Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

[SOLVED] problem with Vlite 1.2 and Win7 SP1 (MSDN)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
188 replies to this topic

#176
_sergio_

_sergio_

    Some kind of Monster

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 66 posts
I can't use dead0 dism batch file after I tried bapt's method (post #105) with WAIK 1.1. I get error 0xc150003a (DISM may be corrupt) in every package.

Edited by _sergio_, 13 February 2012 - 11:19 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#177
neo2k

neo2k

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 12 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Has anyone of you been able to vlite an up-to-date Windows 7 Image?

I install Windows in a VM, download & install all updates available and sysprep it into an up-to-date install.wim (which is 3,8GB in size then). Then I apply & capture the image as described in post #105, but vlite just crashes due to an unhandled exception at 50% of the "Preparing" process. <_<

I works fine with my stock Windows 7 SP1 image though. :wacko:

Edited by neo2k, 23 February 2012 - 01:43 AM.


#178
mchldpy

mchldpy

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 13 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@ neo2k,
you stated "it works fine with my stock windows 7 sp1 image though." could you post your process or steps so i can try and duplicate, i'm using win se7en x64 pro ¿

thanks for any help,
michael clyde

Edited by mchldpy, 28 February 2012 - 08:39 AM.


#179
neo2k

neo2k

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 12 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

@ neo2k,
you stated "it works fine with my stock windows 7 sp1 image though." could you post your process or steps so i can try and duplicate, i'm using win se7en x64 pro ¿

thanks for any help,
michael clyde


What process do you mean? I described it in my previous post, didn't I?

#180
monohouse

monohouse

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 99 posts
from the beginning: (is that right ?)

1. install WAIK 1.1 for vista SP1
2. use GimageX as done on post #105
3. use myselfidem's instructions as on post #166

but what components are not removable in vlite ? and how much can be deleted from the 7 installation ? I missed the part that deals with the actual deletion

Edited by monohouse, 05 May 2012 - 02:48 PM.


#181
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

I can't use dead0 dism batch file after I tried bapt's method (post #105) with WAIK 1.1. I get error 0xc150003a (DISM may be corrupt) in every package.

1. Did you use the wim tweak before using DISM?
2. Did you run DISM in a command prompt with Admin rights?

#182
mArCo1928

mArCo1928
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hi all. I have a big problem. Sure that my Win7-lite will be work i tried to install it and now the 3 error that i have are:


Posted Image

I'm now without my PC... :no:

I only installed VLite 1.1, then 1.2 and i followed a simple guide on a italian blog. Removed Speech support and little else.

When VLite created iso file, i had one problem with "microsoft windows 7 usb/dvd tool" because the iso was no more bootable.

So i solved with a tool created by an italian guy.

http://www.megalab.i...sta-o-windows-7

The installer of Windows 7 start normally, the installation works and is silent and automated, but when all is done, and system restarts the problem of three screenshots above come to me like a rocket in my a**...

Why you don't talk about the problem with bootable iso? I'm doing something wrong?

I'm using X17-59215.iso

Please help :(

P.S. I've read post #105 and all topic

Edited by mArCo1928, 30 July 2012 - 03:29 AM.


#183
Catsy

Catsy
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello,

Does someone could explain in detail how to finally use vLite with Windows 7 SP1?

Catsy

#184
bapt

bapt

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Search with my pseudo ;)
sorry for my english :)

#185
Catsy

Catsy
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello,

I read the whole topic, I saw your proposal, but there were so many test that have been done before and since. It is hard to know the exact procedure to follow.

For example, should the WAIK for Vista or Seven?
Which version of vlite?
Where to put files Gimagex?
Order in which these various software install and use?

I would have a full procedure for use vlite with Seven SP1.

Catsy

#186
bapt

bapt

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
See here

http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__957787
sorry for my english :)

#187
vincentvega007

vincentvega007

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 16 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

See here

http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__957787


I agree with Catsy and thing it would be better if someone gave the proper instuctions about usage of vlite with Win7, the similar as you can see in the attached instructions from Liquid:
Windows 7 RTM (32 & 64 Bit)

Your link is good but it looks like it was tored from another article. I see the steps but it does not fullfill everything. And it still unclear for me. I would like to get more concrete instuctions (step by step tutorial).

#188
bachdaica

bachdaica
  • Member
  • 3 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

I can't use vlite 1.2 on my Windows 7 x86, error Not respointting when Click Apply button (run ok)

Somebody can help me?



#189
vinifera

vinifera

    <°)))><

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 953 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

use rt7lite or wintoolkit

vlite is bad for win7, even tho it half supports RTM


Edited by vinifera, 30 July 2013 - 04:42 PM.

If you want true Windows user experience
try Longhorn builds: 3718, 4029, 4066




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN