Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Avira Setup Creator - for Avira Antivir Personal v10

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
139 replies to this topic

#51
Sonic

Sonic

    Sonic

  • Patrons
  • 1,603 posts
Thanks for your good job ! Keep up !

edit: Just builded french version, and Avira.exe is about 4MB, with an error Non 7z archive. Sources files seems to be valid, .zip & .exe from avira are about 30MB & 40MB and they open good in 7zip. I will re-test in windows xp environnement insteal of my main win7 x64 install ...

Edited by Sonic, 17 August 2010 - 03:33 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
W4rn

W4rn
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanks for your good job ! Keep up !

edit: Just builded french version, and Avira.exe is about 4MB, with an error Non 7z archive. Sources files seems to be valid, .zip & .exe from avira are about 30MB & 40MB and they open good in 7zip. I will re-test in windows xp environnement insteal of my main win7 x64 install ...


Yeah me too, same error.
Can't figure out what's the problem. When i try using cmd command works fine. Instead when use virtualbox it returns that error.

#53
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I don't have or use Win7 64, so i can't do some test :blushing:
Maybe another UAC problem ? Or 7z lib unpacking problem with Win 7 64bits ?

Could you both please test Asc with your A/V deactivated, we'll never know... ?

Edit: Nevermind i found the bug, new build '1.2.0.6' is up(see 1st post), this strange bug should never comes again ;)
(i was using copy /b /y /v file1+file2+file3 file4.exe and this were the cause of this bug... strange because it was working fine with Win2k/XP.
Now i've a create a dedicated function for creating avira.exe (_CreateNewAvira > in Asc sourcecode) using "fileopen/filewrite" autoit function)

Edited by cyberyeye, 19 August 2010 - 06:51 AM.


#54
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
New build: 1.2.0.7

@ all translator: a few string has been added, see lang.ini in [English] section to see the modification please.

option=Options
Opt_Light=Create a light setup (Asc Light)
Opt_Light_tips=See Faq: ASC Light (delete some original files to lighten Avira.exe)
CheckFileTxt=Check Avira server
CheckFileTxt_Tips=Check if all files are avalaible on Avira server!

(as usual, send me any modification (lang.ini) by PM or post it below in a quote please)

changelog: Asc Full & Light are now on the same Gui, I've add a checkbox at bottom for making a light Avira.exe build (as Asc_light.exe before) and some minor sourcecode change in Gui.
Feel free to post any though or bug on this new build :lol:

#55
rainforest

rainforest

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
HI cyberyeye, here it is!

 
[Italian]
BtExec_txt=Avvio
MenuF_txt01=File
MenuF_txt02=Crea il nuovo file di installazione
MenuF_txt03=Esci
MenuC_txt01=Lingua
MenuC_txt02=Avira
MenuC_txt03=ASC Gui
MenuH_txt01=?
MenuH_txt02=A proposito di ASC
MenuH_txt03=Licenza
MenuH_txt04=Faq
Label1_txt=Fase della creazione del file di installazione:
step_txt01=Clicca su 'Avvio' per iniziare la creazione del file di installazione!
step_txt02=In corso: Download del kit di installazione di Avira!
step_txt03=In corso: Estrazione dei file dal kit di installazione di Avira!
step_txt04=In corso: Download aggiornamento definizioni virus!
step_txt05=In corso: Estrazione aggiornamenti definizioni virus!
step_txt06=In corso: Compressione di tutti i file (7z)
step_txt07=In corso: Creazione del nuovo file di installazione Avira...
step_txt08=Terminato! Nuovo file di installazione creato: Avira.exe
Unp_txt01=Decompressione kit di Avira...
Unp_txt02=Decompressione aggiornamento definizioni virus...
Pack_txt01=Compressione dei nuovi file...
Crt_setup_txt=Creazione in corso del nuovo file di installazione: Avira.exe
av_txt=Download kit di Avira...
avdef_txt=Download definizioni virus...
av_old=ASC - Eliminare o mantenere i vecchi file di Avira?
av_old02=Vuoi eliminare i precedenti file di Avira scaricati in questa cartella?
av_old03=File:
av_old04=File definizioni virus: vdf_fusebundle.zip
av_old05=Scelta raccomandata: Si
av_old06=Nota: I server di download Avira a volte sono lenti per sovraccarico.
av_old07=In questo caso prova più tardi, o fai un download manuale
av_old08=da un altro sito:
chk_dsk_txt=Creare un'icona sul Desktop
chk_sm_txt=Creare una cartella nel menu Start
cfg_title=Avira AntiVir Personal 9 (IT)
cfg_prompt=Questo setup include gli aggiornamenti al
cfg_prompt2=\nClicca OK per iniziare l'installazione!
cfg_extract=Estrazione file, attendere...
cfg_cancel=Annulla
cfg_finish=Installazione di Avira terminata!
cfg_help=Switch per installazione silenziosa con barra avanzamento: -y
option=Opzioni
Opt_Light=Crea una versione leggera del file di installazione (Asc Light)
Opt_Light_tips=Vedi le FAQ: ASC Light (elimina alcuni file per alleggerire Avira.exe)
CheckFileTxt=Controlla il server Avira
CheckFileTxt_Tips=Controlla se tutti i file sono disponibili sul server di Avira!


As always compliments!

Bye
rainforest

Edited by rainforest, 24 August 2010 - 03:10 AM.


#56
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

HI cyberyeye, here it is!

As always compliments!

Bye
rainforest

Thanks for your fine translations rainforest, that's very nice to you ! And your help is really appreciated :)
I'll include it into the next build of course :thumbup

Edit: New build 1.2.0.8 is up, including this new Italian translation made by rainforest

Edited by cyberyeye, 25 August 2010 - 04:50 AM.


#57
rainforest

rainforest

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Thanks for your fine translations rainforest.....


It is nothing compared to your commitment.....:)

#58
mtbbac

mtbbac

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 88 posts
Télécharger le kit d’installation français
Avira AntiVir Personal - FREE Antivirus, Version 10
date: 2010-09-10, version: 10.0.0.99


new french version ^^

#59
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I know i already wrote a new build (1.2.0.9 non released) and i'll release 1.2.1.0 probably tomorrow (add chinese antivir setup v9, updated antivir setup french v10)
So stay tuned :D

Edit: New build is up 1.2.1.0 ! Antivir in French use now Antivir v10; Chinese antivir v9 setup is now available to create. I've done many sourcecode change but functionnality are the same as before.

Edited by cyberyeye, 16 September 2010 - 07:45 AM.


#60
rainforest

rainforest

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi cyberyeye,

Posted Image Download Italian installation kit Avira AntiVir Personal - FREE Antivirus, Version 10
Date: 2010-09-16, Version: 10.0.0.48 http://www.free-av.c...oad_servers.php

Edited by rainforest, 21 September 2010 - 02:21 AM.


#61
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks for the news Rainforest that's great for Italian users !
I'm busy today, i'll try to do a new build quickly during my lunch break, if i can't tonight or tomorrow evening in the worst case.

Regards

Edit: new build up *untested* (but it should works)
Note: I'll reupload this build (1.2.1.1 without no new feature) tonight because I forgot to set Asc Gui by default to english, and I forgot to save Settings.ini & Lang.ini in unicode format :/
Now I got to hurry up to eat lol :lol:

Edited by cyberyeye, 21 September 2010 - 04:33 AM.


#62
HiltiHome

HiltiHome
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Updated German language for ASC 1.2.1.1

