these settings at different pass? Thank you!

#269
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
look at myselfdiem post here and follow his link also here http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__963907
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#270
simurqq

simurqq

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 03-January 09
Thank you, maxXPsoft! Your link helped a lot...

I noticed that I actually had defined <InputLocale> in 2 passes - "specialize" and "oobeSystem". As <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale> in "specialize", and as <InputLocale>0409:00000409; 042c:0000042c; 0419:00000419</InputLocale> under "oobeSystem". I think that was the problem... So, I have removed the following section from "specialize" and left <InputLocale> values under "oobeSystem" only and this solved the problem! ;)

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale>
            <SystemLocale>ru-RU</SystemLocale>
            <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
            <UserLocale>en-US</UserLocale>
        </component>

Edited by simurqq, 20 October 2011 - 09:54 AM.


#271
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I use <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale> in "windowsPE" only but my image is english only

I knew myselfdiem had covered that but had to find myself. I've kinda become dormant waiting on Win 8. Looks to be about the same thank goodness. Switch from XP unattend was a big one.
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#272
simurqq

simurqq

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 03-January 09

I use <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale> in "windowsPE" only but my image is english only


Yeah, same for me... I ain't pro but I think <InputLocale> under WindowsPE is different and serves for the purpose of setting initial setup environment for Windows install while <InputLocale> under oobeSystem is to kinda "please" user experience - hence initializes and sets up things as user wants to see on the screen on the very final stage of setup...

Just my 2 cents BUT I would be very grateful to hear more about differences of SAME settings and their functions at different passes... E.g., OEM info can be used at several locations throughout setup - the same values BUT under different passes. Can anybody enlighten me WHY it's designed as such?!?

#273
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I'd say read unattend.chm - How Configuration Passes Work
If you don't already have the .chm then http://www.microsoft...ckInfoContainer
you can log on at different phases and apply things so having a setting at 2 different places
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#274
hornet512

hornet512
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 28-September 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I have a win7 AIO dvd with 9 images.
do x86 and x64 behave different ? (I mean installing options because there is only one autouattend.xml file.)
x86 images ask user creation only as I would like to.
But x64 images ask two more options. :(
1-security question(update-ask-don't update) 2-network location(home-work-other)

Attached Files


Edited by hornet512, 04 November 2011 - 03:31 AM.


#275
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I have a win7 AIO dvd with 9 images.
do x86 and x64 behave different ? (I mean installing options because there is only one autouattend.xml file.)
x86 images ask user creation only as I would like to.
But x64 images ask two more options. :(
1-security question(update-ask-don't update) 2-network location(home-work-other)

myselfidem has the example here. you combine everything not have 2 diff settings pass on each
http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__963334

Edited by maxXPsoft, 04 November 2011 - 06:25 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users