Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

RT Seven Lite - RC build 1.7.0 and Beta build 2.6.0


  • Please log in to reply
1947 replies to this topic

#1676
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hello
Yes ! I made an iso from my DVD for the pratical side :)
So when i use a folder, it's same it freeze.

Going to test the v3.0 ^^

Thanks

Hello! :rolleyes:
I understand why you have made an ISO file, but have you made an test with a fresh Windows 7 DVD copy (no iso file) inside a folder (like C:\Win7) with RT Se7en Lite 2.6.0 x64?

Anyway, I think it's better to wait for the next RT Se7en Lite V3.0 RC release because, for this moment, the Windows SP1 RTM isn't correctly integrated even if the process finish successfuly (error with KB976933).
bensam56 is working to solve some issues!
Cheers

*Edit: about the next release:

http://www.rtwincustomize.net/web/index.php?/topic/8283-rt-seven-lite-v30-rc-upcoming-version-changelog/page__pid__66495__st__50#entry66495
bensam56 said:

I'm re-designing this app. I will...this time will be easy for you people to select components removal. I designed two concepts for RT 7 Lite.
One is on display in forum now and the other one may get office 2010 looks.
Anyhow will be released this month end only.
Lots of changes and new tweaks with service pack uninstallation, export images, slipstream service pack to all images in WIM and more....


Edited by myselfidem, 08 March 2011 - 11:47 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#1677
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I kindly ask,
how does Update Windows6.1-kb976902-x86.cab with RT7Lite 2.60? :(

if you can not make it executable as a normal patch?

Thanks


You can integrate Windows6.1-KB976902-x86.msu with RT Se7en Lite 2.6.0 Beta, but ALWAYS AT LAST for an successful installation.
After selecting all updates for integration, just select inside the window the button: MOVE DOWN.

Image Updates installed (also KB976902)

Edited by myselfidem, 09 March 2011 - 10:11 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1678
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
After doing many tests, I've found that the best way to integrate Windows 7 SP1 is using "sysprep" like explained by ricktendo64 here:
http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?/topic/7384-video-windows-7-aikopk-deployment-101-updated/

You can see the New Videos: Preinstalling Applications and Capturing Image

I've only integrated Windows 7 SP1 RTM inside a second partition where Windows 7 has perviously installed, and I've captured the new install.wim, and integrated this one inside my DVD Windows 7 source folder.
All works perfectly and I've no the KB947821 needed to install with Windows Update!

Image: Captured Image using sysprep and imagex


*Edit: We can improve the silent installation - after mounting the new install.wim with SP1 integrated, using:

Dism /Image:"C:\work" /Cleanup-Image /spsuperseded /hidesp

When it's done: use Unmount /Commit
The Windows Servicing Guy

*Edit 2:
We can't use this command, to delete the backup files IN SAFE MODE:

C:\Windows\System32>Dism /online /cleanup-image /spsuperseded


Image:Backup files deleted with DISM /offilne

Edited by myselfidem, 13 March 2011 - 10:05 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1679
RhavoX

RhavoX
  • Member
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 16-March 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have a few suggestions. First is that when you remove windows mail the key HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.contact should also be removed otherwise you will get an option to create a contact in the new file menu and doing so will cause an errorr. Second sugestion is to add a warning to the windows presentation foundation host that if removed it will break the installation of .NET 4

#1680
mtbbac

mtbbac

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 88 posts
  • Joined 15-March 06
Hi

Try RT 7 Lite for firt time, all work perfect,

need juste an addons integrator on it, and more option in RT LITE post install wizard

thanks for your work

#1681
SYSTEM

SYSTEM
  • Member
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 24-February 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi,

I'd like to share a little information I've found out by using RT Se7en Lite a couple of times. :)

  • Windows Firewall depends on Services => Internet Connection Sharing (ICS)
  • Tip: don't leave the IP Helper service to automatic. It may use a lot of CPU time.


#1682
behdadsoft

behdadsoft

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Joined 29-May 10
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi.

I have Windows 7 Ultimate. After installing Windows first language is French, not English.Why should Alt and shift keys to change the language Windows.
I know in windows how this problem can be solved, but I want this problem to be solved before installing Windows.
for add language I used RT7Lite 1.7.0 .

Posted Image

Thanks

Edited by behdadsoft, 29 March 2011 - 02:31 AM.


#1683
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
I have trimmed Windows 7 Ultimate x64 with RT7lite beta 2.6.0 and when I tried it I got this error:
Windows could not parse or process the unattend answer file for pass [specialize]. 
The settings specified in the answer file can't be applied. The Error was detected while processing settings 
for component [Microsoft-Windows-shell-setup].

I have attached my Autoattended.xml please help me guys.

Attached Files


Edited by nice_guy75, 29 March 2011 - 11:09 AM.


#1684
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
You can find help here about this problem inside Autounattend.xml with [pass specialize]:

http://www.msfn.org/...ssed-fully-set/


Microsoft-Windows-Security-Licensing-SLC-UX.

Important: This setting is deprecated and should not be used.
Please use Microsoft-Windows-Security-SPP-UX instead.

Change to:

<settings pass="specialize">
<component name="Microsoft-Windows-Security-SPP-UX" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" versionScope="nonSxS" xmlns:wcm="http://schemas.microsoft.com/WMIConfig/2002/State" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
            <SkipAutoActivation>true</SkipAutoActivation>

Edited by myselfidem, 22 January 2012 - 02:19 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1685
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Thanks mate I would try tomorrow and post the feedback here only.
Have you tried beta v2.60 I have noticed some serious problem with this version, Rebuild all Images is not working, skip user creation is also not working, I have enabled the Control panel in the explorer and HomeGroup is enabled in explorer (My Computer). I guess benjamin is not getting time now-a-days as he doesn't come online to solve our problems. I have posted the same problem on RT as well but no reply till now.

#1686
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes, I've tried RT Se7en Lite beta 2.6.0 to integrate SP1.
But after many tests, I see the best way is to use "sysprep" and after using RT Se7en Lte. It's just my advice!
Anyway, we must remember It's a BETA VERSION and Benjamin is working to give us a new version V3.0 RC.
I hope your problem will be solved with Autounattend.xml!
Cheers

*Edit: I always use my "Autounattend.xml" file customized .

Edited by myselfidem, 29 March 2011 - 12:49 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1687
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
I have created a SP1 DVD by reverse integration, actually I have created two wims one is of 32bit and other one of 64bit and then mereged both the images, and then I tried to trim that OS, I have successfully trimmed 32bit image (as rebuild all images option was not working) so I have to trim 64bit image separetely now when I am trying to load my 64 bit wim I am getting this error:

Posted Image

Here is wim info:

WIM Information:
---------------------
GUID:		{54F24379-CF01-4F5B-84A6-60BA9B23D3DC}
Image Count:	2
Compression:	LZX
Part Number:	1/1
Attributes:	0x8
		RP_FIX

Image Index: 1
-------------------
Name:		Windows 7 Ultimate
Description:	Windows 7 Ultimate
Flags:		ULTIMATE
Files:		49576
Folders:		10014
Expanded Size:	8894 MB

Image Index: 2
-------------------
Name:		Windows 7 Ultimate
Description:	Windows 7 Ultimate
Flags:		ULTIMATE
Files:		66667
Folders:		14089
Expanded Size:	12276 MB


WIM XML Information:
---------------------------
<WIM>
  <TOTALBYTES>3897491255</TOTALBYTES>
  <IMAGE INDEX="1">
    <FLAGS>ULTIMATE</FLAGS>
    <WINDOWS>
      <ARCH>0</ARCH>
      <PRODUCTNAME>Microsoft® Windows® Operating System</PRODUCTNAME>
      <HAL>acpiapic</HAL>
      <PRODUCTTYPE>WinNT</PRODUCTTYPE>
      <PRODUCTSUITE>Terminal Server</PRODUCTSUITE>
      <LANGUAGES>
        <LANGUAGE>en-US</LANGUAGE>
        <DEFAULT>en-US</DEFAULT>
      </LANGUAGES>
      <VERSION>
        <MAJOR>6</MAJOR>
        <MINOR>1</MINOR>
        <BUILD>7601</BUILD>
        <SPBUILD>17514</SPBUILD>
      </VERSION>
      <SYSTEMROOT>WINDOWS</SYSTEMROOT>
    </WINDOWS>
    <DIRCOUNT>10014</DIRCOUNT>
    <FILECOUNT>49576</FILECOUNT>
    <TOTALBYTES>9327078571</TOTALBYTES>
    <CREATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBEC92</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0x5482009E</LOWPART>
    </CREATIONTIME>
    <LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBEC26</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0x554CCDF9</LOWPART>
    </LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
    <NAME>Windows 7 Ultimate</NAME>
    <DESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DESCRIPTION>
    <DISPLAYNAME>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYNAME>
    <DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>
  </IMAGE>
  <IMAGE INDEX="2">
    <FLAGS>ULTIMATE</FLAGS>
    <WINDOWS>
      <ARCH>9</ARCH>
      <PRODUCTNAME>Microsoft® Windows® Operating System</PRODUCTNAME>
      <HAL>acpiapic</HAL>
      <PRODUCTTYPE>WinNT</PRODUCTTYPE>
      <PRODUCTSUITE>Terminal Server</PRODUCTSUITE>
      <LANGUAGES>
        <LANGUAGE>en-US</LANGUAGE>
        <DEFAULT>en-US</DEFAULT>
      </LANGUAGES>
      <VERSION>
        <MAJOR>6</MAJOR>
        <MINOR>1</MINOR>
        <BUILD>7601</BUILD>
        <SPBUILD>17514</SPBUILD>
      </VERSION>
      <SYSTEMROOT>WINDOWS</SYSTEMROOT>
    </WINDOWS>
    <DIRCOUNT>14089</DIRCOUNT>
    <FILECOUNT>66667</FILECOUNT>
    <TOTALBYTES>12872915616</TOTALBYTES>
    <CREATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBEAFC</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0xD96DE811</LOWPART>
    </CREATIONTIME>
    <LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBEC39</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0x69B7C9D3</LOWPART>
    </LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
    <NAME>Windows 7 Ultimate</NAME>
    <DISPLAYNAME>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYNAME>
    <DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>
    <DESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DESCRIPTION>
  </IMAGE>
</WIM>


Please help me guys.

Edited by nice_guy75, 01 April 2011 - 07:47 PM.


#1688
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,809 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Image Index: 1 
------------------- 
[b]Name:           Windows 7 Ultimate [/b]
Description:    Windows 7 Ultimate 
Flags:          ULTIMATE 
Files:          49576 
Folders:                10014 
Expanded Size:  8894 MB 
 
Image Index: 2 
------------------- 
[b]Name:           Windows 7 Ultimate [/b]
Description:    Windows 7 Ultimate 
Flags:          ULTIMATE 
Files:          66667 
Folders:                14089 
Expanded Size:  12276 MB 

Your images BOTH HAVE THE SAME NAME....

#1689
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09

Image Index: 1 
------------------- 
[b]Name:           Windows 7 Ultimate [/b]
Description:    Windows 7 Ultimate 
Flags:          ULTIMATE 
Files:          49576 
Folders:                10014 
Expanded Size:  8894 MB 
 
Image Index: 2 
------------------- 
[b]Name:           Windows 7 Ultimate [/b]
Description:    Windows 7 Ultimate 
Flags:          ULTIMATE 
Files:          66667 
Folders:                14089 
Expanded Size:  12276 MB 

Your images BOTH HAVE THE SAME NAME....

I don't think this might be the problem as I have also tried by deleting the first (32bit) image but the result was the same.

#1690
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Maybe I'm wrong!
I think for Windows 7 Ultimate (x64) the index number isn't valid: index:2!
The index number doesn't match the version for Ultimate x64.
If you have only one image the index number sould be index:1
For the two versions Windows 7 Ultimate x86 and amd64, the new index number is : index:1

http://www.windowsvalley.com/create-windows-7-aio-all-in-one-dvd-or-merge-all-editions-of-windows-7-in-single-dvd/


Anyway RT Se7en Lite has two versions: using for x86 or x64!

Edited by myselfidem, 02 April 2011 - 12:47 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1691
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09

Maybe I'm wrong!
I think for Windows 7 Ultimate (x64) the index number isn't valid: index:2!
The index number doesn't match the version for Ultimate x64.
If you have only one image the index number sould be index:1
For the two versions Windows 7 Ultimate x86 and amd64, the new index number is : index:1

http://www.windowsvalley.com/create-windows-7-aio-all-in-one-dvd-or-merge-all-editions-of-windows-7-in-single-dvd/


Anyway RT Se7en Lite has two versions: using for x86 or x64!

So what would you suggest to do?
I have not changed the index number I just merged the x64 image to x32 image by gimagex and rest all done by gimagex. Let me clear you one more thing, I have also tried with RT7lite beta v2.6.0 and I have successfully trimmed my both the images separately as rebuild all images was not working in beta v2.6.0 as well. But the there were some problem in that OS especially bluetooth was unable to find other bluetooth devices, USB modem like Reliance NetConnect was unable to connect to wireless network. So I have decided to trim my same wim with v1.7.0 RC

#1692
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
OK, sorry.
It seems the trouble isn't the images index number!
But I think when we want rebuild all images with RT Se7en Lite unfortunatly, isn't possible because there are not the same architecture inside the images: x86 and x64!
The reason is there are two versions for RT Se7en Lite: one for Windows 7 x86 and another for Windows 7 x64!
It's needed also to change the Autounattend.xml file for Windows 7 AIO.
We can ask a request to Benjamin to add this feature if it's possible for the next release to customize an Windows 7 AIO.

*Edit: If you have successfully trimmed the two images install.wim, you can try to mount the install.wim and see if your images are customized!

Edited by myselfidem, 02 April 2011 - 01:32 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1693
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
But as I have told I have also tried with single image in the wim (by deleting x32 image from the wim) but got the same error. I guess there must some problem with the wim info itself. I need to check the default info of wim and then change info of my wim.

I have also noticed that in my first image "<ARCH>0</ARCH>" and in my second image "<ARCH>9</ARCH>", is this something to do with the error?

#1694
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
That's correct:
<ARCH>0</ARCH> is for architecture x86
<ARCH>9</ARCH> is for architecture x64

Like kelsenellenelvian said, the trouble seems to be the same name for Windows 7 Ultimate.

For install.wim x64, change the name to: Windows 7 ULTIMATE (x64)

Maybe that can help you (as example):
http://www.msfn.org/...-make-a-w7-aio/
http://www.msfn.org/...n-the-same-dvd/

Edited by myselfidem, 02 April 2011 - 02:22 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1695
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Ok mate here is the info of my wim:

WIM Information:
---------------------
GUID:		{54F24379-CF01-4F5B-84A6-60BA9B23D3DC}
Image Count:	2
Compression:	LZX
Part Number:	1/1
Attributes:	0x8
		RP_FIX

Image Index: 1
-------------------
Name:		Windows 7 Ultimate 32Bit
Description:	Windows 7 Ultimate
Flags:		ULTIMATE
Files:		49576
Folders:		10014
Expanded Size:	8894 MB

Image Index: 2
-------------------
Name:		Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Description:	Windows 7 Ultimate
Flags:		ULTIMATE
Files:		66667
Folders:		14089
Expanded Size:	12276 MB


WIM XML Information:
---------------------------
<WIM>
  <TOTALBYTES>3902584267</TOTALBYTES>
  <IMAGE INDEX="1">
    <FLAGS>ULTIMATE</FLAGS>
    <WINDOWS>
      <ARCH>0</ARCH>
      <PRODUCTNAME>Microsoft® Windows® Operating System</PRODUCTNAME>
      <HAL>acpiapic</HAL>
      <PRODUCTTYPE>WinNT</PRODUCTTYPE>
      <PRODUCTSUITE>Terminal Server</PRODUCTSUITE>
      <LANGUAGES>
        <LANGUAGE>en-US</LANGUAGE>
        <DEFAULT>en-US</DEFAULT>
      </LANGUAGES>
      <VERSION>
        <MAJOR>6</MAJOR>
        <MINOR>1</MINOR>
        <BUILD>7601</BUILD>
        <SPBUILD>17514</SPBUILD>
      </VERSION>
      <SYSTEMROOT>WINDOWS</SYSTEMROOT>
    </WINDOWS>
    <DIRCOUNT>10014</DIRCOUNT>
    <FILECOUNT>49576</FILECOUNT>
    <TOTALBYTES>9327078571</TOTALBYTES>
    <CREATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBEC92</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0x5482009E</LOWPART>
    </CREATIONTIME>
    <LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBF142</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0xEC33FE18</LOWPART>
    </LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
    <NAME>Windows 7 Ultimate 32Bit</NAME>
    <DESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DESCRIPTION>
    <DISPLAYNAME>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYNAME>
    <DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>
  </IMAGE>
  <IMAGE INDEX="2">
    <FLAGS>ULTIMATE</FLAGS>
    <WINDOWS>
      <ARCH>9</ARCH>
      <PRODUCTNAME>Microsoft® Windows® Operating System</PRODUCTNAME>
      <HAL>acpiapic</HAL>
      <PRODUCTTYPE>WinNT</PRODUCTTYPE>
      <PRODUCTSUITE>Terminal Server</PRODUCTSUITE>
      <LANGUAGES>
        <LANGUAGE>en-US</LANGUAGE>
        <DEFAULT>en-US</DEFAULT>
      </LANGUAGES>
      <VERSION>
        <MAJOR>6</MAJOR>
        <MINOR>1</MINOR>
        <BUILD>7601</BUILD>
        <SPBUILD>17514</SPBUILD>
      </VERSION>
      <SYSTEMROOT>WINDOWS</SYSTEMROOT>
    </WINDOWS>
    <DIRCOUNT>14089</DIRCOUNT>
    <FILECOUNT>66667</FILECOUNT>
    <TOTALBYTES>12872915616</TOTALBYTES>
    <CREATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBEAFC</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0xD96DE811</LOWPART>
    </CREATIONTIME>
    <LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
      <HIGHPART>0x01CBF142</HIGHPART>
      <LOWPART>0xE2DF8576</LOWPART>
    </LASTMODIFICATIONTIME>
    <NAME>Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit</NAME>
    <DISPLAYNAME>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYNAME>
    <DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DISPLAYDESCRIPTION>
    <DESCRIPTION>Windows 7 Ultimate</DESCRIPTION>
  </IMAGE>
</WIM>

Still getting the same error.

#1696
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I think the answer is here:
http://www.rtwincustomize.net/web/index.php?/topic/7711-creating-win7-64-bit-install-on-32-bit-machine/

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1697
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Not really, I am on x64 OS and installed this one:
http://www.pub.rt7lite.com/7lite-rc-beta-1726-dec6-10-stable/rt_7_lite_win7_Vista_x64.exe
and trying to customize x64 OS only. I hope Ben would come and suggest a solution.


Edit: Let it be man, I have solved my problem, Actually my mistake, I am using WAIK for Vista and ben told me to install wimmount driver and unfortunately I have installed wimmount driver for 32bit so only 32bit image was loaded smoothly but 64bit image was giving error in loading. Now I have installed wimmount driver for 64bit and everything is fine.

I really appreciate your help.

Edited by nice_guy75, 02 April 2011 - 01:17 PM.


#1698
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Nice! :rolleyes:
That means you can rebuild all images ULTIMATE x86 and x64, now with RT Se7en Lite?

Image Windows 7 AIO ULTIMATE (but whithout using RT Se7en Lite)

Edited by myselfidem, 02 April 2011 - 01:44 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1699
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@nice_guy75

Just for testing purpose!
I've tested RT Se7en Lite 1.7.0 RC x86 on my computer 32 bit to custumize my Windows 7 ULTIMATE AIO SP0 (install.wim 1 (x86) and install.wim 2 (x64) successfully!

imagex info
Spoiler


The process need TIME and we must be patient.
Rebuild all images WORKS fine! :thumbup

Enjoy!

Mounting and customizing Windows 7 Ultimate (x64):

images RT Se7en Lite 1.7.0. RC x86


Edited by myselfidem, 03 April 2011 - 01:49 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#1700
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09
Thanks for your time and all the replies mate, rebuild all images didn't work for me. I have selected my 64bit image and RT7lite trimmed only 64bit image only. But I am happy atleast my loading image problem got solved. Rebuild all images is not a big deal, we can trim all the images separately and then merge all those images with gimagex.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users