Jump to content
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble
Strawberry Orange Banana Lime Leaf Slate Sky Blueberry Grape Watermelon Chocolate Marble

MSFN is made available via donations, subscriptions and advertising revenue. The use of ad-blocking software hurts the site. Please disable ad-blocking software or set an exception for MSFN. Alternatively, register and become a site sponsor/subscriber and ads will be disabled automatically. 



bensam56

RT Seven Lite - RC build 1.7.0 and Beta build 2.6.0

Recommended Posts

I currently have two sets of the two RT folders. I use Vista 64 Ult. I apologize for the following bizarre things I may have done to end up with this:

Downloaded and installed WAIK to Y:\0\. I use this like "C:\Program Files (x86)". I keep directories intact with something similar done for 64-bit (Y:\0\0\)

I may have installed 64-bit RT to Y:\0\ instead, then set temp directory to Z:\y\. I extracted an x86 7 Ult RTM to Y:\RemovedName and started tweaking.

Maybe, you can try:

"C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\x86\Servicing\Dism.exe" /Cleanup-Wim 

You can also find help here:

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/add-take-ownership-to-explorer-right-click-menu-in-vista/

How to Take Ownership & Grant Permissions to Access Files & Folder in Windows 7

*Edit: You can also try to remount the image

dism /remount-wim /MountDir:<mountDir>

Help about DISM

How to use Windows 7 DISM by Muiz.

Edited by myselfidem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Windows could not set a partition active disk 0. The specified partition does not exist on the target drive, The error occurred while applying the unattend answer files

<Disk Configuration> Setting. Error coede 0x80300002.

I work for a school right now and I have to deploy windows 7 on multiple computers and this is the main issue I am having. When focusing on the unattend aspect, it always tells me that the partition could not be found because of the answer file or something along the lines of the partition and the word "parse." I am using an actual computer as my tester because there are a couple lying about so it seems a little smarter this way.

I understand that this is my first post so please go easy on telling me I am an id*** for not looking around here to find the answer first. I rather ask the question to the people who will know and reaserch while they help than simply go looking for something I cant seem to find.

Edited by xfattonyx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<!--This answer file generated by RT Seven Lite-->

<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">

<settings pass="windowsPE">

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

<SetupUILanguage>

<UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>

</SetupUILanguage>

</component>

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

<ImageInstall>

<OSImage>

<InstallFrom>

<MetaData wcm:action="add">

<Key>/IMAGE/NAME</Key>

<value>Windows 7 ULTIMATE</value>

</MetaData>

</InstallFrom>

<InstallToAvailablePartition>false</InstallToAvailablePartition>

<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>

</OSImage>

</ImageInstall>

<UserData>

<ProductKey>

<Key>DO NOT POST PRODUCT KEYS, THANKS</Key>

<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>

</ProductKey>

<Organization>Etec</Organization>

<FullName>Bobby Grime</FullName>

<AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>

</UserData>

</component>

</settings>

<settings pass="oobeSystem">

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

<UserAccounts>

<LocalAccounts />

</UserAccounts>

<OOBE>

<NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>

<HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>

<HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>false</HideWirelessSetupInOOBE>

<SkipMachineOOBE>false</SkipMachineOOBE>

<SkipUserOOBE>false</SkipUserOOBE> </OOBE>

<DisableAutoDaylightTimeSet>false</DisableAutoDaylightTimeSet>

<TimeZone>Pacific Standard Time</TimeZone>

</component>

</settings>

<settings pass="specialize">

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

<ComputerName>Grimes</ComputerName>

</component>

<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Security-Licensing-SLC-UX" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="NonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

<SkipAutoActivation>true</SkipAutoActivation>

</component>

</settings>

</unattend>

Edited by Tripredacus

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Windows could not set a partition active disk 0. The specified partition does not exist on the target drive, The error occurred while applying the unattend answer files

<Disk Configuration> Setting. Error coede 0x80300002.

I work for a school right now and I have to deploy windows 7 on multiple computers and this is the main issue I am having. When focusing on the unattend aspect, it always tells me that the partition could not be found because of the answer file or something along the lines of the partition and the word "parse." I am using an actual computer as my tester because there are a couple lying about so it seems a little smarter this way.

I understand that this is my first post so please go easy on telling me I am an id*** for not looking around here to find the answer first. I rather ask the question to the people who will know and reaserch while they help than simply go looking for something I cant seem to find.

are you testing it on virtual machine?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Windows could not set a partition active disk 0. The specified partition does not exist on the target drive, The error occurred while applying the unattend answer files

<Disk Configuration> Setting. Error coede 0x80300002.

