Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Ask your Seven xml ? here


  • Please log in to reply
598 replies to this topic

#326
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Do you mean without the "start /wait"? I THINK I tried that and it worked. Why did it, though?




Not sure, testing now again and the variant maxx mentioned as well.




How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#327
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes, without using "start /wait" and look at the quotes inside my example above!

Edited by myselfidem, 09 January 2012 - 12:30 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#328
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Why does it work without the start wait?



#329
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
You can find useful infos here:

http://www.msfn.org/...t-wait-command/

http://technet.micro...y/cc723564.aspx
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#330
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Hm, doesn't work.

<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
<Order>22</Order>
<CommandLine>cmd /c "%systemdrive%\TEMP\systemupdate401-2011-07-25.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"</CommandLine>
<Description>install Lenovo System Update</Description>
</SynchronousCommand>


Going to test something else. I believe it does work when there are no other commands before this. It happened with other program in past too btw.



#331
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Ok I can confirm it installs ok even in the original format <CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait %systemdrive%\TEMP\systemupdate401-2011-07-25.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"</CommandLine>

IF the command is run FIRST. It doesn't for otherwise for me. What's the deal here??




#332
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,817 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Ok I can confirm it installs ok even in the original format <CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait %systemdrive%\TEMP\systemupdate401-2011-07-25.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"</CommandLine>

IF the command is run FIRST. It doesn't for otherwise for me. What's the deal here??


Try running the previous command with the /wait. It is possible that the your EXE needs to use a process that is locked by a previous command. While it may add some extra time, I've learned to run all my commands with a wait on it.
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#333
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Unfortunately it's not the case. I had the /wait parameter specified in all the commands until yesterday and it didn't work anyway. Real mystery this...

#334
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Ok I can confirm it installs ok even in the original format <CommandLine>cmd /c start /wait %systemdrive%\TEMP\systemupdate401-2011-07-25.exe -s -a /s /v"/qn"</CommandLine>

IF the command is run FIRST. It doesn't for otherwise for me. What's the deal here??


Maybe the problem may be due to lack of space in the % temp% folder to deploy the application and install it. And happy to see it works by installing it first!


For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#335
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I am not happy at all because this program is really dodgy and seems to live a life of its own :P

There is no logical explanation for its behaviour.

Plenty of space on the disk so not a problem there...

In the end I gave up and just install it manually. And you know what? It doesn't even work - it crashes as soon as I try to check for updates :P Gotta love Lenovo. Their products are weird at least.



#336
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

But when I copy/paste a file with the editor inside a topic the files with http:// are writed twice! :ph34r:


Solved:
http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__988316

Edited by myselfidem, 21 January 2012 - 10:18 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#337
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
I have some problem with my xml, please help me MaxXPoft or myselfidem, I have taken myselfidem's autounattend.xml and modified it, but I am still facing some problem, please help me with following issues;

1. EULA window is still appearing, I can't post screenshot as it is only appearing on actual machine but not in virtual machine.
2. I see a Blank window just after OOBE animation for about 15-20 secs
3. I have used autologon but after installation when I set the password for Administrator and reboot, it again try to login automatically, and then I see a msg, of "The username of password is incorrect". How can I rectify my xml so that once I set the password it should not try to login automatically and wait at logon screen for me to enter password, instead for trying to login automatically.

My xml is attached herewith.

Attached Files



#338
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Inside your Autounattend.xml file!

1. <AcceptEula> wasn't at the good place move to <UserData>

2. <DynamicUpdate> value change to <WillShowUI>Never</WillShowUI>

I'm guessing a blank window appears because the value was <WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI> and <Enable>false</Enable>

3. Add for <AutoLogon> value: <LogonCount>3</LogonCount>

Like this you need to enter your password after 3 times AutoLogon!

Edited by myselfidem, 26 January 2012 - 08:25 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#339
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Thanks mate, If I set Autologon value to 3 it will not try to log on automatically after 3 times, you have set this value to 3 because OS reboot for 3 times during the entire installation?

And regarding key, can I use "/image/index" at the both the places i.e. in user data of International-core-winpe and product key in user data, as I have already integrated the key in the wim itself.

Edited by nice_guy75, 22 January 2012 - 07:29 AM.


#340
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes 2 or 3 times...It's better to use 3 times, or you can use 10 times!
Try the Autounattend.xml file attached and let me know the result, please...And use the same password!

Regards

*Edit: Remove this seetiings, if the key is already integrated:

<settings pass="windowsPE"> inside: <UserData>

    <ProductKey>
           <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
           <Key>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</Key>
    </ProductKey>

And inside <settings pass="specialize">:
     <ProductKey>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</ProductKey>

>/IMAGE/INDEX< = is for the OSImage installation only!
<ImageInstall>
     <OSImage>
               <InstallFrom>
                        <MetaData wcm:action="add">
                            <Key>/IMAGE/INDEX</Key>
                            <Value>1</Value>
                        </MetaData>
               </InstallFrom>
            <WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
            <InstallToAvailablePartition>true</InstallToAvailablePartition>
     </OSImage>
</ImageInstall>

Your new Autounattend.xml file without key.

Attached Files


Edited by myselfidem, 22 January 2012 - 08:15 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#341
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Thanks once again mate, I would try it and let you know.

#342
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Problem:

**** Customer experience improvement program is still enabled despite having

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-SQMApi" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<CEIPEnabled>0</CEIPEnabled>
</component>




in my unattended file.

Help! What else do I need to disable it? Documentation doesn't mention anything in addition to this simple setting.

Edited by TheWalrus, 06 February 2012 - 04:11 AM.


#343
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Have you set this value on setting pass specialize ?

However:

This setting has no effect on Server Core installations of Windows Server 2008.


And I can read also another value:

XML Example

The following XML output shows how to enable Windows CEIP.

<CEIPEnabled>true</CEIPEnabled>


Maybe you can also try the value: false ?


Edited by myselfidem, 06 February 2012 - 05:50 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#344
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I was following http://technet.micro.../cc766045(WS.10).aspx

Quite weird is the fact that it's allegedly disabled by default. I really have no idea what's the cause here.



#345
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes...Weird...And we can also read here:

Microsoft-Windows-SQMAPI

<CEIPEnabled>true</CEIPEnabled>

Maybe that can help you :
Allow Microsoft to collect information about how I use Lync

Look at this link also:
Windows Customer Experience Improvement Program

Maybre you can use this reg file:

Disable_CEIP.reg
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\SQMClient\Windows]
"CEIPEnable"=dword:00000000



Edited by myselfidem, 06 February 2012 - 06:51 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#346
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Installation failed when I tried using anything but numerical values. Grr.

#347
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I will try...
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#348
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • Joined 31-January 07
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I found something:

Default setting: By default, the Windows Customer Experience Improvement Program is turned off.

When Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2 are installed and the computer is started for the first time, the Initial Configuration Tasks interface appears, displaying a variety of tasks including Enable automatic updating and feedback. In this task, you can choose to enable the default level of automatic updating and feedback, or you can manually configure settings. If you enable automatic updating and feedback, you turn on the Customer Experience Improvement Program.




The trouble is I don't remember if I got such popup when I was creating the default image :P

Will do an annoying test then...



#349
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
We can also read useful infos here:

The Microsoft Customer Experience Improvement Program

<CEIPEnabled>0</CEIPEnabled>

Specifies that Windows CEIP is chosen during Windows Welcome. If the user decides to skip
Windows Welcome during installation, CEIP will be opted out. The user receives no further notifications.

This is the default value.


Edited by myselfidem, 06 February 2012 - 09:37 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#350
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Unable to skip the Licence window, Please see the screenshot (not from my OS as it doesn't appear in Vmware it only appears on actual machine)
I am talking about this window:
Posted Image

Here is my xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
    <settings pass="windowsPE">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <SetupUILanguage>
                <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
            </SetupUILanguage>
            <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale>
            <SystemLocale>en-US</SystemLocale>
            <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
            <UserLocale>en-US</UserLocale>
        </component>
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <Diagnostics>
                <OptIn>false</OptIn>
            </Diagnostics>
            <DiskConfiguration>
                <WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>
            </DiskConfiguration>
            <Display>
                <ColorDepth>32</ColorDepth>
                <HorizontalResolution>1024</HorizontalResolution>
                <VerticalResolution>768</VerticalResolution>
                <RefreshRate>60</RefreshRate>
            </Display>
            <DynamicUpdate>
                <Enable>false</Enable>
                <WillShowUI>Never</WillShowUI>
            </DynamicUpdate>
            <ImageInstall>
                <OSImage>
                    <WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>
                    <InstallToAvailablePartition>true</InstallToAvailablePartition>
                </OSImage>
            </ImageInstall>
            <UserData>
                <AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
                <FullName>Team_ARC</FullName>
                <Organization>Team_ARC</Organization>
            </UserData>
            <EnableFirewall>true</EnableFirewall>
        </component>
    </settings>
    <settings pass="specialize">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <DisableOOBAccelerators>true</DisableOOBAccelerators>
            <DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard>
            <EnableLinksBar>false</EnableLinksBar>
            <FilterLevel>Medium</FilterLevel>
            <Home_Page>http://www.google.co.in</Home_Page>
            <BlockPopups>yes</BlockPopups>
            <SuggestedSitesEnabled>false</SuggestedSitesEnabled>
            <PlaySound>True</PlaySound>
            <ShowInformationBar>true</ShowInformationBar>
            <ShowMenuBar>true</ShowMenuBar>
        </component>
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Security-SPP-UX" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <SkipAutoActivation>true</SkipAutoActivation>
        </component>
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <ComputerName>Alaska-PC</ComputerName>
        </component>
    </settings>
    <settings pass="oobeSystem">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale>
            <SystemLocale>en-US</SystemLocale>
            <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
            <UserLocale>en-US</UserLocale>
        </component>
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <RegisteredOwner>Team_ARC</RegisteredOwner>
            <TimeZone>India Standard Time</TimeZone>
            <AutoLogon>
                <Enabled>true</Enabled>
                <LogonCount>3</LogonCount>
                <Username>Administrator</Username>
                <Password>
                    <Value>UABhAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAA==</Value>
                    <PlainText>false</PlainText>
                </Password>
            </AutoLogon>
            <OOBE>
                <HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>
                <NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>
                <HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>
                <ProtectYourPC>3</ProtectYourPC>
            </OOBE>
            <UserAccounts>
                <LocalAccounts>
                    <LocalAccount wcm:action="add">
                        <Password>
                            <Value>UABhAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAA==</Value>
                            <PlainText>false</PlainText>
                        </Password>
                        <DisplayName>Administrator</DisplayName>
                        <Name>Administrator</Name>
                        <Group>Administrators</Group>
                    </LocalAccount>
                </LocalAccounts>
            </UserAccounts>
        </component>
    </settings>
</unattend>

<!-- Key already integrated -->





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN