Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

AVG 2011

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
nicecube

nicecube
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 29-September 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi

My english is not very good i will do my best :

Im a computer Technicien i have to reinstall windows all day long .

I do a batch file to install many programme like avg, nero open office ppp viewer ...

My batch file work fine but a need some help for avg 10 (2011) free

Previously a have fond on ur forum how to install avg 9 but i have try the same silent switch i use for the 9 version but i doest work

@echo off
echo Installation de AVG 9 Francais en cours ...
O:\Avg.exe /HIDE /DONT_START_APPS /NO_WELCOME /NO_AVGW_STARTUP /QUIT_IF_INSTALLED
echo Installation de AVG 9 Francais termine.

I have do some research on internet but this product is new and i dont find information

Ty

Edit:

I used Universal Silent Switch Finder 1.5

I have extrac avgx86.exe whit winrar :

I have Avgx86.msi i put this in the programme and i have this ( msiexec.exe /i "AVGx86.msi" /qb )

I have try but its not work

Edit:

I fond a way :

Extrac the avgx86 or x64 whit winrar
In the extracted folder you will see avgx86.msi
Create a shortcut and add this line a the end /quiet /qb it will work in windows xp but in vista and 7 i have a 8644d.msi pop and after the install shutdown ...

Each time i test my batch the second msi file change ur name ...

If i clic on the avgx64.msi the serial number is not here i just have a _

I have try this switch: SERIALNUM_userval="My avg free serial"


Edit:

I have download a avg 2011 silent install compiled by 7zip, i extract it and i have a batch file whit this:

@Echo Off

SET PP=%windir%\Temp\avgfree\

SET KEY=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx

REG ADD %KEY% /V TITLE /D "Installing Programs" /f

REG ADD %KEY%\000 /VE /D "AVG AntiVirus Free Edition" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\000 /V 1 /D "%PP%avgfree.exe /HIDE /NO_WELCOME /NO_AVGW_STARTUP /QUIT_IF_INSTALLED /NOAVGTOOLBAR /DONT_START_APPS" /f

EXIT

If i want to put this on a batch file how i can do this ?
Will try correct me plz:

net use o: /delete
net use o: \\10.10.10.3\Software\PCLAN Pass /USER:USER
pause


SET PP=%windir%\Temp\avgfree\

SET KEY=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx

REG ADD %KEY% /V TITLE /D "Installing Programs" /f

REG ADD %KEY%\000 /VE /D "AVG AntiVirus Free Edition" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\000 /V 1 /D "%PP%avgfree.exe /HIDE /NO_WELCOME /NO_AVGW_STARTUP /QUIT_IF_INSTALLED /NOAVGTOOLBAR /DONT_START_APPS" /f

PLz help me ty vm
Nicecube

Edited by nicecube, 30 September 2010 - 09:25 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
megaborg

megaborg

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • Joined 16-November 05
If you go here:
http://www.avg.com/e...d-documentation
and then click on AVG Anti-Virus Business Edition 2011
http://download.avg...._en_2011_01.pdf
at page 239 you can find all parameters for silent install

#3
nicecube

nicecube
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 29-September 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Ty vm Megaborg !!

This manuel will realy help me :)

#4
nicecube

nicecube
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 29-September 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

Ty vm Megaborg !!

This manuel will realy help me :)



Edit:

It very easy whit the manuel ...

Unzip the avg.exe
edit mafconf
Add: UILevel=silent

That's It :D

#5
shobdoo

shobdoo
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 12-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
hello nicecube
thanks : .its work nice :D .but its restart after install.and how to dasable avg toolbar .

Edited by shobdoo, 04 October 2010 - 09:11 AM.


#6
shobdoo

shobdoo
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 12-May 10
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

hello nicecube
thanks : .its work nice :D .but its restart after install.and how to dasable avg toolbar .

ifound it
InstallToolbar=0
DontRestart

thanks so much :D

#7
EDEN2010

EDEN2010

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 19 posts
  • Joined 04-February 10
Hello all
can someone explain please how can i do it to?
I extract the avg.exe
edit mafconf like this
AppMode=downloadmanager
ProductType=AV
MarketingID=cnet
UILevel=silent
InstallToolbar=0
DontRestart
what next? how can i close the file or wich swich?
I really need an exanple please
Thank you all

#8
Pathos

Pathos
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 14-October 10
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag
For the french version, you put this in the mfaconf.txt:
AppMode=setup
ProductType=IS
UILevel=Minimal (or Silent)
SelectedLanguage=1036 (or 1033 for english version)
LicenseKey=****-****-****-****-**** (your licence number here)
InstallToolbar=0
RemoveFeatures=fea_AVG_OnlnSc,LinkScnFea,fea_SrchSrf__Surf,fea_SrchSrf__Surf,fea_SrchSrf__Search,fea_Emails__EMC,fea_AntiSpm (if u want to remove some features for people who don't use internet)
DontRestart
DisableScan

Edited by Pathos, 15 October 2010 - 05:53 AM.


#9
Sydnelson

Sydnelson

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 52 posts
  • Joined 04-September 04
Any switch to don't start AVG after install?

I try add command line /NoStart and /DontStart but this doesn't work.

Thanks

#10
Crucio

Crucio
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 15-January 11
  • OS:XP Pro x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Any switch to don't start AVG after install?

I try add command line /NoStart and /DontStart but this doesn't work.

Thanks



Yeah there doesnt seem to be a switch in the guide for it to kill the process after silent install. I've tested this:
start /wait %systemdrive%\Install\Applications\AVGFree\avg_free_stb_all_2011_1191_cnet.exe /UILevel=Silent /InstallToolbar=0 /ChangeBrowserSearchProvider=0 /InstallSidebar=0 /ParticipateProductImprovement=0 /DontRestart /DisableScan
Works great but then AVG opens and stays open until user interaction. Wth. Anyone find a solution yet?

I was thinking of putting a killprocess command in my batch file, anyone know if .cmd files support that? And what would the avg pocess be called?
Thanks for the help.

EDIT: I've tried the above command with this right after: taskkill /IM avgui.exe /T /F

It works and the batch files continues!

Edited by Crucio, 20 January 2011 - 07:44 PM.


#11
cloferba

cloferba

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Joined 25-April 08

EDIT: I've tried the above command with this right after: taskkill /IM avgui.exe /T /F

It works and the batch files continues!



for me it doesnt work...
the process avgui.exe doesnt exist...so i think it will never close :P

have you tried that with last version of avg free?

#12
Kirkanos

Kirkanos
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 03-August 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
Not sure if this thread has died but I have something to add/ask...

When I download AVG free: avg_free_stb_all_2011_1390_cnet.exe from

http://download.cnet...cdlPid=11014801

and install it using the following silent install switches:

setup.exe /UILevel=silent /InstallToolbar=0 /ChangeBrowserSearchProvider=0 /InstallSidebar=0 /ParticipateProductImprovement=0 /DontRestart

The install wizard doesn't die because the free version hasn't installed but the Trial version has.

The Trial version has a 30 day expiry period and the only way to change this from Trial to Free is manually i.e. uninstall and during the uninstall process, select to change it to the free version.

I have tried looking for a Free version only but failed. Have also tried looking for a switch to select Free version but failed.

Therefore, I have 3 question

  • Is there a Free version only that can be downloaded?. I have read about people extracting Free version but I have no idea how to do this and even if it relates to version 2011
  • Is there a switch so as to select the Free version?
  • If the Tiral version is installed, and does expire, does it automatically revert to the Free version?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users