MSFN Forum: Try make sense of this.. - MSFN Forum

Jump to content



Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Try make sense of this.. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   FthrJACK 

  • I am a PC...
  • Group: Patrons
  • Posts: 3,394
  • Joined: 16-August 01
  • OS:Server 2008 x64

Posted 14 February 2004 - 04:09 PM

http://r.aol.com\cgi\redir-complex/?url=http://cgi1.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?MyEbayLogin&ssPageName=h:h:myebay:US


please dont try visit this link!!!

I just got one of the ebay phishing mails. now apart from the java button that doesent work as im patched, the rest of the links in the mail look like the one above.

Look at it.. partly inbound, partly out. most i can figure out from it is its trying to send a stored ebay password from the person who clicks it, to the phisher. I cant properly figure it out, maybe the beer isnt helpin, but still...

anyone else make more sense of it?

Just out of curio really.


#2 User is offline   gamehead200 

  • SEARCH!!! SEARCH!!!
  • Group: Super Moderator
  • Posts: 7,019
  • Joined: 02-September 02
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 14 February 2004 - 04:16 PM

I got that too... Maybe its checking to see if you have an eBay cookie stored with an eBay username and password... Not quite sure...

Tris, did you check the source of the e-mail? It had some strange characters in it... If you can, can you forward it to me if you still have it? I deleted the copy I had... :)

Edit: OK!

Quote

redirects to

Quote


Quote

takes me to the eBay sign in page...

The first part of the URL looks like what I said above... :rolleyes:

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users



All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners
Copyright © 2001 - 2011 msfn.org
Privacy Policy