Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

RT Seven Lite - RC build 1.7.0 and Beta build 2.6.0


  • Please log in to reply
1948 replies to this topic

#1851
nice_guy75

nice_guy75

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Joined 07-December 09

RT7Lite can't seem to make a working Win7 ISO. Windows Setup crashes every time. I'm not removing any components, only integrating updates and changing a few basic settings, like disabling some services. Nothing unattended either. Using build RT7Lite 1.7.0 on Win7 x64 Home Premium.

Have you tried RT ISO maker?


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#1852
SyntaxError

SyntaxError

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Joined 04-January 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes I have. It doesn't produce a working ISO. Setup fails every time.

What I haven't tried is a different tool or oscdimg.exe

Edited by SyntaxError, 25 March 2012 - 11:47 AM.


#1853
winterstorm

winterstorm

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 13-December 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I've released :

RT7-BOOSTER v4.07.141
* New :
- Detect if RT7-Booster is closed by the icon on the taskbar

* Bugs Fixed :
- Resolve a bug when you mount a Folder and want to create a new customized ISO
- Booster.ini is not saved correctly under certain circumstances
- Improve Booster.ini support when no components have been selected
- Iso Name Box doesn't hide after click on "Create ISO"


RT7-BOOSTER v4.08.147 ==> Download Link
* New Components :
- NEW :
. Briefcase
. ELS (Extended Linguistic Services)
- RT7 :
. Extensible Authentication Protocol (eaphost)
. Font Viewer
. Peer2Peer, P2P and PNRP
. Sync Center

* Bugs Fixed :
- More Efficient Removal :
. Speech Recognition
. Media Center
. Media Player
. Screensavers
- When create an ISO, Wim File is not optimized under certains circumstances

B)

==> x64 Windows 7 SP1 ISO size comparison =

--> Original Genuine x64 WINDOWS 7 SP1 DVD = 3.02 Go
--> Winterstorm2050's Extreme Lastsession for RT Seven Lite 1.7.0 = 1.55 Go
--> RT7-Booster v4.04.140 = 1.26 Go

--> RT7-Booster v4.08.147 = 1.20 Go

==> Clean Install in VirtualBox v4.1.10 x64 (Extreme Winterstorm2050 lastsession v0.1) = 4.50 Go (with Paging File disabled)
==> Clean Install in VirtualBox v4.1.10 x64 (Extreme Winterstorm2050 lastsession v0.1 + RT7-Booster v4.08.147) = 3.45 Go (with Paging File disabled)

Edited by winterstorm, 29 March 2012 - 08:38 AM.

WinReducer 7 and 8 : HERE

#1854
winterstorm

winterstorm

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 13-December 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
RT7-BOOSTER v4.08.160 ==> Download Link

* New :
- New Tab in Components Remover : "Windows Edition"
=> Remove unneeded files for Versions you don't use (Take care to not removed your Windows Version = Aero won't work anymore !!)

* New Components :
- NEW :
. Driver Tape Drive

- RT7 :
. Driver Intel
. Driver Promise
. Driver Qlogic
. Driver Via
. Program Compatibility Assistant
. Simple Network Manager Protocol (SNMP)
. Windows Media Encoders and Decoders

- Windows Edition :
. Windows Starter Edition
. Windows Home Basic Edition
. Windows Home Premium Edition
. Windows Professional Edition
. Windows Ultimate Edition

* Bugs Fixed :
- More Efficient Removal :
. Application Experience
. Media Player

B)

==> x64 Windows 7 SP1 ISO size comparison =
--> Original Genuine x64 WINDOWS 7 SP1 DVD = 3.02 Go
--> Winterstorm2050's Extreme Lastsession for RT Seven Lite 1.7.0 = 1.55 Go
--> RT7-Booster v4.04.140 = 1.26 Go
--> RT7-Booster v4.08.147 = 1.20 Go
--> RT7-Booster v4.08.160 = 1.19 Go

==> x64 Windows 7 SP1 Fresh Install size comparison (with Paging File disabled) =
--> Clean Install in VirtualBox v4.1.10 x64 (Extreme Winterstorm2050 lastsession v0.1) = 4.50 Go
--> Clean Install in VirtualBox v4.1.10 x64 (Extreme Winterstorm2050 lastsession v0.1 + RT7-Booster v4.08.147) = 3.45 Go
--> Clean Install in VirtualBox v4.1.10 x64 (Extreme Winterstorm2050 lastsession v0.1 + RT7-Booster v4.08.160) = 3.39 Go

Edited by winterstorm, 30 March 2012 - 12:50 PM.

WinReducer 7 and 8 : HERE

#1855
winterstorm

winterstorm

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 13-December 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
RT7-BOOSTER v4.09.160 ==> Download Link

* Bugs Fixed :
- Check completely "Create ISO" (when using ISO Mount) and resolve the bug that ISO is not created (Test OK = ISO created in my computer)

B)

Edited by winterstorm, 06 April 2012 - 02:58 AM.

WinReducer 7 and 8 : HERE

#1856
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Hi there.
Anyone know how to disable the "Sponsors" window from appearing? It keeps popping up, even when I close it.
I keep getting a popup when that "sponsors" window appears about scripts not running and asking whether I want to keep scripts running.

So annoying!!

What do I do to get rid of it??
Thx

#1857
palT

palT
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 10-August 04
all links dead... :( can someone please upload RT7-BOOSTER v4.09.160 and the latest RT7-Lite to some alternate mirror?

#1858
winterstorm

winterstorm

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 13-December 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hi there.
Anyone know how to disable the "Sponsors" window from appearing? It keeps popping up, even when I close it.
I keep getting a popup when that "sponsors" window appears about scripts not running and asking whether I want to keep scripts running.

So annoying!!

What do I do to get rid of it??
Thx


No I don't have an idea but if you have a firewall you could block rt seven lite.

B)
WinReducer 7 and 8 : HERE

#1859
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

No I don't have an idea but if you have a firewall you could block rt seven lite.

B)

Will give it try, see what happens. That script error now interrupts the RT7-Lite execution as well, so its doubly annoying...

#1860
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Few questions about RT7lite:
1. To integrate apps, can I just use the executable files that I have downloaded from the web, e.g. VLC, or do they have to be packaged in a certain way?
2. Is there a setting to change the "Border Padding" for explorer windowx?
3. Is there a setting to change the default size of the caption buttons?
4. What does the "Advanced" option do in "Task" window?
5. What does "Optimize Boot.wim and Install.wim" do, and is it safe to select that option?

Thx

Edited by theKramer, 22 April 2012 - 12:29 PM.


#1861
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

1. To integrate apps, can I just use the executable files that I have downloaded from the web, e.g. VLC, or do they have to be packaged in a certain way?

So I just went ahead and added a few apps to the Application integration tab in RT7lite. When it starts to boot into Windows, I get an application window called "RT Seven Lite Post Installation Wizard".
All the apps I selected have to be processed manually. I added the /s switch when I selected each app to add to RT7lite, but this "RT Seven Lite Post Installation Wizard" requires manual intervention.

Anyone know how to make it process everything automatically?

Thx.



#1862
Lucius_Snow

Lucius_Snow
  • Member
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 15-January 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi all,

Is it completely impossible to use RT Seven Lite on a XP host ?

Thank you.

#1863
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Hi all,

Is it completely impossible to use RT Seven Lite on a XP host ?

Thank you.

The answer to your question is Yes.

RT7Lite needs WAIK 2 or WAIK 3, and you can only install these on Windows 7.

You could try doing it from within a VM such as virtualbox, but i have no idea if that works...

Edited by theKramer, 19 June 2012 - 02:02 AM.


#1864
Lucius_Snow

Lucius_Snow
  • Member
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 15-January 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag


Hi all,

Is it completely impossible to use RT Seven Lite on a XP host ?

Thank you.

The answer to your question is Yes.

RT7Lite needs WAIK 2 or WAIK 3, and you can only install these on Windows 7.

You could try doing it from within a VM such as virtualbox, but i have no idea if that works...

Thanks, that's what i do, into VM ... but it makes the process much longer and ponderous. I'll sort it out, i hope :)

#1865
forever0donotknowme

forever0donotknowme

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 29-May 12
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hi my friends,

can i add my programs that them extensions are cab to customizing windows 7 by rt7lite program

#1866
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

hi my friends,

can i add my programs that them extensions are cab to customizing windows 7 by rt7lite program

You can add windows updates. To add programs you need to create silent install switches for them and then add the programs in the "Integration" section.




#1867
forever0donotknowme

forever0donotknowme

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 29-May 12
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
i had windows 7 professional 32bit -sp1

how i can get last updates of windows 7 professional sp1-32bit

#1868
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

i had windows 7 professional 32bit -sp1

how i can get last updates of windows 7 professional sp1-32bit

You can use Windows Updates Downloader.


The most up to date lists are here.

Install WUD first, then "right-click" to install the list, then open the program.

#1869
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Hi all.
RT7Lite seems to be deleting the link to "User Account Control" in the start menu.
The workaround to access the UAC, is to go into the User Account of the system user and one can access it there, but not through the start menu.

I have not selected either UAC or Advanced UAC for removal, but the link is getting deleted. Anyone know how to get around this? Not critical, but useful to get it fixed.

Thx

#1870
forever0donotknowme

forever0donotknowme

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 29-May 12
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
really i can not add any programs (.cab) to win7 by rt 7 lite .

also i had many silent programs and i integrated them through application window without silent switches because of they are already silent programs and not need add switch but whem i make win 7 iso and format my pc , i do not see any programs after format

#1871
forever0donotknowme

forever0donotknowme

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 29-May 12
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
why rt7 lite is not useful program??!!!

i integrate some programs like Gom player ,kmlite codec player and winrar with silent switches but when i made format for my pc, i did not see any programs in win7

are there any programs that customize in win7 ?? i do not need rt7 lite

#1872
ChiefZeke

ChiefZeke

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 134 posts
  • Joined 11-April 09

Donator

Go here: http://www.wincert.net/forum/ and navigate to the Win7 Toolkit option.

#1873
forever0donotknowme

forever0donotknowme

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Joined 29-May 12
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
really this program RT Seven Lite - RC build 1.7 is not good ---- i used that program to change computer name , workgroup name and add silent programs with switches commands.

but this program can not customize any thing in windows 7

#1874
winterstorm

winterstorm

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 13-December 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello,

Just to inform, those of you who are interested, that a new major version of RT7-Booster v5.00 Build 100 will be released next Sunday. With improved speed, new functions and a new GUI .....

Changelog = Link

Benchmark = Link

Download Link = Link

B)

Edited by winterstorm, 25 August 2012 - 03:15 PM.

WinReducer 7 and 8 : HERE

#1875
hclarkjr

hclarkjr

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Joined 21-July 04
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
looks like bensam finally shut the site down, site and all links are down

Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K@ 4GHZ, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB, 16GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws ,XFX radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users