Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1


  • Please log in to reply
108 replies to this topic

#51
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag
Hey Veeger, check this out.

Snip pops a VB window for entering an image index #. Then pushes the $INDEX variable into the DISM command. Probably a few readers out there with more than 5 images in their AIO's.

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\DISM_MOUNT]
"MUIVerb"="DISM_MOUNT"
"icon"="cmd.exe"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\DISM_MOUNT\command]
@="cmd /k start /b powershell -command \"clear-host;[void][System.Reflection.Assembly]::LoadWithPartialName('Microsoft.VisualBasic');$INDEX = [Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction]::InputBox('Enter Image Index #', 'Which image to mount', '1');$PROMPT = [Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction]::MsgBox('Ready to mount image ?', 'OKCancel,Question', 'Last Chance to Cancel');switch ($PROMPT) {'OK'{Dism /mount-wim /wimfile:D:\\sources\\boot.wim /index:$INDEX /mountdir:C:\\zMountDir}'Cancel'{exit}}\""


I was going to write my own DISM shell ext until Urie mentioned yours, so now I'm abandoning the idea. If you want it you can have it, just need to remove the hard-coded boot.wim.

http://forums.mydigi...


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#52
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,782 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Although off topic, Max are you thinking of adapting this for the current Dism in W8 perhaps? As I have used it on a W8 build & doesn't
work correctly as previous! For instance the wim/info fails.

#53
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Snip pops a VB window for entering an image index #. Then pushes the $INDEX variable into the DISM command. Probably a few readers out there with more than 5 images in their AIO's.



Although off topic, Max are you thinking of adapting this for the current Dism in W8 perhaps? As I have used it on a W8 build & doesn't
work correctly as previous! For instance the wim/info fails.


Let me look at both things and see if I can make them work.
Was tough getting Win 7 to elevate the dism without anything else and took me a little while to figure out.
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#54
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag
Terrible documentation of all this by Microsoft, here is an example of how to create flyouts. Start with a shell > verb, give it a null "SubCommands" and you can the create sub-folders (again Shell >Verb) with SubCommands in them as such. Took me a while to figure out and the sample I learned from was not very straight-forward about it.


Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\Shell\DISM_FLYOUT]
"SubCommands"=""
"Position"="top"
"icon"="cmd.exe"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\Shell\DISM_FLYOUT\Shell\DISM_Commands]
"MUIVerb"="DISM_Commands"
"SubCommands"="Mkdir zMountdir zPackage;Unmount + Save zMountDir;Unmount NO SAVE zMountDir;Cleanup + Delete zMountDir"
"icon"="cmd.exe"
"Position"="Top"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\Shell\DISM_FLYOUT\Shell\DISM_Mount]
"MUIVerb"="DISM_Mount"
"SubCommands"="Mount # 1 R/W | if boot.wim is PE;Mount # 2 R/W | if boot.wim is Default;Mount # 3 R/W;Mount # 4 R/W;Mount # 5 R/W"
"Position"="bottom"
"icon"="cmd.exe"


Can you confirm that all we need is the RUNASADMIN 'CompatFlag' and the "HasLUAShield"="" to properly elevate. Haven't tested yet with SLMGR.vbs, but this looks cleaner than including the elevate powertoy like I've been doing.

Edited by MrJinje, 18 September 2012 - 12:26 AM.


#55
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Can you confirm that all we need is the RUNASADMIN 'CompatFlag' and the "HasLUAShield"="" to properly elevate. Haven't tested yet with SLMGR.vbs, but this looks cleaner than including the elevate powertoy like I've been doing.

On windows 7 that was all I needed to do to make this work and prompt for the elevate. http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__959826
Win 8 probably be harder to figure out.

I have the stuff added you suggested. New version uploaded
; 9/17/12 Modify Mounting of Image suggestion by MrJinje is now 'Mount R/W = Enter Image Index #'
That was easy

Attached File  .wimrightclick.png   29.21KB   3 downloads
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#56
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,782 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Terrible documentation of all this by Microsoft, here is an example of how to create flyouts. Start with a shell > verb, give it a null "SubCommands" and you can the create sub-folders (again Shell >Verb) with SubCommands in them as such. Took me a while to figure out and the sample I learned from was not very straight-forward about it.


Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\Shell\DISM_FLYOUT]
"SubCommands"=""
"Position"="top"
"icon"="cmd.exe"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\Shell\DISM_FLYOUT\Shell\DISM_Commands]
"MUIVerb"="DISM_Commands"
"SubCommands"="Mkdir zMountdir zPackage;Unmount + Save zMountDir;Unmount NO SAVE zMountDir;Cleanup + Delete zMountDir"
"icon"="cmd.exe"
"Position"="Top"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\Background\Shell\DISM_FLYOUT\Shell\DISM_Mount]
"MUIVerb"="DISM_Mount"
"SubCommands"="Mount # 1 R/W | if boot.wim is PE;Mount # 2 R/W | if boot.wim is Default;Mount # 3 R/W;Mount # 4 R/W;Mount # 5 R/W"
"Position"="bottom"
"icon"="cmd.exe"


Can you confirm that all we need is the RUNASADMIN 'CompatFlag' and the "HasLUAShield"="" to properly elevate. Haven't tested yet with SLMGR.vbs, but this looks cleaner than including the elevate powertoy like I've been doing.


That seems to be the problem every action for W8 images has to be with Admin Priv!!

#57
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
@maxXPsoft

I think you can change inside:.wimrightclick Readme 1st.htm (line 2):

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">

With:
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 19 September 2012 - 06:55 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#58
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag
I've found that when I elevate on Windows 8, I lose access to my shared map drive in Virtual Box. I can confirm this by running "as administrator" explorer.exe from the command line that the mapped drive does not exist under my full admin token (but does when I use Secpol.msc to auto-elevate requests without prompt), anybody else notice that ?

#59
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

Ok I fixed for next

Using Windows 8 Pro here

With Windows 8 Add Right click .wim works as expected with UAC OFF

With UAC ON
Most things work like making the folders and mounting/dismount images. There is a slight delay before it pops the VB window
.wim info is working cause I can see it flash wim info but don't pause
Creates the driver/packages .txt file but they are empty
Won't delete folders although i have Full control
Imagex stuff I'll have to adapt to use dism in Win 8 instead
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#60
urie

urie

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Joined 30-July 03


Can you confirm that all we need is the RUNASADMIN 'CompatFlag' and the "HasLUAShield"="" to properly elevate. Haven't tested yet with SLMGR.vbs, but this looks cleaner than including the elevate powertoy like I've been doing.

On windows 7 that was all I needed to do to make this work and prompt for the elevate. http://www.msfn.org/...post__p__959826
Win 8 probably be harder to figure out.

I have the stuff added you suggested. New version uploaded
; 9/17/12 Modify Mounting of Image suggestion by MrJinje is now 'Mount R/W = Enter Image Index #'
That was easy

Attached File  .wimrightclick.png   29.21KB   3 downloads



Van, Mount R/W = Enter Image Index # ids fine if they actually know what the images are we had this long while back and had to post image indexes of x86 and x64.
I know they should use wim.info but not everyone will :(

Edited by urie, 19 September 2012 - 12:35 PM.


#61
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag

Van, Mount R/W = Enter Image Index # ids fine if they actually know what the images are we had this long while back and had to post image indexes of x86 and x64.
I know they should use wim.info but not everyone will :(


If the problem exists between the keyboard and chair, then fix is simple. We need to use a more advanced snip to run the get-wiminfo first and pipe it's result to pre-populate a drop down list. Could probably capture the image description as well as the index #.

Edited by MrJinje, 19 September 2012 - 01:07 PM.


#62
GrofLuigi

GrofLuigi

    GroupPolicy Tattoo Artist

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,365 posts
  • Joined 21-April 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag

I've found that when I elevate on Windows 8, I lose access to my shared map drive in Virtual Box. I can confirm this by running "as administrator" explorer.exe from the command line that the mapped drive does not exist under my full admin token (but does when I use Secpol.msc to auto-elevate requests without prompt), anybody else notice that ?

It reminds me of this...

GL

#63
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

I know they should use wim.info but not everyone will :(

I like the heck out of that Input box method cause it cleans it up

Perhaps this is simple fix cause trying to do a .wim info and stuffing that to an inputbox might be a nightmare.
I tend to forget that some trying to do this does no reading. They want fast and quick without any effort. Those of us been doing this awhile know and read a little before asking ?
I do show a pic of .wim info in 1st post

I modified the Inputbox
Enter Image Index # from .Wim Info
You can click Cancel in those boxes and then close cmd window no problem

Attached File  Index.PNG   16.45KB   2 downloads

Edited by maxXPsoft, 20 September 2012 - 02:13 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#64
urie

urie

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Joined 30-July 03
On second thoughts input box is better if some one was using an AIO there would be a lot more indexes :)

#65
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag
Made a re-write (closes properly on input box cancel, avoids second message box/switch pop up, and cmd /c kills the cmd window afterwords), overall it seems much cleaner. When an input box is canceled it returns a null value, now that I know, this snip checks for that and exits. Else it runs the command without having to go into the second pop-up window. If the CMD /C kills the command window before it's done mounting try CMD /K (that might have been why I used it in the first place for DISM)

This is what's going into my next SLMGR, chop it up and edit your DISM bits in.

@="elevate cmd /c start /b powershell -command \"clear-host;[void][System.Reflection.Assembly]::LoadWithPartialName('Microsoft.VisualBasic');$KEY = [Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction]::InputBox('Enter Product Key', 'Enter a Product Key', 'XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX');If ($KEY -eq '') {exit} Else{wscript.exe C:\\Windows\\System32\\slmgr.vbs -ipk $KEY}\""



Got bored, copy pasta'd your snip into this.

@="cmd /k start /b powershell -command \"clear-host;[void][System.Reflection.Assembly]::LoadWithPartialName('Microsoft.VisualBasic');$INDEX = [Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction]::InputBox('Enter Image Index #', 'Which image to mount', '1');If ($INDEX -eq '') {exit} Else{Dism /mount-wim /wimfile:\"%1\" /index:$INDEX /mountdir:C:\\zMountDir}\""



Still working on a get-wiminfo integration, here is sneak peak. Not liking the word wrap, gonna spend a little more time on it.

Posted Image

Edited by MrJinje, 27 September 2012 - 03:16 AM.


#66
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Still working on a get-wiminfo integration, here is sneak peak. Not liking the word wrap, gonna spend a little more time on it.

Try setting the message box Title longer. I have done that in normal VB to stretch the box.
looking good. I have been unable to do the wim info with UAC ON so am anxious to see what you done there. I am experimenting with the powershell big time.
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#67
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag

Try setting the message box Title longer. I have done that in normal VB to stretch the box.
looking good. I have been unable to do the wim info with UAC ON so am anxious to see what you done there. I am experimenting with the powershell big time.

Thanks will try that. Found a possible option for leaving UAC on and requesting elevation inline. If you check the last two lines, you'll also see a way to add a cmd.exe style 'pause' to Powershell. Most of it is comments, when I get time I will re-write it..

http://blogs.msdn.co...ell-script.aspx

UPDATE, here is rewrite, removed comments, deleted fluff, replaced double quotes, added variables to reduce length, added semi-colons everywhere.

$WID=[System.Security.Principal.WindowsIdentity]::GetCurrent();$WIP=new-object System.Security.Principal.WindowsPrincipal($WID);$adminRole=[System.Security.Principal.WindowsBuiltInRole]::Administrator;if ($WIP.IsInRole($adminRole)){}else{$newProcess = new-object System.Diagnostics.ProcessStartInfo 'PowerShell';$newProcess.Arguments = $myInvocation.MyCommand.Definition;$newProcess.Verb = 'runas';[System.Diagnostics.Process]::Start($newProcess);Write-Host 'Prompting for Elevation';exit;}Write-Host 'ElevatedCodeRunsHere';Write-Host -NoNewLine 'Press any key to continue...';$null = $Host.UI.RawUI.ReadKey('NoEcho,IncludeKeyDown');


and here's a snip regarding execution policy (for those who scrolled all the way to the end)

http://www.nivot.org...-in-Script.aspx

If you want to run ps1 scripts in your own application, simply host your own Runspace and use the base authorization manager which pays no heed to system execution policy, even if it’s controlled by group policy and immune to powershell –bypass and set-executiopolicy:

Bypassing in Script

Now this is a little more hackish because it involves manipulating powershell.exe internals at runtime. This is a useful one-liner (if you can memorise it) when you find yourself in one of those clients who has GPO controlled execution policy. It’s pushing it for a one-liner, I know, but hey:


function Disable-ExecutionPolicy {
    ($ctx = $executioncontext.gettype().getfield(
        "_context","nonpublic,instance").getvalue(
            $executioncontext)).gettype().getfield(
                "_authorizationManager","nonpublic,instance").setvalue(
        $ctx, (new-object System.Management.Automation.AuthorizationManager
                  "Microsoft.PowerShell"))
}

Edited by MrJinje, 27 September 2012 - 03:16 AM.


#68
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Interesting but it looked ugly when I done a 'dism /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:\"%1\"

I don't have a problem with UAC on in Win 8 except the Dism exe does not pause. It does execute the commands but won't pause.
Dism window flashes and then it pauses
I have this so far
@="cmd /c start /b powershell -command Dism /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:\"%1\";Write-Host -NoNewLine 'Press any key to continue...';$null = $Host.UI.RawUI.ReadKey('NoEcho,IncludeKeyDown');"

Right now I don't have much time till possibly this weekend if I'm off to look at this.

Edited by maxXPsoft, 26 September 2012 - 10:17 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#69
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag
My bad, forgot to post the get-wiminfo cleanup routine. So far I've got it working from a batch file. Basically I hard-coded a 15 member array, parse the first 15 images of get-wiminfo results (if that many exist) and deletes any blank rows. The remaining rows pre-populate the text portion of the VB inputbox. Short names (like Windows 7 Pro, Windows 7 Home) show 2 on a line, and longer names wrap as shown in my pic. Have not found a way to add vbcrlf, 'r'n or [environment]::Newline to force new rows.

The mechanics of it are sound, but still needs work on the formatting and had planned on re-writing it shorter using some looping logic (which would remove the 15 image limitation of this snippet), but have not found the time.

I troubleshoot single line powershell from .cmd files before going to the registry to make things easier on myself. If you wanted to port back to normal powershell, split rows into readable chunks on the semi-colons ;;;; and then you can run the innards of the -command like normal (and use an IDE for troubleshooting).

$de = Image Index #: The #6 item in the get-wiminfo results array + every 5th item afterwords (6,11,16,etc) is the image index #, save for the last item which is "The operation completed successfully." (removed from array via script)
$ce = Version Name: The #7 item in the get-wiminfo results array + every 5th item afterwords (7,12,17,etc).
$ee = the filtered and formatted "Index#:Name" results that passes to the inputbox. Maybe we should convert this array to an $fe string and manipulate before passing to the input box.

Get-wiminfo-tester.cmd - added some invisible rows to the code box to make it easier to select/copy.
@ECHO OFF
start /wait /b powershell -command "$WIM_FILE = 'A:\install.wim';$de = dism /get-wiminfo /WimFile:$WIM_FILE;$de = $de[6,11,16,21,26,31,36,41,46,51,56,61,66,71,76];$de = @($de | Where-Object {$_ -ne 'The operation completed successfully.'});$de = $de | Foreach-Object {$_ -replace 'Index :', ''};$de = $de | Foreach-Object {$_ -replace ' ', ''};$de;$ce = dism /get-wiminfo /WimFile:$WIM_FILE;$ce = $ce[7,12,17,22,27,32,37,42,47,52,57,62,67,72,77];$ce = @($ce | Where-Object {$_ -ne 'The operation completed successfully.'});$ce = $ce | Foreach-Object {$_ -replace 'Name :', ''};$ce = $ce | Foreach-Object {$_ -replace ' ', ''};$ce = $ce | Foreach-Object {$_ -replace 'WindowsServer', 'Server'};$ce;$ee = ':' , ':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':',':';$ee[0] = $de[0] + ':' + $ce[0];$ee[1] = $de[1] + ':' + $ce[1];$ee[2] = $de[2] + ':' + $ce[2];$ee[3] = $de[3] + ':' + $ce[3]; $ee[4] = $de[4] + ':' + $ce[4]; $ee[5] = $de[5] + ':' + $ce[5];   $ee[6] = $de[6] + ':' + $ce[6];$ee[7] = $de[7] + ':' + $ce[7];   $ee[8] = $de[8] + ':' + $ce[8];$ee[9] = $de[9] + ':' + $ce[9];   $ee[10] = $de[10] + ':' + $ce[10];$ee[11] = $de[11] + ':' + $ce[11];$ee[12] = $de[12] + ':' + $ce[12];$ee[13] = $de[13] + ':' + $ce[13];$ee[14] = $de[14] + ':' + $ce[14];cls;$ee = @($ee | Where-Object {$_ -ne ':'});$ee;cls;[void][System.Reflection.Assembly]::LoadWithPartialName('Microsoft.VisualBasic');$INDEX = [Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction]::InputBox($ee, 'Which image to mount','1');If ($INDEX -eq '') {exit} Else{Dism /mount-wim /wimfile:$WIM_FILE /index:$INDEX /mountdir:C:\\zMountDir}"



It's hardcoded to A:\Install.wim for testing. But you should be able to drop your %1 in it's place. All the other locations refer to $WIM_FILE once in powershell. I couldn't get it to work from the registry yet, but I've only spent about 5 minutes on that so far (yep you guessed it, it was the 5 minutes before I decided to make this post)

Edited by MrJinje, 27 September 2012 - 12:05 AM.


#70
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,782 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Great work guys I see were getting somewhere on this now!

#71
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

It's hardcoded to A:\Install.wim for testing. But you should be able to drop your %1 in it's place.

Yes I easily added that and it works fine in Win 7
The way it adds is different

Windows 7 install.wim Windows 8 install.wim
Attached File  win7.PNG   10.4KB   2 downloadsAttached File  win8.PNG   8.97KB   2 downloads

In windows 8 it gets plain ugly and does not add any of the images with UAC ON or OFF
back to the drawing board.
Attached File  Win8_VB.PNG   2.3KB   2 downloads

Edited by maxXPsoft, 28 September 2012 - 09:29 AM.

Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#72
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have figured out how to easily get the Powershell to elevate but getting commands to it is where I'm stuck right now
You can see the Administrator: on the PS prompt in Win 7 with UAC ON
Attached File  adminPS.PNG   23.67KB   13 downloads
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#73
maxXPsoft

maxXPsoft

    MSFN Master

  • Developer
  • 2,889 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Excellent - finally got it mostly working on Win 7 and Win 8 even with UAC turned on Fully. :thumbup
Still to do the dism commands to replace Imagex on Win 8
Download ++> Windows 7 + 8 Unattended DVD + App Installer + Services Disabler + Load All Button + XML Creator
Jump2Reg - Registry: - Oct 4, 2013 - Version 3.0.4 - 98, ME, NT, 2K, XP, VISTA, Seven, Windows 8+ and 32 or 64 bit

XP Unattended CD/DVD creator - Version 4.1.7
Sample xml + Setupcomplete + Add Right click .wim Windows 7 or Windows 8/8.1

#74
MAVERICKS CHOICE

MAVERICKS CHOICE

    The Guy from Aus

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,782 posts
  • Joined 14-November 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
That's fantastic Max, look forward to it! :thumbup

#75
MrJinje

MrJinje

    Tool™ Developer

  • Developer
  • 1,067 posts
  • Joined 14-October 09
  • OS:Server 2012R2
  • Country: Country Flag
Good work max. Check this out, it's a "metro" style rewrite of the old regedit jump trick. Not as nice as yours, but it does the trick.

Got any ideas on how to push a shell ext onto the taskbar /clock area ? Looking for any work-around that is right click available during maximized browser viewing and avoids switching to an explorer window or the desktop to right click.

http://forums.mydigi...rectly-to-a-key




1 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    badagila