I work for a school right now and I have to deploy windows 7 on multiple computers and this is the main issue I am having. When focusing on the unattend aspect, it always tells me that the partition could not be found because of the answer file or something along the lines of the partition and the word "parse." I am using an actual computer as my tester because there are a couple lying about so it seems a little smarter this way.

I understand that this is my first post so please go easy on telling me I am an id*** for not looking around here to find the answer first. I rather ask the question to the people who will know and reaserch while they help than simply go looking for something I cant seem to find.

are you testing it on virtual machine?

No because I am lucky enough to have another computer at the office that is simply lying about, one would think that if I could apply it to a real computer why do it to a virtual one? Now, does it actually make a significant diffrence? I am not trying to argue by the way, simply stating my thought process in the matter, and thank you again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Windows could not set a partition active disk 0. The specified partition does not exist on the target drive, The error occurred while applying the unattend answer files

<Disk Configuration> Setting. Error coede 0x80300002.

I work for a school right now and I have to deploy windows 7 on multiple computers and this is the main issue I am having. When focusing on the unattend aspect, it always tells me that the partition could not be found because of the answer file or something along the lines of the partition and the word "parse." I am using an actual computer as my tester because there are a couple lying about so it seems a little smarter this way.

I understand that this is my first post so please go easy on telling me I am an id*** for not looking around here to find the answer first. I rather ask the question to the people who will know and reaserch while they help than simply go looking for something I cant seem to find.

are you testing it on virtual machine?

No because I am lucky enough to have another computer at the office that is simply lying about, one would think that if I could apply it to a real computer why do it to a virtual one? Now, does it actually make a significant diffrence? I am not trying to argue by the way, simply stating my thought process in the matter, and thank you again.

I'm sorry if ther was no such partition it will not install. But app will display the exact partition and name. You have to use it for that PC alone not for another PC. Another PC may have different ID. Check with that. If ther is no allocated partition you will get that error.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Then what will happen when I deploy the image onto other computers? Will the RT sevenlite create that partition every time for multiple computers? Or will I encounter the same error. Because I did do it on a computer before, but after it worked we tried to do it again, only with updates, and now this has been a reoccuring issue. So it has worked before on a physical box, but now I am stuck.

Edited by xfattonyx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@xfattonyx

Maybe that can help you!

First check if your HDD is working properly!

I've made an test and I've modded the "Autounattend.xml" like this and works fine:

Example for Windows 7 Ultimate x86.

Adapt to your needs!


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
<settings pass="windowsPE">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core-WinPE" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<SetupUILanguage>
<UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
</SetupUILanguage>
<InputLocale>100c:0000100c</InputLocale>
<SystemLocale>fr-FR</SystemLocale>
<UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
<UserLocale>fr-FR</UserLocale>
<UILanguageFallback>fr-FR</UILanguageFallback>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<Diagnostics>
<OptIn>false</OptIn>
</Diagnostics>
<DiskConfiguration>
<WillShowUI>Always</WillShowUI>
<Disk>
<DiskID>0</DiskID>
<WillWipeDisk>true</WillWipeDisk>
<CreatePartitions>
<CreatePartition>
<!-- Create the system partition-->
<Order>1</Order>
<Type>Primary</Type>
<Size>100</Size>
</CreatePartition>
<!-- Create the Windows partition and fill the rest of the hard disk -->
<CreatePartition>
<Order>2</Order>
<Type>Primary</Type>
<Extend>true</Extend>
</CreatePartition>
</CreatePartitions>
<ModifyPartitions>
<!-- Modify the system partition-->
<ModifyPartition>
<Order>1</Order>
<PartitionID>1</PartitionID>
<Format>NTFS</Format>
<Label>System</Label>
</ModifyPartition>
<!-- Modify the Windows partition -->
<ModifyPartition>
<Order>2</Order>
<PartitionID>2</PartitionID>
<Format>NTFS</Format>
<Label>Windows</Label>
<Active>true</Active>
</ModifyPartition>
</ModifyPartitions>
</Disk>
</DiskConfiguration>
<Display>
<ColorDepth>32</ColorDepth>
<HorizontalResolution>1280</HorizontalResolution>
<VerticalResolution>1024</VerticalResolution>
<RefreshRate>60</RefreshRate>
</Display>
<DynamicUpdate>
<Enable>false</Enable>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</DynamicUpdate>
<ImageInstall>
<OSImage>
<InstallFrom>
<MetaData wcm:action="add">
<Key>/IMAGE/NAME</Key>
<Value>Windows 7 ULTIMATE</Value>
</MetaData>
</InstallFrom>
<InstallToAvailablePartition>false</InstallToAvailablePartition>
</OSImage>
</ImageInstall>
<UserData>
<AcceptEula>true</AcceptEula>
<FullName>Your full name</FullName>
<Organization>Se7en</Organization>
<ProductKey>
<Key>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</Key>
<WillShowUI>OnError</WillShowUI>
</ProductKey>
</UserData>
<EnableFirewall>true</EnableFirewall>
<EnableNetwork>true</EnableNetwork>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="offlineServicing">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-LUA-Settings" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<EnableLUA>false</EnableLUA>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="generalize">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-PnpSysprep" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<PersistAllDeviceInstalls>true</PersistAllDeviceInstalls>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="specialize">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-IE-InternetExplorer" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<Home_Page></Home_Page>
<BlockPopups>no</BlockPopups>
<CompanyName>Se7en</CompanyName>
<FavoritesOnTop>true</FavoritesOnTop>
<FilterLevel>High</FilterLevel>
<Help_Page></Help_Page>
<DisableFirstRunWizard>true</DisableFirstRunWizard>
<DisableWelcomePage>true</DisableWelcomePage>
<PlaySound>false</PlaySound>
<ShowInformationBar>false</ShowInformationBar>
<UserAgent>UAtest</UserAgent>
<Window_Title_CN>Se7en_UA</Window_Title_CN>
<SearchScopes>
<Scope wcm:action="add">
<ScopeDefault>true</ScopeDefault>
<ScopeDisplayName>Google</ScopeDisplayName>
<ScopeKey>Search1</ScopeKey>
<ScopeUrl>http://www.google.com/advanced_search?hl=fr</ScopeUrl>
</Scope>
</SearchScopes>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-RemoteAssistance-Exe" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<fAllowFullControl>false</fAllowFullControl>
<fAllowToGetHelp>false</fAllowToGetHelp>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Security-SPP-UX" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<SkipAutoActivation>true</SkipAutoActivation>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<ComputerName>Se7en</ComputerName>
<ProductKey>XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX</ProductKey>
<RegisteredOrganization>Se7en</RegisteredOrganization>
<RegisteredOwner>Full Name</RegisteredOwner>
<Display>
<ColorDepth>32</ColorDepth>
<HorizontalResolution>1280</HorizontalResolution>
<VerticalResolution>1024</VerticalResolution>
</Display>
</component>
</settings>
<settings pass="oobeSystem">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-International-Core" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<SystemLocale>fr-FR</SystemLocale>
<UILanguage>fr-FR</UILanguage>
<UserLocale>fr-FR</UserLocale>
<UILanguageFallback>fr-FR</UILanguageFallback>
<InputLocale>100c:0000100c</InputLocale>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Shell-Setup" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<Display>
<ColorDepth>32</ColorDepth>
<HorizontalResolution>1280</HorizontalResolution>
<VerticalResolution>1024</VerticalResolution>
</Display>
<RegisteredOrganization>Se7en</RegisteredOrganization>
<RegisteredOwner>Full Name</RegisteredOwner>
<TimeZone>W. Europe Standard Time</TimeZone>
<AutoLogon>
<Enabled>true</Enabled>
<LogonCount>9999999</LogonCount>
<Username>myselfidem</Username>
<Password>
<Value>cQB3AGUAcgB0AHoAUABhAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAA==</Value>
<PlainText>false</PlainText>
</Password>
</AutoLogon>
<FirstLogonCommands>
<SynchronousCommand wcm:action="add">
<Order>1</Order>
<Description>Password never expires</Description>
<CommandLine>cmd /C wmic useraccount where "name='myselfidem'" set PasswordExpires=FALSE</CommandLine>
</SynchronousCommand>
</FirstLogonCommands>
<OEMInformation>
<Logo>%WINDIR%\System32\oemlogo.bmp</Logo>
<Manufacturer>Se7en</Manufacturer>
<Model>Unattended Seven</Model>
<SupportHours>See Forums</SupportHours>
<SupportPhone></SupportPhone>
<SupportURL></SupportURL>
</OEMInformation>
<OOBE>
<HideEULAPage>true</HideEULAPage>
<NetworkLocation>Home</NetworkLocation>
<ProtectYourPC>1</ProtectYourPC>
</OOBE>
<UserAccounts>
<LocalAccounts>
<LocalAccount wcm:action="add">
<Password>
<PlainText>false</PlainText>
<Value>cQB3AGUAcgB0AHoAUABhAHMAcwB3AG8AcgBkAA==</Value>
</Password>
<Group>Administrators</Group>
<DisplayName>myselfidem</DisplayName>
<Name>myselfidem</Name>
</LocalAccount>
</LocalAccounts>
</UserAccounts>
<VisualEffects>
<FontSmoothing>ClearType</FontSmoothing>
</VisualEffects>
</component>
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Sidebar" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<Gadget1>%PROGRAMFILES%\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets\Clock.Gadget</Gadget1>
<Gadget2>%PROGRAMFILES%\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets\Calendar.Gadget</Gadget2>
<Gadget3>%PROGRAMFILES%\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets\Weather.Gadget</Gadget3>
</component>
</settings>
</unattend>

I hope that can help you!

*Edit: Of course the Product Key is valid only for the same PC. One product Key for one copy of Windows!

Edited by myselfidem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Slipstreaming SP1 wont work just goes for about 10..15min then says service pack was not installed successfully im using the beta build 2.5.0 of rt seven lite. Also don't know if this helps but when i browse for the sp1 when it starts to install it doesnt show any info on it its just blank

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Slipstreaming SP1 wont work just goes for about 10..15min then says service pack was not installed successfully im using the beta build 2.5.0 of rt seven lite. Also don't know if this helps but when i browse for the sp1 when it starts to install it doesnt show any info on it its just blank

Hello!

I've tried successfuly!

It's needed the correct Service Pack 1: x64 for Windows 7 x64 and x86 for Windows 7 x86!

Check if you have selected the correct Service Pack 1 for the integration!

Download link Service Pack 1 (English)

You must select the language you need for the Service Pack 1:

Example SP1: for me French

Help about Service Pack 1 Rockers Team

*Edit: Extract the files inside the ISO ( SP1) to a folder, and after you can select x64 SP1 or x86 SP1 for the integration,

if you have downloaded the 7601.17105.100929-1730-3_Update_Sp_Wave1-RC1SP1.1_DVD.iso

Edited by myselfidem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Slipstreaming SP1 wont work just goes for about 10..15min then says service pack was not installed successfully im using the beta build 2.5.0 of rt seven lite. Also don't know if this helps but when i browse for the sp1 when it starts to install it doesnt show any info on it its just blank

Hello!

I've tried successfuly!

It's needed the correct Service Pack 1: x64 for Windows 7 x64 and x86 for Windows 7 x86!

Check if you have selected the correct Service Pack 1 for the integration!

Download link Service Pack 1 (English)

You must select the language you need for the Service Pack 1:

Example SP1: for me French

Help about Service Pack 1 Rockers Team

*Edit: Extract the files inside the ISO ( SP1) to a folder, and after you can select x64 SP1 or x86 SP1 for the integration,

if you have downloaded the 7601.17105.100929-1730-3_Update_Sp_Wave1-RC1SP1.1_DVD.iso

ill try the .iso extraction suggestion i just downloaded the 64bit file from microsoft hasn't worked tried a few times..so maybe that will work will let you know.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ill try the .iso extraction suggestion i just downloaded the 64bit file from microsoft hasn't worked tried a few times..so maybe that will work will let you know.

It's needed to take care about this:

bensam56 give help

Service Pack Slipstream - FAQ

1. I'm getting "Service Pack not integrated successfully" message.

You will get this message if one of the following things happen,

•Invalid Service Pack file [Note: Beta build v2.5.0 supports both Beta and Release Candidate Service pack]

•If your windows is missing one or more components

•Anti-virus program at peak level security i.e it won't allow any changes to happen in your system

•Working on Registry Editor

•Slipstreaming same service pack file or old service pack again and again

.......

Note = If you have deleted some components, you need to make a fresh and new copy of your Windows 7 DVD and make all the process a new time!!! Because your are trying to integrate Service Pack 1 inside a folder with Windows 7 already customized!!

Edited by myselfidem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

worked this time i think maybe when i downloaded it last time there was an error with the download i re-downloaded it and it was fine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×