"
[German]
BtExec_txt=Start
MenuF_txt01=&Datei
MenuF_txt02=Erzeuge Installationsdatei
MenuF_txt03=Ende
MenuC_txt01=&Sprache
MenuC_txt02=Avira
MenuC_txt03=ASC Gui
MenuH_txt01=?
MenuH_txt02=Über ASC
MenuH_txt03=Lizenz
MenuH_txt04=Faq
Label1_txt=Wähle die Optionen für die Installation auf dem Zielrechner:
step_txt01=Klicke auf 'Start' um ein neues Installationspaket zu erstellen
step_txt02=In Arbeit: Avira Setup wird herunter geladen...
step_txt03=In Arbeit: Avira Setup wird entpackt...
step_txt04=In Arbeit : Die neusten Virendefinitionen werden herunter geladen...
step_txt05=In Arbeit: Die Virus Definitionsdateien werden dekomprimiert...
step_txt06=In Arbeit: Die Dateien werden komprimiert... (7z)
step_txt07=In Arbeit: Erzeuge das neue Avira Installationspacket...
step_txt08=Fertig ! Das neue Insatalltionspacket heißt: Avira.exe
Unp_txt01=Avira Antivir wird entpackt...
Unp_txt02=Die neusten Virendefinitionen werden entpackt...
Pack_txt01=Neue Dateien werden komprimiert...
Crt_setup_txt=Erzeuge die neue Avira Installationsdatei: Avira.exe
av_txt=Lade Avira Antivir herunter...
avdef_txt=Lade die neusten Updates...
av_old=ASC - Die alten Installationsdateien behalten, oder löschen ?
av_old02=Möchtest du alte Avira Dateien in diesem Ordner löschen ?
av_old03=Datei:
av_old04=Update: vdf_fusebundle.zip
av_old05=Sicherer Modus: Ja (empfohlen)
av_old06=Beachte: Avira Download Server sind manchmal langsam, oder nicht erreichbar.
av_old07=Probiere es dann später nochmals,oder lade gleichnamige Dateien von einer
av_old08=anderen Webseite und kopiere sie in den ASC Ordner:
chk_dsk_txt=Erzeuge ein Desktop Icon
chk_sm_txt=Erzeuge einen Eintrag im Startmenü
cfg_title=Avira AntiVir Personal 10 (DE)
cfg_prompt=Dieses Packet enthält die Updates
cfg_prompt2=.\nKlicke OK um mit der Installation zu beginnen !
cfg_extract=Dekomprimiere Dateien, bitte warten...
cfg_cancel=Abbrechen
cfg_finish=Avira Setup ist vollständig !
cfg_help=Um einen Fortschritsbalken während der Installation zu sehen, installiere mit: -y
option=Optionen
Opt_Light=Erzeuge ein abgespecktes Setup (Asc Light) Hinweise !
Opt_Light_tips=See Faq: ASC Light (lösche einige original Dateien, um Avira.exe schlanker zu machen)
CheckFileTxt=Prüfe Avira Server auf Verfügbarkeit
CheckFileTxt_Tips=Prüfe ob alle Dateien auf den Avira Servern verfügbar sind !

"


BTW: Checking Avira server for avability does work for ping, but not for files...

Also I did not find an option to translate the "Check Now" button.

Posted Image

Keep on the good work. :thumbup

#63
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks for your updated German translation Hiltihome :thumbup
Of course this is already include in build v1.2.1.2

BTW: Checking Avira server for avability does work for ping, but not for files...

Ooops ! I've put fixed path (c:\Asc) instead of using relative path (@scriptdir &\Files"), kind of stupid mistake :wacko: this bug has been corrected in build 1.2.1.2

Also I did not find an option to translate the "Check Now" button.

I know (shame on me: doooh!) but unfortunatly I don't have enought time to add many "string" (to be translated) into Lang.ini :blushing: I got to do it *one day* but I'm afraid i'm too busy actually, but this is on my ToDo list... hope i'll do this for christmas at last (lol)

Edit: forgot to mention that build 1.2.1.2 is available to download.

Edited by cyberyeye, 23 September 2010 - 04:57 PM.


#64
HiltiHome

HiltiHome
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
@cybereye:

Thank you again for your great work.

ASC V1.2.1.2 works flawless now on WIN-XP-32bit. (Including check for availability from Avira server)

On WIN7-32bit there is some nervous flickering from the balloon-tips from the system-tray....


Not a big deal, just want to let you know.

#65
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
New build up: 1.2.1.3
Antivir Spanish and Portuguese (Pt-Br) are now available in v10 :thumbup
@ all translator: i've add a new 'string' to translate in 'Lang.ini' > [YourLang] > 'BtCheckSrv' (Word to translate: Check)

@HiltiHome: I know i've also notice this strange behavior, maybe this a bug from AutoIt (...). Did anyone got a tips on this flickering problem with autoit TrayTip function using W7 ?

#66
rainforest

rainforest

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

@ all translator: i've add a new 'string' to translate in 'Lang.ini' > [YourLang] > 'BtCheckSrv' (Word to translate: Check)


Hi Cyberyeye, your italian translation is perfect!

BtCheckSrv=Controlla

Regards

rainforest

#67
tiagotecno

tiagotecno

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 12 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Poderiam lançar uma versão compativel com o Avira PE 10 Portugues, pois esta versão não está juntando as atualizações com o Setup

#68
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Poderiam lançar uma versão compativel com o Avira PE 10 Portugues, pois esta versão não está juntando as atualizações com o Setup

I'm sorry but I don't speak Pt-Br. Using Google translate, i've "decoded" that you would like to use Avira 10 PE in Pt-Br with Asc ?
If this what you want you asked (?) this is already the case.

Avira PE10 Pt-Br is avalaible here & Asc of course manage this version (at least it should till anybody report a bug using Asc & Avira 10 pt-br)
If I've misunderstood you're post, sorry and fell free to repost... but in english please

Edit: My mistake..... I've made a new build (1.2.1.4) Antivir 10 Ptbr was shown as Antivir v9 instead of v10 (forget to change antivir ver with ptbr. in lang.ini with the previous build 1.2.1.3). Full changelog & link @ 1st post as usual.

Edited by cyberyeye, 19 October 2010 - 04:08 AM.


#69
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
New build: 1.2.1.5
Bugfix: changed 7z.exe switch (to extract vdf_fusebundle.zip using fullpath)

I've changed the syntax with the 7z switch used to extract vdf_fusebundle.zip into Temp subdir.
Vdf_fusebundle.zip was not extract properly in some case with previous Asc build, this is not the case anymore, of course i need feedback on this but now, Avira.exe should be greater in size id' say ~3Mb

#70
engjcowi

engjcowi

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
Hi cybereye

this program is brilliant. have you created any for other antivirus programs?

thanks

#71
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks for your comment ;-)
And no i've not made any similar tools for the others a/v (I'm using Antivir on my personal computer that's why i wrote this software).

Maybe there is some similar tools as Asc but i don't know them, sorry.

#72
tiagotecno

tiagotecno

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 12 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Poderiam lançar uma versão compativel com o Avira PE 10 Portugues, pois esta versão não está juntando as atualizações com o Setup

I'm sorry but I don't speak Pt-Br. Using Google translate, i've "decoded" that you would like to use Avira 10 PE in Pt-Br with Asc ?
If this what you want you asked (?) this is already the case.

Avira PE10 Pt-Br is avalaible here & Asc of course manage this version (at least it should till anybody report a bug using Asc & Avira 10 pt-br)
If I've misunderstood you're post, sorry and fell free to repost... but in english please

Edit: My mistake..... I've made a new build (1.2.1.4) Antivir 10 Ptbr was shown as Antivir v9 instead of v10 (forget to change antivir ver with ptbr. in lang.ini with the previous build 1.2.1.3). Full changelog & link @ 1st post as usual.




Thanks.
With new version is able to create the installation Portuguese.

#73
engjcowi

engjcowi

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
Ok Thanks

Ill try to write one myself

#74
microbion

microbion

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 25 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
1. How about a silent creation of the setup file by using the predefined Settings.ini of ASC?
2. How about an option to change the path of the final setup file? I am using ASC from USB Stick and I would like to save the setup by default on my hard drive...

Edited by microbion, 25 October 2010 - 02:49 AM.


#75
cyberyeye

cyberyeye

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

1. How about a silent creation of the setup file by using the predefined Settings.ini of ASC?
2. How about an option to change the path of the final setup file? I am using ASC from USB Stick and I would like to save the setup by default on my hard drive...

1. Done! Try the new build 1.2.1.6
Usage example:
Asc.exe -cfull (for creating Avira.exe without using Asc Light option)
Asc.exe -clight (for creating Avira.exe using Asc Light option)

Of course when using one of these switch, the language to apply to Avira.exe, is read from Lang.ini (and not Settings.ini)
(for changing the language simply use the Gui or manually edit Lang.ini; ex: ExecLang=English. Note: using the gui for that purpose should be easier lol)

2. I didn't think to that before, i'll try to add an option allowing to select a path, in the next build

Regard, Cyberyeye

Edited by cyberyeye, 25 October 2010 - 10:44 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN