Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

norton antivirus 2010-2013

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
tramadol

tramadol

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 18-November 09
hi everybody

i want to install norton antivirus 2010 silently

please help

thanks in advance


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
grabben

grabben

    -Grabben

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Joined 20-December 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Same here but NIS instead..

As he above i havent googled, i just took a chance here:P

#3
tramadol

tramadol

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 18-November 09
i already googled but nothing found

#4
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Do these products use MSI like the older versions do?
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg

#5
grabben

grabben

    -Grabben

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Joined 20-December 09
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
you mean blabla.msi ?

No, standard exe i think..

if the exe isnt unpacking something to a tempfolder..

#6
tramadol

tramadol

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 29 posts
  • Joined 18-November 09
the installer is not msi and i cant find silent switch for it

i tried autoit but it stops in the middle of setup process

anyone have an autoit script for norton ?

#7
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I renamed the topic title slightly to include Norton Antivirus 2011 as well.

System Builder versions:
/qr - progressbar
/qn - totally silent.

Retail version doesn't appear to have support for switches, but the program has these inside them:

NOREBOOT
IGNOREADDONS
PRODID
VALIDATE
LOGDIR
COPYBASECACHE
RODONE
RUNONCE
DELETEMODE - this has to do with uninstalling a product
DEFLAG
SHOWERRORS
TRAYONLY
FORCECONFIG
TESTMODE
TEST
ADMIN
MEDIA

Edited by Tripredacus, 23 May 2011 - 12:30 PM.

MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg

#8
geeksqd

geeksqd

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 08-March 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I was able to do this by converting the .exe to msi. mine was a bit different as i was using the trial version to install. from what i had gathered from many many trials is that the full edition of Norton can not be silent unless you specify the product key in a script to auto enter.

go to www.qwertylab.com and download the exe to msi converter
when converting it to msi you are also aloud to put your flags in (/qn) etc.

#9
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

System Builder versions:
/qr - progressbar
/qn - totally silent.


System Builder version of NAV2012 uses the same switches as above.
Edited topic title again.
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg

#10
Tripredacus

Tripredacus

    K-Mart-ian Legend

  • Super Moderator
  • 9,972 posts
  • Joined 28-April 06
  • OS:Server 2012
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

System Builder version of NAV 2013 works using /QR switch.

NORTON ANTIVIRUS 2013 12MO 1U SYS BLDR CTO [EN]
MSFN RULES | GimageX HTA for PE 3-5 | lol probloms
tpxmsfn1_zps393339c1.jpg




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users