Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Make_PE3 Program to Create Portable Windows 7 PE

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
379 replies to this topic

#126
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07
Hi Kullenen_Ask

You are still allowed to select as Source a folder or drive containing sources\install.wim of 7 Setup DVD
(with option 2 and in case of Setup DVD then sources\boot.wim is used + Win7 files of install.wim)
or a folder with mounted install.wim and then containing Windows folder
(use then option 4 which requires AIK and winpe.wim is used + Windows 7 files)
In that respect nothing has changed .... Have a try.

Edited by wimb, 24 June 2010 - 07:48 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#127
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
if i do as i do before will not it want a Winre.wim? where will it take winre.wim or boot.wim? ok i checked cmd inside. it looks everything you thought and there are options it to find. soory i commented before test. i will test now. and comment after.

when the install.wim selected it can mount readonly(for source dvd) to a temporary location and copy files from there and unmount after build (need mount manually yet i dont have problem mounting manually not so important for me but maybe for novice users.)

it said winre.wim not found as i expected. (tested)
mounted install wim to a folder and selected option one

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 24 June 2010 - 07:58 AM.


#128
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07

if i do as i do before will not it want a Winre.wim? where will it take winre.wim or boot.wim?

winre.wim (index 1) is available in Recovery folder of Installed Windows 7
boot.wim (index 2) is used when 7 Setup DVD drive or folder is used as Source
I think boot.wim(index2) = winre.wim(index 1)

#129
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag


if i do as i do before will not it want a Winre.wim? where will it take winre.wim or boot.wim?

winre.wim (index 1) is available in Recovery folder of Installed Windows 7
boot.wim (index 2) is used when 7 Setup DVD drive or folder is used as Source
I think boot.wim(index2) = winre.wim(index 1)


boot.wim(index2) NOT EQUAL winre.wim(index 1)
boot.wim(index1) EQUAL winre.wim(index 1)
boot.wim(index1) NO BOOT FLAG
winre.wim(index 1) HAS BOOT FLAG

winre.wim has only one index in it. boot.wim has two. i compared the indexes previous posts with integrated packages. post #106 in this topic

when it complained it can not find winre.wim in C:\Make_PE3\win7pe_x86\Winre.wim i manually exported boot.wim 1 as winre.wim to that folder with boot flag. i think it should build now. all can be fixed with a few codes after you successfully coded so many things. should be easy.

(with option 2 and in case of Setup DVD then sources\boot.wim is used + Win7 files of install.wim)
but option 2 says it needs aik??? i dont want to use aik (i talk about gui options)

in my test it says it couldn't find bootmgr (doesnt copy bootmgr? maybe because localized version setup?)

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 24 June 2010 - 08:48 AM.


#130
trizet

trizet

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 17-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hi Wimb, i just post My_7PE.cmd here : http://www.boot-land...showtopic=11801

perhaps you want to take a look what has been changes since the preview. (i add some more registry tweaks)
i use dism to detect image number, international settings and distribution language.

@Kullenen_Ask
on my experiment
boot.wim(index2) EQUAL winre.wim(index 1) > only different shell
boot.wim(index1) NOT EQUAL winre.wim(index 1)
boot.wim(index1) NO BOOT FLAG
boot.wim(index2) HAS BOOT FLAG
winre.wim(index 1) HAS BOOT FLAG

it has been tested on Ultimate/en-US language, i don't know if boot flag/image index will different with others distribution.

Edited by trizet, 24 June 2010 - 02:10 PM.


#131
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
With default settings, My_7PE will look for Winre file on Recovery folder then it will
look for bootmgr files from local computer. If you have bootmgr in System Reserved
partition, it will temporary assign drive letter to copy necessary files. Optionally
you can use Winre/bootmgr files from system repair cd or Windows installation DVD.

from your read me explains why there is no bootmgr in my build.

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 24 June 2010 - 03:57 PM.


#132
trizet

trizet

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 17-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
here is packages listing, winre packages=boot.wim image 2 packages.
you did not post your winre packages, only boot.wim image 1 and 2.
different shell could be same packages/files/registry, winre start recovery shell, winsetup (boot.wim) start setup.exe.
but you can start recovery from command winsetup, and the other hand you can start setup.exe in winre.
(btw i use windows PE from winre image to install windows 7)

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Packages listing:


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ------------- | -----------------
Package Identity | State | Release Type | Install Time
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ------------- | -----------------
Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:40 AM
Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Foundation | 7/14/2009 2:38 AM
WinPE-Scripting-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-Scripting-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-Setup-Client-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 3:05 AM
WinPE-Setup-Client-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 3:05 AM
WinPE-Setup-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 3:05 AM
WinPE-Setup-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 3:04 AM
WinPE-SRT-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-SRT-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:51 AM
WinPE-WDS-Tools-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-WDS-Tools-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-WMI-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:53 AM
WinPE-WMI-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM

The operation completed successfully.


boot.wim image 2

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Packages listing:


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ------------- | -----------------
Package Identity | State | Release Type | Install Time
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ------------- | -----------------
Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:40 AM
Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Foundation | 7/14/2009 2:38 AM
WinPE-Scripting-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-Scripting-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-Setup-Client-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 3:05 AM
WinPE-Setup-Client-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 3:05 AM
WinPE-Setup-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 3:05 AM
WinPE-Setup-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 3:04 AM
WinPE-SRT-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-SRT-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:51 AM
WinPE-WDS-Tools-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-WDS-Tools-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-WMI-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:53 AM
WinPE-WMI-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM

The operation completed successfully.


boot.wim image 1

Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Image Version: 6.1.7600.16385

Packages listing:


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ------------- | -----------------
Package Identity | State | Release Type | Install Time
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ------------- | -----------------
Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:40 AM
Microsoft-Windows-WinPE-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Foundation | 7/14/2009 2:38 AM
WinPE-Scripting-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-Scripting-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-SRT-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-SRT-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:51 AM
WinPE-WDS-Tools-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-WDS-Tools-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM
WinPE-WMI-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~en-US~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Language Pack | 7/14/2009 2:53 AM
WinPE-WMI-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385 | Install Pending | Feature Pack | 7/14/2009 2:52 AM

The operation completed successfully.


Edited by trizet, 24 June 2010 - 03:20 PM.


#133
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
do you use oem custom build notebook? they modify windows setup files. i don't know what to say. is it a clean install from a retail dvd? then i am false. sorry.

my operating system is xp. i investigated that long time before and i remember like that. didnt test short time before. it is stupid to have setup packages in winre that you can not install windows from system boot hidden partition. why the boot.wim 1 is for then? it should be copied to system boot partition at install as a winre.

you install windows 7 from its own dvd from inside winpe. not from the setup packages integrated in winre.???
not from x:\windows\setup.exe or x:\sources\setup.exe should be from dvddrive\setup.exe
when you boot in winre. open cmd prompt. write "setup.exe" and installed windows? where will it search for install.wim. probably in x:\sources\install.wim that doesnt exist in 1gb partition.

if we think the windows setup exports wims at install. why it should exports boot.wim 2 modify files and change shell from setup to recovery inside wim (mount,change shell,dismount,export) if it can only export boot.wim 1 without changing shell as recovery(export and bootflag)?

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 24 June 2010 - 04:06 PM.


#134
trizet

trizet

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 17-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
i use windows 7 RTM DVD.
there are 4 setup.exe in dvd
1. dvddrive\setup.exe this one can be execute from windows to upgrade
2. dvddrive\sources\setup.exe this one can be execute from windows to upgrade
3. mounted PE x:\setup.exe this one as a normal install execute from PE (i use this one same as from boot.wim)
4. mounted PE x:\sources\setup.exe this one has larger file size, i don't know what this file for. but i can use this file as installer as well.
i mean use winre to install is to executes installer, same as what boot.wim does. and i have all the required files (include install.wim) in usb.

yes i have the same questions with you. why there are 2 images in boot.wim, and i have read similar question in others forum but i still can not get clear answer.

Edited by trizet, 24 June 2010 - 04:20 PM.


#135
trizet

trizet

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 17-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
@Kullenen_Ask
when you said it doesn't copy file "bootmgr" do you mean you build using Wimb's Make_PE3 or using My_7PE.cmd?
because you replying to wimb's post but quoting my readme file, it is confusing me :unsure:

@wimb
i tested your latest build, like Kullenen_Ask said it does not copy bootmgr from "system reserved". looks like your Make_PE3 needs to temporary assign drive letter for System Reserved. we can temporary assign drive letter using diskpart /s, either manually or automatically with get volume name first.

#136
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07

hi Wimb, i just post My_7PE.cmd here : http://www.boot-land...showtopic=11801

perhaps you want to take a look what has been changes since the preview. (i add some more registry tweaks)
i use dism to detect image number, international settings and distribution language.

Hi trizet

Thanks a lot for your new version of My_7PE.cmd :thumbup
I will have a look at the recent changes and your solution to copy bootmgr from System Reserved.

I have also no idea where index=1 of boot.wim is used for.
Good to know that index=2 of boot.wim corresponds to winre.wim
So I used the right index=2 of boot.wim :)

Edited by wimb, 25 June 2010 - 01:21 AM.


#137
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
@Kullenen_Ask
when you said it doesn't copy file "bootmgr" do you mean you build using Wimb's Make_PE3 or using My_7PE.cmd?
because you replying to wimb's post but quoting my readme file, it is confusing me :unsure:

i use Wimb's Make_PE3. because he used your cmd files as base thats why i quote your read me. if something wrong at yours can be wrong at his too. isn't it?

all i want to learn that why both of you don't use setupdvd boot.wim as option to copy wim. because xp users will not have hidden boot partition to copy wim.

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 25 June 2010 - 02:05 AM.


#138
trizet

trizet

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 17 posts
  • Joined 17-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
there are a lots of changes in my batch cmd since the preview i gave to wimb, i think i include cmd to copy bootmgr from system reserved on the preview. he will fix it anyway, he much better then me in making program :thumbup , i am just a beginner :D

on my batch cmd there are options to use boot.wim and bootmgr from setup dvd or system repair cd. it will look for file :\sources\boot.wim, so it could be setup dvd/system repair cd/iso file/usb flash disk or any partitions.

@wimb and @Kullenen_Ask
do you have windows 7 other than en-US with system reserved partition installed?
if yes, can you help me to see "volume label" of system reserved using diskpart.
on en-ES version it is reads as "System Rese" , i want to includes commands to automatically assign drive letter for system reserved but i am not sure the "Volume label" will be the same for all language versions.

#139
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07
*** Update of Make_PE3 package to Create Portable Windows 7 PE ***

  • Added support to use mounted install.wim as Source for making Windows 7 PE without WAIK
  • Changed how to copy bootmgr file, to support case of System Reserved partition
  • Added getsgt.exe and updsgt.exe made by oriensol to Add Seagate DiscWizard to boot.wim

Thanks to oriensol for making addsgtti with getsgt.exe and updsgt.exe
- Tool to Add Seagate DiscWizard to PE3 Wim, Free Acronis TrueImage 11
http://www.boot-land...showtopic=11819

Required as Source - 32-bits Installed Windows 7 Drive
32-bits Windows 7 Setup DVD can be used as well as Source, but requires to auto-collect AIK_Tools,
by Running once Make_PE3 in Windows 7 OS or environment with Installed Windows 7 AIK
Make_PE3.exe and Make_PE3.cmd can be used in XP or Windows 7 as OS

Not Required anymore - AIK for Windows 7 - KB3AIK_EN.iso - Microsoft - Windows PE 3.0
http://www.microsoft...&displaylang=en
Dism.exe of AIK must be version 6.1.7600.16385 (earlier version 7000 gives Errors)

Guide with More Info:
http://www.911cd.net...pic=21883&st=35
http://www.msfn.org/...ws-t143529.html

@trizet
I don't have a system reserved partition, but have found another workaround to copy bootmgr for such case.

@Kullenen_Ask
Use of mounted install.wim as Source is now supported for making Windows 7 PE
In that case you have to copy first manually from Setup DVD a few files:
- copy file sources\boot.wim to workfolder win7pe_x86
- copy file bootmgr and folder boot to folder win7pe_x86\ISO

Cheers,

wimb

Edited by wimb, 25 September 2010 - 03:07 AM.


#140
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
sorry but it gets worse then ever with my every comment :blushing: i dont understand why. maybe better to be calm. i use imagex vista version and it was working until now without problem. now it complain for new version dism and dism errors.

trizet your batches also doesnt support xp as base operating system isnt it?

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 30 June 2010 - 06:55 AM.


#141
carenot

carenot
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 30-June 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
I'm new to this and was wondering if possible could an option for UK english be added also has anyone got shutdown to work yet? i have been using a workaround using http://blogs.technet...-81/PinItem.zip and http://deploymentliv.../ZTIUtility.vbs to pin the shutdown and reboot shortcuts to the taskbar, had to use the old PE3-SOFTWARE_CLID.reg as with the optimized one this no longer worked

#142
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07

sorry but it gets worse then ever with my every comment :blushing: i dont understand why. maybe better to be calm. i use imagex vista version and it was working until now without problem. now it complain for new version dism and dism errors.

There was no change in the way imagex and Dism are used as compared to the precvious version of 24 june
Or do you make comparison with older version ?

When you select your folder with mounted install.wim
then imagex.exe is not used for making 7pe_x86.iso
In that case Dism.exe from folder AIK_Tools\x86\Dism is used,
but that requires newer version 7600 or 7100 of wimgapi.dll which will be present in folder Dism.

What is your Windows 7 source (DVD or installed Win 7 or mounted install.wim) and what are you trying to make (pe3 or 7pe)
and what is your OS (Win7 or XP) ?

#143
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07

I'm new to this and was wondering if possible could an option for UK english be added also has anyone got shutdown to work yet? i have been using a workaround using http://blogs.technet...-81/PinItem.zip and http://deploymentliv.../ZTIUtility.vbs to pin the shutdown and reboot shortcuts to the taskbar, had to use the old PE3-SOFTWARE_CLID.reg as with the optimized one this no longer worked

UK english can be added in next release ....
Shutdown is working for me from Program Menu or Administrator tools menu. No workaround needed.

#144
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
i am mounting install.wim to a folder with gimagex using vista imagex and apis. it works 10 times faster then dism. did everything about bootmgr and boot.wim no problem there. when it start build it gives dism errors. previous versions works. i select option one from gui as always. pe3 or 7pe different things??? possible reason dism should work from its working directory. probably your batches calls it from a different directory.

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 30 June 2010 - 10:01 AM.


#145
carenot

carenot
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 30-June 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Sorry Wimb I ment the windows shutdown button and yes the shortcuts for shutdown in Program Menu or Administrator tools are ok just used the pinitem script to add them to the task bar
Can you give me any advise on getting audio working the audio fix script gets the volume control working but I still have no sound

#146
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07

Can you give me any advise on getting audio working the audio fix script gets the volume control working but I still have no sound

In Windows 7 with working soundcard collect the registry key
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\MMDevices\Audio\Render\{f36cd2e2-2a57-4081-a8d2-2064695810bc}\Properties]
(your guid will differ from mine {f36cd2e2-2a57-4081-a8d2-2064695810bc})
Use these values as described in
http://www.boot-land...pic=11081&st=17

#147
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07
*** Update of Make_PE3 package to Create Portable Windows 7 PE ***

  • Removed bug in Make_PE3.cmd which could cause to collect AIK_Tools as wimgapi.dll from wrong drive

@Kullenen_Ask
Download new version and don't overwrite existing Make_PE3 folder.
So first rename existing Make_PE3 folder and then Extract the download.
Hopefully now it will work for you.

#148
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
standalone Make_PE3.exe 17.898.950 bayt not works yet (latest)

can we return to version post #124. i think i am the only man on the earth that use this on a xp base system and i can copy bootmgr and boot.wim at least want dism to work and build it. why don't you have a previous builds on your ftp? don't they give you a enough space. maybe you can put them as Make_PE3_010810.exe Make_PE3_220710.exe with time date for to easy access prvious builds. it was working like this until now. it try to use c:\windows\system32\wimgapi.dll.

Posted Image

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 01 July 2010 - 11:29 AM.


#149
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 679 posts
  • Joined 21-March 07

standalone Make_PE3.exe 17.898.950 bayt not works yet (latest)

Can you give a screenshot or detailed description of error.
Are you making 7pe_x86.iso (option 2 in batch or use Checkbox in exe) Or pe3_x86.iso (option 4 of batch or second radio button in exe)

Strange, the version of post #124 is using the same code for using Dism and imagex
Or do you compare with earlier version with only options to make pe3_x86.iso ?

Please check version of used Dism.exe and wimgapi.dll in folder Make_PE3\AIK_Tools\x86\Dism
It should be 7100 0r 7600 and not 6001
Dism.exe in this folder is used by the program to create 7pe_x86.iso without using AIK.
For making pe3_x86.iso then as always Dism.exe of AIK is used

Edited by wimb, 02 July 2010 - 12:38 AM.


#150
Kullenen_Ask

Kullenen_Ask

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Joined 10-September 04
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Please check version of used Dism.exe and wimgapi.dll in folder Make_PE3\AIK_Tools\x86\Dism

it copy by itself. wrong copy? it is not.

i checked
C:\Make_PE3\AIK_Tools\x86\Dism\wimgapi.dll 6.1.7600.16385
C:\Make_PE3\AIK_Tools\x86\Dism\Dism.exe 6.1.7600.16385

why it complain about C:\windows\system32\wimgapi.dll in error if it uses C:\Make_PE3\AIK_Tools\x86\Dism\wimgapi.dll ?

Edited by Kullenen_Ask, 02 July 2010 - 01:10 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users