Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

WPI Bug Report Thread

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
209 replies to this topic

#126
Francesco

Francesco

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Joined 20-March 04
WriteLogLinePlain("   "+getText(lblSysArch6432)+"="+sysArch6432);
and
WriteLogLinePlain("   "+getText(lblTrue64Bits)+"="+true64bits);
had to be removed from installer_log.js but are still there

Edited by Francesco, 17 August 2012 - 05:26 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#127
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,869 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Got that for next version.

#128
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
The key inside installer.js:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\RunOnce

must be replaced with:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\RunOnce

But it still there.

The installer window trouble, starting a new time, at the end of the installation is solved for me like this.

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 18 August 2012 - 01:13 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#129
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,869 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Here is a beta-ish release that fixes MOST of the current issues:

v8.5.7 Updates - Released August 18th, 2012
====================================================
*** Fixed the extract errors with 7z.exe
*** Fixed the rest of old commands and lines leftovers.
*** Audio process error fixes.
*** Fixed the WPI re-running error after a reboot.

The audio still refuse to play when copied to harddrives. (But the folder is deleted.) :X

I am working on this.
Get it through your update function

Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 18 August 2012 - 02:41 AM.


#130
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Many thanks for the new release.

I give you here the new lang_fr.js, minus the below line removed inside lang_en.js:

optFloat[lang]     = ['Float'];

Regards

File given!

Edited by myselfidem, 25 August 2012 - 01:51 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#131
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Kels, could you please remove inside WPI_v8.5.7 my Userfiles folder with my config.js and all others files inside.

Thanks and regards

Edited by myselfidem, 18 August 2012 - 03:31 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#132
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,869 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
OMG I am so sorry. Done!

#133
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Don't worry Kels! ;)

Keep your good work!

Regards
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#134
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I downloaded the archive WPI_v8.5.7.rar but the archive is corrupted.

! C:\WPI_v8.5.7.rar: Echec CRC dans WPI_v8.5.7\Audio\SoundsScheme\AtEnd.wav. Le fichier est corrompu
! C:\WPI_v8.5.7.rar: Fin de l'archive incorrecte

End of the archive isn't correct.

It seems AtEnd.waw is corrupted!

Windows 7 needs a long time to start after the installation is done.

And I have a black screen with only my customized gadgets with a black screen. I need to restart to have Windows working.

Thanks

Edited by myselfidem, 18 August 2012 - 04:18 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#135
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,869 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
K 2 things:

.rar is not the method I use anymore.

(Canceled the archive during upload)

.zip is the method. (Windows handles these natively no need for a archival prog)

JUST in case though I rezipped and reupped.

#136
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Sorry, but why I found on the parent directory WPI_v8.5.7.rar ?
http://www.wpiw.net/downloads/

The archive have been removed now...But I can send you this archive if you want!
Very Strange.

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 18 August 2012 - 04:24 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#137
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,869 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
(Canceled the archive during upload)

I am used to making rar ones and autopilot made one. I forgot to delete the canceled one after uploading the zip.

#138
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I have always a black screen after the installation is done and I must restart the computer to have Windows working!

Could you add more space for the text inside the tooltips box please? There is not enough space for french text like there is inside the right pane!

Thanks

Edited by myselfidem, 19 August 2012 - 05:00 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#139
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
To solve the problem with the reboot with WPI 8.5.7

I do like this. I set inside core.js

function DeleteAllRegKeys()
{
 position="core.js";
 whatfunc="DeleteAllRegKeys()";

 // Just in case.  Don't want to have a restart of WPI for no reason
 DeleteRegKey("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\RunOnce\\WPIresume");
 DeleteRegKey("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\RunOnceEx\\001\\1");
 DeleteRegKey("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\RunOnceEx\\001\\");

I set inside installer.js (line 198) (this reg file is writed also at line 456)

WriteRegKey("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\RunOnce\\WPIresume",sysdir+'\\mshta.exe "'+wpipath+'\\Common\\Installer.hta"',"REG_SZ");

Using the fix given here:

http://www.msfn.org/...ost__p__1006639

Removing also inside global_lang.js

var optFloat=[],

However after the installation is done, when Windows restarts there is a very long time a black screen (almost 4 minutes) before Windows starts!

Regards

*Edit: When I select inside Options | Features: MaintainAutoLogonCount=true;

This isn't applied and I don't see this option inside WPI_Log.txt. And I don't see this value inside installer_log.js (I added and works, now).



Edited by myselfidem, 19 August 2012 - 04:36 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#140
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,869 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Got the reg entries fixed again.

Also about your txt request. (The theme wizard) the area is already coded to resize according to the amount of txt the lang file has in that entry.

Looking for the logon count thing now. Added to the log file now.

Edited by Kelsenellenelvian, 19 August 2012 - 04:47 AM.


#141
Whatsup

Whatsup

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 11-February 10
Hi..

WPI_v8.5.7..

Sorry to tell Kelsenellenelvian,but still no music.
If you will save time.and noboby have this problem.but only me.
I think it's not needed to search for the problem,It work great if i use C:\Audio.
The Audio map is easy to remove with little script.

I'am happy with it..so many thx for try to fix this problem.maby you find it latere days^^.

Grt Whatsup

#142
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
When I apply all changes given above - with WPI 8.5.6 or WPI 8.5.7 - all is fine if I don't select Audio Player! (20 seconds to restart Windows 7).

The problem seems to be using Audio Player during installation programs (almost 4 minutes to restart and shutdown the first time the OS).
And stop the sound doesn't work!

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 20 August 2012 - 01:43 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#143
Whatsup

Whatsup

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 11-February 10
HI..

[myselfidem].
(almost 4 minutes to restart and shutdown the first time the OS).

Did you made this settings manual or in WPI option menu??
If you do it manual,the settings [music] will not been placed in Install.m3u file in Audio folder.
So you most work in the WPI option menu!!!
Sorry if i'am wrong with your steps..

Thank you for the small test,..But I do not have the same problem that you describe.
============================================================================================================
I have no trouble with restart or shutdown the Pc..all is fine here.

You select music player start from CD/DVD/USB .that work fine by me!!.

Can you test this one time for me??!!..
If you let the Audio first copy to your Hard Drive!!!!...
will your music now start???
here only if i make it C:\Audio.in WPI option menu.

The settings [music] in Install.m3u file,
Are the same when you do %systemdrive%\Audio or C:\Audio
In both case is it C:\Audio\01.mp3 but the music wil only start by C:\Audio.


useroptions.js does like this.
CopyAudioPath=['%systemdrive%\\Audio']; didn't work for me.

CopyAudioPath=['C:\\Audio']; Work fine here..

Thx and Greatings^^

#144
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
In fact to be more clear, I selected Audio Player with only the installer ( selecting: Shuffle) choosing 3 or 4 music inside: .\WPI\Audio\
All selction made with WPI and not manual!
All works fine and Audio Player works inside the installer exept to stop the sound!

But like I said, when Windows restarts there is a black screen during 4 minutes and there is an error: Connection service failure, Event system...
And to restart the OS I must wait 4 minutes... After all is OK.

But all is fine without using Audio Player inside the installer and applying the changes given above! (20 secondes to restart the OS).

I tried to copy a folder but I made something wrong, no success at this time...Maybe it's needed to create a folder inside WPI and this one will be copied !

HTH

*Edit: But if remeber and if I understand you have a warning pop-up using the path: C:\Audio ?

Edited by myselfidem, 19 August 2012 - 04:22 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#145
Whatsup

Whatsup

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 11-February 10

*Edit: But if remeber and if I understand you have a warning pop-up using the path: C:\Audio ?


Yep... If WPI is ready/finis with installing his software,then the Audio folder most been removed.then i have a Waring.
But WPi close just normal his installer window.and restart fine in about 30sec ,thats the time i put in for restart.

#146
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I will try tomorrow to copy the music file on the HDD and I give you the result.
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#147
Whatsup

Whatsup

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 11-February 10

I will try tomorrow to copy the music file on the HDD and I give you the result.


Oke Thank you^^....i most work tomorrow,so read it late time 17:00 i'am back i hope^^..
Thx alot myselfidem.till then..sleep well.bye

#148
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Tried to copy Audio using : %systemdrive%\Audio

And all the WPI\Audio folder is copied on the HDD successfully.

But the file install.m3u seems not working with Media Player...I will try another music! This music file need to be converted to use with Media Player!

About m3u files and Media Player:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M3U

*Edit:
You are right, after a new test using %systemdrive%\Audio
the folder Audio is copied and also removed - but doesn't work. No music are displayed.

rb_config.js
// WPI Reboot Configuration File
// Install process started at: lundi 20 août 2012 09:31:37

prb=0;

programs[prb]=new program(prb);
programs[prb].prog=['Copie du dossier audio sur le disque dur'];
programs[prb].uid=['COPY_AUDIO_TO_HD'];
programs[prb].ordr=[0];
programs[prb].bit64=['no'];
programs[prb].cat=['WPI Built In'];
programs[prb].cmds=['{DIRCOPY} D:\\wpi\\Audio %systemdrive%\\Audio'];
prb++

programs[prb]=new program(prb);
programs[prb].prog=['Execute After'];
programs[prb].uid=['EXECUTE_AFTER'];
programs[prb].ordr=[0];
programs[prb].bit64=['no'];
programs[prb].cat=['WPI Built In'];
programs[prb].cmds=['"%systemdrive%\\Windows\\SETUP\\SCRIPTS\\clean.vbs"'];
prb++;

programs[prb]=new program(prb);
programs[prb].prog=['Suppression du dossier audio sur le disque dur'];
programs[prb].uid=['DELETE_AUDIO_FROM_HD'];
programs[prb].ordr=[0];
programs[prb].bit64=['no'];
programs[prb].cat=['WPI Built In'];
programs[prb].cmds=['{DELDIR} %systemdrive%\\Audio'];
prb++;


Using: C:\Audio to copy on the HDD works and no warning pop-up without using install.m3u

But Windows needs time to restart when I install only some programs with the music inside the installer!

*Edit 2: After a new test. All works fine using the path C:\Audio. Shuffle works and the folder is removed at the end of the installation. But do not select Install.m3u music.

WPI_Log.txt
Spoiler

Edited by myselfidem, 20 August 2012 - 05:25 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#149
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Adding inside informations.js

ConditionsGrid.addRow(gId++,'getOSvernum()=="'+getOSvernum()+'"');

works fine!

And this can be also added to My Computer! (inside lang_en.js; global_lang.js; information.js). Example.

MyComputerGrid.addRow(gId++,getText(lblOSvernumber)+','+getOSvernum()+'');

And inside installer_log.js

WriteLogLinePlain("   "+getText(lblOSvernumber)+"="+getOSvernum());

Regards

*Edit: missing inside installer_log.js
// Features tab

WriteLogLinePlain("   ShowDownloadOutput=" + ShowDownloadOutput);
WriteLogLinePlain("   DisableInstallCombobox=" + DisableInstallCombobox);

Edited by myselfidem, 25 August 2012 - 01:49 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#150
Whatsup

Whatsup

    Junior

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Joined 11-February 10
HI..

Thanks a lot myselfidem for your test time!!!..

CopyAudioPath=['C:\\Audio'];
Only in my case,If i set DeleteAudioFolder=true; [Warning popup] see below.
The Audio folder is empty,all files are removed.
but the Audio folder himself is not removed.

If i set DeleteAudioFolder=false; ofcourse then there is no Warning.
But i most remove Audio folder and files with little script.

Posted Image

I hoop the image is visible...

Again myselfidem thx alot ^^

Grt Whatsup

Edited by Whatsup, 20 August 2012 - 10:56 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users