Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Windows 7 Ultimate/Server 2008 R2 Enterprise SP1 Batch Removal

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
121 replies to this topic

#101
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Since I am using Windows 7 Home Premium, should I delete the following line from the dism batch file:
dism.exe /image:d:\s3 /remove-package /packagename:Microsoft-Windows-HomePremiumEdition-wrapper~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~~6.1.7601.17514

Since I am not using Ultimate, should I add a line like:
dism.exe /image:d:\s3 /remove-package /packagename:Microsoft-Windows-UltimateEdition-wrapper~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~~6.1.7601.17514

Thx

Hmmm. Removing "UltimateEdition-wrapper" failed and caused all packages after it to fail also....
Anyone know why, since I am on Windows 7 HP.....


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#102
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
You can use:
Dism /Image:C:\Mounted_Folder /Get-Packages >C:\Packages.txt

Using Dism.exe inside = C:\Windows\System32\Dism.exe
Frist, it's needed to mount the image.

And look at the file Packages.txt, to know the Packages inside your Windows 7!

For information, you can also find all Packages and updates installed (.cat and .mum files) on your computer, inside: C:\Windows\servicing\Packages

*Edit: post updated

Edited by myselfidem, 16 July 2011 - 10:45 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#103
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

Does removing these wrapper packages break anything??

i.e. since I am using a Home Premium disk, is it ok for me to remove the package via dism: Microsoft-Windows-HomePremiumEdition-wrapper~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~~6.1.7601.17514

Edited by theKramer, 15 July 2011 - 05:09 PM.


#104
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I think it's better to keep this Package!

With your Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM 64-bit disk you must remove some lines inside: 7dismx64.bat, because some Packages doesn't exist for Windows 7 Homepremium!
Check with your Packages.txt!

Edited by myselfidem, 16 July 2011 - 07:17 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#105
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

You can use:
Dism /Image:C:\Mounted_Folder /Get-Packages >C:\Packages.txt

Using Dism.exe inside = C:\Windows\System32\Dism.exe
Frist, it's needed to mount the image.

And look at the file Packages.txt, to know the Packages inside your Windows 7!

Hi. Me again.
I created the file Packages.txt, and I found that it contains packages with 6.1.7601.17514 (SP1 packages) and also 6.1.7600.16385 (non SP1 packages). I presume this is because I upgraded my non SP1 Windows 7 image with SP1 via RT7Lite.

Some of the non-SP1 packages have the following state:
State : Install Pending and others have the state:
State : Uninstall Pending

Should I remove both or just ignore the non SP1 packages?

Also, do I need to specify both en-us packages and those that do not contain en-us into my dism7x64.bat file for removal, or will dism automatically remove both?


Thx.

Edited by theKramer, 25 July 2011 - 12:20 PM.


#106
Madhits45

Madhits45

    MSFN Indulger

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 364 posts
  • Joined 14-June 04


You can use:
Dism /Image:C:\Mounted_Folder /Get-Packages >C:\Packages.txt

Using Dism.exe inside = C:\Windows\System32\Dism.exe
Frist, it's needed to mount the image.

And look at the file Packages.txt, to know the Packages inside your Windows 7!

Hi. Me again.
I created the file Packages.txt, and I found that it contains packages with 6.1.7601.17514 (SP1 packages) and also 6.1.7600.16385 (non SP1 packages). I presume this is because I upgraded my non SP1 Windows 7 image with SP1 via RT7Lite.

Some of the non-SP1 packages have the following state:
State : Install Pending and others have the state:
State : Uninstall Pending

Should I remove both or just ignore the non SP1 packages?

Also, do I need to specify both en-us packages and those that do not contain en-us into my dism7x64.bat file for removal, or will dism automatically remove both?


Thx.


I'm also wondering about the install pending and uninstall pending. Apparently from reading over at technet these are delt with at install time. But does that mean we have extra crap in our image waiting to be deleted? That is what I am not sure about. Dism cleanup does not fix this. That only works for deleting sp1 files from the winsxs directory. Kinda frustrating that those are shown that way.

As for the packages with EN-us and ones without. It appears if you remove the EN-us one the regular one will also be removed. If you put both in your remove bat DISM will say the second none language one is not a valid package. So it appears they are tied together. Why they show as different packages is beyond me. Why does MS have a lang part for every packages and not 1 big lang pack. That would make sense.

Hope that helps.

#107
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


I don't use RT Se7en Lite to integrate SP1, but I use sysprep method and imagex.exe to capture my new install.wim image with SP1 installed:

You can watch the videos:
http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php/topic/7384-video-windows-7-aikopk-deployment-101-updated/

Packages inside my image using sysprep to integrate SP1 (IE9 was installed after on the mounted image Offline):

Spoiler


The full Packages List is only given with install_wim_tweak.exe

Anyway I don't use this method, doesn't work for me...I use this one:

http://www.msfn.org/...64-bit-updated/

Edited by myselfidem, 26 July 2011 - 04:22 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#108
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Should I remove both or just ignore the non SP1 packages?

Also, do I need to specify both en-us packages and those that do not contain en-us into my dism7x64.bat file for removal, or will dism automatically remove both?


YES! But...

After testing integrated SP1 with Se7en_UA you can remove FIRST Packages with 6.1.7601.17514 (SP1) and AFTER the same Packages 6.1.7600.16385!

*Edit:post updated

Edited by myselfidem, 26 July 2011 - 12:02 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#109
theKramer

theKramer

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Joined 20-July 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Donator

[/quote]

NO!

After testing integrated SP1 with Se7en_UA it's ONLY needed to remove Packages with 6.1.7601.17514 (SP1)!
[/quote]
I will reintegrate SP1 with Se7en_UA instead of RT7lite. Have read of some issues with RT7lite, in general, so I think it would be better to slipstream again.

Thanks a lot for for your help.

#110
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Yes, I think it's better to use Se7en_UA to integrate SP1, and you will see all Packages amd64~~6.1.7600.16385 and amd64~~6.1.7601.17514.

You can remove Packages amd64~~6.1.7601.17514 FIRST and AFTER the same Packages for amd64~~6.1.7600.16385

Extract Output command window. After removing the Packages 6.1.7601.17514...removed THE SAME Packages 6.1.7600.16385 (example: Windows 7 x86).

SP1 integrated with Se7en_UA!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Outil Gestion et maintenance des images de déploiement
Version : 6.1.7600.16385

Version de l'image : 6.1.7601.17514

Traitement de 1 sur 1 - Suppression du package Microsoft-Hyper-V-Common-Drivers-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385
[==========================100.0%==========================]
L'opération a réussi.

Outil Gestion et maintenance des images de déploiement
Version : 6.1.7600.16385

Version de l'image : 6.1.7601.17514

Traitement de 1 sur 1 - Suppression du package Microsoft-Hyper-V-Guest-Integration-Drivers-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385
[==========================100.0%==========================]
L'opération a réussi.

Outil Gestion et maintenance des images de déploiement
Version : 6.1.7600.16385

Version de l'image : 6.1.7601.17514

Traitement de 1 sur 1 - Suppression du package Microsoft-Windows-Anytime-Upgrade-Results-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.1.7600.16385
[==========================100.0%==========================]
L'opération a réussi.

etc...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by myselfidem, 26 July 2011 - 11:56 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#111
dodenko

dodenko
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 19-August 11
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Question would this work on Windows Embbeded Standard 7.This reaches Max file space of 4 gb.
Media Center WMP,Aero basicly everything and you can even remove winsxs ;)

#112
Dimtrij

Dimtrij
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 04-September 11
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Could please somebody uploads the final guide for Win 7 x64 (without SP1)? (all links are down and offline)

Without this guide is this topic not helpful, because dead0 write only about first step...but what is next?

Thank you.

Edited by Dimtrij, 05 September 2011 - 12:39 PM.


#113
Hybrid Keyrayder

Hybrid Keyrayder

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 19 posts
  • Joined 27-September 07

Could please somebody uploads the final guide for Win 7 x64 (without SP1)? (all links are down and offline)

I'll make a new pdf with all the instructions if you still need it.

#114
vhasp

vhasp
  • Member
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 10-October 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

I'll make a new pdf with all the instructions if you still need it.

I would appreciate that very much (in my case Win7+sp1). Can I ask you for that? Thanks a lot.

#115
AlexCeed

AlexCeed

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 26 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I''ve a temporary pdf. Download

#116
AlexCeed

AlexCeed

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 26 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
For those that read dead0's guide, at which point was it safe to integrate updates?
I want to integrate .msu updates with dism but vlite crashes when used with an updated 7 source.

#117
monohouse

monohouse

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 99 posts
  • Joined 01-February 06
platform is windows 7 SP1 x64, target is the same
I have an Error: 0x800f0830 when trying to execute the DISM batch
installed windows 7 AIK KB3AIK_EN.iso
mounted the image with gimagex.exe x64 from amd64 directory
enable read and write and commit changes
mounting worked successfully

Spoiler


Update: Corrected by restarting process from the very beginning, the problem was with the image file gone through the process of apply>create before mount
the complete combined process for x64 SP1 is
Spoiler


Update: now I have a different problem: vlite 1.2 crashes after the Cleaning step, I tried to not remove most of the components and it doesn't help, it's not a component-related crash, I did the apply/create with WAIK 1.1 after the DISM bat (dism7x64.bat)

Edited by monohouse, 12 May 2012 - 12:18 AM.


#118
vhatp

vhatp
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 03-September 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

I''ve a temporary pdf. Download


Hi there, can I ask for a re-upload?

Or - Can somebody provide some complete, updated instructions (and probably batches a.s.o) for W7U SP1 x86?
I've been trying to struggle through it for half a year, no real succes, going desperate.
Thanks a lot!

Edited by vhatp, 05 September 2012 - 02:37 AM.


#119
AlexCeed

AlexCeed

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 26 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I contacted a friend of mine and asked him to remake his previously attached guide.
I verified the contents and the instruction are the same as dead0 (almost). Post here if you have trouble with the instructions.
I would like the mods to place this attachment to the first post of this thread if it would be possible.

Attached Files



#120
shutfu

shutfu

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 14 posts
  • Joined 16-January 10
when following the latest guide you posted AlexCeed, the folder s2 isnt empty after the apply/capture process so it cant be used in the mount process. also the stuff that is in it cant be completely deleted. I'm having a hell of a time getting everything deleted.

#121
AlexCeed

AlexCeed

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 26 posts
  • Joined 11-April 11
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

when following the latest guide you posted AlexCeed, the folder s2 isnt empty after the apply/capture process so it cant be used in the mount process. also the stuff that is in it cant be completely deleted. I'm having a hell of a time getting everything deleted.

You need subinacl.exe from micro s h i t. Then you type in the command line (replace ==PATH== with the path to your mounted souce):
subinacl.exe /noverbose /nostatistic /subdirectories ==PATH==\* /setowner=Administrators

After the above completes type in this one:
subinacl.exe /noverbose /nostatistic /subdirectories ==PATH==\* /grant=Administrators=f

And then try to delete the folder.

Edited by AlexCeed, 27 September 2012 - 11:53 AM.


#122
asiayx

asiayx
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 24-February 13
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 dism/vlite/batch file:

 

Thank you Starter ok

removal starter  :) :hello:


Edited by asiayx, 26 September 2014 - 03:47 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users