Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

Please vote: Vista/Win7/Win8 UAC support poll

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

Poll: Please vote: Vista/Win7/Win8 UAC support poll (15 member(s) have cast votes)

How to make WPI support UAC?

  1. Disable UAC before reboot and re-enable it after reboots (9 votes [60.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 60.00%

  2. Maintain UAC always on and remove the incompatible LoadDesktopBeforeInstall option (3 votes [20.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.00%

  3. I don't know, but I like turtles! (3 votes [20.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#26
ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned Members

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,309 posts
  • Joined 06-June 06
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
You guys should check out the latest CCleaner, it does something to skip UAC warning using the task scheduler

Good luck

http://forum.pirifor...22

Found this also

http://maketecheasie...ions/2010/10/06

Edited by ricktendo64, 09 August 2012 - 10:35 PM.



How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#27
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
UAC is disabled on my computer and I have the same result!
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#28
Francesco

Francesco

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Joined 20-March 04

You guys should check out the latest CCleaner, it does something to skip UAC warning using the task scheduler

Good luck

http://forum.pirifor...22

Found this also

http://maketecheasie...ions/2010/10/06


The startup task is actually the 2nd option in the pool.

#29
Francesco

Francesco

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Joined 20-March 04

UAC is disabled on my computer and I have the same result!

Without this fix WPI reboots won't work on any os newer than XP.

#30
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Thanks Francesco!

However, I see on the registry that the values about Windows are inside:

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion]
"CurrentVersion"="6.1"
"CurrentBuild"="7601"
"EditionID"="Ultimate"
"ProductName"="Windows 7 Ultimate"
"CurrentBuildNumber"="7601"
"CSDBuildNumber"="1130"
"CSDVersion"="Service Pack 1"

Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 10 August 2012 - 05:34 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#31
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Tested using the fix you gave inside core.js and installer.js , but the result using Oracle VM VirtualBox is the same.

WPI_Log.txt
Fichier journal de l'installation WPI

Début de l'installation: vendredi 10 août 2012 13:57:17

Information WPI:
   Version=8.5.4
   Exécutable utilisé=true
   Version d'Internet Explorer=9.0

   Connexion Internet=false

Système d'exploitation
   Système d'exploitation=Not found
   ID Edition=Not found
   Service Pack=1
Regards

Edited by myselfidem, 10 August 2012 - 06:20 AM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#32
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

and in wpi.hta and core.js it's

if (getOSver()=="XP" || getOSver()=="Vista" || getOSver()=="Win7" || || getOSver()=="Win8")


When I made this changes there is errors, but not using: (using only one ||)

if (getOSver()=="XP" || getOSver()=="Vista" || getOSver()=="Win7" || getOSver()=="Win8")

Regards
For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#33
Francesco

Francesco

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Joined 20-March 04
The strings for windows server 2012 (and 2008R2) are missing among with all the server 2012 and win8 editions. Also there isn't any exposed function to use the edition in conditions (should be getOSeditionID).

Edited by Francesco, 11 August 2012 - 07:39 AM.


#34
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,829 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Its partial left over code from mritters days.

#35
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
I see there is no more WinVer.vbs

Here it is.

Attached Files


For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#36
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag

WFM:

Operating System
Operating System=Win7
Edition ID=Not found
Service Pack=1

Architecture
Architecture Name=AuthenticAMD
Architecture Name String=AMD Phenom™ II X6 1100T Processor
Architecture ID=AMD64 Family 16 Model 10 Stepping 0
Number Of Processors=6
MHz=3300
Architecture Type=AMD64
SysArch6432=NOT_DEFINED
Architecture Bits=64
True 64 Bits=true

To obtain EditionID (Is CurrentBuildNumber, isn't it?), I made some changes inside:

wmi.js (adding at first)

function getOSeditionID()
{
 position="wmi.js";
 whatfunc="getOSeditionID()";

        try
 {
      return WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows NT\\CurrentVersion\\CurrentBuildNumber");
 }
 catch(ex1)
        { 
        } 
        return NOT_FOUND; 

Adding also inside: information.js

ConditionsGrid.addRow(gId++,'getOSeditionID()=="'+getOSeditionID()+'"');

Works fine for me:

WPI_Log.txt
Fichier journal de l'installation WPI

Début de l'installation: mardi 28 août 2012 19:27:30

Information WPI:
   Version=8.5.8
   Exécutable utilisé=true
   Version d'Internet Explorer=9.0

   Connexion Internet=true

Système d'exploitation
   Système d'exploitation=Windows 7 Ultimate
   Version du Système d'exploitation=6.1
   ID Edition=7601
   Service Pack=1

Ragards

Edited by myselfidem, 28 August 2012 - 02:21 PM.

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#37
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,829 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag


WFM:

Operating System
Operating System=Win7
Edition ID=Not found
Service Pack=1

Architecture
Architecture Name=AuthenticAMD
Architecture Name String=AMD Phenom™ II X6 1100T Processor
Architecture ID=AMD64 Family 16 Model 10 Stepping 0
Number Of Processors=6
MHz=3300
Architecture Type=AMD64
SysArch6432=NOT_DEFINED
Architecture Bits=64
True 64 Bits=true

To obtain EditionID (Is CurrentBuildNumber, isn't it?), I made some changes inside:

wmi.js (adding at first)

function getOSeditionID()
{
position="wmi.js";
whatfunc="getOSeditionID()";

        try
{
      return WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\\Software\\Microsoft\\Windows NT\\CurrentVersion\\CurrentBuildNumber");
}
catch(ex1)
        { 
        } 
        return NOT_FOUND; 

Adding also inside: information.js

ConditionsGrid.addRow(gId++,'getOSeditionID()=="'+getOSeditionID()+'"');

Works fine for me:

WPI_Log.txt
Fichier journal de l'installation WPI

Début de l'installation: mardi 28 août 2012 19:27:30

Information WPI:
   Version=8.5.8
   Exécutable utilisé=true
   Version d'Internet Explorer=9.0

   Connexion Internet=true

Système d'exploitation
   Système d'exploitation=Windows 7 Ultimate
   Version du Système d'exploitation=6.1
   ID Edition=7601
   Service Pack=1

Ragards



CLOSE but not quite:


WPI information:
   Version=8.6.0
   Used launcher=true
   Internet Explorer version=8.0
   Internet Connection=true

Operating System
   Operating System Version=6.1
   Operating System=Win7
   OS Current Build=7601
   Edition ID=Ultimate Edition
   Service Pack=1



See what I have manged to do there? (You put me on the right track though!)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users