Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Ask your Seven xml ? here


  • Please log in to reply
598 replies to this topic

#501
zorro1

zorro1

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 84 posts
Hello,

sorry for my English

What is the difference between these actions in autounattend

Disk wcm:action="add" or "Modify" ou "Remove"
ModifyPartition wcm:action="add" or "Modify" ou "Remove"


I have disk 0 with 3 partitions 1=100mo 1= 100000 and the last for data

I won't touch my third partition, just delete the 100 MB partition and one 100 GB and recreate them in my autounattend.

can someone there help me?


thanks


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#502
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I am going nuts with an XML issue and I am doing further testing but heres where I am so far:

 

if I use my original WIN7x74 Enterprise WIM and create a new xml with WAIK it shows me that IE8 has options for pass4 so I add them and the properties show ENABLED TRUE

If I use my integrated WIM created with WinToolKit and create a new xml it shows me IE10 options so I add them BUT the properties always show ENABLED FALSE

Attached File  false.JPG   39.87KB   5 downloads

 

I have tried this over and over but can't get the option to ever say TRUE... any ideas? I will be running fresh tests today to see what actually runs from the xml and what doesn't


Edited by compstuff, 12 July 2013 - 05:48 AM.


#503
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I have tried this over and over but can't get the option to ever say TRUE... any ideas? I will be running fresh tests today to see what actually runs from the xml and what doesn't

Attach your xml without serial, private data, only way we can see what is going wrong


Edited by maxXPsoft, 13 July 2013 - 09:11 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#504
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Thank you VERY MUCH!!!

Attached File  Autounattend-HELP.xml   12.96KB   8 downloads

 

I have tried this over and over but can't get the option to ever say TRUE... any ideas? I will be running fresh tests today to see what actually runs from the xml and what doesn't

Attach your xml without serial, private data, only way we can see what is going wrong

 

 



#505
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
It shows enabled for me. What did you change from xml you posted? Do not mix IE8 stuff with IE10. Remove all IE stuff and re add so it is correct because things change with every version
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#506
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,716 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Especially IE10. For example if you have IE10 in your image and use an answerfile that has DisableWelcomePage, you will get an error during install.


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3.x | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#507
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanks for the response... but I am even more confused now because I have done at least 7 vbox installs with IE10 and my XML does have DisableWelcomePage true and I get no errors. For clarification I am using the latest deployment toolkit.

 

 

Especially IE10. For example if you have IE10 in your image and use an answerfile that has DisableWelcomePage, you will get an error during install.



#508
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

WOW I don't understand how it shows enabled for you... man that confuses me! I.m not sure I understand what you mean by IE8 and IE10 stuff together. I have created new clean xml files quite a few times by taking my IE10 integrated image, building a new catalogue file and then just adding components to it. When I add the IE10 items I do see both 8 & 10 but I only select 10 to add to pass 4. When I add it the enable is true, I validate it's fine, I save it's fine but when I close and reopen it's always enabled false.... I am totally confused by this.

 

My options IE options under components:

 

Attached File  iecomp.JPG   15.78KB   4 downloads

 

Very Basic xml with only IE10 added and only 1 option changed... it says false:

 

Attached File  iecomp2.JPG   47.64KB   1 downloads

 

It shows enabled for me. What did you change from xml you posted? Do not mix IE8 stuff with IE10. Remove all IE stuff and re add so it is correct because things change with every version

 



#509
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,716 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

 

Thanks for the response... but I am even more confused now because I have done at least 7 vbox installs with IE10 and my XML does have DisableWelcomePage true and I get no errors. For clarification I am using the latest deployment toolkit.

 

 

Especially IE10. For example if you have IE10 in your image and use an answerfile that has DisableWelcomePage, you will get an error during install.

 

 

Ok well I will say then that it can and does happen. Apparently not 100% of the time. The reason being is that IE10 doesn't have a Welcome Page. So just so you know that you could run into this problem at some point. BUT I also learned something new! It is only deprecated on Windows 8, but doesn't throw an error on Windows 7.

http://technet.micro...y/ff716441.aspx


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3.x | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#510
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
 

WOW I don't understand how it shows enabled for you

delete this line
<cpi:offlineImage cpi:source=

Then go to e:/_slipstream/_7builds/technet/w7t_7sp1x64ent_technet-step-2-sfx/sources
and delete the .clg file and reload this in wsim. rebuild catalog file

Edited by maxXPsoft, 18 July 2013 - 09:28 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#511
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

OK... so I tried what you said and sure enough it still says FALSE.... so then I created a new integration with my x64 enterprise edition which included IE10. I made sure I deleted all .CLG files. I created a new catalog and then created a NEW XML using the same settings that I want to use for the install. Sure enough it says FALSE and I simply can't get get it to read TRUE. 

 

I am really begining to think it is my image that has IE10 integrated but I have no idea why that would be the case.

delete this line

<cpi:offlineImage cpi:source=

Then go to e:/_slipstream/_7builds/technet/w7t_7sp1x64ent_technet-step-2-sfx/sources
and delete the .clg file and reload this in wsim. rebuild catalog file

 



#512
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I am really begining to think it is my image that has IE10 integrated but I have no idea why that would be the case.

Me too, but don't understand why. Except IE10 might be actually pending?


Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#513
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I posted over on the WinToolKit forum also and I will see if I can get some ideas from there as well. 

http://www.wincert.n...tion-with-ie10/

 

 

I am really begining to think it is my image that has IE10 integrated but I have no idea why that would be the case.

Me too, but don't understand why. Except IE10 might be actually pending?

 


Edited by compstuff, 20 July 2013 - 10:06 AM.


#514
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

More updates... In my search to get all my tweaks configured I managed to get completely confused due to over complicating things so I decided to just do a test with my XML and see what I got. I seemed to make a bit more headway in as far as what is and isn't working from the XML. It doesn't mean I know why but I do see a pattern. Here is the XML Attached File  AutounattendIE10settings.xml   13.96KB   3 downloads

 

1) I added a Cache Limit and it runs for the main admin profile but does not pass to other profiles

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-ClientNetworkProtocolImplementation"
  <CacheLimit>65</CacheLimit>
</component>

2) These are the IE items I added with notes next to them

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer"

<AllowedSites>http://www.pg.org;https://www.lanline.com</AllowedSites> WORKS
<FilterLevel>Medium</FilterLevel> WORKS
<PlaySound>true</PlaySound> WORKS
<ShowInformationBar>true</ShowInformationBar> ?
<CompanyName>Optimum Networks</CompanyName> Deprecated?
<DisableAccelerators>false</DisableAccelerators> WORKS
<DisableDevTools>true</DisableDevTools> WORKS
<DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard> WORKS
<DisableOOBAccelerators>true</DisableOOBAccelerators> WORKS
<DisableWelcomePage>true</DisableWelcomePage> WORKS
<EnableLinksBar>true</EnableLinksBar> DOESN'T WORK
<FavoritesDelete>false</FavoritesDelete> ?
<Help_Page></Help_Page> ?
<Home_Page>about:blank</Home_Page> WORKS
<LockToolbars>true</LockToolbars> WORKS
<MSCompatibilityMode>true</MSCompatibilityMode> WORKS
<ShowCommandBar>false</ShowCommandBar> WORKS
<SuggestedSitesEnabled>false</SuggestedSitesEnabled> WORKS
<Window_Title_CN>Optimum Networks</Window_Title_CN> ?

<FavoriteBarItems> WORKS
<FavoritesList> WORKS
<QuickLinkList> WORKS
<SearchScopes> WORKS

<ShowMenuBar>true</ShowMenuBar> DOESN'T WORK
<TrustedSites>https://www.laure.com;http://www.pg.org;https://mail.pg.org;https://helesk.g.org</TrustedSites>  DOESN'T WORK
<FavoritesOnTop>true</FavoritesOnTop> WORKS
<CompatibilityViewDomains>https://mail.gg.org/exchange</CompatibilityViewDomains>  DOESN'T WORK
<IntranetCompatibilityMode>false</IntranetCompatibilityMode> WORKS
<BlockPopups>yes</BlockPopups> WORKS

Edited by compstuff, 28 July 2013 - 08:32 PM.


#515
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

<CacheLimit> The allowed values are from 8192 (= 8 MB) to 1048576 (= 1 GB).

FavoritesDelete specifies whether all pre-existing favorites and quick links are deleted. This setting can be used only by corporations.

<Help_Page>http://www.fabrikam.com/support</Help_Page>

 

do you have the unattend.chm help file?

It is within this download http://www.microsoft...ls.aspx?id=2458


Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#516
compstuff

compstuff

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Using MDK 2010 and my Win7x64 Enterprise image the CacheLimit value fails with a popup error during install when I enter the values as you describe. I actually tried that a few times and it repeatedly failed for me. I then found a post online that stated their was an undocumented change and to apply the value as just the MB value. That worked for me but only on the administrator profile which is the 1st one created.

 

I think you may find this interesting regarding the Trusted Sites failure

<TrustedSites>https://www.laure.com;http://www.pg.org;https://mail.pg.org;https://helesk.g.org</TrustedSites>  DOESN'T WORK

http://social.techne...stry-to-install

 

I confirmed that this is exactly whats happening on my installs

 

<CacheLimit> The allowed values are from 8192 (= 8 MB) to 1048576 (= 1 GB).

FavoritesDelete specifies whether all pre-existing favorites and quick links are deleted. This setting can be used only by corporations.

<Help_Page>http://www.fabrikam.com/support</Help_Page>

 

do you have the unattend.chm help file?

It is within this download http://www.microsoft...ls.aspx?id=2458



#517
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

 

More updates... In my search to get all my tweaks configured I managed to get completely confused due to over complicating things so I decided to just do a test with my XML and see what I got. I seemed to make a bit more headway in as far as what is and isn't working from the XML. It doesn't mean I know why but I do see a pattern. Here is the XML attachicon.gifAutounattendIE10settings.xml

 

1) I added a Cache Limit and it runs for the main admin profile but does not pass to other profiles



<component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-ClientNetworkProtocolImplementation"
  <CacheLimit>65</CacheLimit>
</component>

2) These are the IE items I added with notes next to them



<component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer"

<AllowedSites>http://www.pg.org;https://www.lanline.com</AllowedSites> WORKS
<FilterLevel>Medium</FilterLevel> WORKS
<PlaySound>true</PlaySound> WORKS
<ShowInformationBar>true</ShowInformationBar> ?
<CompanyName>Optimum Networks</CompanyName> Deprecated?
<DisableAccelerators>false</DisableAccelerators> WORKS
<DisableDevTools>true</DisableDevTools> WORKS
<DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard> WORKS
<DisableOOBAccelerators>true</DisableOOBAccelerators> WORKS
<DisableWelcomePage>true</DisableWelcomePage> WORKS
<EnableLinksBar>true</EnableLinksBar> DOESN'T WORK
<FavoritesDelete>false</FavoritesDelete> ?
<Help_Page></Help_Page> ?
<Home_Page>about:blank</Home_Page> WORKS
<LockToolbars>true</LockToolbars> WORKS
<MSCompatibilityMode>true</MSCompatibilityMode> WORKS
<ShowCommandBar>false</ShowCommandBar> WORKS
<SuggestedSitesEnabled>false</SuggestedSitesEnabled> WORKS
<Window_Title_CN>Optimum Networks</Window_Title_CN> ?

<FavoriteBarItems> WORKS
<FavoritesList> WORKS
<QuickLinkList> WORKS
<SearchScopes> WORKS

<ShowMenuBar>true</ShowMenuBar> DOESN'T WORK
<TrustedSites>https://www.laure.com;http://www.pg.org;https://mail.pg.org;https://helesk.g.org</TrustedSites>  DOESN'T WORK
<FavoritesOnTop>true</FavoritesOnTop> WORKS
<CompatibilityViewDomains>https://mail.gg.org/exchange</CompatibilityViewDomains>  DOESN'T WORK
<IntranetCompatibilityMode>false</IntranetCompatibilityMode> WORKS
<BlockPopups>yes</BlockPopups> WORKS

Are these settings specifically for IE10? I am not sure some of those were mentioned in the original WAIK.



#518
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Well we now have IE11 so back to the drawing board.

I usually set settings for IE after the install and with a reg file. xml one mistake can crash you.

Set the way you like then export these keys

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main


Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#519
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I am not too fussed about IE anyway, the browser is utter crap. No idea what they fixed or improved in v10, but the functionality is just as crippled as v8/9. I only use it to open sites that don't work in Opera... heh. Wondering when will Ms learn.



