Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account


Photo

build Windows PE x86 with keyboard Swiss French!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
mounir

mounir

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 06-March 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Hello Everybody

I try to build Windows PE x86 with keyboard Swiss French!

Here is the batch file

-------------- WinRE.BAT ------------------------------------
@echo off
REM ------------------------------------------------------
REM Microsoft Windows Setup x86
REM Vers.7 - version 6.1.7600.16385 - French
REM ------------------------------------------------------

set HLab=E:

set RLab=Labo
set RMount=Mount
set RLang=Lang
set RLIPBoot=LIPWinPE6.1.7600.16385
set RDVD=DVD

set Mount=%HLab%\%RLab%\%RMount%
set Labo=%HLab%\%RLab%
set DVD=%Labo%\%RDVD%
set LangB=%Labo%\%Rlang%\%RLIPBoot%


REM ---------------------------
REM Traitement Boot.WIM Index:2
REM ---------------------------

Echo
Echo
Echo -------------------------------------
Echo ..:: Traitement Boot.WIM Index:2 ::..
Echo -------------------------------------
Echo

Xcopy %DVD%\Boot.WIM %Labo%\WinPEx86\Boot.WIM /y

ImageX /MountRW %Labo%\WinPEx86\Boot.wim 2 %Mount%

Start /wait dism /image:%Mount% /GET-Packages

Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\LP.CAB
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\WinPE-Scripting_fr-fr.CAB
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\WinPE-srt_fr-fr.CAB
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\WinPE-WDS-Tools_fr-fr.CAB
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\Winpe-wmi_fr-fr.CAB
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\Winpe-Setup_fr-fr.CAB
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Add-Package /PackagePath:%LangB%\fr-FR\Winpe-Setup-Client_fr-fr.CAB

Start /wait dism /image:%Mount% /GET-Packages

REM ------------------

Start /wait dism /image:%Mount% /GET-Intl

rem Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-UILang:fr-FR
rem Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-SySLocale:fr-CH
rem Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-UserLocale:fr-CH
rem Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-InputLocale:100c:0000100c
rem Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-TimeZone:"Romance Standard Time"

intlcfg -InputLocale:100C:0000100C -Image:%Mount%
intlcfg -SySLocale:fr-CH -Image:%Mount%
intlcfg -UserLocale:fr-CH -Image:%Mount%
intlcfg -UILang:fr-FR -Image:%Mount%
intlcfg -TimeZone:"Romance Standard Time" -Image:%Mount%

intlcfg -report -Image:%Mount%
Start /wait dism /image:%Mount% /GET-Intl

REM ------------------

Xcopy %Labo%\WinPEshl.ini %Mount%\Windows\System32\ /y

REM %Mount%\sources\Lang.InI
Start /wait dism /Image:%Mount% /Gen-LangInI /Distribution:%Mount%

ImageX /boot /capture %Mount% %Labo%\WinPEx86\ISO\Sources\Boot.WIM "WinRE"

OSCDImg -n -m -b%Labo%\WinPEx86\etfsboot.com %Labo%\WinPEx86\ISO %Labo%\Final1.ISO

Imagex /UnMount %Mount% /commit

Echo -------------------------------------
echo ..:: DVD WinRE Fini ::..
Echo -------------------------------------


------------------ WinPEshl.InI --------------

[LaunchApp]

AppPath=X:\Sources\Recovery\Recenv.ExE
-------------------------------


I check all setting in the mount and registry Default! All is fine
I have keyboard "French" but need "French (swiss)"
See pictures...

Who can help me! somethink in batch file is wrong or i forget somethink to do

Thank you in advance for your answer

Attached Files


Rule 5: Flash and animated signatures and avatars are not permitted.


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
You can find help here:

Intlcfg Command-Line Options

The International Settings Configuration Tool (Intlcfg.exe) is used to change the language and locale, fonts, and input settings for a Windows Vista® and Windows Server® 2008 images.
Typically, you run Intlcfg.exe after applying one or more language packs to your Windows image.

Caution The intlcfg tool is used to configure Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 computers only.
To change the international settings on Windows® 7 and Windows Server® 2008 R2, use the DISM tool.
For more information, see
Languages and International Servicing Command-Line Options.


Languages and International Servicing Command-Line Options:

http://technet.micro...360(WS.10).aspx

You can change your batch file like this for Windows 7:

REM ------------------

Start /wait dism /image:%Mount% /GET-Intl

Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-UILang:fr-FR
Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-SySLocale:fr-FR
Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-UserLocale:fr-CH
Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-InputLocale:100c:0000100c
Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-TimeZone:"W. Europe Standard Time"

rem intlcfg -InputLocale:100C:0000100C -Image:%Mount%
rem intlcfg -SySLocale:fr-FR -Image:%Mount%
rem intlcfg -UserLocale:fr-CH -Image:%Mount%
rem intlcfg -UILang:fr-FR -Image:%Mount%
rem intlcfg -TimeZone:"W. Europe Standard Time" -Image:%Mount%

rem intlcfg -report -Image:%Mount%
Start /wait dism /image:%Mount% /GET-Intl

REM ------------------

Edited by myselfidem, 03 April 2011 - 11:02 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#3
mounir

mounir

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 06-March 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
Thank you for your answer!

I test it and is the same way! i not have the french swiss keybard!

I think is right :
Dism /Image:%Mount% /Set-SySLocale:fr-CH

I think in the batch file, some comand is necesary!

tks for your futur help!...
Rule 5: Flash and animated signatures and avatars are not permitted.

#4
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I will try and tell you later.

*Edit:
Yes you can keep /Set-SySLocale:fr-CH.

But, unfortunatly, after testing, I see there is no effect :
InputLocale:100c:0000100c isn't selected as default.

http://technet.micro...360(WS.10).aspx

Limitations
The DISM International servicing commands cannot be used on a Windows Vista® or a Windows Server® 2008 image.
The international commands can be used to change international settings only in Windows® 7 and Windows PE 3.0 images.



Image winRE

*Edit 2: You are trying to customize an winRE and not an winPE!. The winRE.wim is located inside install.wim image mounted: %Mounted_Folder%\Windows\System32\Recovery\winRE.wim

Edited by myselfidem, 04 April 2011 - 04:58 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#5
mounir

mounir

    Newbie

  • Member
  • 49 posts
  • Joined 06-March 05
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
I need more information!

In Winre.WIM have index 1 and 2!

I must setting the two index or not!

I test many setting but i never have the keyboard swiss french

need help please

Rule 5: Flash and animated signatures and avatars are not permitted.

#6
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Could you please, paste or attach the informations about your winRE.wim.

imagex /info <path to the file>\winRE.wim


Informations about Windows RE:

Customizing the Windows RE Experience

Walkthrough: Create a Windows RE Image

Example inside my computer x64 winRE.wim (only One index):

Spoiler

Edited by myselfidem, 06 April 2011 - 09:24 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users



How to remove advertisement from MSFN