Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

WinNTSetup v3.6.1


  • Please log in to reply
960 replies to this topic

#501
Atari800XL

Atari800XL

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 184 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
JFX, I was trying out the new 2.3.5 version, and noticed the strange message box right before "Integrating drivers". I then tried 2.3.5.1, no change.
Any ideas what this could be? If I click OK, everything proceeds normally, and the setup seems to be OK. I used a new .wim file, but don't think that's it. Still, I will do more testing, first with an older .wim file, then with an older WinNTSetup version. But if you have any ideas in the meantime, please share...

[EDIT: Attachment removed, not needed anymore, it was just an empty dialog box]

Edited by Atari800XL, 04 April 2013 - 05:03 AM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#502
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
:o I will never touch any source code on snowy eastern again.

Update v.2.3.5.2 is online

#503
Atari800XL

Atari800XL

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 184 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Woah... that was fast... Thanks, you never cease to amaze me....

Now I'm curious about what happened with the dialog box. Was there supposed to be a Easter message there? ("Happy Easter from JFX"). That would be a true Easter Egg... :D
But my guess is, it was some kind of "flag" box for you in testing mode?
Anyhow, thank you very very much, you are faster than a speeding bullet. I hope your fingers will not freeze up again soon, let's hope for a warm summer! (not too warm- mind those PC fans [pun intended])

And before I forget: YES, version 2.3.5.2 fixed the empty dialog box! In the time it took to type this message, the W8 setup on another PC has finished!

#504
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Well, there are debug messages all over in the code.

However, i wasn't on my own PC were i usually compile it.
Somehow not all debug messages got strip, by the pre compiler that I had adjust a bit.

#505
magi44ken

magi44ken
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 8 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
What ADK files do I need to in order to run WiNNTSetup? I'm using Win8pe_se and it said it needs to download a 2MB file (Windows Accessment Tool). When I click OK, it said it can't download it even thought I have internet access on my Win8pe.

Is there a script for WinBuilder to add it to Win8pe_se?

Thanks.

Edited by magi44ken, 07 April 2013 - 06:51 PM.


#506
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
There is a Tools folder inside the .zip file. It contains the downloader and a file list.

Not sure about a wb script, thought there was one, but not on the server anymore.
Once you have downloaded the files, WinNTSetup is fully portable.

#507
Lancelot_Real

Lancelot_Real

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 99 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Is there a script for WinBuilder to add it to Win8pe_se?

Not sure about a wb script, thought there was one, but not on the server anymore.


Always Available at Gena :thumbup
\Apps\System Tools\Windows Setup\"WinNTSetup2 JFX"
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=167

#508
magi44ken

magi44ken
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 8 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks for the help. I got it working on my win8pe. In order to get the ws script to work, I have to edit source of the script to also copy the tools folder or else it will not work.

#509
Lancelot_Real

Lancelot_Real

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 99 posts
  • OS:XP Pro x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks magi44ken,

I believe this is about some changes on WinNTSetup2 in time,
Just updated plugin to include "Tools" folder when exists :thumbup

#510
tiagotecno

tiagotecno

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I translated to Portuguese of Brazil
Eu traduzi para Português do Brasil

link download
translate portuguese brazil


Attached File  winntsetup1.jpg   86.79KB   15 downloads

Attached File  winntsetup2.jpg   87.77KB   11 downloads

#511
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks tiagotecno :thumbup

#512
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks to cy06 for updating Chinese (Simplified & Traditional) language.

Also there a new beta available, that should mount all active primary and EFI system partitions.

Posted Image

#513
alacran

alacran

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 24 posts
JFX

Spanish translation updated to version 2.3.5.2: My link

Best Regards

#514
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks alacran :thumbup

#515
Brotosaurus

Brotosaurus
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello JFX!

My W8 Pro DVD do not have install.wim. Only boot.wim. March 2013.

I start WinNtSetup boot.wim but system show me error message and not continue.

Is it possible help me?

#516
ilko_t

ilko_t

    MSFN Addict

  • Super Moderator
  • 1,705 posts
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Brotosaurus, welcome to MSFN forums. :hello:

Please do read this and follow some basic rules and etiquette:
http://www.msfn.org/...orum-etiquette/

In particular:
1) Always be as detailed as possible. In your case you have very unusual and customized setup and you haven't given any details.
System shows you an "error message", what is it, what does it say?
2) Do not double post. Be patient and allow plenty of time to get responses.

Install Windows from USB, boot Linux, multiboot and a lot more with WinSetupFromUSB


#517
Brotosaurus

Brotosaurus
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
My MiniXP desktop picture atached running WinNTSetup.

Include WinNTSetup error message "Error WindowsPE as Source and Windows Source invalid"

Edited by Brotosaurus, 02 May 2013 - 05:47 PM.


#518
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Include WinNTSetup error message "Error WindowsPE as Source and Windows Source invalid"

WinNTSetup is not designed to install a WinPE, so you'll get this error if you try to install 1 of the 2 boot.wim indexes.

You really need to have an install.wim file or is your boot.wim bigger than 2GB ?

#519
Brotosaurus

Brotosaurus
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
Please picture now attached show my instalation setup. Please look at.

I do not use WinPE.

I only need WinNTSetup install W8Pro from DVD/ USB pen drive

boot.win 162.059 Kb
install.esd 1.586.791 Kb

If install.wim do not exit I choose the only wim file inside directory and receive an error message.

Attached Files



#520
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

install.esd 1.586.791 Kb

Okay here we have the problem, you have an encrypted wim file.

Sorry, but there is no way to use and ESD image with WinNTSetup.
You need a normal Windows 8 Medium, one that have an install.wim file.

#521
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Update Version 2.3.6.0

- auto mounting of all active primary and efi system partitions
- removed UXTheme patch for Windows 8 installations

Edited by JFX, 06 May 2013 - 05:09 AM.


#522
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 677 posts
The SkyDrive download link on post #1 for version 2.3.6 does not work for me.

The Item does not exist anymore is the message that I get.

Can you update the link ?

Thanks :)

#523
JFX

JFX

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Ok, have updated the link.

#524
wimb

wimb

    Senior Member

  • Developer
  • 677 posts
Thanks, everything OK

:)

#525
god5

god5
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi, long time I use utility
and I have a question
1) may be activated to add Windoss 7/8

Activation in the folder 'OEM'.

2) Is it possible to add the installation package from the folder - 'upgrade'

Thanks in advance!

I'm sorry I do not speak English!

Edited by god5, 16 June 2013 - 05:24 AM.





4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN