Jump to content

Welcome to MSFN Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account



Photo

how to make batch command in windows post install

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
sought1986

sought1986
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 14-August 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
I'll explain I created a batch file to start in silent mode when I start office 2010 post install is fine but not in the program can not start it.thanks

excuse my English but I translated with google


How to remove advertisement from MSFN

#2
Kelsenellenelvian

Kelsenellenelvian

    WPI Guru

  • Developer
  • 8,688 posts
  • Joined 18-September 03
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
{start} "%wpipath%\install\office.cmd" ????

#3
sought1986

sought1986
  • Member
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 14-August 12
  • OS:Windows 7 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
So I created the office with my setup and configuration tools so you could install silently together we must create the batch file "setup.exe / adminfile mysetting.msp" with it and the name I gave to my setup now I I ask when I put the WPI file I meter the other hand if I do it from just okay and wanted to know if there is a command I tried to start it with the command {start} "wpipath%% \ install \ office . cmd "but should not be

#4
myselfidem

myselfidem

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,515 posts
  • Joined 06-January 10
  • OS:Windows 7 x64
  • Country: Country Flag
Maybe you can try using SFX modified module and after install silently with WPI:

http://www.wincert.n...ing/#entry75299

Example using WPI for Office 2007
prog[pn]=['Office Standard 2007 SP3'];
uid[pn]=['OFFICESTANDARD2007SP3'];
ordr[pn]=[4];
dflt[pn]=['yes'];
forc[pn]=['no'];
bit64[pn]=['no'];
cat[pn]=['Applications'];
pfro[pn]=['no'];
cmds[pn]=['"%wpipath%\\Install\\Office\\Office12.exe"'];
desc[pn]=['Office Standard 2007 SP3'];
pn++;

For Windows 7 OS: SetProductKey.rar (fr-FR/en-US. Integrate keys).

#5
ejimatsu

ejimatsu
  • Member
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 22-November 10
  • OS:Windows 8.1 x86
  • Country: Country Flag
{START} cmd /c "%wpipath%\Install\Filefolder\batchname.cmd"
 
exsample
 
{START} cmd /c "%wpipath%\\Install\\Office2007SP3\\setup.bat"

============ Merged Post ============

prog[pn]=['Office 2007 SP2 Eng'];
uid[pn]=['OFFICE2007SP2ENG'];
ordr[pn]=[604];
dflt[pn]=['no'];
forc[pn]=['no'];
bit64[pn]=['no'];
cat[pn]=['Microsoft Office'];
pfro[pn]=['no'];
cmds[pn]=['"%wpipath%\\install\\WINDOWS_OFFICE\\Microsoft_Office\\Microsoft_Office_2007\\Office 2007 Professional Plus SP2 12.0.6416.1000\\setup.exe" /adminfile Unattended.MSP /config custom.xml','"%wpipath%\\install\\WINDOWS_OFFICE\\Microsoft_Office\\Microsoft_Office_2007\\Office.vbs"'];
desc[pn]=['Microsoft Office 2007 SP2 Eng'];
pn++;

#6
condor

condor

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Joined 04-October 06
  • OS:none specified
  • Country: Country Flag
You can change settings from config.xml 2010
 
For 2007 I make it changes in config then in WPI run
setup.exe /config config.xml
config exemple, and must be in the same folder with setup.exe
 
 
<Configuration Product="Enterprise">
 
<Display Level="none" CompletionNotice="none" SuppressModal="yes" AcceptEula="yes" /> -->
    
    <!-- <Logging Type="standard" Path="%temp%" Template="Microsoft Office Enterprise Setup(*).txt" /> -->
    
<PIDKEY Value="YOUSERIALNUMBER" />
 
    <!-- <USERNAME Value="Customer" /> -->
    
    <!-- <COMPANYNAME Value="MyCompany" /> -->
    
    <!-- <INSTALLLOCATION Value="%programfiles%\Microsoft Office" /> -->
    
    <!-- <LIS CACHEACTION="CacheOnly" /> -->
    
    <!-- <SOURCELIST Value="\\server1\share\Office12;\\server2\share\Office12" /> -->
    
    <!-- <DistributionPoint Location="\\server\share\Office12" /> -->
    
    <!-- <OptionState Id="OptionID" State="absent" Children="force" /> -->
<OptionState Id="AcceslFiles" State="local" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="ExcelFiles" State="local" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="GrooveFiles" State="absent" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="XDOCSFiles" State="absent" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="OneNoteFiles" State="absent" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="OUTLOOKFiles" State="absent" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="PowerPointFiles" State="local" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="PublisherFiles" State="local" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="VisioFiles" State="absent" Children="force" />
<OptionState Id="Word" State="local" Children="force" />
    <!-- <Setting Id="Reboot" Value="IfNeeded" /> -->
    
    <!-- <Command Path="msiexec.exe" Args="/i \\server\share\my.msi" QuietArg="/q" ChainPosition="after" Execute="install" /> -->
 
</Configuration>
I use config.xml because on sillent install I don`t want groove, outlook, onenote etc..

Edited by condor, 29 March 2014 - 06:28 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users