Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

RT Seven Lite - RC build 1.7.0 and Beta build 2.6.0


  • Please log in to reply
1946 replies to this topic

#426
schakan

schakan

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 43 posts
Attached File  Autounattend.xml   3.39KB   10 downloadsHi and thanks for a very nice replacement for Vlite. RT7 is even better and much faster.

Tried 1.06 (x86) but got an error mesaage when tested under VirtualBox:
"Windows could not configure one ore more more components. To install
Windows, restart the computer and then restart the installation".

Attached File  Lastsession.inf   56.88KB   27 downloads
Attached File  Autounattend.xml   3.39KB   10 downloads

Edited by schakan, 02 May 2010 - 05:24 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#427
Guillaume

Guillaume

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts

Be sure to protect tapi32.dll - needed for activation.

So with this file protected from removal, I can remove Software Protection? (otherwise necessary for activation; without you'll get several license errors upon logon).

#428
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts


Be sure to protect tapi32.dll - needed for activation.

So with this file protected from removal, I can remove Software Protection? (otherwise necessary for activation; without you'll get several license errors upon logon).



Not sure....but I removed nearly all of the things I would have ordinarily removed with Vlite, (software protection not being one of them) and everything worked except activation. Once I copied it into system32, it was fine. I can't figure out how to save my configuration file, otherwise I would have shown it here. Good luck.
Biostar A770E3 | AMD Phenom II X4 945 | 4gb WINTEC AMPX 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 | Antec SLK3700-BQE | Zotac (Fermi) Zone Edition GT 430 | ATI RW | W7sp1x64 | (2) DMax 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped

#429
Guillaume

Guillaume

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts



Be sure to protect tapi32.dll - needed for activation.

So with this file protected from removal, I can remove Software Protection? (otherwise necessary for activation; without you'll get several license errors upon logon).



Not sure....but I removed nearly all of the things I would have ordinarily removed with Vlite, (software protection not being one of them) and everything worked except activation. Once I copied it into system32, it was fine. I can't figure out how to save my configuration file, otherwise I would have shown it here. Good luck.

What you need to do in order to save your configuration is:
1) Load the image
2) Click - in the home screen - on the save configuration button on the lower right of the screen.
3) In the new dialog, check the option to save the current configuration

Now do your thing and lastsession.ini will be created at the end of the operation (inside the RT7Lite main folder). It's extremely useful to save your configuration, because - at least in 1.05 - RT7Lite repeatedly failed to remove quite a few components even though selected for removal. With the .ini file you could then compare and assert whether you should run it again in order to remove some of the components left behind...

As soon as I kept Software Protection, activation went just fine, so it's quite odd that you still had to prevent that one file from being removed. You can find my .ini in a previous post.

#430
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

What you need to do in order to save your configuration is...


Thanks - I'm sure that will come in handy. I am going to play around tomorrow.

RT7Lite repeatedly failed to remove quite a few components even though selected for removal.


True. I am relatively certain that I selected system restore for removal, but it was only disabled via Group Policy (registry setting for Home Premium). Likewise, I don't recall removing Defrag, but it was missing from the system tools folder in the start menu, yet still in system32, thankfully. As you say, the last config will be invaluable for debugging the process.

You can find my .ini in a previous post.


It seems that you removed quite a bit more than did, so I am surprised as well; unless it has something with my system being 64 bit.

I'm not even forming complete sentences anymore - must be time to go to bed.

Edited by Bilar Crais, 02 May 2010 - 05:24 AM.

Biostar A770E3 | AMD Phenom II X4 945 | 4gb WINTEC AMPX 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 | Antec SLK3700-BQE | Zotac (Fermi) Zone Edition GT 430 | ATI RW | W7sp1x64 | (2) DMax 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped

#431
Win7User

Win7User

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 28 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Please submit your answer sheet here

Apologies, my bad, there you go ....

Folders may open in new window after IE removal. Here is the fix for that

* First create a folder in Program Files as "Internet Explorer" [E.g: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer]
* Now copy the following DLL file (ieproxy.dll) and paste it in C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer
* Finally, Restart your PC or logoff and enter again

Note: 64-bit users should also create "Internet Explorer" in Program Files (x86)

I wonder if this post was your answer to the error message I had posted. If that's the case, which would be a little puzzling as I'm not sure where I should create that "Internet Explorer" folder ?
Thanks a lot for your assistance.

Attached Files


Edited by Win7User, 02 May 2010 - 06:04 AM.


#432
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts
Folks - Don't forget to remove the product key from your unattended .xml and last session .ini before posting.

Edited by Bilar Crais, 02 May 2010 - 06:50 AM.

Biostar A770E3 | AMD Phenom II X4 945 | 4gb WINTEC AMPX 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 | Antec SLK3700-BQE | Zotac (Fermi) Zone Edition GT 430 | ATI RW | W7sp1x64 | (2) DMax 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped

#433
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
bensam, is this version 1.06 the same that was beta tested?

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#434
Guillaume

Guillaume

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts

It seems that you removed quite a bit more than did, so I am surprised as well; unless it has something with my system being 64 bit.

Mine is 64-bit as well :)

#435
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
bensam, if this is new version of the 1.06 beta the wallpapers and screensaver are still not being set as default. plus i can not change themes with this version. i did apply the theme patch too

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#436
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

Mine is 64-bit as well :)



Yeah? How did it turn out for you?


This one really turned out beautifullyAttached File  Lastsession.inf   13.46KB   28 downloads - everything just works.


Except I forgot to disable Hibernation. Oh - and the Disable UAC tweak does NOT work.

Edited by Bilar Crais, 02 May 2010 - 09:27 AM.

Biostar A770E3 | AMD Phenom II X4 945 | 4gb WINTEC AMPX 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 | Antec SLK3700-BQE | Zotac (Fermi) Zone Edition GT 430 | ATI RW | W7sp1x64 | (2) DMax 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped

#437
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
also, i chose location for last session file to be saved and it did not do that. you also did not extend the startup sound length far enough.

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#438
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

bensam, if this is new version of the 1.06 beta the wallpapers and screensaver are still not being set as default. plus i can not change themes with this version. i did apply the theme patch too



Strange...the patch and theme import worked a treat here. To get the wallpaper you want, you can edit the small "Windows Theme File" with a text editor to point to the wallpaper you want, as I did. For example,

Wallpaper=%SystemRoot%\resources\Themes\Qs Counter Elements 7\Wallpaper\Q.jpg
Biostar A770E3 | AMD Phenom II X4 945 | 4gb WINTEC AMPX 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 | Antec SLK3700-BQE | Zotac (Fermi) Zone Edition GT 430 | ATI RW | W7sp1x64 | (2) DMax 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped

#439
Bilar Crais

Bilar Crais

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

also, i chose location for last session file to be saved and it did not do that.



No wonder i couldn't find it. Apparently, it is saved by default to the Rt7 Lite root folder.
Biostar A770E3 | AMD Phenom II X4 945 | 4gb WINTEC AMPX 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 | Antec SLK3700-BQE | Zotac (Fermi) Zone Edition GT 430 | ATI RW | W7sp1x64 | (2) DMax 10 6L200SO SATA 7200rpm Striped

#440
Afterimage

Afterimage
  • Member
  • 5 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
RT Seven Lite 1.0.6

Locks up with error shown in screenshot every time.

Host OS: Win 7 x64
OS being worked with: Win 7 x64
RT Seven Lite version: rt_7_lite_x64_Win7.msi
WAIK-Win7 and .NET 3.5 = Installed
Source files are unmodded virgin DVD extraction.
Tried moving source files folder to different locations on two drives...no help
Created a flawless Win-7 x64 iso yesterday on this same machine using 7Customizer 0.4.4. ...No problems at all

DISM log had the following lines in it afterward...Don't understand where the "d:\" is coming from since that is my DVD burner and was not set as a file source or anything else.

 
2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmountedimageinfo.cpp:317 - CWimMountedImageInfo::Initialize(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error DISM DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmountedimageinfo.cpp:94 - CWimMountedImageInfo::CreateWimMountedImageInfo(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error DISM DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimimage.cpp:497 - CWimImage::InternalGetStatus(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error DISM DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmanager.cpp:1039 - CWimManager::InternalOpUnmount(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error DISM DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmanager.cpp:2318 - CWimManager::InternalCmdUnmount(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error DISM DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 Error executing command - CWimManager::InternalExecuteCmd(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error DISM DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmanager.cpp:516 - CWimManager::ExecuteCmdLine(hr:0x80070057)

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Info DISM DISM.EXE: Image session has been closed. Reboot required=no.


Thanks for your efforts Ben, just the same.

#441
Guillaume

Guillaume

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts

also, i chose location for last session file to be saved and it did not do that. you also did not extend the startup sound length far enough.

What? Extend the startup sound length?

#442
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag


also, i chose location for last session file to be saved and it did not do that. you also did not extend the startup sound length far enough.

What? Extend the startup sound length?


yes, there is option to change the sound and it has 10 second limit on it, the sound i want to use is little longer

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#443
Guillaume

Guillaume

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts



also, i chose location for last session file to be saved and it did not do that. you also did not extend the startup sound length far enough.

What? Extend the startup sound length?


yes, there is option to change the sound and it has 10 second limit on it, the sound i want to use is little longer

Won't that slow down the boot-up process?

#444
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag




also, i chose location for last session file to be saved and it did not do that. you also did not extend the startup sound length far enough.

What? Extend the startup sound length?


yes, there is option to change the sound and it has 10 second limit on it, the sound i want to use is little longer

Won't that slow down the boot-up process?


by few seconds, no big deal for me plus i am getting a SSD so i have plenty of speed :thumbup

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#445
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

RT Seven Lite 1.0.6

Locks up with error shown in screenshot every time.

Host OS: Win 7 x64
OS being worked with: Win 7 x64
RT Seven Lite version: rt_7_lite_x64_Win7.msi
WAIK-Win7 and .NET 3.5 = Installed
Source files are unmodded virgin DVD extraction.
Tried moving source files folder to different locations on two drives...no help
Created a flawless Win-7 x64 iso yesterday on this same machine using 7Customizer 0.4.4. ...No problems at all

DISM log had the following lines in it afterward...Don't understand where the "d:\" is coming from since that is my DVD burner and was not set as a file source or anything else.

2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmountedimageinfo.cpp:317 - CWimMountedImageInfo::Initialize(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmountedimageinfo.cpp:94 - CWimMountedImageInfo::CreateWimMountedImageInfo(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimimage.cpp:497 - CWimImage::InternalGetStatus(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmanager.cpp:1039 - CWimManager::InternalOpUnmount(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmanager.cpp:2318 - CWimManager::InternalCmdUnmount(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 Error executing command - CWimManager::InternalExecuteCmd(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Error                 DISM   DISM WIM Provider: PID=2120 d:\w7rtm\base\ntsetup\opktools\dism\providers\wimprovider\dll\wimmanager.cpp:516 - CWimManager::ExecuteCmdLine(hr:0x80070057)2010-05-02 10:36:36, Info                  DISM   DISM.EXE: Image session has been closed. Reboot required=no.

Thanks for your efforts Ben, just the same.


You need to check the WIM drivers
Posted Image

#446
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

bensam, if this is new version of the 1.06 beta the wallpapers and screensaver are still not being set as default. plus i can not change themes with this version. i did apply the theme patch too


themes should work...and all things are working. I will add a screen shot for this now

Edited by bensam56, 02 May 2010 - 12:53 PM.

Posted Image

#447
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag


bensam, if this is new version of the 1.06 beta the wallpapers and screensaver are still not being set as default. plus i can not change themes with this version. i did apply the theme patch too


themes should work...and all things are working


not sure what happened then, i did virtual install and the wallpaper and screensaver were not set as default plus the theme would not change for some reason

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64


#448
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


Please submit your answer sheet here

Apologies, my bad, there you go ....

Folders may open in new window after IE removal. Here is the fix for that

* First create a folder in Program Files as "Internet Explorer" [E.g: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer]
* Now copy the following DLL file (ieproxy.dll) and paste it in C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer
* Finally, Restart your PC or logoff and enter again

Note: 64-bit users should also create "Internet Explorer" in Program Files (x86)

I wonder if this post was your answer to the error message I had posted. If that's the case, which would be a little puzzling as I'm not sure where I should create that "Internet Explorer" folder ?
Thanks a lot for your assistance.


Try without giving space for computer name. I saw that you gave some space between two words....
Posted Image

#449
Win7User

Win7User

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 28 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag



Please submit your answer sheet here

Apologies, my bad, there you go ....

Folders may open in new window after IE removal. Here is the fix for that

* First create a folder in Program Files as "Internet Explorer" [E.g: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer]
* Now copy the following DLL file (ieproxy.dll) and paste it in C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer
* Finally, Restart your PC or logoff and enter again

Note: 64-bit users should also create "Internet Explorer" in Program Files (x86)

I wonder if this post was your answer to the error message I had posted. If that's the case, which would be a little puzzling as I'm not sure where I should create that "Internet Explorer" folder ?
Thanks a lot for your assistance.


Try without giving space for computer name. I saw that you gave some space between two words....

All right, I'll give that a shot and report back, thanks a lot.

#450
aelibey

aelibey

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 42 posts
  • OS:Windows 8 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I cannot save my settings.
And the Lastsession.ini files does not modify If I change my settings.




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN