Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

RT Seven Lite - RC build 1.7.0 and Beta build 2.6.0


  • Please log in to reply
1948 replies to this topic

#176
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Joined 24-February 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

ben, when is the next releaae?


next week....on or before Wednesday
Posted Image


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#177
zakspeed

zakspeed
  • Member
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 14-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi!

Required files are missing.

Windows 7 Professional x64 Portuguese-Brazilian(Installed in D: )
WAIK for Windows 7 - Installed
.NET Framework 3.5 - Installed
Adobe Flash Player ActiveX - Installed

Edited by zakspeed, 27 March 2010 - 08:18 AM.


#178
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Joined 24-February 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Hi!

Required files are missing.

Windows 7 Professional x64 Portuguese-Brazilian(Installed in D: )
WAIK for Windows 7 - Installed
.NET Framework 3.5 - Installed
Adobe Flash Player ActiveX - Installed


which version you are using?
Posted Image

#179
zakspeed

zakspeed
  • Member
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 14-May 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


Hi!

Required files are missing.

Windows 7 Professional x64 Portuguese-Brazilian(Installed in D: )
WAIK for Windows 7 - Installed
.NET Framework 3.5 - Installed
Adobe Flash Player ActiveX - Installed


which version you are using?


Build 1.04

Uninstall/reboot windows/install again

but don´t work

SOLUTION for me
download version 1.02 found in google!(190 mb), install, repare installation with 1.04 msi
It worked!
I don´t know what is happening with version 1.04 on my PC. Now I will test RT Seven Lite

Congratulations! We need a great successor to the vLite.

Excuse me for my limited English.

Thank you!

Edited by zakspeed, 27 March 2010 - 10:22 PM.


#180
SausageHack

SausageHack

    I love duct tape

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 79 posts
  • Joined 10-July 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello, I tried this program out earlier this week after reading about it here.

Almost a year ago, I created the 7Slimmer program, because vLite was never more than 80% compatible with Windows 7. I am releasing a new version of it today.

I am VERY relieved to see that some other programmers have taken initiative in a vLite successor. My program is based on hard-coded scripts (hence a 200KB file size). The only way to really choose packages is to recompile it with edited scripts. I am quite happy to see some legit user-selection!

I never really got to successfully make a working image with beta 1.04, but I am confident that bugs will be worked out. As soon as the final stable version is released, I will lock 7Slimmer at whatever version I am on (currently 7Slimmer MMX R2).

Best of luck!

Edited by SausageHack, 28 March 2010 - 03:49 PM.

All my people right here, right now, dyou know what I mean?

#181
d0p3y2k4

d0p3y2k4

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 55 posts
  • Joined 03-May 05
thank you very much prior builds to 1.04 kept giving me problems i was finaly able to remove mspaint & few other things

only problem when removing music samples & pics it left the folders other then that im very pleased

#182
nitroshift

nitroshift

    Beware of programmers with screwdrivers!

  • Super Moderator
  • 2,908 posts
  • Joined 29-November 05
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have cleaned the thread of all rubbish posts and pinned it. Good work, keep it up!

nitropuppy

Please read the rules, folks!


#183
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Joined 24-February 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

thank you very much prior builds to 1.04 kept giving me problems i was finaly able to remove mspaint & few other things

only problem when removing music samples & pics it left the folders other then that im very pleased


Thank you Mr. Nitro
Posted Image

#184
Zumoc

Zumoc

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Joined 03-July 09
  • OS:95
  • Country: Country Flag
When integrating the update have this message....

Posted Image

If i press OK the integration goes forced done but the ISO created and tested on virtualbox give error on the finish istall the SysOp updated and do not work.

Posted Image

I use seven x64 HomePremium.

Bye

Edited by Zumoc, 29 March 2010 - 04:14 PM.


#185
aviv00

aviv00

    Windowaizer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 989 posts
  • Joined 02-April 07
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
i know this error from vlite and removing winsxs
the pending.xml in winsxs dir need to remove

but its need to be applied first
same files from winsxs is missing that why cant be applied
i think

Edited by aviv00, 29 March 2010 - 05:02 PM.


#186
Zumoc

Zumoc

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Joined 03-July 09
  • OS:95
  • Country: Country Flag

i know this error from vlite and removing winsxs
the pending.xml in winsxs dir need to remove

but its need to be applied first
same files from winsxs is missing that why cant be applied
i think



Hi,

so i update the SyOP but delete the xml file before the createion of the iso

OR

i copy the original SysOP in the loca folder ,delete the xmlfile , apply the update and create the ISO?

#187
aviv00

aviv00

    Windowaizer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 989 posts
  • Joined 02-April 07
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hey
here a guide
http://www.msfn.org/...val-with-vlite/
but i duno if its the same problem

Edited by aviv00, 29 March 2010 - 07:52 PM.


#188
Zumoc

Zumoc

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Joined 03-July 09
  • OS:95
  • Country: Country Flag
Ok thank you. I read.

#189
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Joined 24-February 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

When integrating the update have this message....

If i press OK the integration goes forced done but the ISO created and tested on virtualbox give error on the finish istall the SysOp updated and do not work.

I use seven x64 HomePremium.

Bye


These errors will be fixed in next build which will be available within this week
Posted Image

#190
mchldpy

mchldpy

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 13 posts
  • Joined 05-March 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
hello,
does this program work on win 7 enterprise x86, and are there any others that do?

thank you
michael

since i posted this i found 2 post, one on the 8th stating "no it doesn't work on enterprise" from "w..." and one the day before from "bensam" stating he was using rt7lite
on enterprise or with enterprise, i'm not clear on that. so,

Edited by mchldpy, 30 March 2010 - 08:08 AM.


#191
Zumoc

Zumoc

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Joined 03-July 09
  • OS:95
  • Country: Country Flag


When integrating the update have this message....

If i press OK the integration goes forced done but the ISO created and tested on virtualbox give error on the finish istall the SysOp updated and do not work.

I use seven x64 HomePremium.

Bye


These errors will be fixed in next build which will be available within this week



ok thank's

#192
Rafadecai

Rafadecai

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 27-August 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
If for example I compile the index of the Ultimate version, will the other files in this next build clg were erased?

#193
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Joined 24-February 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

If for example I compile the index of the Ultimate version, will the other files in this next build clg were erased?


yes...this is a small bug. I missed to add that for deletion. Thank you. It will be fixed
Posted Image

#194
aviv00

aviv00

    Windowaizer

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 989 posts
  • Joined 02-April 07
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hey bensam56
u think u goes to support windows server 2008 r2 too ? even in far future ?

#195
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Toolâ„¢ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag

hey bensam56
u think u goes to support windows server 2008 r2 too ? even in far future ?


Yes, definitely would be nice in the future, many of us who spend $300 or more on TechNet each year need a way to reduce the size of our VM's. My guess is Bensam added a software limitation so that 7Lite would only work with 7, which means it shouldn't be too hard for him to allow R2 as well. In operation they are gonna be 99% similar (DISM-wise), so even at this stage I would imagine most of the bugs are worked out.

7Lite has come along way in the past month, so it might be stable enough now to start testing it with R2.

#196
jtlittl

jtlittl

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 15 posts
  • Joined 10-November 04
I was wondering how you could add vbscripts into the image and have them kick off after the install or towards the end of the install.
Or even make a section in your program to add files to the image that create the $OEM$ directory to add custom scripts or files.
I would like to create a dir c:\install\tools with bginfo in there, and c:\install\scripts with some vb scripts that can run during or after install.

Thanks for the tool.

#197
johnhc

johnhc

    MSFN Junkie

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,364 posts
  • Joined 02-March 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
The RT 7 Lite site says Server 2003 with SP2 can be used as a host. I am running XP x64 which is based on Server 2003 and has the same version number (5.2.3790). I have DLed RT 7 Lite and installed it on my VM (Vmware Server, running XP x64) with no problems. When I try to run it, it wants to install WAIK and the link leads to WAIK for Windows 7. I assume that it will not install on my XP x64. Is there a way for me to run RT 7 Lite on my XP x64 system? Does it really work on Server 2003 SP2? Thanks, John.

#198
Mitch.

Mitch.

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 13 posts
  • Joined 17-July 06
Hi,

it's good that someone follows Nuhi's work. It seems 7Lite is "file based" but I think since Vista is better slimming solution based on assemblies. They have manifest file with information about name, processor architecture, dependencies etc. Btw exists somewhere binding between Windows Features and corresponding files/assemblies?

To Ben: I disassembled your application and you really should separate business logic and presentation logic... no offense.

Best regard,

Michal Pavlik

#199
bensam56

bensam56

    RT Seven Lite Developer

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Joined 24-February 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

The RT 7 Lite site says Server 2003 with SP2 can be used as a host. I am running XP x64 which is based on Server 2003 and has the same version number (5.2.3790). I have DLed RT 7 Lite and installed it on my VM (Vmware Server, running XP x64) with no problems. When I try to run it, it wants to install WAIK and the link leads to WAIK for Windows 7. I assume that it will not install on my XP x64. Is there a way for me to run RT 7 Lite on my XP x64 system? Does it really work on Server 2003 SP2? Thanks, John.


its based on dism. So as per Microsoft said I mentioned up ther. Removing components and other tweaks process can be done under XP. Next build i'm not gonna use dism.
Posted Image

#200
johnhc

johnhc

    MSFN Junkie

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,364 posts
  • Joined 02-March 08
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
bensam56, thanks for your reply. I still do not understand. After your next release (about when?) will I be able to use XP, and if so, do I need WAIK or some part of it? Thanks, John.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users