#520
gustavo21

gustavo21

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Hi guys, I need some help with my xml. I just add some synchronous commands, but sysprep give me error in this line:

<FirstLogonCommands> 

I put the whole file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
    <settings pass="windowsPE">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS">
            <SetupUILanguage>
                <UILanguage>es-ES</UILanguage>
            </SetupUILanguage>
            <InputLocale>0409:00000409</InputLocale>
            <UserLocale>es-AR</UserLocale>
            <UILanguage>es-ES</UILanguage>
            <SystemLocale>es-AR</SystemLocale>
        </component>
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS">
            <UserData>
                <AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
                <FullName>Usuario</FullName>
                <Organization></Organization>
            </UserData>
        </component>
    </settings>
    <settings pass="oobeSystem">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS">
             <FirstLogonCommands> 
                <SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add"> 
                  <Order>1</Order> 
                  <Description>INSTALANDO PROGRAMAS ADICIONALES</Description> 
                  <CommandLine>cmd /C start /wait C:\INSTALAR\WPI.EXE</CommandLine> 
                </SynchronousCommand> 
		<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add"> 
                  <Order>2</Order> 
                  <Description>INSTALANDO PROGRAMAS ADICIONALES</Description> 
                  <CommandLine>cmd /C rmdir C:\INSTALAR /S /Q</CommandLine> 
                </SynchronousCommand> 
             </FirstLogonCommands>
		<OOBE>
                <HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>
                <NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>
                <ProtectYourPC>3</ProtectYourPC>
                <SkipMachineOOBE>true</SkipMachineOOBE>
                <SkipUserOOBE>true</SkipUserOOBE>
            </OOBE>
            <TimeZone>Argentina Standard Time</TimeZone>
            <UserAccounts>
                <AdministratorPassword>
                    <Value></Value>
                    <PlainText>true</PlainText>
                </AdministratorPassword>
                <LocalAccounts>
                    <LocalAccount>
                        <Password>
                            <Value></Value>
                            <PlainText>true</PlainText>
                        </Password>
                        <Description></Description>
                        <DisplayName>Usuario</DisplayName>
                        <Group>Administrators;Users;</Group>
                        <Name>Usuario</Name>
                    </LocalAccount>
                </LocalAccounts>
            </UserAccounts>
	</component>
	<component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS">
                        <Home_Page>http://www.google.com.ar</Home_Page>
                        <DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard>
                        <DisableWelcomePage>true</DisableWelcomePage>
        </component>
                <component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS">
            <InputLocale>es-ES</InputLocale>
            <UserLocale>es-AR</UserLocale>
            <UILanguage>es-ES</UILanguage>
            <SystemLocale>es-ES</SystemLocale>
        </component>
    </settings>
    <settings pass="specialize">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS">
            <ComputerName>*</ComputerName>
            <CopyProfile>true</CopyProfile>
            <RegisteredOrganization>Home</RegisteredOrganization>
            <RegisteredOwner></RegisteredOwner>
        </component>
    </settings>
    <cpi:offlineImage cpi:source="" xmlns:cpi="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:cpi" />
</unattend>

I can't figure out what the problem is!! I just copy and paste from other XML posted here and XML generators too.

 

thanks!


Edited by gustavo21, 11 September 2013 - 02:45 PM.


#521
WinOutreach4

WinOutreach4

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 40 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Both Synchronous commands are set to <Order>1</Order>. They can't both be first, one of them must be order 2. This can be seen in the examples on the Order page of the Unattended Windows Setup Reference on TechNet.

 

You may want to use the Windows System Image Manager to create your unattend files, as the validation feature can help catch errors. The Windows SIM is a part of the WAIK and WADK.

 

Hope this helps,

 

David

Windows Outreach Team - IT Pro

The Springboard Series on TechNet


Edited by WinOutreach4, 11 September 2013 - 02:42 PM.


#522
gustavo21

gustavo21

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Both Synchronous commands are set to <Order>1</Order>. They can't both be first, one of them must be order 2. This can be seen in the examples on the Order page of the Unattended Windows Setup Reference on TechNet.

 

You may want to use the Windows System Image Manager to create your unattend files, as the validation feature can help catch errors. The Windows SIM is a part of the WAIK and WADK.

 

Hope this helps,

 

David

Windows Outreach Team - IT Pro

The Springboard Series on TechNet

 

 

It just a typing wrong. Order numbers are OK. I modified the post already!



#523
gustavo21

gustavo21

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

I solved with this:

 xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"

Edited by gustavo21, 11 September 2013 - 05:09 PM.


#524
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,716 posts
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Oh yeah, every component should have that in them.


MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3.x | lol probloms
msfn2_zpsc37c7153.jpg

#525
Octopuss

Octopuss

    I am the walrus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,127 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Well we now have IE11 so back to the drawing board.

I usually set settings for IE after the install and with a reg file. xml one mistake can crash you.

Set the way you like then export these keys

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main

I just got back to this. Can these keys be used completely generally? As in, do they contain any machine/user/whatever specific values that would cause any problems when imported elsewhere?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN