Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Ask your Seven xml ? here


  • Please log in to reply
598 replies to this topic

#176
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I think you need to use the new KB890830 (May) inside your Autounattend.xml file:

windows-kb890830-v3.19.exe
windows-kb890830-v3.19-delta.exe

I don't integrate this update and this one change every month!

http://catalog.updat...aspx?q=kb890830

http://forums.mydigi...moval-tool-quot-)

Edited by myselfidem, 31 May 2011 - 02:01 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#177
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts

I think you need to use the new KB890830 (May) inside your Autounattend.xml file:

I don't integrate this update and this one change every month!

TNX for the new KB890830 .
I will NOT integrate the delta.

What I don't understand is I was using that same KB890830 +delta since 9 install without any genuine problem :blink:

#178
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I suggest do not install KB890830 but let Windows Update install this update!
It's just my advice!
The silent installation is faster whithout KB890830.
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#179
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
I'll made other tests. As a last resort I'll not install KB890830
I let you know further

Edited by coucou, 02 June 2011 - 01:57 PM.


#180
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
Bonsoir myselfidem,

As promised, I made the tests and here the results.
1) Regarding the messages I got "Activate Windows" during the install after the 1st or second reboot is due to my installed VMWare Workstation, I had to uninstall and RE-install it. In fact the vmware-vmx.exe file in the VMWare Workstation prog is acting as the BIOS for the virtual machine. That file was failed.
So after having my virtual machine Win7 activated, I backup it with this TOOL. I got backup success. I made again some modifications inside my unattended Wi7 and RE-install it, I loose the activation. So Itest that same tool for the restore, this time I got "ERROR: Windows activation info backup is not found" altough the backup exists :blink:

2) Except the Mouse Pointer tweak (post #171) evrything works just fine :thumbup

3) I updated WPI 8.1 to 8.2 it looks more accurate. (I copy from 8.1 to 8.2 config.js; useroptions.js and windowoptions.js).
The only problem I've with WPI 8.2 is 2 screens overlaped.
In fact my WPI consist of 4 screens of prog to install. When WPI start, everything goes fine. Few minutes later screen 3 and 4 become overlaped and can't check or uncheck any prog to install (see image bellow).

I'll appreciate if you can help



#181
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
1) About Activation!

My Digital Life

Windows 7 activated: French tutorial

I integrate the original valid files Tokens.dat and pkeyconfig.xrm-ms - activated on my computer - inside the folder $OEM$\$$\Setup\Scripts
and I use a batch file SetupComplte.cmd (with my valid key)

SetupComplete.cmd
REM   Activation for Windows 7 Ultimate
net stop sppsvc
DEL /F /Q "%SystemDrive%\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetWorkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\Tokens.dat"
DEL /F /Q "%SystemDrive%\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\pkeyconfig\pkeyconfig.xrm-ms"
COPY /Y "%~dp0tokens.dat" "%SystemDrive%\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetWorkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\" 
COPY /Y "%~dp0pkeyconfig.xrm-ms" "%SystemDrive%\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\pkeyconfig\"
net start sppsvc
cscript %systemroot%\System32\slmgr.vbs -ipk xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx
cscript %systemroot%\System32\slmgr.vbs -ato
EXIT

When I use Oracle SunVirtualBox, I see that I have 3 days to activate Windows....but in fact when I install my DVD customized on my computer Windows is really activated!

I found a workaround for Virtual Machines, but I think it's not really usefull and I don't use it:

http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/15899-Does-VMware-affect-detection-of-slic-2.1-bios

2) Could you attach your files (config.js; useroptions.js;...) inside a zip file for WPI 8.2.0, please?

Edited by myselfidem, 03 June 2011 - 01:27 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#182
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts

1) I found a workaround for Virtual Machines, but I think it's not really usefull and I don't use it:

http://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/15899-Does-VMware-affect-detection-of-slic-2.1-bios

2) Could you attach your files (config.js; useroptions.js;...) inside a zip file for WPI 8.2.0, please?

1) That what I'm using

2) here the files




Regards

#183
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
Hi myselfidem,

Finally I got success fixing the overlap screens, by modifying the SortOrder at the top of config.sys file :thumbup
SortOrder=[1111,'222,'333,'...];

Still I can't explain why v8.1 I haven't overlap screens :whistle:

Edited by coucou, 03 June 2011 - 05:51 AM.


#184
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hi myselfidem,

Finally I got success fixing the overlap screens, by modifying the SortOrder at the top of config.sys file

SortOrder=[1111,'222,'333,'...];

config.sys or config.js?
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#185
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts


Hi myselfidem,

Finally I got success fixing the overlap screens, by modifying the SortOrder at the top of config.sys file

SortOrder=[1111,'222,'333,'...];

config.sys or config.js?

OOooopss config.js

#186
vuatho

vuatho
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
:hello: 2 guys.I've got problems with my unattend file.It can't not join domain (I don't know why).I need some helps here.Tks for read this.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
<settings pass="windowsPE">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<SetupUILanguage>
<UILanguage>En-US</UILanguage>
</SetupUILanguage>
<InputLocale>En-US</InputLocale>
<SystemLocale>En-US</SystemLocale>
<UILanguage>En-US</UILanguage>
<UserLocale>vi-VN</UserLocale>
<UILanguageFallback>En-US</UILanguageFallback>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<ComplianceCheck>
<DisplayReport>Never</DisplayReport>
</ComplianceCheck>
<DiskConfiguration>
<Disk wcm:action="add">
<CreatePartitions>
<CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
<Order>1</Order>
<Size>12000</Size>
<Type>Primary</Type>
</CreatePartition>
<CreatePartition wcm:action="add">
<Extend>true</Extend>
<Order>2</Order>
<Type>Primary</Type>
</CreatePartition>
</CreatePartitions>
<ModifyPartitions>
<ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">
<Active>true</Active>
<Format>NTFS</Format>
<Label>OS</Label>
<Letter>C</Letter>
<Order>1</Order>
<PartitionID>1</PartitionID>
</ModifyPartition>
<ModifyPartition wcm:action="add">
<Format>NTFS</Format>
<Label>Data</Label>
<Letter>D</Letter>
<Order>2</Order>
<PartitionID>2</PartitionID>
</ModifyPartition>
</ModifyPartitions>
<WillWipeDisk>true</WillWipeDisk>
<DiskID>0</DiskID>
</Disk>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</DiskConfiguration>
<ImageInstall>
<OSImage>
<InstallFrom>
<Credentials>
<Domain>dom87.local</Domain>
<Password>P@sswordse</Password>
<Username>admin</Username>
</Credentials>
</InstallFrom>
<InstallTo>
<DiskID>0</DiskID>
<PartitionID>1</PartitionID>
</InstallTo>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</OSImage>
</ImageInstall>
<UserData>
<ProductKey>
<Key>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</Key>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</ProductKey>
<AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
<FullName>TrongDuy</FullName>
<Organization>Home</Organization>
</UserData>
<WindowsDeploymentServices>
<Login>
<Credentials>
<Domain>dom87.local</Domain>
<Password>P@sswordse</Password>
<Username>Administrator</Username>
</Credentials>
</Login>
<ImageSelection>
<InstallImage>
<Filename>install.wim</Filename>
<ImageGroup>ImageGroup1</ImageGroup>
<ImageName>Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL</ImageName>
</InstallImage>
<InstallTo>
<DiskID>0</DiskID>
<PartitionID>1</PartitionID>
</InstallTo>
</ImageSelection>
</WindowsDeploymentServices>
<EnableNetwork>true</EnableNetwork>
<EnableFirewall>false</EnableFirewall>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="specialize">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-UnattendedJoin" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<Identification>
<Credentials>
<Domain>dom87.local</Domain>
<Password>P@sswordse</Password>
<Username>dom87\Administrator</Username>
</Credentials>
<DebugJoin>FALSE</DebugJoin>
<JoinDomain>dom87.local</JoinDomain>
<MachineObjectOU>ou=Clients,dc=dom87,dc=local</MachineObjectOU>
<UnsecureJoin>FALSE</UnsecureJoin>
</Identification>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Deployment" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<RunSynchronous>
<RunSynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
<Description>Enable User Local Admin</Description>
<Order>1</Order>
<Path>cmd /c net user Administrator /active:yes</Path>
</RunSynchronousCommand>
</RunSynchronous>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<WindowsFeatures>
<ShowWindowsMediaPlayer>true</ShowWindowsMediaPlayer>
</WindowsFeatures>
<ComputerName>%MACHINENAME%</ComputerName>
<RegisteredOrganization>Home</RegisteredOrganization>
<RegisteredOwner>TrongDuy</RegisteredOwner>
<TimeZone>SE Asia Standard Time</TimeZone>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="oobeSystem">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.micro...fig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<OEMInformation>
<Manufacturer>TrongDuy</Manufacturer>
<Model>Vn-01</Model>
<SupportHours>8h-12h vs 1h30-5h T2-T7</SupportHours>
<SupportPhone>123-456-789</SupportPhone>
<SupportURL>http://www.nhatnghe....UM</SupportURL>
</OEMInformation>
<UserAccounts>
<AdministratorPassword>
<Value>UABAAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAHMAZQBBAGQAbQBpAG4AaQBzAHQAcgBhAHQAbwByAFAAYQBzAHMAdwBvAHIAZAA=</Value>
<PlainText>false</PlainText>
</AdministratorPassword>
<DomainAccounts>
<DomainAccountList wcm:action="add">
<Domain>dom87.local</Domain>
<DomainAccount wcm:action="add">
<Group>Administrators</Group>
<Name>Admin</Name>
</DomainAccount>
</DomainAccountList>
</DomainAccounts>
</UserAccounts>
<VisualEffects>
<FontSmoothing>ClearType</FontSmoothing>
</VisualEffects>
<RegisteredOrganization>Home</RegisteredOrganization>
<RegisteredOwner>TrongDuy</RegisteredOwner>
<TimeZone>SE Asia Standard Time</TimeZone>
<OOBE>
<HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>
<HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>true</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>
<NetworkLocation>Work</NetworkLocation>
<ProtectYourPC>3</ProtectYourPC>
<SkipMachineOOBE>true</SkipMachineOOBE>
<SkipUserOOBE>true</SkipUserOOBE>
</OOBE>
</component>
</settings>
<cpi:offlineImage cpi:source="wim:c:/en_windows_7_professional_x86_dvd_x15-65804/sources/install.wim#Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL" xmlns:cpi="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:cpi" />
</unattend>

Edited by vuatho, 18 June 2011 - 02:22 PM.


#187
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
how far are you getting? I'm certainly no expert at domain join
<Username>dom87\Administrator</Username> If you want to use Administrator then just use plain name <Username>Administrator</Username>
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#188
vuatho

vuatho
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
:blushing: tks alot man I can join domain for now.But another problem happens.(Test on Vmware :blushing: I'm a student with a lab)
I'v config in Windows Deployment Services>Server01.dom87.local>Property>Tab AD DS> Format Client Naming to PC%03# (so that CLient Join Domain will have name PC001 - PC999).Is it correct ?
But the conputer name after join domain is a random name.Is it right it i put the computer name to recieve the AD DS tab information like this ?.Tks again your post help me so much
<ComputerName>%MACHINENAME%</ComputerName>

#189
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Recall someone using a script after the PC was setup so it would read a file of available names left to use and then set it with .cmd
C:\Users\MyUser>net computer /?
The syntax of this command is:

NET COMPUTER
\\computername {/ADD | /DEL}
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#190
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
Hi,

I had success building an unattended Win7_Ultimate_x32_bits 3 month ago.

Today I'm looking to build Win7_Ultimate_x64_bits Is there anything special to add/mofiy on my here above post #175 Autounattend.xml?
Moreover, I heard about a trick enabling 32 bits progs running on a 64 bits machine. Is there any extra installation or configuration to add in Autounattend.xml or other files?

I'll appreciate any advice

Regards

Edited by coucou, 01 July 2011 - 03:30 AM.


#191
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts

Hi,

I had success building an unattended Win7_Ultimate_x32_bits 3 month ago.

Today I'm looking to build Win7_Ultimate_x64_bits Is there anything special to add/mofiy on my here above post #175 Autounattend.xml?
Moreover, I heard about a trick enabling 32 bits progs running on a 64 bits machine. Is there any extra installation or configuration to add in Autounattend.xml or other files?

I'll appreciate any advice

Regards

No one can advise???
What a pitty :}

#192
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I had success building an unattended Win7_Ultimate_x32_bits 3 month ago.

Today I'm looking to build Win7_Ultimate_x64_bits Is there anything special to add/mofiy on my here above post #175 Autounattend.xml?
Moreover, I heard about a trick enabling 32 bits progs running on a 64 bits machine. Is there any extra installation or configuration to add in Autounattend.xml or other files?

all you have to do is change processorArchitecture="x86" to processorArchitecture="amd64"

No trick, most software will run on 64. I haven't come across very many that won't except if they are 32 bit installer like Acad 2000
May have to download 64 bit installer for some
When 32 programs install it will go to Program Files (X86). You have to watch that if you copy some files to Program Files

Edit: windows-kb890830-v3.18 there is a 64 bit version of that. I'd just eliminate since it updates monthly

Edited by maxXPsoft, 02 July 2011 - 09:14 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#193
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
Thanks maxXPsoft for yr advice.
In fact, the trick I heard about is Windows XP Mode (XPM). The question is, do I have to install to prevent any 32 bit prog freezing?
Regards

#194
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I haven't used XP Mode. I use VMware because it supported 64 bit host/client when I first used
Do you have an application won't run in 7? That answers whether you need XP Mode.

Edited by maxXPsoft, 04 July 2011 - 05:51 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#195
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
I'm using VMWare too.
I have NO special application won't run in 7. I'm preparing my Win7_x64. It's on ly to prevent.

#196
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,880 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I'm using VMWare too.
I have NO special application won't run in 7. I'm preparing my Win7_x64. It's on ly to prevent.

Installing that won't prevent. It's like vmware where you have to run it with xp as image in it.
A waste of disk if not needed

Edited by maxXPsoft, 04 July 2011 - 01:37 PM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#197
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
TNX for the Infos ;)

#198
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts

I've found some help about the first run for Internet Explorer window choice (KB976002).

[Solved] Windows 7 KB976002 All Versions

http://windows.micro...r-choice-update

http://www.forum-una....php?f=35&t=541

You can add this reg file inside your unattend installation:

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\BrowserChoice]
"Shortcut"=dword:00000000
"Enable"=dword:00000000

I hope that can help you!
Cheers

Here bellow my reg for Windows 7 x86
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\BrowserChoice]
"Enable"=dword:00000000
"Shortcut"=dword:00000000

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main]
"DisableFirstRunCustomize"=dword:00000001
Do this disable browser choice for Windows 7 x64 too?

#199
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks coucou! :rolleyes:

It was before IE9 and SP1

I use customized settings saved on my computer for IE9 (IE9.reg) and I don't use any more these reg keys! Even if I install Firefox! Weird
I add inside my Autounattend.xml to DisableFirstRunWizard

<settings pass="specialize">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <Home_Page>http://www.bluewin.ch/index.html.fr</Home_Page>
            <BlockPopups>yes</BlockPopups>
            <FavoritesOnTop>true</FavoritesOnTop>
            <FilterLevel>High</FilterLevel>
            <Help_Page>http://people.consolidated.net/veeger/</Help_Page>
            <DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard>
            <DisableWelcomePage>true</DisableWelcomePage>
        </component>

Yes the reg files are the same for x64-bit version!

*Edit: But I must check if I have already "injected" this reg files inside my Windows 7 customized! I don't remember!

*Edit2: I haven't injected the reg files and I use only the example given above and works fine. Added my customized settings for IE9 integrated!

IE9.reg (x86)

Spoiler

Edited by myselfidem, 21 January 2012 - 03:43 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#200
coucou

coucou

    Friend of MSFN

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
TNX myselfidem,

here my actual Autounattend.xml x86 using part to DisableFirstRunWizard
<settings pass="specialize">
        <component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <Home_Page>http://www.free.fr/adsl/</Home_Page>
            <BlockPopups>yes</BlockPopups>
            <FavoritesOnTop>true</FavoritesOnTop>
            <FilterLevel>High</FilterLevel>
            <Help_Page>http://people.consolidated.net/veeger/</Help_Page>
            <DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard>
            <DisableWelcomePage>true</DisableWelcomePage>
            <PlaySound>false</PlaySound>
            <ShowInformationBar>true</ShowInformationBar>
            <SearchScopes>
                <Scope wcm:action="add">
                    <ScopeDefault>true</ScopeDefault>
                    <ScopeDisplayName>Google</ScopeDisplayName>
                    <ScopeKey>Search1</ScopeKey>
                    <ScopeUrl>http://www.google.com/advanced_search?hl=fr</ScopeUrl>
                </Scope>
            </SearchScopes>
            <LockToolbars>true</LockToolbars>
            <ShowLeftAddressToolbar>true</ShowLeftAddressToolbar>
            <ShowMenuBar>true</ShowMenuBar>
            <SuggestedSitesEnabled>true</SuggestedSitesEnabled>
        </component>
and still I continue using the above reg setting. Next time on x64 I'll try without the reg setting.

Do yr IE9.reg (x86) can be used for IE9 x64?

Regards




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Baidu (1)


How to remove advertisement from MSFN