Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

Anti malware toolkit will not load

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
xboxhaxorz

xboxhaxorz

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 77 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have a XP SP3 machine with malware bytes, spyware guard, spyware blaster all real time and ccleaner and spybot installed on my machine along with KIS IS. i just got the toolkit and it installed fine but when i click it it does not load. i have tried an uninstall and reinstall to no avail

The *



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,185 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
What version of the Anti-Malware Toolkit do you have? If it's 1.12 or lower, you need to update. :)

#3
xboxhaxorz

xboxhaxorz

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 77 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
its the latest version from the site

The *


#4
Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,185 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Just to confirm, you have version 1.13?

What errors are you encountering? Do you have the .NET Framework 2.0 installed?

#5
xboxhaxorz

xboxhaxorz

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 77 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
i have the latest framework. no errors, it installs fine but when i try to launch the app it does nothing, i tried an older version 1.12 as well as the latest version 1.13 and had the same issue.

Edited by xboxhaxorz, 29 January 2010 - 11:24 PM.

The *


#6
Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,185 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Does the application (GUI) show up at all?

Also, are there any infections present on your system? If so, you may want to make a copy of the Anti-Malware Toolkit to your desktop and rename it to amt.exe and see if it runs/appears then.

#7
xboxhaxorz

xboxhaxorz

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 77 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
i am pretty sure there are no infections on my system, i keep it very clean. i tried the renaming and still nothing loads no gui not anything. i even tried the zip and installer and i get the same issue :(

The *


#8
Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,185 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I'm not sure of any other reasons why the Anti-Malware Toolkit will not load on your system.

Would you mind posting full PC specs?

#9
xboxhaxorz

xboxhaxorz

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 77 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
P4 2Gig 1500MB DDR2 2x 500GB HDD VIA Mainboard Built by me

Would a hijackthis log help? I too have no idea why it would not load. I never had this type of issue before.

Edited by xboxhaxorz, 02 February 2010 - 08:37 PM.

The *


#10
Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Super Moderator
  • 3,185 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Sure, go ahead and post a HijackThis log.

#11
submix8c

submix8c

    Inconceivable!

  • Patrons
  • 4,247 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Well, I have a question/comment (may be totally wrong).

Question -
Does the PC have HT (Hyper-Threading Technology, i.e. "virtual dual-CPU")? Note my terminology may not be entirely accurate...

Comment -
If so and you don't have the BIOS set correctly (there's a setting for it in there), it will run at an extreeemeeely slow speed and may take foooreeever to load anything (if at all). This is what my brother's problem was; battery dead, so shut-down reset it to "go slow mode".

Just a thought...

Someday the tyrants will be unthroned... Jason "Jay" Chasteen; RIP, bro!

Posted Image


#12
torkymax

torkymax
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • OS:Vista Ultimate x86
  • Country: Country Flag
hello
make uninstall for Anti-Malware
and download Anti-Malware 1.44
< Gone! >
Greetings to you
:whistle:

Edited by Yzöwl, 06 April 2010 - 11:59 AM.
Link deleted by Moderator


#13
Yzöwl

Yzöwl

    Wise Owl

  • Super Moderator
  • 4,531 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

First of all I believe that MBAM is 'Freeware' and links to filesharing sites for it are not necessary, second of all the latest version I believe is 1.45.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN